Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks

A webcam that lets you keep friends and family close when you're far away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.409 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Review 1 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clif

Lens Fell Out, Blurry Video

Date:April 5, 2010
Had the camera for all of 2 days before the lens just fell out of the camera, rendering all video extremely blurry. Given that it's a *camera*, the *lens*, of all things, should be one of the most secure pieces. Ridiculous.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dani
from NYNY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Overall Great But One thing

Date:January 30, 2010
i purchased this for $63.00 , + tax and all , it was extremely easy to set up , & the download disc, great quality , and sound. Have not worked with it on skype yet , but i intend to soon. The only thing is that there is no speical effects , or faces, and it says they have it . It says you go in ilogtech website.. and you download them specifaclly , which i tryed and it never came up , Does any one no how to get special effects on here . Besides that , its great . Oh and also my snap shot button does not work ... sigh
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul
from Georgia, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Webcam for Notebooks

Date:January 10, 2010
The quality of picture is great for such a small camera, and it is easy to use.
But if you have Windows 7 do not use the current disk driver that comes with it. Instead go to the Logitech site; go to the support column and click on product support; enter the model number of the camera; once you have the camera's model overview up, go to downloads; select Windows 7; then select either the 32-bit or 64-bit (whichever is in your computer) and download it. If you do that the camera will work fine with Windows 7.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
William
from North Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Cam

Date:December 25, 2009
I had a Logitech Pro 9000 on my laptop, and it was ok. Then my wife bought the QuickCam for Notebooks and I was surprised by the difference. Picture quality is better than the Pro 9000 because there is no flicker. Setup was a snap, although I had to download the newest software from Logitech first.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bpete
from Provo, UT
Expertise: Proficient User

Quality Product

Date:September 8, 2009
I purchased this webcam from someone on Craigslist. Installed the software first as instructed, the cam needed additional drivers, which required a second installation (not a big problem). Skype proved somewhat troublesome at first, but after the second installation it worked just fine. Very high quality in a compact package.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soph

Good quality

Date:September 1, 2009
This is a good camera and the picture is a good quality but what I didnt like was the fact that it said it came with fun filters when it didnt.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camcam

My second cam

Date:August 18, 2009
I bought a cam and it was just horrible. I had to return back to "Wal*mart" and got this Quick Cam from Best inclusive of tax and all it was about 63$. Buy. I really love the cam. For people who say the picture quality is not good, please adjust the black ring. The sound quality is also awesome! I just there were backgrounds or frames, for the 63$ :D, thats all. Overall Love IT!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mike

it was kind of good

Date:July 7, 2009
it was a great camera but the features were realy bad. They didn't have face accesories or anything like that.:(
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supertrooper
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent for the money

Date:June 1, 2009
Not a bad camera for the money. I set this up to monitor activity in my apartment when I'm gone using a third party software and it works great. It sees pretty good at night. The rightlight technology works well. This isn't the camera you want if you're looking for super sharp pictures, but it's plenty for average web-camers. The clip could use some improvement, but other than that it's a good piece of equipment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LJ

wort quality

Date:May 6, 2009
It is ok extremely easy to use but the quality of the picture is absolutely awful worst video cam ever
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtravis7
from Modesto, California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Webcam for Notebooks and for the price.

Date:March 15, 2009
Just purchased this tonight and was quite surprised it works right out of the box on my Mac Notebook with OSX 10.5.6 Leopard. Works with all the applications in in iLife and with Yahoo Messenger also!
Picture quality is very sharp. Built in Mic sounds very good. For those who say it's blurry, try adjusting the focus ring around the lens. Mine is sharp as can be after focusing it.
Very impressed for the price. Thanks Logitech.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kyle S.

Great WebCam

Date:March 10, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
this is an over all good webcam and it was worth its price. i only have complaint. it acts up and lags turns colors and just messes up when its plugged into a usb hub. i only have one working usb port and i use a hub. i have a a lap top so i can use my track pad and keyboard but i prefer to use a seperate mouse so i can't use that or any other usb hardware devices. it shouldnt matter to mst people but just a heads up if it does. below is a picture from it using a usb hub.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great compact cammera at a great price.

Date:February 11, 2009
This camera offers very good video and sound and comes with more than adequate software. It seems that some users have had problems with blurriness. I don't know if these users have come to realize that the focus on this camera has to be adjusted manually. To do so, you must turn the black focusing ring that is located on the outside of the lens clockwise or counterclockwise. You may have to use a little extra force to get it to turn.
The installation for this camera is like any other installation for most cameras in the market. In order to get it working properly, you must follow the directions included in the package verbatim and, if that fails, try a different route. After I finished installing the camera's software, the video wouldn't come online. Since I followed the instructions to the "T" and since the software looked for new drivers during the installation, I didn't know what to think. Luckily, before re-installing the software, I decided to check for new drivers myself. Come to find out, the software failed to acquire any upgrades during the installation. After a second upgrade check, the software acquired and installed the new drivers and the video came online. If for any reason you experience any type of issues with this or any other product and the product's software does not find any upgrades, perform a second upgrade scan after the installation is completed using the software's updater or try checking the product's website to see if there are any upgrades that the software failed to acquire. If you find an upgrade, you can always downloaded to your disk and install it manually. This simple search has solved many problems that I've encountered with several products made by different companies. I hope that this review is helpful and, once again, this truly is a great camera for a great price!
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 14 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marie

Pretty good webcam for price

Date:January 24, 2009
Webcam is pretty nice.It was very blurry at first but it has an adjustment like a real camera to fine tune. Not as many fun features as some web cams but that is not really necessary. For the price it is definately worth it. I would purchase again. Captures good video, microphone works great and easy set up we use it on skype.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LD

BLURRYYY

Date:January 24, 2009
i just set it up and its super blurry.
i dont know if im just using it wrong or not.
because the blurryness of the camera is just so horrible i cant even believe i wasted my money on it.
-14points
2out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little LJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Good value

Date:January 18, 2009
For a reasonably inexpensive web cam (and a notebook one at that) this camera works just fine. Easy to set up and use. Not a bad picture and the built in mic works well. I use it for online chat programs and Skype and have had no problems.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
araj

Date:January 14, 2009
easy set up n easy to use, but poor performance, can't get record video with non solvable error code 0x000001fe
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cashman

Date:January 12, 2009
This is a great first webcam, while the quality isn't the best, for $50 its fairly decent. This is on the low end, so dont expect amazing results but for someone who needs easy setup and simple controls, this is the way to go.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Randy

not good at all

Date:January 9, 2009
very blurry, poor clamp attachment. was easy to setup but quality stinks
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for QuickCam® Deluxe for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MushMouse

I'm happy with it...

Date:January 9, 2009
This is my 1st webcam. I brought it home yesterday & my daughter, who is phobic about technology, had it set up in a jiffy! She just put in the CD, connected the webcam, clipped it on to my notebook & it's working! The quality isn't great, but this was one of the cheaper webcams, so I didn't expect great quality.
For the money, I'm satisfied.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>