Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse

On your desk or in the air, this mouse lets you sit back, relax, and navigate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Review 1 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dennis
from Woodbridge, VA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Mouse - But Room for Improvement

Date:July 3, 2011
Overall a excellent mouse, but it could be a bit larger to provide a better fit for the hand. I wish it were a little wider and that the part which fits under the palm of your hand were little fatter too. The scroll bar between the left and right click buttons could be a bit wider to make it easier to locate when shifting from the click buttons to the scroll button. If you're used to a scroll wheel, this mouse will take some getting use to, because it does not fit the hand as well as it should.
As far as functionality goes, it's just like any other wireless mouse from Logitech. An excellent product, but could have been better ergonomically designed for the hand. Also the Logitech Messenger is incompatible with Windows 7 and will not install, but this does not prevent use of the mouse.
Finally, I really like being able to recharge the mouse and keep it charged when not in use, thus saving on battery replacements.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryan

the best

Date:April 30, 2011
this mouse has the best design. its simple,modern,stylish. pretty long battery life as long as you dont use the "air" mode that much. But why would this matter since you can put the mouse in the charger every time you go to sleep at night.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brakken
Expertise: Proficient User

Beautiful but...

Date:October 2, 2010
Actually, it feels a little light, resulting in jerky movements. To kill two birds with one stone, a bigger battery could take care of the remarkably short charge cycle, too.
I love looking at it and using it, but the diNovo keyboard battery lasts for almost two months before a recharge is necessary: Why not this gorgeous mouse?
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nevena
from Sarasota, FL

The best mouse ever

Date:September 26, 2010
Cool and convinient design, very practical, you don't have to be close to you desktop or laptop in order to do something on your personal computer. It does magic, plus it makes really cool sounds. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
q8
from Kuwait
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Short battery life

Date:September 1, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Battery fully charged at 100% lasts no more than 1 day.
See the screenshot attached.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elniasg

something new and advanced.

Date:August 19, 2010
Unbelievably interesting air pointing. only one problem, that battery holds for shorter time than program shows.one day shows 5 days left, second day shows 2 days left. Need get a bit practice for using that tricky middle inertia scrolling button. anything else looks cool.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROBrien
from Boston, Ma
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Mouse, Technology At Its Finest!!!

Date:April 12, 2010
This mouse is great. If you find yourself kicked back in your seat at times while working on your PC, You'll love this mouse. It shouldn't even be called a mouse. It's so inovative! I absolutely love it. I lean back in my chair, comfortable with keyboard in lap and work all day. No more being stuck to a table or desk. Take my advice, from a Microsoft IT Certified Professional, and pick one up today and give it a try. You'll fall in love. I know it's a bit pricey but it is work the money. Check the web, you'll find one. The Logitech MX Air™ & Logitech Illuminated Keybaord, my setup, the ultimate in technology and confort! The DiNovo is also great but I needed the Illumination. Logitech did it again! Buy One, Try One, You'll absolutely love it. It is my day-to-day device. Thanks, R.O.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple
from New York, NY

3 THUMBS UP!

Date:April 5, 2010
It works excellent with CAD programs, so smooth; and in Mac, it's so cool you can use your Expose and Dashboard from the secondary mouse buttons!
It's awesome!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joeschmoe

Best Airmouse, Hands Down

Date:March 12, 2010
This really is the best airmouse I've used. Most air mice have a gittery feel and look to them which makes it skip across the screen. This one has stabilizing software built in so it doesn't do that.
I've owned this mouse for about 2 years now and it has held up to daily use.
I use it for a media center in my living room. After about a week my wife and I stopped using the old remote. This one does almost everything I need.
The only recommendation I would make to logitech is to add a IR universal remote buttons to it somehow. That way I could also power on the TV and stereo and control the volume on the receiver.
Basically I need a combination Air Mouse and Universal Remote.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swanson Jones
Expertise: Tech Savvy

AIR IS HOT!

Date:March 10, 2010
IT IS truely an awseom product.. but I have Vista 64 and the volume does not control computer volume - not sure about the bug there.
Does not switch from air mode to regular mouse mode easily... actually I use this with my regular TV where the PC is my PVR - it ROCKS!
I'd like to see this have a remote channel changer, etc on there as well... I'm suren newer models will have this.
It is revolutionary! I likes it!
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cesaro
from Santo Domingo, DR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

TRANSCENDENCE QUALITY

Date:March 6, 2010
It's all worth it.
Smooth, high quality, perfect ergonometry, precise, unequivocal, well-defined, accurate.
Just perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CADmonkey
from west coast USA
Expertise: Proficient User

pretty good for CAD

Date:February 13, 2010
I really hope that Logitech keep up with this kind of mouse. Its very competent for CAD work because of the lack of the wheel in the middle, and replacing it with the scroll capacitive bar hasn't slowed me down. For CAD you need to have that positive third middle click and wheels get uncomfortable after a while. To be honest I've rarely used the off-desk feature but the form factor is comfortable nonetheless, if maybe 10% small (and I don't have large hands). Please make a dedicated CAD mouse with features and styling like this one, industrial designers would really appreciate it!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simona
from Slovakia
Expertise: Proficient User

Perfect

Date:December 21, 2009
I've bought this mouse for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. I tried it to use and it's so wonderful! I hope that it'll be nice surpise. The price is higher, but price = quality. I reccomend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monito9613

The best mouse ever

Date:December 19, 2009
The mouse has a wonderful elegant design performs perfectly and as soon as you get it in the air the big price begins to make sence. Its battery life is more than long enough for the ultimate experience. The mouse is feels very comfortable and even though it might not seem to follow the lines of the palm it perfectly fits the it. In my opinion it with addition to dinovo edge keyboard would be the best combo. I completely encourage veryone to buy it and assure them that they wont regret choosing it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Farly
Expertise: Proficient User

Sharp looking mouse, but lacks some essentials

Date:November 21, 2009
I have owned three of these mice, and i've noticed that the performance varies between them. I tried three of them only because the mouse is so attractive that I really wanted to have one that worked well. The mouse is, in fact, so attractive that it makes it's short comings almost worth living with. The first thing that I noticed about this mouse, when I took it out of the box, was that it felt cheap. The mouse felt very light in my hand, and, although some reviews have stated this to be a positive thing, I thought it was so light that it almost felt cheap. I wish that the beautiful metal looking underside was really made out of metal, but it is plastic and obviously so. The feel of the mouse is not crisp, but, instead, it's a bit flimsy. Another thing that bothered me about this mouse was the scroll pad is a section separate from the rest of the mouse, and, with two of the three mice that I used, this section worked its way loose so that, when I would slide my finger up and down it, it would shift back and forth. This, of course, wound up contributing to the cheap feel of the mouse.
On the first mouse that I tried, the scroll pad was very sensitive, so that with one slide down I could achieve a five or six line scroll. With the other two, I could only achieve about a two line scroll, which became annoying.
I don't get why Logitech didn't design a back button on the side of the mouse for your thumb? The mouse has a back button located on top for when you are using the mouse as a pointer, but when the mouse is on your desk you will be unable to use this feature. A back button would have been nice on such an expensive mouse.
Finally, no darkfield. For a mouse in this price range, I expect all the bells and whistles. Logitech has designed darkfield technology, which makes laser mouse technology obsolete, but they didn't put darkfield in this mouse.
In my opinion, this mouse is just not worth the money.
+30points
34out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phantom
from Virignia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Device

Date:November 18, 2009
I have been using this mouse for over a year and I won't use anything else. A bit costly, but worth the price. Sometmes a bit flaky on the desktop, but works great in the air.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjs4you2
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Elegant with quality above all others.

Date:October 16, 2009
Wow, the most elegant mouse out there for sure and has a feel of quality in hand! Beautiful design and easily installs it's self! The Air feature is a tremendous technology that works wonders when my computer is being viewed on my big screen, sitting back and watching videos or going through photos on my Sony HD TV is as easy as waving your hand in the air, no need for a flat surface! I really like the flick of the wrist volume control also. Has a decent battery life between charges. Kind of pricey, but well worth it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hamtickle
from SoCal
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The answer to the Media Center problem

Date:September 15, 2009
I run Windows MCE to my 50 inch plasma to stream photos and videos and TV shows. My universal remote worked fine for MCE, but when you have to do things outside of MCE (ie. on the desktop) the remote didn't work well. I toyed with a bunch of ideas and hated to VNC to my MCE from my laptop just to do something.... along came this air mouse!!! No desk required - I can sit on my couch and use my big screen with ease. Thanks Logitech. Great idea. Too bad it isn't integrated with my universal remote - I am still trying to get down to a single device to control ALL my media toys. Perhaps next year...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Securicorp
from London
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Convinient, Easy, Practical

Date:August 26, 2009
Easily setup on Vista, works fine, I like the idea of pushing the curser against the edge to centre it. Only took a few minutes to get used to. Looks great, was a touch difficult to learn how best to hold it, otherwise feels good. Bonus that you can lay it flat and use it as a normal mouse. Worried it might get scratched easily. Would like to see a better macro program to invoke custom command from the buttons.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MX Air™ Rechargeable Cordless Air Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
real deal

Could have been decent

Date:June 24, 2009
This is not near as good as the Nintendo Wii remote for the PC, not that I like that console. I suppose if it didn't make a baby rattle noise that can't be muted (only during one operation can it be), it would be decent as a game device or a mouse/pointer combo for companies to use. No good.
-22points
13out of 48found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>