Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard

Information and power at your fingertips in a keyboard that's ready for battle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 66 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
56 out of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Review 1 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rohan
from Dhaka, Bangladesh
Expertise: Proficient User

The Best Keyboard Ever........

Date:August 30, 2010
I saw this keyboard with one of my friend almost about two years back and I just loved it... everything about the keyboard was perfect. All the needed things were there which a gamer may need. Look was awesome, the G keys, LCD panel.... this was a revolution in gaming keyboard. Now I own of this keyboard and it just rocks in gaming....
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
islandflea
from Billings, MT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Older model G15 more functional..

Date:November 8, 2010
I had an older model (the one with the 3 sets of 3x2 keys YUG75) but a child damaged it. Totally lost without my gaming keyboard (WOWhead) I immediately ordered a new one without looking at the specs. Once I recieved the newer version of the G15 and promptly returned it as I could find a way for my left hand actions to be as flexible. I searched and paid twice the price of a newer model 15 (the old ones dont seem to be made now days) and I am happy and back in biz!!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tony Webb
from Orange, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

New Keyboard

Date:September 28, 2010
After purachesing the Logitech G15 keyboard from Dicksmith i found it to be a very usfull item.
It's ability to create tasks & other things is very handy to any level of gammer.
I was lucky to get it for $75 early this year.
Keep it up Logitech.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crasissas
Expertise: Proficient User

The Best keyboard i ever owned.

Date:September 27, 2010
I own a G15 for 4 months and i used it at an avarage of 4-6 hours everyday.As i was a World of Warcraft player the LCD was one of my best tools because havving all the info thati need on my keyboard was great and ofcourse as i love music having media buttons would allow to change the song even if i was raiding or playing in a battleground whitout letting WoW down in my taskbar was a nice thing.Also as the Game Pannel works with other games too its a lovely tool against your enemies.Ofcoure not only game info can be displayed there.We have a performance meter with is great if you wana check your CPU/RAM usage.Also having a countdown timer is userfull,atleast for me,sometimes helped me in few situations.(mostly when i was playing various games).And let's not forget the RSS feed reader.When you want to be in touch with the lastet news in various domains is great to read them on your keyboard screen.And many more as the program that creates the applications for the LCD is open source.
The G keys are great.Dosent matter if you use macros for aplications,games or surf on the internet those geys will always help you,and having 3 profiles even maximizes the number of combinaitions.
In the end i would like to say that im pleased with the quality of the keyboard even the price is abit high,it worths speding money on it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anders
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard Ever

Date:August 30, 2010
This is the best keyboard I have ever purchased. The quality is exellent, I love the backlights for playing a night, it seems to work well in BIOS, and the LCD screen is truely awsome. And as for ergonomics, it has the layout of a normal keyboard. It is not designed to feel like anything but a normal keyboard.
I would recommend this product to anyone any day.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jgotty777
Expertise: Newbie

Best keyboard

Date:August 13, 2010
When I bought a gaming keyboard I did not have slot of money and the cheapest one out was this. It was very easy to set up 1 plug in 2 put disc in drive 3 press go. That's it. My favorite feature is the backlight keys because you won't disturb anyone around you at night when you want to play battlefield. I would recomend this to everyone. The only thing I did not like is that my antivirus software detected 3 different Trojan viruses when installing Ventrillo so I just don't use it and it's fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regular Guy 99
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WORST BUY!

Date:August 3, 2010
keyboard worked for 2 days and is now completely nonfunctional, only things that work are the LED Backlights, LCD screen, and G1-G6 Buttons.
Everything else does not work plugged it into 3 different computers same out come the actual keyboard part does not work!
-14points
4out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThunderClaws
from Oregon, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Old Version Screen Reliability

Date:May 22, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Ok, I've had my first-gen G15 for a number of years now. Never had a real problem with it (Works fine in the BIOS, don't know why others have problems). True, the USB ports are unpowered adn don't run power-hungry demands like flash drives well. Runs everythign in WoW AWESOME (So long as you keep the Logitech software up to date). However, I would always close the flip-up screen down when not in use to protect it from dust etc. BAD IDEA! If you have a first gen G15, LEAVE THE SCREEN ALONE! Set it where you want and leave it there - after a while, you will wear out the wires. The backlight on my screen no longer works due to this. :(
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PirateD

Best keyboard I've ever owned

Date:April 23, 2010
My main attraction for this keyboard was the light up keys. My only beef is that the usb ports don't pump enough power to run a couple accessories, it does work for my cordless mouse & usb speakers, but it won't work my wacom tablet. It does soo much more. Light up keys are a mid level bright, not super bright. I like this however, it doesn't blind me when I glance down to find a "~" or something. Its bright enough and not distracting. The "G" keys are pretty stinking awesome, they really program to whatever you want. The LCD integrates with tons of games, this didn't seem like a big deal when I was looking at it on paper, but it is, totally cool.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killa
from Norfolk, VA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

AWESOME!!!!

Date:April 8, 2010
I've only had this keyboard for a day, but i really love it. I realy integrates well with World of Warcraft. The LCD display is very handy for anything that your doin'. the speed that the keyboard responds to what your doing is awesome. and there are more than enough keys to do whatever you want.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnieStar

Nice keyboard

Date:April 8, 2010
This keyboard is very nice..Love the light up keys. In the past 2 years Ive had to buy 3 of these keyboards because they would stop working but over all I like it a lot.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZpX
from Sweden
Expertise: Proficient User

Best keyboard ever

Date:February 4, 2010
The only thing lacking (or isnt lacking) from this keyboard is the cord. If it would've been wireless i'd stick with this for ever. Truly awsome
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mike
from Charleston, SC
Expertise: Proficient User

good key board

Date:February 4, 2010
I "inherited" this key board fro my son. good key board that has a good "feel" to it. The lighted keys are not for those that want to learn how to "touch-type". I don't play many games and never play on line so the LCD screen is of limited use to a user like me however The LCD is easy to program. Windows 7 picked the board right up and having additional USB sockets in the key board is a plus. No problems after more than a year of hard use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kezlar

nice but has problems

Date:December 22, 2009
i bought the keyboard and as i got it the key "1" isn't working properly and each day something else stops working the LCD screen now only has media player option all the others disappeared the keys have delay and cant be used for fast action games and so i think that the idea of that keyboard is great but it needs some "bug" fixes
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nevets
from Ohio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard I've Owned Yet!

Date:November 13, 2009
Hands down the best keyboard I've ever owned/used. I upgraded to the G15 after my Saitek Eclipse stopped working on me, and haven't regretted it since. I've had my G15 for almost 2 years and it's still working just as good as new. The macro software is very easy to use, the LCD screen is nice, the media keys work great, I can't find one thing to complain about!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monty
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

problem booting into bios

Date:October 29, 2009
Like one other post here I like to enter bios and boot different OS's on multiple HD's I was using version one of G15 with blue back lights but got so fed up with no response from keyboard in boot phase Im now using a standard keyboard, G15 good for gaming but not much use for me if I cant get into bios to tweak/change boot drives.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nelek

OMG!!!!!

Date:October 20, 2009
this keyboard is soo awesome! Im using it right now and its just....good job logitech!
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rook2535

Great Keyboard.. while it lasts

Date:October 14, 2009
I've owned both a G15 and afterwards a G11. As an avid WoW player, the keyboard was great. Backlight was beautiful, macro keys were easy to set up and could be applied to a multitude of functions, LCD (on the G15) was great while it worked.
Now, it must be said that I can be partially responsible for my negative experience with the keyboard, but I just wanted to warn everyone else nonetheless.
I have played with my keyboard on my lap for years, whether its desktop or I'm playing from my couch. As a result of this, my USB cord attached to the computer gets moved about a little bit more than another average user. For both the G15 and G11, I had the same problems - the Rubber Connector that helps the wire pass between being outside and being inside the keyboard splits and erodes away rather rapidly (both cases within 6 months). After this occurs, the smaller wires inside the cable begin to split in half from being bent in the same place too much... the result is that the keyboard completely stops functioning. For both keyboards, I ended up having to perform "surgery" on them, by unscrewing everything , using the extra slack wire inside the keyboard and splicing it together before using duct tape to seal it up. Whenever I did this the keyboard would work fine again, but in the case of the G15, the flip up display stopped functioning completely (thus why I bought the G11 the 2nd time around). Eventually, if the same wire frays twice, there is insufficient excess wire to splice it, and the keyboard becomes unusable.
Essentially, my experience was that the G15 had a lifespan of 1.5 years, and the G11 had a lifespan of a little over 1 year (in the case of the G11, I was paying extra care to not let the wire move too much, but it didn't matter).
All of these issues could be effectively fixed if the rubber connector on the keyboard was more durable/better quality.
If you're like most gamers and your keyboard sits in one place, then buy this product and love it - its spectacular. If you're more moblie like me, keep praying Logitech eventually makes a wireless gaming keyboard.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xstell132

AWSOME KEYBOARD!!!!

Date:September 15, 2009
This keyboard is awsome!!!!! Its comfortable, good looking, and very easy to install! At first i wished it was blue but actually in the dark the orange looks more mean than the blue. I love the lcd screen. i mainly either use it for fraps or the clock. i wich they made more apps for it though. All in all this keyboard ROCKS!!!!!!!!!1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G15 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gingey
from York, England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Compatability Issues

Date:August 29, 2009
Well the keyboard was amazing for a few weeks but then all of a sudden despite everything I tried the Key Profiler program would stop working making the keyboard pretty much a basic keyboard.
The LCD screen worked great but it would only display the main menu - Clock, Emails, Time, Date.
Im still trying to fix this issue... but other than that when the keyboard is infact working its marvelous.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>