Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Joysticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Attack™ 3 Joystick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Attack™ 3 Joystick

An easy-to-use joystick that gives you durability and ambidextrous control&em;right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
27 out of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Review 1 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

Realy good joystick

Date:February 23, 2010
I buyed this 2 years ago to play one of Simulators. After it i forgot about this joy. But not so long ago, i started to use instead of my keyboard in shooters. I realised how good this joystick. Cheap, easy to use, very comfortable and sensetive. not to mention that plug'n'play realy saved my time. i recomend this to everybody who is looking for good joystick, and to be honest, this is not just for sims. This joy has way to many ways to use.
+38points
58out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Joystick

Date:November 22, 2012
The Logitech Attack 3 Joystick is a joystick I would recommend to people who specialize in combat flight games. As far as normal flying goes, I don't think there is a joystick without a rapid fire trigger on it, so this still does the job. The joystick allows for very good comfort, and its features are supreme to many. I enjoy using this joystick, I have for many years. Good luck, and I hope whoever is browsing for a joystick for them to pick the Attack 3. It is also very economically reasonable than other joysticks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son of the wind
from Ankara
Expertise: Proficient User

Wow

Date:May 31, 2012
It's perfect! The only drawback is the rudder control.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam
from Brooklyn, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Iv'e had this thing since 2003 and it still works!

Date:March 19, 2012
I bought this joystick in 2003 and I have been playing flight simulators with it for years. It shines in game series such as IL2 and Flight simulator(Microsoft). Overall if you want a joystick that is simple and will last for years here's the one. Cons: After a few years of mistreatment some buttons may get not respond instantly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seagate AREMA
from Malang Indonesia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Out of Stock Joystick But The Best

Date:December 29, 2011
Having used the Attack 3 joystick for 3 years for a quite handful of PC games, I dare to say that this tough-looking stick really rocks the bloc!
Even my 6 year-old nephew handled the Attack 3 like wringing a cobra's head, the joystick still works perfectly until now.
Those were the assets for the Attack 3 joystick. The liabilities are some games do not detect the hardware so I have to scrutinize the "bug", the footprint (base) is a bit wide and can be irksome for those who have small tables.
To sum up, this magnificent tool for gaming cannot be left out on the desk of a real gamer! By the way, I am a 45 years old man still playing PC games.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mr. sir

didn't work

Date:November 12, 2011
I got this for free and it won't work in our mac with games or ps2 hope it works with xbox 360.
-27points
3out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forest12896
from Arlington, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

I love this thing!

Date:September 13, 2011
Ok if you're looking to buy a joystick this is the one for you. The Attack 3 Joystick for Logitech has 11 programmable buttons,a light weight but sturdy base, and a comfortable both right and left handed stick. it's plug and play capabilities make it easier to use and you don't have to keep up wit ha stupid CD, and it take like 2 seconds to download the information and it's ready to play. The buttons are easy to use and easy to program. In like 5 minutes i had the buttons doing exactly what i wanted them to do. I use this for my flight simulator and it has not let me down yet. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a joystick.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NeatNit
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Survives just about anything

Date:May 13, 2011
We used three of these in my Robotics team for FRC. When I first saw them, they looked like they were dug up from the ground. We don't really take care of our items.
Despite not looking great, and being several years old under less than great care, the joysticks had absolutely no problems. They are so durable it's creepy. Using three joysticks for two drivers, we were able to create a surprisingly intuitive control system for our robot.
The only problem with it is button accessibility. Being completely symmetrical, with one hand on the stick you're blocking access to the two buttons behind it, leaving you with 7 buttons.
If you're looking for a simple joystick, this will serve you well.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SiFu
from Pittsburgh
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It doesn't work with 99% of games

Date:March 16, 2011
The descriptions on the website and box are completely misleading. This is not a plug and play device. It only works with a very small number of games.
The rest of the time it is useless, a paperweight.
It seems to be built well, but it doesn't work with any of my games and there is not even an option to use it as a mouse.
Super dissapointed, waste of money.
-12points
12out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Random Gamer
Expertise: Proficient User

Great, but could be better.

Date:March 12, 2011
I use this joystic for Planetside, and It works fine. The thing is the colors are bland, and look boring. It would look better white. Another thing is that, at least for planetside,
There isnt enough buttons, so I end up using my keyboard instead.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jamieson1230
from Ontario Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Overall good buy!

Date:February 28, 2011
Very nice joy, plug n' play is really nice too! works perfectly with windows 7 and Tom Clancy's HAWX. very sensitive and responsive. The joy has a nice feel when you move it, and good resistance for more accuarcy. Only gripe i can come up with is that i have pretty bad arthritis and carpal tunnel in my right hand making the 5th button a little hard to reach with my thumb but it shouldnt be a problem for the average consumer. besides, theyre are more than enough buttons on this thing to sub in for that one lol
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZACKHLISTA

Not SURE with The QUALITY

Date:November 11, 2010
i hav use this 4 more than 2 years but since my i bought it ,i don sure with the quality
-16points
0out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richy1066
from England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good joystick

Date:October 1, 2010
don't be put off by "whocares
from Milwaukee, wi" review.
it does work on battlefield bad company 2, I use it on that daily. he prob just hasn't set the controls in the options of the game - which do need doing manually for a stick, the game isn't magic, it doesn't know which of the 11 buttons you wish to use for what!
great budget stick, not too heavy but not light and flimsy either, and if you do not want to con-fig the buttons to special bindings it will work as plug and play, otherwise you can customise it to your liking.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jojohn
from NYK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice for now

Date:September 17, 2010
Nice for low budget joystick , i played old games like battlefield 2, lock on , and euro truck simulator it works great for now , i tested it 9 hours a day and i haven't found any problem yet, only the x and y axis is not too smooth (cos its low price joystick maybe) but dont bother me for playing those games . Well i'll keep the test for one more week to see if my hand can handle this low budget joystick or i should buy another one :D
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deano
from Midlands UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best joystick.

Date:August 8, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I use this on Flight simulators. FPS Like Battlefront 2 in turrets, space craft.
Even use it as a mouse in some shooters like Crysis!
It has everything :) good buy.
I had it when it came out, still kicking to!
Logitech all the way!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whocares
from Milwaukee, wi
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Garbage if wanting to use with........

Date:July 25, 2010
Battlefield Bad Company 2. I bought this garbage to use with Battlefield Bad Company 2. Until they offer support and a profile compatible with this game I will not recommend to buy this product. Once they offer support, I will update this review.....
-13points
3out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammy

Great Joystick

Date:July 3, 2010
Even though this i smy first joystick i think it is a good one. I would definetly recommend this to a friend. The plug and play simplicity is awesome. The only thing is that to program the buttons you have to download one piece of software. Other than that this is an awesome joystick.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kermit

Quality, Affordable Joystick & Ample Features

Date:May 16, 2010
I recently set-up an older computer that runs both WIN XP and WIN 98SE so that my kids and I could play some older computer games together. Unfortunately, my old joystick (which was nothing special when I bought it ten years ago) wasn't working well with those old games (or our newer games either). I conducted some research for several days and compared numerous different joysticks. We wanted a joystick that was well-made and durable, had on-board throttle control, and had as many programmable buttons as possible so that we would avoid using the keyboard for most game functions. Also, I am left-handed but everyone else in my home is right-handed; we needed a joystick that we all could use. At the same time, no one in my home is a serious "gamer" so I had little interest in spending a fortune.
The Attack 3 works great! Installation via the USB connector was easy and I found the driver software on-line by following the included guide. WIN98SE was a little finnicky at first when I loaded the drivers, but after it was set-up, the joystick works great. My 8 and 10-year olds have a great time playing X-Wing vs. Tie-Fighter with this joystick. At the same time, it works just great with any new games as well. Lastly, the joystick was inexpensive (about $25.00).
I am very happy with the purchase of the Attack 3 and highly recommend it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peter C
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great All-Around Joystick

Date:May 13, 2010
Having put this joystick through its paces, the Attack 3 is great for what I need to use it for. Flight Simulator responds well, as does Battlefield 2, and other games that involve flight, mechs, and etc. It all just works. However, there is one thing that I would improve about the joystick: Make it a twist! I have felt the need to upgrade from this joystick from the ever-increasing need to a twistable joystick for rudder controls.
Overall, if you are looking for a reliable, pretty durable joystick that will leave you with some cash left over; look at the Attack 3.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFAJ

Good joystick all around

Date:January 14, 2010
I have used this joystick for more than 3 years and, frankly, it's an excellent joystick. It's cheap and easy to use and customize. I don't need all these fancy buttons because I don't play Flight sim and I think that the speed control (that's what I use it for, others may call it pitch control but it's in the same position middle back) is erfectly placed because you're not supposed to play flight sim with a mouse and keyboard. The only problem I've had with it is that when I'm not using it it will make cars or my charcter (I play GTA alot so I use the joystick for flying choppers and planes) move to the left slightly so I have to unplug it from the computer. For my purposes, it is worth more than the $20 it sells for but I am looking into a new joystick because it is drifting to the left too frequently. I'm still going to buy Logitech because Saitek joysticks are expensive and they look kind of scary. Overall, this joystick is a good joystick. It will last long and it's got a good ten buttons on one joystick. Also very compact and easy to use and configure. And you're supposed to control the plane with the wobbly stick part of the joystick, not the speed control.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>