Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks

A wireless mouse built for at-home and on-the-road comfort. Say good-bye to the touchpad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 90 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
65 out of 90(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Review 1 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compdemarie
from Glendale, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

v220 installation

Date:October 30, 2011
based on short period of usage and software instillation.
New battery included was dead-really dead. No voltage at all-zero.
The battery orientation indicator in the battery compartment is misleading.
It was only when i saw the diagram in the instruction pamphlet was the battery orientation made clear.
Trouble shooting why the mouse would not work took quite a while and was frustrating. Good thing I have a battery tester.
The instructions for downloading software in the pamphlet are incomplete.
1-The instructions 4 downloading software in the pamphlet end at download.
At the website after choosing operation system there r choices 4 programs 2 download.
2-Furthermore-there is no explanations of what the programs r or do before downloading so the user really does not no y the program may b desired or if it is even needed.
3-the instruction pamphlet indicates the mouse type will b out in front instead of having 2 hunt, peck, search, look 4 and select the correct mouse type.
hard to make comments on ithink feedback site as test box limits are too low.
nice feel to handle during use.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nomenclator
from Ronkonkoma, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

works very nicely for a year

Date:August 14, 2011
Nice color choices. Worked very nicely for about a year. Then doing a single R-click frequently caused it to produce a double-click. Had it replaced under warrantee; the replacement mouse developed the same problem after about the same amount of time. The setpoint software worked nicely. Has nice features. Transceiver that plugs into usb port tends to block adjacent ports on some computers. Doesn't have a feature to turn it off automatically after a certain amount of non-use, to save the battery. Would be nice if it had one. The transceiver fitting into the bottom of the mouse and turning it off iis kind of gimmicky and not practical. Falls off too easily.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pelkey
from Milan, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

What a sweet little rodent

Date:August 6, 2011
I've been around PC's since they first came out and I remember when mice first became available. Believe me I've used dozens of different ones over the years. Well this is probably one of the nicest ones I've used. It may not have all the fancy gaming features but it does what its supposed to, that is be a mouse, and it does it very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Hunter

Great Mouse for the price

Date:July 21, 2011
I recently bought this mouse at Target for $4.24. So far, I really enjoy using it. It is easy to grip, it moves smoothly and efficiently. Great purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livebriand
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great laptop mouse, cheap

Date:July 16, 2011
It's nice and lightweight, and compared to other laptop mice quite ergonomic. The mouse buttons are a tad noisy though, and it moves the cursor quite quickly - it's up to you whether that's good or not. With the default mouse setting, once I got used to this mouse, my lx7 with the MAX speed setting in windows seemed slowish (with enhanced precision on). It seems durable enough - I've dropped it twice onto a hard floor from about 2-3 feet, and both times the battery cover popped out (the part with the logitech logo on it), but I simply pushed it shut and it kept going (I keep the mouse in the same drawer as my netbook, and when I pull my netbook out sometimes the power cord pulls this mouse out with it and onto the floor). This mouse does not give me interferance problems with my lx310 set (which has an lx7mouse), unlike an ex100 set did. Best of all, this only cost me $15 on amazon. It's well worth it.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shi-Ron
from Syracuse, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Short but sweet

Date:May 31, 2011
It was fun while it lasted. When I first got it, it was easy to install and use. It fit into my palm nicely and worked well with my Laptop. Not much lag at all and it did pretty much everything I wanted it to. The receiver is a little long though. I'm always afraid that when I drop my laptop it'll snap in half. One time my laptop did actually fall and my receiver got messed up. It still worked just fine but there was a small fold in the plastic.
It's easy to travel with. I kept it in my pocket when I travel. It's a little bulky in my pocket but I love the fact that I can even put it in my pocket.
The mouse itself is great. It's never let me down. The receiver however, is trouble. It only took a few months for the receiver to break down on me. I tried to fix it and I figured out the problem (it had nothing to do with that fold in the plastic.) but there's nothing I can do about it.
In conclusion the Mouse works great. The receiver is trouble though.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brittany
from Saint Louis, MO

Worthless.

Date:March 25, 2011
maybe i got a bad one but either way it's a piece of junk. it lags and doesn't move where i want to to and when i click on things it picks up the image and drags it around. half the time it won't scroll. it's pretty unresponsive. i hate it and i should have known better because everything i've ever gotten from logitech has been a waste. i thought maybe it was the battery. i've used everything from dollar general batteries to energizer to duracell and it doesn't change. don't buy it.
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGS
from Maryland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

As good as it gets!!!

Date:March 21, 2011
I have several mice both corded and cordless, expensive and economical. This mouse works flawlessly and is extremely versatile when used with the set point software. I can't say emough good things about it!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy this
Expertise: Proficient User

Mouse... or.... torture device?

Date:March 13, 2011
"Say good-bye to the touchpad" ... would love to, except this mouse is NOT working.
I was really disappointed when I set everything up, and the directions seemed fairly simple, but the mouse didn't work.
Aside from the directions being extremely vague about which of the two programs to download (after trying both, it's still not working), the only other thing I thought would be better would be if the usb port was smaller, so it didn't stick out of the keyboard as much.
In general, it would have been nice if the product worked.
That is all. :(
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlmgtc
from Gainesville, Florida

V220 mouse

Date:March 6, 2011
Just bought & installed (in seconds, with NO Problems) my 2nd V220. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH YOUR MOUSE IF I HAD TO!!! WONDERFUL
I will ALWAYS look for your product anytime I'm "in the market" for some computer stuff. If you make it, I'll almost certainly buy yours in preference to ANY other.
Only gripe--Ican't read such small type as you brochure used!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal

Great Proudct

Date:January 17, 2011
THeis a nice compact mouse, easy to use and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgar
from New Hampshire, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Indestructible !! 2 years old and still going!!!!

Date:January 7, 2011
The V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks is Indestructible! I hardly ever write any reviews, but my whole family uses this mouse daily and its still working perfectly. It is wireless and so it keeps getting knocked off the couch and on to the wooden floor almost daily!!! Sometimes the top cover and batteries have fallen off but after we put it back together it works! My whole family is amazed that it has not broken and its been over 2 years. The range, buttons, and response are non issues. I highly recommend this mouse. If it would only break, I'd buy another one!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimpassion

They Keep Making It Better!

Date:January 7, 2011
I have used a Logitech cordless mouse since my first laptop, and I wouldn't use anything else. It installs with no problems, lasts for years before going bad, and if you still have your receipt, they'll even replace it for you free of charge.
Also, they keep improving it. My first one used two batteries, and needed new ones fairly frequently. My second one still used two batteries, but they lasted a long time. Now this new one only uses ones battery, and it says it'll last 6 months. Also, I was really happy with the packaging on this new one--someone finally figured out that no one likes trying to cut open those plastic packages, and they provided an easy-open pull tab on the corner.
The only thing I do to improve it is to change the scroll wheel's left and right tilt functions to back and forward, which makes internet browsing a breeze. Okay, I think I have said enough to preserve my right to complain about things I don't like. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjammin
from Mobile, AL
Expertise: Newbie

Great product for the price

Date:December 27, 2010
I just love it. For what I'm using it for it works great. I just pulled it in and it start working without me downloading anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightsttn1
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech products have many conflicts

Date:December 26, 2010
I only purchase Logitech products if I can't find another brand such as Kensington Mice and Trackballs as with my recent purchase of the Logitech V220 Wireless Notebook Mouse was due to the small price and unavailability of a similar Kensington product, and the fact that I didn't have funds availability, and the availibility of a similar product from Kensington in a full size mouse. My experience with Logitech products is multiple software, and or hardware conflicts caused by the Logitech product(s). Logitech needs to due a better job in making sure there software is compatible with other software(s). I use a Kensington Trackball for most of my pointing needs as they are almost to totally trouble free. Kensington makes sure their software is trouble free before they put out for user access. Thank You.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucario
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

cheap mouse, bad mouse

Date:December 13, 2010
this was bought from Walmart, it was kinda on sale~ for 20 bucks. I thought it was a good buy, and it sort of was. I got tricked because the design looked similar to another logitech mouse, but that one was alot better than this.
I'm sort of tech savvy and love to use wireless things for the comfort, and while watching media (movies, listening to music, etc...surfing web). But the range of this mouse is incredibly short. 2m max? if i go any further, the connection is either gone or choppy... pretty bad connection at times too. It would be really smooth running on some surfaces and choppy on others.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buffandsweet33
from miami,fl
Expertise: Tech Savvy

smoothe like silk

Date:December 6, 2010
i love logitech products. always so easy to use. cheap in cost, and great design. once i got this mouse home i realized that i didn't even really need a mouse pad cause it's smoothe like silk! compatible with windows 7.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snotline

Battery and Long Range

Date:October 23, 2010
I tried to used with a media center but the range is less that 2 m
And the rechargeable battery does not fit easly
Snotline
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dglass4321
from California
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't Waste Your Money on the V220

Date:October 3, 2010
In January 2010 I bought two of these; one for my desk top pc and the other for my notebook. In March, the one for the notebook started acting erratically; highlighting or scrolling for no reason. Logitech gave me a warrantee adjustment in May. In July, the second one started doing the same thing. No warrantee adjust this time. Now, the replacement is going bad also. I'd expect better performance and a longer life expectancy for $30
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe / Laney

V220 Cordless Optical Mouse for Notebooks

Date:September 19, 2010
I have use logitech products for quite a wile and never had that many problems with any of the products i have used and this is one i use on a regular bases and enjoy useing it. like the use of it and the fact that the battery life in this mouse is a long one. and the useability is also very user friendly for the few funtions it has and is needed for a laptop.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>