Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®

A Bluetooth® mouse that bumps you up to business-class mobility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
14
47 out of 80(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Review 1 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Benitoa
from Orleans
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Over Sleeping product and crashing drivers on Lion

Date:April 14, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This product does have 2 huge flaws...
it goes too fast on sleep... Which makes mouse moves on my macs really jerky(I have 3 of them, so not a problem with only one of them) ... I bought it to change from my apple mouse, but this is a nightmare to use on a daily basis.
Secondly, this products comes with drivers which are making Lion kernel panic... It tooks tons a test from me and apple support, second level and lab in cupertino to find that finally the cause of my kernel panics where the mouse drivers from logitech... software version (3.5.1.23)
Stay away from the products until they fix the drivers and release a firmware for the oversleep behaviour...
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nec_V20
from Sitting down facing my screen
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for the job I wanted it for

Date:December 5, 2012
I have a G700 mouse for my PC so I am of course, in my rating comparing the V470 to that. I've been a computer techie now for about three decades, I think that qualifies for "tech savvy" :)
I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 (7.0) Android Tablet and I can connect my external Bluetooth keyboard, X-Mini KAI Bluetooth speaker and the V470 Bluetooth mouse to it all at the same time; and I have not experienced ANY connectivity problems with the mouse as described by some others.
I have waited until I used the mouse for a couple of weeks before writing this review and I would suggest that those who are having problems look to something other than the mouse with regard to connectivity issues.
The mouse cursor moves smoothly and quickly across the screen and is precise even when I use it concurrently with the two other Bluetooth devices I have paired with my tablet.
Is it perfect? Of course not. It is a mouse I use when I need one when I am on the move. It is just large enough to be reasonably comfortable to use for a longer period of time when I am browsing. The buttons on the mouse are on the soft side for my liking.
There is always something one can nitpick and gripe about, however the functionality of this mouse is not one of them. I have had no problems connecting and disconnecting the mouse from my tablet at will, and it certainly prevents the screen plaque I would otherwise accumulate if I were browsing using only the touchscreen.
Disclaimer: I do not nor have I ever worked for Logitech
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geekayvee
from Eugene, OR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works well, wish it had a big brother

Date:November 18, 2012
Got this mouse to work with my MacBookPro very easily, and without installing the Logitech software. Just put the batteries in, turned it on and told the Mac to find it. Piece of cake.
The mouse works well on both clicking and scrolling.
I bought this mouse to replace a Mac Mighty Mouse, which is really cool looking but doesn't work for me for extended periods of use - the ergonomics are not good if you're doing something like a lot of Photoshop. This mouse is a little better in ergonomics than the Mighty Mouse, but is too small for long periods of work. Why doesn't anyone make a good, full-sized Mac-compatible Bluetooth mouse? I've searched and searched and can't find one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse I ever used.... when it works

Date:November 15, 2012
This mouse has the best tracking I have ever experienced. It is the best design of all of the LASER mice that I have owned both wireless and wired.
The problem is that it keeps disconnecting from Bluetooth and the only way to reconnect is to disable the BT adapter, enable it and that might pick it up, reboot the computer and that might pick it up, or remove the mouse from BT or add it back again. Sometimes I have to do this every couple of minutes. Now it won't even connect at all. I have had that happened before in the past. After a couple of weeks it will reconnect again. Before you think "This guy doesn't know how to change batteries" yah.. I change them all the time to make sure that isn't the cause. I went through two sets of new batteries this morning just to be sure it wasn't bad batteries.
If you are a professional this mouse is embarrassing. You will be spending half of you meetings fiddling with keeping it working and you'll look like an idiot when someone asks you a question and you are playing with your computer trying to get the friggin thing to work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sholly

Good for the price

Date:November 12, 2012
This is my backup mouse to the Mobile MX mouse. Speaking of that... it's the best mouse I've ever owned.
This one is decent for a bluetooth mouse, but it isn't nearly the best. The movements aren't always accurate, and they feel a little soft. Movements aren't spot on, but they get close most times.
The other thing I don't like is the fact that the clicks are too soft, and too easy to press. I'm constantly pressing right-click by accident because it seems like they don't have enough resistance. I find that the MX has more resistance which makes it easier to rest your hand on without accidently clicking.
Besides that, it's a decent mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppetpusher
Expertise: Tech Savvy

$50 Paperweight

Date:October 23, 2012
This mouse worked fantastic with my brand new laptop. I was happy to free up all my USB ports.
However, every 2 to 3 days, it wouldn't connect when I turned on my machine. I would have to go through a complete uninstall/re-install process to get the computer to find it. I doubt it's the computer's issue--it can find other Bluetooth devices I haven't even connected to it yet from completely across the room.
Today, 2 weeks after purchase (as a replacement for the exact same one which ceased to work altogether after 3 days), it's essentially dead. The computer can see it, it blinks in "discoverable" mode, but it doesn't work at all. I've fiddled with it for an hour, and now I give up. I see on the Logitech help boards that the only given solution is to continually uninstall/re-install it, which doesn't work now, either.
I'm very disappointed in this experience. I have previously had great success with other Logitech products. I've had to revert back to an older wireless USB Logitech mouse I still have, but the driver doesn't work with Windows 7, so more than half the features I bought it for are unavailable. I think this is the last time I'll buy anything from Logitech.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
speedie
from San Jose, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Constantly Loses Bluetooth Connection!

Date:August 31, 2012
This thing erratically and repeatedly loses the bluetooth connection to my macbook pro.
I wanted a bluetooth mouse so I would not have the annoyance of dealing with a cord. Guess what. This thing is FAR WORSE than a cord because every time it stops working you lose your train of thought entirely while you are forced to deal with problems caused by this inadequate device.
If you want to waste all your time just trying to keep your mouse connected, get this. If you have better things to do.. DONT GET THIS.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maus
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Top Tip to Use Buttons

Date:August 21, 2012
I have been using the Logitech mouse for years now and I can't live without it any more! Quality all great, but you must change the button configuration to make it worth it's while:
Wheel left - COPY
Wheel right - PASTE
Press wheel - ENTER
with this configuration you can do keyboard free browser navigation and you will speed up most of your daily computer use!
Enjoy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bob

Poor device

Date:July 30, 2012
I purchased the Bluetooth mouse to avoid using the USB port. I have had no issues with the UBS mice but the bluetooth mouse consistently drops- needs to be repaired, etc. A poorly designed device. I would not purchase this device!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probst
from Copenhagen, Denmark
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Incredible!

Date:June 16, 2012
I never thought I would own a wireless mouse. I always thought that having a mouse without a cord would result in it running out of juice on a sunday morning when alle the stores are closed.
BUT! The v470's battery life is nothing short of incredible. I've used it daily for about half a year now, and lately I've been playing long sessions of Civilization V and Diablo III yet this mouse just keeps going and still reports about 75% battery life on the batteries that came with the mouse!
The V470 is is extremely nice to the touch and eye, a real piece of candy. The buttons feel just right, and the four way wheel is a great plus.
The zoom feature is useless to me, though, I can't really see the point of this feature.
Instead of left and right scrool, I've set it up for 'back' in the browser when pressing left, and double click when pressing the wheel right.
The fact that it doesn't require a dongle if your computer or tablet has bluetooth just adds to the reason why this mouse is must have.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SavvyUser
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Conceptually Great but useless in reality

Date:April 15, 2012
I wanted a mouse that was ergonomic, compact and would not take up a USB port. This one looked good, and I'd had good experience with Logitech in the past. What a disappointment. This mouse is thoroughly unreliable. I have reinstalled the drivers repeatedly. The mouse will work for a few hours or a few days and then quit. Sometimes reinstalling the driver and re-pairing works and sometimes it doesn't.
I've attempted to use it with two different Windows 7 laptops with the same result.
DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eruditus
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Styling, Great fit & finish - Doesn't work

Date:April 14, 2012
I bought this mouse, set it up easily and went to use it.
It tracked oddly, it would go smoothly for a little distance than suddenly go do wild circling & shoot off to a corner of the screen. This would cause other applications to start up unwanted.
The second day it just quit, the laser no longer operates.
Absolute junk and at almost 2x the cost of any other mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arml
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor Tracking

Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: The bluetooth function means one more free USB port.
Cons: The V470 has the poorest tracking of any mouse I've ever owned. Occasionally it works well. Often the tracking is jerky and the on-screen mouse movements lag behind real-time mouse movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
captainfun

Lights on but nobody's home

Date:March 17, 2012
I bought this mouse because of it's features, lazer, wireless, magnifier. And all those features work great....when it works. But there lies the problem, too many times now this thing just stops working. Loosing it's bluetooth capabilities. I have to monkey around turning it on and off, taking the batteries out and in, reset button over and over, until I'm ready to throw the thing through a window, and then ....it starts to work again. The problem is i'm on my second one! Having returned the first one to Logitech. BTW they were very helpful and sent a new one quickly. But unfortunately that one isn't working either!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tchuch
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

v470 bluetooth mouse

Date:February 10, 2012
If you watch your TV from accross the room ie (netflix)ect. or do presentations you need this bluetooth mouse. But unlike other BTMs it also works well up next to your computer unlike some others, ie Verbatim. If your v470 is not connecting and your using win 7-64 its most likely the doungle thats not compatable. Medialink version 3.0+HS Class Model # MUA-BA3 works well. But Logatech needs to supply there own doungle and take the guess work out of it. Hay Logatech what about a good inexpensive Bluetooth keyboard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daybur
from Dallas, Texas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

caveat

Date:January 16, 2012
I upgraded my laptop with more RAM, 500 gig hard drive, and Windows 7 Pro 64 bit.
Then downloaded the 64 bit Windows 7 setpoint from Logitech. Couldn't get it to work. Called Logitech support.
Gave me a run around about the laptop's bluetooth settings.
I loved it under the older Windows Vista O/S.
It might be fine if I could get some tech support on the setup.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mts-k
from TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good mouse

Date:November 9, 2011
Pro:
Works great every time. Even when changing O.S. (Win->Linux) it recognizes and pairs up without problem. I also do gaming with this mouse and haven't had a single lag or lack of response during usage. (aside from sleep mode) Have had the mouse since September 1,2011 and no problems since initial set-up.
Con:
The mouse likes to go into sleep mode after ~1min of inactivity. It wakes up in about 3s or so. Not really a big deal but maybe for someone it could be.
When i first got it, i didn't want to install the Logitech software so I used the windows pairing feature. Later I decided to let a friend borrow it and pair it to my friends’ computer. When i got my mouse back, it didn't want to pair with mine. I had to remove the device 100% and reinstall it. Once I got it working again I never let anyone borrow my mouse.
Specs on Laptop
Win 7 x64 - Pro
4GB DDR3 RAM
Intel Centrino Wireless Bluetooth Adapter (3) (2.0 version)
Intel Pentium CPU B940
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mark in Missouri

Liked it well enough to buy a second one.

Date:October 11, 2011
I bought a Mac Pro in 2008. Apple makes wonderful topnotch computers, but their mice are a different matter. After using an Apple bluetooth Mighty Mouse for a while, I tried a Microsoft bluetooth mouse. However, the Microsoft mouse fell apart in just over a year--right after the warranty expired.
Then I bought a Logitech V470 bluetooth mouse. Two years later it continues to work, and work well. It worked so well that I bought another one just like it to use with an Apple notebook computer I bought in late 2009.
These mice are very easy to set up for use with a Mac. Even though they were designed for use with either Windows or Macs, mine work like they were designed just for Macs. No dongles. No installing of drivers necessary. Just had to make the mouse discoverable and add it to the list of bluetooth devices recognized by the computer. When the batteries die, I just have to pop in a fresh set of batteries. No re-synching of any sort required.
Also, these mice work just fine with rechargeable batteries.
A few negatives though:
(1) This mouse is a bit small, which could be uncomfortable for extended use if you have big hands or long fingers. However, this is probably an issue with most notebook mice.
(2) Getting the batteries out when they die is very difficult. At first I would have to dig or pry them out with something like a paperclip. However, lately, I've gotten to where I can pry them out with just my fingers.
(3) The on-off switch isn't as robust as it could be. If the mouse is turned on and off daily, this could be the first thing to go. I just leave my mice on continuously though, so it hasn't been an issue for me.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nate

Always very laggy

Date:September 11, 2011
Not ever having a mouse for my laptop before, I tried this one because I didn't want to use another USB port. I quickly realized that Bluetooth always has a slow connection. There are some moments where the tracking was so bad that it took 5 seconds to try to click on one thing. I would move the mouse, the cursor would glide past what I wanted. I'd move it back, and it would go past again. It was a nightmare to try to control!!!
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V470 Cordless Laser Mouse for Bluetooth®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leoleoleo
from HK
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:August 14, 2011
The mouse become erratic when CPU is busy. I don't know whether it is a problem of bluetooth or the design of the mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>