Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers + Headphones or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G51 Surround Sound Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G51 Surround Sound Speaker System

Your games have surround sound. Why don?t you?
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Review 1 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GavieF
from Bridgeport, CT
Expertise: Proficient User

Best speakers to own.

Date:May 30, 2009
...i got these speakers about a year ago and let me say neva had one issue everything was easy to use and boy can this thing blow your ears off very well designed i am a big logitech fan i have a wireless key board and mouse from these guys and i have never been let down.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deeman2009
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent product...

Date:May 30, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Got this piece of kit at Christmas and it's the best surround sound I've had yet (and I've owned a few). The clarity of sound achievable from these speakers is impressive. Admittedly, it requires some setting up, and I'd say it's necessary to have a sound card that's capable of bass re-direction (with adjustable frequency cross over) to allow more descriptive bass. I use my pc alot for music creation and production so I put these speakers through their paces and they've failed to disappoint so far. I don't rate the Matrix modes too much, but then I don't tend to play many games, perhaps this feature is better suited to a gamers market.
Overall, I'm happy with the build quality, sound reproduction quality and the overall look of the system. I'd recommend using them on a mid to high price soundcard (purely for the extra features they offer in setting up surround sound systems).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
N419BH
from Chicago
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nearly Perfect

Date:May 10, 2009
I got these at a substantial discount when a store was going out of business. I've had them for 6 months now and have loved every minute of it. The system overall works very well, and sound quality is excellent for personal listening.
The separate audio controller is my favorite part of the system. I don't have to compromise speaker placement or reach down onto the floor to adjust volumes. The single dial works excellent, and the LCDs immediately allow you to know how loud your system is and if it is in balance. The headphone and headset plug are right on there and make it so you don't have to crawl around on the floor to plug a headset into the computer directly. It even remembers what volume the speakers were set to, and returns the volume to that level when your unplug the headset.
My only issue is with the cords. They are only long enough for a specific setup: Subwoofer on the floor directly in front of your feet, front speakers running from there, computer box within 5 feet of the subwoofer, and surround speakers close to you and the cords for them running along your right side. There is not much flexibility from this setup. Note to logitech: longer cords please!
Other than that, I cannot complain. These speakers are AWESOME!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
other624

rear speaker

Date:April 25, 2009
i just bought it yesterday, i tho it's a wonderful speakers, but there's a big problem with my rear speaker, when i play music in matrix model the sound is verry weird if i play a song, i had tried many different type song, still same problem. i dont know if equitment problem or driver problem, rear speakers doesnt work well.
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjoo

ok......

Date:April 21, 2009
These speakers are ok besides that the sound quality if very very poor. And if u play it loud at all it gets even worse.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classicman

very nice!!!

Date:March 18, 2009
I had these speakers for about 6 months now, and I have played everything from classical to hip hop with deep bass! After listening to these speakers, I can truely say that they do me justice! When it comes to things I want to buy, I look for good quality if not the best quality. Just depends on the money and what I think it is worth!!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matter
from NU Joizee
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantabulous!

Date:March 13, 2009
I mean, I even got a $40 rebate on them which ended up being a $100 set of speakers.....That's what I call Stimulous!
I've owned other Logictech speakers & my expectations were>>>"I'm not gonna get ripped-off".Well....from the moment I opened the box - experiencing the detailed packing method. Each speaker was carefully wrapped in a plastic bag with it's wire wound up & in it's own separate bag. I mean even the scotch taped closures had folded over ends so you had something to grab to unwrap them without losing your patience. The polished trim accents had protective labels so they wouldn't unpack with scratches.
Then the best part was the instruction manual in multi languages.....it took me all of -10minutes to get a clue & set'em up = piece of cake.
The sound?..... MUCH better than I expected!
I set mine up under & around my Queen-sized bed and I don't think I went to work for a week!
Not a complaint but if there is anything that could improve is if there were add'l flexibility for alterative methods to mount the speakers. They are clearly designed for on or around a desk & each has a simple plastic clip/screw mount to hang them on the wall., but it's basic when these speakers deserve better.
I rated the performance as a 4 ONLY because these are not like a $700 - $1000 system, BUT!!!! they are MUCH better than I expected for what I paid.
Enough with the whining, just buy'em & crank it up! Long Live Rock & MY G51's!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tico

G51 Rocks!!!!

Date:March 7, 2009
hey people this speaker set is the best, I recommend it 100%, you really get for what you paid
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shmcphrsn68
from NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WOW!!! Doesn't say it.

Date:March 2, 2009
I've benn around music all my life even became a DJ back in the days when Earthquake speakers first made a big impact on the market, and I've also built my own crossover and fader to boost the music, but this system has impressed me with it's size and quality, because the cleaness of the sound and the price will never add up, to even thinkl they will sell this for under a $100.00 only brings the word WOW! over and over again. So if your price concious and need a system that will not only last but continue to bring it every time you turn it on,THIS! Is the one!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cykososhull
from Moscow, Id
Expertise: Proficient User

Sweet

Date:February 22, 2009
These little guys pump out more volume than I expected...it is totally worth the buy. I had a 2.1 system and this blows that one away. For the price this is a steal. Highly recommended.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sando 365
from Loxwood
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quality

Date:February 14, 2009
Good, strong build quality with amazing sound. I am one of the few people who actually know what all the little numbers in the specs mean so I actually compared dozens of products before settling on these and trust me, it IS worth the price. They are a great set of speakers for anyone, although I use mine primarily for music with a little gaming on the side.
My only suggestion would be that, at the time of writing this, amazon sell these for less than £100 instead of the usual 150.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9Shibby

wow

Date:December 31, 2008
i owned these for about 7 months and every time the parents leave the volume goes up and so does that awesome bass i have only tried them on all max once because i really dont want to blow a speaker so i'm only 1 click under lol but the bass is all the way up the first thing i did was played Filter :hey man nice shot then went to crysis for the gaming mode and was blew away with what i was missing without surround so next is the Z 5500
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cjkcko
from San Jose, Ca
Expertise: Newbie

Unbelievable Quality!!

Date:December 30, 2008
I was using a 2.1 surround sound, and I thought I was getting the best. Then I got this one, I was blown away by the quality. The sound was AMAZING 5 stars.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G51 Surround Sound Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phreak
from Edinburgh, Scotland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Good Purchase

Date:December 25, 2008
I would advise purchasing these speakers, very good value for money, i was very impressed on the sound, even at high levels there was no lack in tone, or bass tone.
Everything is built to take a beating basicly, sturdy, and looks the part!
INVEST IN THEM!
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.