Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®

A Bluetooth® mouse that bumps you up to business-class mobility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
14
47 out of 80(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Review 21 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cargostud
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great features. Poor performance

Date:July 26, 2011
I really thought the mouse was going to be great. First of all the install was not without problems. After installing the software and re-booting the logictech bluetooth service did not automaticlly start which meant the mouse could not be found. This problem would cause most users to call for support. I downloaded the latest software and installed without issue. Now comes the bad part. The pointer is very erradic and jumpy. This is a major flaw in the product and needs to be fixed. I would never recommend this product. This is my first logitec mouse and probably will be my last.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peter
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great replacement for V270 - for free

Date:July 14, 2011
Four years ago I bought a predecessor of this mouse, the V270. It worked fine until last week when all of a sudden it died. A brief mail exchange with Logitech tech support (which I had noticed before is VERY fast and VERY helpful) resulted in the V470 shipped to me within days, free of all charges. Where do you get customer service like that? The new mouse works great. Highly recommended, not in the least because I know they're there when I need support.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ollie
from VA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

first disappointment with a logitech product

Date:July 10, 2011
The bluetooth connectivity sounded like a really nifty feature, especially since the laptop I had just bought came with an integrated bluetooth chip..
But.. sadly.. the mouse lags.. and no matter what I did, I could never figure out how to boost the bluetooth connection speed. Part of the problem, is that this mouse comes with NO drivers or software, and relies on the window's generic bluetooth driver.
Overall, the lag was almost bearable, but seriously, do I have to constantly work, study, and play games with a laggy mouse? Not a cheap mouse either....
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 24 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pybus
from UK
Expertise: Proficient User

How very annoying

Date:June 22, 2011
I've recently bought a pair of these mice for the two macs in our company office and am nearing the end of my patience.
The initial installation needed to be done several times (i think it was 3 times for me and 5 for my colleague) in order to get the mouse working at all.
Then... Bingo, it worked, occasionally skeeting off in a weird direction but generally pretty reliably. Until you put the laptop to sleep. Then that's it. There's only a 20% chance of getting it back when you open the lid of the laptop.
The issue seems more acute when both of our mice are turned on but also happens when we are not in the same room. I get the better deal. My colleague's Mac tends to crash (yes, I know, a Mac...crashing!) when she tries to re-pair with her mouse.
All in all we only end up using the mice about 50% of the time and that's only after having to re-pair the mice in different rooms.
Logitech have failed to work out how to securely pair their mice to specific computers. Oh dear.
What a pain.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 25 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AGENCYOJJ
from Singapore,Singapore(Asia-South-east asia)
Expertise: Newbie

GREAT JOB!

Date:May 14, 2011
This was quite a good product, and I like it!
Thumbs up to LOGITECH!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willum
from Germantown, MD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Doesn't track accurately

Date:February 25, 2011
I like everything abou this mouse--small size, feel, convenience--except ftor one thing. It doesn't track smoothly and accurately like other mice I've used. Since this is the most important thing for a mouse, I can't recommend it.
Sometimes I wonder if it's the sensor or because it doesn't move smoothly across the surface, any surface.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 27 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xperti

Practical Mouse

Date:February 18, 2011
I was initially concerned over my purchase as I read many negative reviews of this mouse online about how erratic the tracking was or how the connection was dodgy.
Thus far, I've yet to encounter problems such as those. However, I had problems with Logitech Control Centre for my Mac OS 10.6. I had difficulties programming the button and my keyboard would freeze after I programmed my tilt left to back and tilt right to forward.
I hope logitech resolves this problem with a LCC driver update. Other than that, its all smiles with this mouse :)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susana
from Calgary, AB
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:February 10, 2011
I've only been using this mouse for 3 weeks and I really like it. Programming it it's really easy. Using it with a macbook.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
from Old Bethpage, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse!

Date:December 26, 2010
I bought this mouse to replace a brand new Microsoft bluetooth mouse that will not work using any version of windows including windows 7. However, the irony of this ordeal was that that Microsoft mouse works fine with my MAC. Go Figure it will work with Mac OS but not windows.
Any way the Logi mouse works with both OS's no problem.
Great prodcut!!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
betelnut
from Sydney, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor setup instruction but ok to use

Date:December 5, 2010
Installation a bit tricky for a mouse. Instructions not complete. Battery insertion somewhat strange. Pairing with Macbook Pro took more than an hour including surfing on forums. Besides putting in the battery and switching on (a blue light on the top blinks (NOT IN INSTRUCTION), you have to click a bar (no word or sign) before it can be recognized (NOT IN INSTRUCTION).
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave_timo
from Toronto, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Dodgy connection

Date:November 29, 2010
I have always have issues with this mouse since day one on both snow loepard and windows 7. I'm using a macbookpro with bootcamp. The detection is the first problem and the second is the batteries needs to be replace every 2-3 months. I would recommand to use the logitech M505 instead. I still recommand logitech :)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 32 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glassy in MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Does Not Work on Glass

Date:October 13, 2010
I bought this mouse to replace an older Logitech bluetooth mouse because this website says V470 WILL WORK ON GLASS more than 4mm thick. I get it out of the box and Hmmm. Doesn't work on my glass desk which is 1/2" thick. What do you know, very small letters ON THE PACKAGE say it doesn't work on clear glass. Wouldn't have ordered it if it had said THAT on the web site! Full disclosure would be nice!!! Grrr.
+5points
19out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 33 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyanSM
from Manila, RP
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mouse

Date:September 4, 2010
Bought this mouse after buying my girlfriend a v450 since her laptop has no BT on board. I liked how the v450 worked but didn't want the hassle of losing a usb port.
Got this v470 for my dell 1521 with windows7, easy connection even without the setpoint software. the startup after an idle period isn't really much of a prob for me. thou i find it peculiar that the led on top only lights up when connection/pairing it to the laptop and stay of when in use. haven't really experienced any lag that others describe. but i always have to pair the mouse with the laptop everytime i turn it on.
I've been using a logitech lx300 combo and find that the v470 tracks a bit better than the one included with the lx300. Battery life is much better than the MS 5000 mice, which i had to replace every 3 weeks, had this mouse for about 2 months now and haven't needed to change the battery.
i use this mice now for both my laptop and pc for normal everyday use and use either a razer copperhead or logitech g500 for gaming. Gaming mouse for gaming and a normal mouse for normal use is always the best practice. and i hope people judge a product more for how its was meant to be used not how they want to use it :D
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THAF
Expertise: Proficient User

Pretty cool and the best I've ever used!

Date:September 4, 2010
This is a good mouse with excellent finish and looks. I don't even use half of the energy I use with my previously used optical mouse for a click.Battery saving feature is impressive, I guess, although I just started using it only about a week.
There are two thing I would like to point out:
1. The response time from the sleep to active time should be reduced. And that would seem the mouse idling a nil(with no effect, instant movement) while trying to use mouse after couple of hours.
2. AA batteries make mouse heavier(although it has got more power in it. AAA would have been better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
youroundude

V470 Bluetooth mouse

Date:June 13, 2010
Performed very well with my Mac mini running snow leopard and windows 7 in boot camp, I use the mouse on both platforms flawlessly and is a great alternative to the expensive Mighty mouse, very happy with its performance overall, moving the mouse when its been sitting for a while takes a sec to respond, but has a lot to do with battery life.
Recommended purchase.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 36 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bablu

not very convincing

Date:May 29, 2010
I'm using this mouse for last three weeks. The performance of this product is fine except sometimes it's getting paused, even i'm moving the mouse , the pointer is not moving for a while. After around 4/5 sec again it's started working with all the pending moves.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jox
from Porto
Expertise: Proficient User

Pretty good mouse

Date:May 9, 2010
I got this mouse for several weeks now and I must say I'm pretty satisfied with it. I'd point only 2 aspect I'm a bit less satisfied: sometimes is not as responsive as I would like it to be, I mean, I sometimes notice a little lag but nothing too serious; also my 2 AA batteries (I wish they were AAA) didn't not last more than 2 month with normal use. :/
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sean
from South Korea
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Gra

Date:May 9, 2010
The V470 is a great BT mouse. BT is the way to go; not having cables to tangle or a USB reciever makes for an efficient input device.
Pros: BT; compact size; travel pouch
Cons: No auto off; the side grips wear too quickly
(I actually bought a second one (on sale) to have as a back up.)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rlk62098
from Lakeport, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid product, great Mac alternative

Date:May 1, 2010
Purchased this Bluetooth as an alternative to the much more expensive Apple Mighty Mouse, and it has met all of my expectations for a wireless mouse on both a MacBook Pro and Mac Mini. Nice to have wireless without taking a USB port, and works seamlessly with Mac OS Leopard on both machines. Good quality, solid feel (not cheap or fragile feeling), good tracking for basic functions, even Photoshop and IMovie. Plays nice with wireless keyboard with no issues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paym01
from Berlin, Germany
Expertise: Proficient User

Affordable bluetooth mouse

Date:April 12, 2010
I am using the white color of this mouse on a Macbook pro. It works well, however I cannot use it simultaneously with a bluetooth head set because for some reason they interfere with each other.
Tip about the battery:
when not in use for a long time, then take out the batteries as just turning off the mouse does not stop battery drainage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 Next>>