Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Joysticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Attack™ 3 Joystick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Attack™ 3 Joystick

An easy-to-use joystick that gives you durability and ambidextrous control&em;right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
27 out of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Review 21 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danjay
from Bandung, BDG
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Product

Date:September 13, 2009
This is the joystick i've been waiting for. Great price, great performance. Good job, Logitech.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SirDaniel
from Porto.Portugal
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice for who know´s work with he

Date:September 7, 2009
It´s a great joysitck, i recomend for everyone who´s like flight in flight simulator.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wingspan

Great for big hands

Date:July 18, 2009
I went shopping for joysticks this past week and sampled the selection at a Frys. While the right-handed controllers had a very nice layout, my big hands had an uncomfortable grip. Due to ambidextrous design, the standard hand-contours in right handed sticks were removed, and was the only one the store carried that didn't feel uncomfortable.
That said, the pitch at the bottom in the middle is awkward somewhat painful to use. I've been using buttons 6 and 7 for my pitch instead. I'd suggest lubricating the the axis it rotates on and extending the grip-stripe to a similar length of other logitech pitch scrolls.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evan
from Phoenix, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Still works!

Date:July 3, 2009
I just now saw this product still exists on logitechs website so here's my long due reviewed.
I've used this Logitech joystick since it came out on the market. I've used it product more times than I could count. It has traveled across the US and after all these years it still looks new and it works like a joystick should.
I use this joystick on both my PC and my PlayStation 3. It is comfortable, easy to use and simple to get familiar with. And for the price it is now I see I should've waited a couple years. ha
No negatives for this product whatsoever.
10/10
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FlightSimGuy
from TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not exactly precise

Date:June 16, 2009
I bought this joystick just to try it out and was not very impressed. I've always bought Logitech peripherals and this is the worst one I've ever got; they've always been good in the past. First off, the y axis was messed up and too sensitive in the forward direction... when you pull back it took a good 20 degress before the PC would register the movement at all. I tried calibrating the joystick, but it made no difference. Also, the centers was a bit to the left, no matter what... the plane would always drift left - strangely enough, the stick also pointed a bit left at rest. I understand this might have been just a bad unit, but it was terrible. I hope that is the case and that Logitech continues making the great products it has for years.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Captain_Comrade

Back to basic

Date:May 23, 2009
This is a cheap to buy, easy to use joystick. Extremely basic for left or right handed players making some of the button tricky to use smoothely. More or less a ergonomic version of the joysticks that first started to appear on the market.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zibel-bibbel_knowlage-nelly
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BE CAREFUL!

Date:April 21, 2009
this is very very VERY basic. This is for beginers becaus it's not very percise almost no features, and doesnt alwasy work totally right. For certin games i would recomend this to but many others like o idk Microsoft flight sim. X, i would not use this....but higher quality joysticks by logitech are wonderful......but be careful around this one!
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LuaPineapple

Does what its supposed to do and does it perfectly

Date:April 14, 2009
(Pardon the missing apostrophe in the title.)
Does what the specs says it should do and does it perfectly. Lacks features but if you just want a joystick to play around with or program with then this is perfect for a base level/bare bones joystick. Never failed me, never has given me trouble, never has glitched, very solid construction.
11 out of 10 because it actually does what the page says and it does it without breaking five minutes in, which seems to be the case with every other low-grade piece of hardware out there these days. Doesn't have all the features you could dream of, but that's why it's the cheapest one from Logitech. If you just need a basic JS, then by all means pick this one if it fits your wallet (and it should!).
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter
from Massachusetts
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent Budget Joystick...

Date:March 23, 2009
This joystick is a decent choice for the cost-conscious consumer, and for the price it has good features and is very easy-to-use.
PROS: Good Features, Works Very Well with Flight Simulator
CONS: The throttle control is a bit stiff, and would like to see it a bit more loose so you can have even more precise control. The trigger on the joystick isn't that sensitive, either.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stardragon
from Boston, MA

Whats in a Joystick

Date:March 22, 2009
For a simple joystick I might let this one have a better review, however having the Logitech name on it I expected more even for the low price. Biggest problem was the throttle. I think they put it in a really bad position. Back center on base more like a scroll wheel for your thumb. Joysticks are not for mail order one needs to see it and see where all the controls are.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Killa

You get what you pay for.

Date:March 8, 2009
If it only had a handle that turned allowing for acual flight simulating i wouldnt be returning it right now :)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snaideri
from Helsinki, Finland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

OK budget joystick

Date:March 1, 2009
Fine for most games, but if you're going to play good old sports games (like Decathlon), forget it (why, oh why isn't there a modern TAC-2?).
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
<<Previous 1 2