Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech ClearChat™ Comfort USB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech ClearChat™ Comfort USB

A versatile headset that lets you get comfortable with digital sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.157 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 70 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
14
36 out of 70(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Review 1 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CP Gamer

Dont Buy

Date:July 20, 2011
The Headset is great at first but gets bad after time
I have had 2 in the past
In the first on one random day the sound just dies and it wont work so I get a new one
This one the Mic dies then the sound dies
Not worth the Money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ryoushi19
from Indianapolis, IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Busted in around a year

Date:July 18, 2011
When I got the mic, in the first few months if the wire moved a certain way, the sound coming from the headphones would change quality. In around a year the microphone from the headset started having static when moved, and eventually the microphone did not record sound. This product caused me not to trust logitech at all with headsets. I'll take their mice any day, but this product failed completely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arunbalav
from Toronto
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best Headset I have ever had

Date:July 14, 2011
I have used numerous headsets and every one of them have one of the following issues.
1. loose connection at the volume control interface
2. the sound comes out of only one earpiece; again because of loose connections.
3. you sit on your head set accidently!!. and wreck it.
4. the sound quality become worse over time.
This logitech model is sturdy, built to handle rough use, and the quality it delivers is excellent.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melon

Average headset

Date:July 9, 2011
Is a really good headset when you first use / see it. Good quality, light etc. Then it goes downhill....
1) Wrecked my ears after 2 - 3 hours use ( aching, pains in ears)
2) USB connection is absolutely terrible
- The cable got stuck under my chair and when I rolled back, snap! there goes the headset.
- Then my rents bought me the same headset again and it ripped out again! simply from tripping on it as I walked out of my room! Both were "irreparable" according to my local electronic store.
Good headset, ruined by its faults.. Definitely DO NOT recommend to buy this !
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nevo

For the Price, its good.

Date:June 13, 2011
I don't really like the cheap feel of the headset so i went and bought myself a better one. However, i used this headset for a while, i think its good for the price, aslong as you take care of it and not carelessly rip out the wire, you should be good. :)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris4682
from Indianapolis
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Headset

Date:May 20, 2011
This headset is very good for the money. Plug and play and works with Windows 7 (a previous reviewer stated contrary to this). I use it with Ventrillo and I can listen to Vent through the headset and keep game sounds coming through the main speakers. I find this advantageous while gaming. The inline volume and mute control is a plus. The cord is thick and heavy duty from the inline control to the usb, and light in weight and density from the inline control to the headset.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LtXe
from New York, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Headset, HORRIBLE QUALITY

Date:April 13, 2011
I got this headset a few days after my dad bought it and he did not like it so he gave me the headset. I used it for a few days, and loved it so much- great for gaming, skype calls, and just being quiet when you don't want to disturb others around you. One night I got up and tripped on the headset, which pulled the USB out of my PC and ripped the wire out of the USB. Now it is broken and it's unfixable, so 40 bucks in the trash. Oh well- good headset logitech, bad quality. Next time tighten the USB attachment to the cable.
-13points
4out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zach
from North Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Very nice!

Date:April 10, 2011
I bought it for about $40 which was OK. It's very comfortable to me and my friends say they can hear me fine over Skype, Ventrilo, and TeamSpeak. The only bad thing is, USBs can be easy to break so you need to watch out! I almost ripped it out of my computer once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyinTx

Great for the price!!

Date:March 12, 2011
I've used a lot of different headsets in the past months trying to find a good one that coupled great sound with comfort. This headset is comfortable to wear because of the padding, very clear and quality sound and great volume. I would definately say go buy this if you don't have the cash for the ones that are $100+ and want a good headset for chatting, gaming or just music.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jenxrudger
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome headset :)

Date:February 24, 2011
This headset is amazing. I've had it for 8-9 months now and it still works as if it's brand new. The quality is great whether it's for Skype calls or just gaming.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J
from Lancaster,Ca
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Good Headset

Date:February 16, 2011
Very comfortable to wear.I can go all day without any ear fatigue.The mic is crystal clear.The speakers are good.They are what you would expect from drivers of this size.Easy install.I use windows 7 64bit.Plugged them in,it installed the drivers and that was that.Only thing I have to say even remotely negative about this headset is the clip for the inline controls broke off within a week or so..but no big deal...I recommend this headset for everyday voice calls and things of that nature...This is not a gaming headset nor does it claim to be.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Persio91
from Cesena, Italy
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good and cheap

Date:February 15, 2011
I'm using this headphones since 2008 and they are really ergonomics and have a good sound quality... I reccomend it to everybody, they are great to play game and making call on skype ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BG
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

OUCH!

Date:February 6, 2011
While this product was very easy to install and use, it is INCREDIBLY painful to wear. I had to remove it with in 5 minutes as it is just too rigid. I used it once and super-glued my old Cyber Acoustics back together and start using it again. Save your $40.00 and plus the cost of tylenol...Unless your into pain, don't purchase this one as there are numerous COMFORTABLE Headsets on the market.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cianmarf
from Phil.
Expertise: Proficient User

none

Date:January 27, 2011
The product is not working anymore,, the system doesn't recognized the device when you plug in the computer..I used it in just 1 month..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stoshua
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Meh, they work

Date:January 20, 2011
I've had a few headsets over the years and these are ok. The quality of the headband is poor, just out of the packaging the right side drops to the lowest setting with almost no resistance making them usually lopsided. Mic is functional.
The saving grace for this headset is the sound. Watching a few shows with these things on made me look around thinking the sound, IE knocking on a door or phone ringing, was so spot on I couldn't believe it was coming out of the speakers. If these things were 7.1 it would just blow my mind. I would have rather they [logitech] would have stayed with the heavier gauge wire all the way into the headset instead of to the inline volume, then thinning out. It makes me worry that this will be a point of failure.
Overall for the price I would say they are a bit overpriced at a $40 price point. Only time will tell if they hold up better then a $12 headset I got on Ebay (sound quality is defiantly much improved on the logitech product however)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sdiethe1
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor sound quality on Skype

Date:January 18, 2011
I purchased this unit to use with Skype. On first use, loud feedback in the right headphone speaker only. Made the conversation practically unlistenable. Will return tomorrow. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chattychick
Expertise: Proficient User

works OK

Date:January 11, 2011
I use these headphones for business use in a call center. I use them for 40+ hours a week. The sound is great, but sometimes the call center gets loud and the customers do complain they cant hear me. Since I wear these so much, my ears did hurt a lot until I got used to them. The cord get tangled a lot on my chair, but seems to take a beating and keep working pretty good. I have dropped them a ton and they still work. Overall, I would recommend these if you don't have to wear them 40+ hours a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kamikaze088
from Natick, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very uncomfortable

Date:December 25, 2010
Within 5 minutes of putting them on I needed to take them off. They create too much pressure on my ears even after adjusting them. The sound quality was fine but I can't wear these. I'll be returning them tomorrow!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunnyGuyStdios

Very Nice Headset

Date:December 14, 2010
I am lovin this mic! bought it at radioshack for sale and has superb quality! definitely reccomend it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ClearChat™ Comfort USB
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
miagent
from Ohio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Taking back to store

Date:December 13, 2010
Bought at Radio Shack on sale for $29. Taking back tomorrow do to hum feedback through the microphone. Should have researched more, found this issue with other Clearchat owners on the internet. I had an older style Clearchat for two years and was OK with them until they broke. You get what you pay for and this is a poor quality device.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>