Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Vantage™ USB Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Vantage™ USB Headset

A headset that lets you take command of your game with quality audio and clear voice input.
Average Customer Rating:
2.524 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
9 out of 21(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vantage™ USB Headset
Review 1 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beak

Doesn't Stand the Test of Time

Date:November 22, 2011
The headset works fine while it lasts, but mine petered out in about 7 months of light use. Thankfully Logitech has a great customer service department, so they're replacing my headset promptly. I wouldn't buy this again, but I'd buy from Logitech again for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pandy

was great... till it wasnt..

Date:November 13, 2011
worked great for 2 months until the speaker stopped working entirely with no warning whatsoever. now im left with a fail paperweight since you cant use the mic and a Different set of speakers at the same time. fail.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mini Evans
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Budget Headset

Date:October 27, 2011
I Bought this headset a week ago and i have had no technical problems so far, noise canceling mic is great and so is inbuilt speaker. The only problems i have with this the ear piece may hurt a bit after a while but if you take the headset off for 30 seconds its fine again another issue is that you cannot increase the volume of the inbuilt speaker. In a nutshell its a great little piece of equipment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scooter
from Longbeach, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works well, but made for someone with a small head

Date:October 9, 2011
The mic boom wants to ride on my face. It needs one more pivot point where it connects to the speaker mount. People having problems being heard. I've found that the boom needs to be above your mouth, otherwise your voice volume drops dramatically. Problem is the tension on the boom is loose and the boom drops all the time. A little duct tape fixes the problem:)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the man
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good mic for price

Date:August 11, 2011
works fine for me don't no wat others are talking about used mine for all most three months with no problems other than hurts your ear after wearing for a long time
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
games005
from Carmel,Indiana

Worthless!!!!!

Date:July 1, 2011
This headset was pretty bad, it hurt my ear, i couldn't hear some people, and it stopped working on my ps3 not even a month after buying it. I bought this for quality and comfort, but all I got was a TERRABLE headset. Very disappointing.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gamer1997

cant talk just hear out of

Date:June 27, 2011
I wasof my game i cant talk just hear out anyone else been having this problem and can u tell me how to fix it playin mw2 and in the middle
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ispyy

son im dissapoint

Date:August 30, 2010
pretty bad headset. bad audio quality bad mic.
again, son im dissapoint
-9points
7out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GBgirl4LIFE

Miserable!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:April 8, 2010
I used to love logitech for all my ps3 needs especially the headset, wireless ones hurt my ears and have a lot of interferance. I am so miserable this is my THIRD headset that the mic mysteriously stops working. NEVER GOING BACK TO LOGITECH!!!!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJ

Cant Talk ?????? THIS IS WHY

Date:February 25, 2010
u must press and hold the L2 button when you talk othewise you will not be heard
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dangler123

?

Date:February 24, 2010
I use it but i cant talk into it. I can hear other ppl talking perfectly fine but it wont let me talk. I went into settings and changed everything to usb headset but it wont let me talk still. I even turned mic volume all the way up. HELP!!!!!!!!!!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what
from TN
Expertise: Proficient User

worst buy

Date:February 21, 2010
i bought it yesterday and the mic already stopped working and i had to call the company and they just put me on hold.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheTechKiD
from Fort Campbell,Ky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very happy with Mic

Date:January 20, 2010
I am very happy with this product and a little dissappointed with the low review scores. I bought this at gamestop while looking for a mic for my Playstation 3 console. The Blu-Tooth mics were very expensive so one of the store's workers recommended this mic to me. I have used it a little over a month now and am very happy with the purchase. The only complaint I do have is that after you use it for a while your ear starts to hurt a bit.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ps3gamer
from Enterprise, Alabama
Expertise: Proficient User

Works well

Date:January 3, 2010
I got this headset about 2 months ago and I have had no problems with it. It is very easy to set up and use. It works for every game i own on ps2 and ps3. It's comfortable after some adjustment. I would recommend this headset to others.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ihatethisearpiece5
from brooklyn,new york
Expertise: Proficient User

WORST EVER!

Date:October 16, 2009
I got this headset like 2 months ago and in the middle of the game i could not talk to my friends! This is the second time this has happened to me and i am so upset I dont think i am gonna buy another one ever again!!!!!!!!!!!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PS3 guy
from Texas, San Antonio

Re-accuring problem

Date:September 19, 2009
I purchased a bluetooth wireless earpiece and could hear but couldn't talk back. I returned it and purchased a Logitech Vantage USB for PS3 and same thing. I was able to hear a lot clearer but still couldn't talk to anyone while playing Metal Gear Solid 4 Online. I've asked around and Ive been getting a lot of negative feedback about the mic as well.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
waltz

its ok...

Date:August 19, 2009
ifound it great for games but trying to get the different ear peices on was complicated.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucas
from South Dakota
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's a nice headset, with terrible quality.

Date:April 29, 2009
I bought this headset about a week ago. I was actually pretty satisfied. Good quality, nice ear piece.
But when I got turned on my Playstation 3 when i got home. The microphone wasn't working, the ear piece was. But not the microphone.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ohkey

Alright

Date:April 25, 2009
it's a good product but once it's pluged into the computer, for you wow gamers, it seems to work fine till a couple of days. Then only the speaker seems to work, and mic doesn't, but then you switch it to another computer it works fine. So it's a great product for ps2 and ps3 but for the computer it's tanks hard.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vantage™ USB Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Waywardson1971

Recommended for Casual Gamers

Date:April 23, 2009
Only two minor complaints: 1) this headset is a bit smallish, and 2) the mic tends to brush against my cheek. Neither of those facts interferes with my use of the headset, nor would I suggest not buying it because of these gripes. If you're more of a casual gamer who doesn't require the latest/greatest bluetooth this-or-that, you can't go wrong with the Vantage. It couldn't be simpler to use (literally plug-and-play), and at least it'll never go dead in the middle of a game because you forgot to charge it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>