Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse

A wireless laser mouse you can get comfortable with.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
40 out of 55(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Review 1 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cobalt8
from Nebraska
Expertise: Proficient User

Outstanding Easy to Use

Date:June 6, 2010
Get this LX8 Laser Mouse, Ladies and geentalmen , all you do is Plug the Wireless Mini Receiver intothe usb port and go. At first the arow moves very fast, you get use to it and on man is it nice. I stood across the room and it worked on my screen. Love it Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skywalker993
from New Albany, Indiana
Expertise: Proficient User

Used for 2 years, switched batteries twice.

Date:May 25, 2010
This is a fantastic mouse. I've always been a Logitech fan, but this piece of equipment is the most versatile. well-thought-out, cool-looking computer accessories I have.
PROs:
- I love the side buttons, backward and forward.
- Side-scroll is useful or, once set to keystrokes, provides quick access to important gaming controls.
- Laser tracks on every surface I've tried other then my monitor, lol.
- Medium-large form and ambidextrous design mean it fits everyone.
- Super long battery life... I literally forgot it had batteries!
CONs:
- Backward and forward buttons only register single clicks so you can't assign them to anything that requires being held down; I found this terrible for gaming.
- Scroll ticks (the *click-click* you feel as you spin the scroll wheel) are a little off from the registered scroll intervals, but it's pretty hard to notice unless you're picky like me.
- Super-slick pads on the bottom collect gunk easily. You can wipe them off of course, but it's still annoying.
- Ambidextrous design leaves my pinky and ring-finger knuckles hanging, but I only notice after an hour or so of gaming.
- Short range receiver. Even on a fresh charge it's only around 3ft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Owain
from Manchester, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Simply Perfect

Date:May 25, 2010
I have never been convinced by wireless mouse's until now!! I have been a CAD operator for 10 years and have always used a 5 button corded mouse. The 5 buttons is so that I could set the additional buttons to F8 and F3 (if your a CAD operator you will know why). After 2 weeks of using a 5 button set up I promise you will be lost with it!! Anyway I was bought a wireless mouse by my company. I had in the past used a wireless mouse but it was awful to use and I was very disappointed with it so I very quickly went back to corded. Well that opinion has now changed and well I will never go back to a corded mouse again. The LX8 has a detachable dongle with it, it means I can very easily take the mouse home with me(when working from home). I would recommend this mouse to anyone and I am sure you would find a use for the additional buttons. If your a fellow CAD operator it will the best investment you will ever make :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nos888
from Birmingham, AL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best mouse I have ever had

Date:April 23, 2010
This mouse is the best I have used in along time. The best thing about it is the speed adjust ability. I am an engineering student and I take this mouse with me every where to use with drawing programs like CAD and PROEngineer. The laser helps because I can use the mouse anywhere. So if you are going to be doing drawing or anything with fast movement outside of gaming this is the mouse to get.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Warriorjames
from NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Slightly Annowing

Date:April 16, 2010
I got this guy for christmas to replace a Logitech mouse I initially had. It worked great...until recently. For some odd reason it wouldn't move correctly, I had to left click 5-10 times in order to just 'click' something, and in Word and Paint it would do all kinds of wierd things (In paint, I would have to left click 4 times in order to do anything, and then sometimes I would click and them move it and it would act as if I'm holding down the left button when I'm not even holding it. As for Word, Highlighting was the main issue).
Presently, I've switched back to the old Logitech mouse until I fugure out what the heck is wrong. Maybe I got a bad mouse...who knows...but it worked great when it was working.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M D Sims
from Chicago,IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Combo Ever!

Date:April 12, 2010
This WAVE Cordless Desktop with LX8 cordless mouse is the bomb! I love the speed, fluidness of motion and ease of operation with this combo and at a price of $55, it can't be beat! Highly recommended! Thank you Logitech.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buford
from Florida
Expertise: Proficient User

Another great product from Logitech

Date:March 20, 2010
My first experience with Logitech was in 2002 when I purchased a new Dell computer with Logitech cordless keyboard and mouse. Eight years later and the keyboard still works great while the mouse recently lost some functions (nothing lasts forever). I purchased the new LX8 mouse because it is cordless, has laser instead of the traditional rollerball, and because it has side buttons. Apparently I did not read the package that well in the store because I was pleasantly surprised when I installed the mouse. Not only does it have the four main buttons and the scroll wheel button, but the scroll wheel also has left and right scroll, which is a function I have not seen before. In addition to the combined eight functions of the mouse, you can also set the buttons to do a number of different actions using the Logitech Internet download, which provides an extensive list of actions to choose from. You can also change the settings of the mouse for computer gaming ease of use. The mouse also works with my eight year old Logitech wireless keyboard without interferance. For less than $35.00 I got a very functional mouse that works very well for internet browsing, gaming, and Excel spreadsheets just to name a few. I am very satisfied with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zebular
from Michigan, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse Owned to Date

Date:March 11, 2010
I have owned many Logitech mice in the past and have enjoyed them all. This mouse here however, puts all them in the dark ages. I have owned it three weeks now and have not yet had to change it's batteries, in the past with other mice I'd have to put new batteries in my mouse almost every week.
I purchased this mouse for the features of having extra buttons on the sides as well as a mouse wheel as well as the wheel being able to tilt and press as extra mappable buttons. I also purchased it for it's advertised long battey life, which it has proven to be true thus far.
The shapely feel of this mouse was an unexpected surprise. I have a rather large hands, so this mouse fits well to my hand. Also, the side rubber grip panels are very comfortable and do not seem to induce a "sweaty grip." Along with a great grip and feel, the mouse's laser works on practically any surface. I have quit using my mouse-pad all-together now.
The only drawback is, for me, the right side panel button. Being right-handed with osteoarthritis, I tend to accidentally press this fourth button a lot, enough so that I have had to unbind it through the Logitech SetPoint control settings menus.
Besides this one very minor nuisance, this is by far the best cordless mouse I have owned to date.
Sincerely,
Zebular
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
c1rcu1tn3rd
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not for me

Date:February 21, 2010
I just purchased this mouse today and it cramps my hand. It's got a good grip but the button on the right side is annoying. I can't stop pressing it by accident. This is very annoying when web browsing. It's good quality and durable. I just can't do with the ring finger button.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kybunnies
from Kentucky
Expertise: Proficient User

Best mouse ever

Date:February 11, 2010
I purchased this mouse after I worked my old Logitech to death. Working 15-18 hours a day on a computer, I needed a mouse that would stand up to my hours with out changing batteries once a week. I love the size, shape and comfort of this mouse. I would recommend this mouse to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gordon217
from Northern California
Expertise: Proficient User

TWO MANY MICE!

Date:January 18, 2010
I am very pleased with this mouse, I looked for one that fit my hand comfortable. The mini receiver is quite powerful. I plugged it in, downloaded the driver good to go, easy and simple. BUT!! I have another computer with a wireless Logitech keyboard and wired mouse. The driver was still enabled in the other computer for the wireless mouse . When I used the new wireless mouse the curser moved on the other computer. I had to disable the wireless mouse on the other computer. I don't know if this mouse will work in a location with two enable wireless mice. I would check with Tech Support first.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary

Happy Buyer

Date:January 16, 2010
I had a Microsoft Cordless before this one and there was a constant issue with dead zones, with this one, there is a connection option that allows you to place the usb on the desk and I think for this reason I have no issues with dead zones. Its fast, smooth and very user friendly, and comfortable tooooo.... I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comp guru
from Missoula,Mt
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Purchase Ever

Date:December 27, 2009
I got this mouse after i got my new computer for
X-MAS i was looking at walmart and saw that it looked decant and was $33.88 so i picked it up...it is the best mouse i have ever used it fits my hands so well i love all the buttons and it is my favorite color. I would recommend this product to any one
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baweja

Best Purchase at reasonalble prise

Date:December 14, 2009
In my opinion, it is a good purchase, easy to use and with the ease of the figure Tip.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product

Date:December 12, 2009
I bought this mouse on short notice for a business trip. I wanted a full size wireless mouse and this product did the trick and for a reasonable cost.
I did not have any comfort issues and used the mouse in all day meetings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dagamoor
from San Antonio, Tx
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Cramps your hand

Date:December 9, 2009
I bought this mouse today amd immediately noticed several problems with it.
First, If you don't have a small hand this will likely cause your hand to cramp. When using it my palm cannot make contact with it and press the buttons at the same time, which causes me to hit the pinky button randomly.
Second, the pinky button is in an odd spot and takes an akward movement to push. I constsntly push it when not trying to and I have trouble hitting it when I need to.
Third, it has a low range radio receiver. Cheap radio receivers have dead zones at certain distances from the mouse. My particular mouse has a dead zone at about 1 foot away from the receiver. The signal cuts out at certain points along my mousepad, even with no obstructions.
I have bought many products from Logitech in the past, many of them excellent. This mouse however is the victim of a bad design.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dana Garcia
from Altus, OK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mouse!

Date:November 30, 2009
This is the first review I have ever taken the time to write. I love this mouse so much I figured i'll share my love for it with everyone else. I have medium size hands for a male. I have no problem holding this mouse and using it with ease. The mouse is great with battery conservation. I have owned it sense May 09 and it still is working with the same batteries that came with it.
I'm giving this product a 9.5/10
Pro:
Battery conservation
Very accurate
Quick response
Fast connection
Easy to program
Con:
Futures are a little under expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Bad...Just Plain Bad

Date:November 9, 2009
Absolutely the worst mouse I ever held. My hand ached after only a few minutes trying to use this wretched thing. Comfort grips?! Where?! This mouse is NOT the mouse to get if you have anything but a small hand.
The mouse was extremely inaccurate and jumped all over making it a true test of patience to use it for any application.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It Died!

Date:October 31, 2009
Well, I was using my mouse one day and all of a sudden it just quit working.
I replaced the batteries with brand new Energizers, pressed the reset button, unplugged and plugged back in the USB receiver, tried it on two different computers.
It just doesn't work anymore.
It was a great mouse when it worked.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LX8 Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arnen
from Wisconsin
Expertise: Proficient User

Very good buy

Date:October 21, 2009
This mouse is great. I picked it up a week or two ago to replace one that had broken, and I'm glad I did.
It fits relatively comfortably in my medium-small hand, though not as well as if it was smaller or not designed to be ambidextrous.
The material it's made from feels nice to touch, and is not sticky or too bumpy or slippery.
The extra buttons (one on each side) are placed in such a way that I don't often find myself pressing them on accident -- which is nice, because I have them mapped for strafing in WoW.
All of the buttons are very nicely programmable, but it did take me a while to figure out how to get it to work for my gaming needs. It performs admirably, though.
The only downside I can think of is the USB connector -- while the mouse does come with a USB extension cord (presumably for if your ports are on the back of your tower and difficult to get at), there is nowhere on the mouse itself to stow the port, making it a bit cumbersome on the go with a laptop. Fortunately for me, I can just stash it in my purse between home and school, but to some, this may be a problem.
Overall, a very good mouse, especially for under $50. I've already reccomended it to several friends who're now in the market for new mice.
Pros:
-Wireless
-Very precise, performs on many surfaces
-Responsive
-Very programmable
-Decent ergonomics and button placement
-Ambidextrous
-Durable
-Good for gaming
-Relatively cheap for how many features it has
-Automatically turns itself off to conserve battery power
Cons:
-No way to easily store the USB connector with the mouse
-Can be difficult to program for the computer-un-savvy
-Needs two AA batteries (it comes with these)
-Might be uncomfortable on a small hand
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>