Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Wheels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel

Greater control with realistic shifter and foot pedals&em;designed by the pros at MOMO® Design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Review 1 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hardcore Gamer
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ok wheel for kids

Date:January 19, 2010
This wheel is good for the average gamer but for some one like my self a hardcore gamer this does not do it for me. I had a logitech wheel before for my ps2 and that thing worked great force feed back was realistic dont remember which one I had but it cost me double what this one was. All in all its made good and pretty strong. My kids use it and nothing has broken so far. If your looking for something more realistic go for the g27 its worth every penny. I paid half for this new so thats why I went with this wheel. You get what you pay for.........
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captain Crunch
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great buy for casual gamers

Date:January 10, 2010
I recently bought this wheel online, and I am very impressed with the quality. I think that this is perfect for people who are not serious about gaming
pros: great force feedback. The triple clamping system really holds the wheel to the table. Carpet strip for the for the pedals gives extra grip on carpet. The sequential shifter can change sides, giving that extra bit of realism in some cars. The red buttons were in a very good position. My thumbs were able to reach them easily. Option of paddle shifters or sequential shifter.
Cons: Paddle shifters can feel a bit cheap. 270 wheel rotation can, depending on the game, be a bit limited.
Overall, I do not have many complaints for the logitech momo racing wheel. If you are a die-hard racer, get the g25. but if you are like me, and just a casual racer, buy the momo.
I do not reviews often, so I'm sorry if this isn't very good
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamiealite
from Cornwall ON cANADA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best steering wheel ever

Date:January 9, 2010
I've had this steering wheel for the last 5 yrs it is by far the best ever logitech and momo did an excellent job i always loved logitech stuff so keep up the good work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLynnJr95
from Menifee, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

It only lasted for 2 years.

Date:November 17, 2009
I received my steering wheel as a Christmas gift from my parents in 2007. I wanted the G25, but this wheel provided me with my basic needs, and I was very satisfied. It was extremely easy to use, although I'm not comfortable using the force feedback; it is completely new to me and it destroys my racing line. I use my MOMO wheel to race on the computer weekly, but it started to wear out 4 months after I got it.
The first thing to go was the force feedback. I didn't care for it, but it was disappointing for such a feature to be gone so quickly. Then after Christmas of 2008, the gas pedal started to act wierdly.
The pedal pressure in-game was fluctuating from mid-throttle to full-throttle in split seconds, as if I was rapidly varying the pressure on the pedal. With this problem, I had to calibrate my pedals differently so that my gas pedal would show "full throttle" when I press it down.
A month ago, the brake pedal has started to act in a similar way as the gas pedal, but not as erratically, so I calibrate my brake pedal differently also.
The last thing to go just last Thursday was my sequential shifter. It snapped so the shifter tilts backward, making it annoyingly shift by itself. Now I must use the paddle shifters on the wheel, but it's annoying to have to downshift, and try to grab at an invisible shifter(that i removed) that isn't there anymore.
In the end, my overall experience with the MOMO wheel has been positive, but now I am looking towards purchasing a G27.
This wheel is a great starter, but don't expect it to last long if you use it regularly and roughly.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good value

Date:October 21, 2009
This wheel has served me for about four years now and it has been superb. The only problem is that the accelerator last year became less sensitive but that was fixed.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
racer

Not bad

Date:September 19, 2009
It would have been better... Price could be cheaper..........
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miggy Dee
from Philippines
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Definitely worth your money!

Date:September 18, 2009
I bought mine 2 days ago, and since then, I haven't got enough sleep to write a more distinctive review. This wheel really works like a charm. I had second thoughts of buying one(one of the main reasons I bought one was that NFS Shift is comin out) due to the price, but now I can proudly say my earned cash ended up in good hands! Great job, Logitech and Momo!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
papatony
from lowell arkansas
Expertise: Proficient User

it only worked for 3 yrs

Date:September 3, 2009
i purshased the momo force steering wheel about 3 yrs ago. ive been very happy , it realy takes your gaming to a whole nother level. but the problems ive had are typical, first the ac adapter didnt work so i changed it, but that did not fix the problem,so i called logitech and told them about the issue i had they were willing to replace it no question asked. even though ive had it for 3 yrs it lasted a long time and i took real good care of it, i would put it back in the box after ever use. and when other people would use it i would watch them to make sure they didnt tear it up. the people at logitech are great people and they know there stuff. if only this type of products were not so high dollar then ever body could get them. its kind of crazy but the real good steering wheels that are made out of leather and dual cluthes and 12 button combition is about the same price as a new gaming console ,think theres someting wrong with that ! these type of products are only meet for the true die hard gamer. it should be meet for everybody, so the mom@dad could run out and get there kids one, instead of decideing whether to buy food or games....
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rudiginit
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Purchase

Date:August 21, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This wheel has been excellent for the most part, it has a good feel, great response and has lasted me about 3 years now. The pedals started out great then went downhill soon after I bought it, (still works when it feels like it) something is loose inside on the cord and it stops responding. Overall EXCELLENT!!! Product. I'm waiting to afford the G25 which is kind of pricey, im sure well worth it though as all Logitech products are.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red71
Expertise: Proficient User

Great wheel for $$

Date:August 15, 2009
Great wheel for the $$ in its class can't be beat. I race on IRACING with this wheel and thats the most real racing you'll find anywhere and this wheel will run with even the big $$$$ wheels.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robjoe
from West Virginia
Expertise: Newbie

Practically perfect controller

Date:July 29, 2009
Having used Logitech products faithfully for my speakers and peripheral input devises I found myself shying away when I was shopping for a SIM wheel controller cause of the pretend factor, I felt I would be asking and or expecting too much. Boy was I wrong. Designed by a real racing magnate, and inspired by the realism therein, one could search a long time and not find the quality and functionality the MOMO racing wheel provides. I use the MOMO for GRID and the compatibility is effortless. Force feedback, being a tremendous asset to the realism of playing the SIMS, the Logitech by: MOMO is on top with room to spare, as it noticeably sacrifices nothing to put the real pit of the fight at your current senses. That would be different from a taste, a representation, or flare, and down right captivating to say the least with room to honestly add, I get my exercise all the while. Sorry about the initial doubt, at this point though, I can hardly remember it. You really owe it to yourself to get behind a Logitech SIM racing wheel.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shihar

best wheel

Date:June 20, 2009
this wheel comes second place from all available wheels in the market (only second to the g25 ). Ive being using this for two years and no problems and its so economical the best feature is the force feed back, the feeling is unexplainable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASB

One of the best wheels!

Date:May 8, 2009
One of the best wheels, but when i put in on my desk, the griping of the wheel broke! A every good product!
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not reliable

Date:March 22, 2009
I bought this wheel a few months back, and short story is that the pedals stopped responding. I would not recommend this wheel to any gamer friend of mine.
-32points
25out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChapDude
from Seattle, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

7 years old and still going STRONG

Date:February 24, 2009
Story:
about 7 years ago i received this wheel for Christmas back in the days of USB 1.0 since then i have used it a reasonable amount racing games are not my first choice but i always enjoy them i can think of about 10 that i have used it on.
Pro's:
easy to use and understand, stays on you desk as long as you use the intended attachments. lasts you through all your games, rather resilient to mistreatment (still works like fine and i jerk it all the way in one direction every so often)
Con's
Gear shifter is in a unnatural place for me but this is not a serious downside because it can't be in a better place for gaming, centering spring is a bit annoying to get just right, software can be odd but if you take the time its easy to understand (takes like 5 min for anyone under 25)
Summary:
Mono is great, reliable, and quality. logistic proves its supremacy in their gaming extra's once again. but i would save up and just get the expensive one :) it looks cooler and is more MANLY.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mishap1995
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Nice Wheel!!!

Date:February 22, 2009
This wheel works great for 2 years now. The force feedback is excellent! The only cons is that need for speed is not so great with the wheel. The steering is hard. Other than that, excellent wheel, nice design and would recommend to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShonoSF
Expertise: Proficient User

Best buy ever, best wheel ever

Date:February 6, 2009
I have this wheel for 4 years now, and I use it on every weekend, and sometimes during the week.
It's still in perfect condition. Wery good design, and ergonomics, as powerfull force feedback as a horse kick (never had to set it 100% to enjoy it, in fact I use it at 87% for more realism)
If it will go wrong ever, i think I buy a new one.
I think its better then g25
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anarko
from Long Beach, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Good Wheel

Date:January 27, 2009
I purchased this wheel 5 years (YES FIVE) ago and I still have it and use it. The steering bearing still feels like new and the force feedback motors are still strong. The only thing missing in this package is the clutch, but most people wouldn't give it use anyway so it's not a big deal. I like the 6 buttons. Don't use the shift knob that much, paddles are the way to go. I usually have the knob configured as the hand brake.
The included mapping software is cool too.
Overall very good product. Wished it worked on the PS2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ROY D
from tennessee
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:January 10, 2009
this is a very good wheel to get started with . best value for the money out there
works great, easy to install, and easy to operate.
the only draw back is poor internal design for mounting the control pods for the brake and gas. they are not stable and this causes the pedals to not be constant in their performance. every thing is plastic and wears out quick. i have had mine for a year and steering wheel bearings are wore out and the pedal controls are wore out. i have used this everyday 5-8 hours a day for a year.
overall i am VERY pleased with this product and would highly recommend this to a player to get them on the track .
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech® MOMO® Racing Force Feedback Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rob

great and cheap

Date:January 2, 2009
It's a great and cheap wheel. nice button layout the shifter is good, the force feedback is great it even works w the ps3!!! u dont need to buy a +150$ racing wheel for ps3 it works on it.
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>