Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Xbox 360® or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®

Make your Xbox 360® part of your home entertainment family. Touch just one button to power on everything you need to play a game. Navigate Xbox menus withX, Y, A and B buttons. And of course, for the rest of the family, you can add up to 11 other components.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Review 1 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Groovyrob

Good idea, poor product

Date:June 5, 2009
Been using the remote for 6 months now.
Generally this is a great remote and solves the problem of having to turn 3 devices on etc.
Ive always felt the key press is a bit sliggish, but recently the activities function has failed turning on devices correctlty or changing source. Crazily as soon as 'help' is pressed it resolves the problems in one go without asking questions on device status! Its almost like it knows what it forgot to do!!
The most serious problem was the volume up IR signal got stuck in a loop and sent the amp volume sky high nearly blowing the speakers!!
I'm rapidly loosing faith in this product and can only put it down to cheap components and poor programming. It looks like im not the only one with these feelings.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
robi
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:June 1, 2009
when i first got this remote it worked fine. now whenever i use it it does not go to the correct setting. i always have to use the help feature ever time i use the remote.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pz42

Activity Buttons Fail!

Date:May 30, 2009
Everything about this remote is great, except the fact that the four buttons you use more than any others eventually break, and are very hard to press even when it's new. After a couple years, I needed to push these four buttons with all my might to get them to register. Every other button works perfectly. Why the bad design on these? It's a maddening flaw in an otherwise wonderful remote!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BMSpring

Loooove it!!!!

Date:May 25, 2009
I just purchased this remote today, and after getting pass the incorrect software, and downloading the upgraded one. It was pretty much a breeze, I love the activities portion and it turns everything on that I need for each one. I have all my sony eq programmed into it, and it changes wonderfully between different inputs especially from my blu-ray to normal inputs for me satellite box. My husband loves the fact that we no longer have 5 remotes to hide from our little 1 year old, and that he can push one button and have everything working for his XBOX360 amusments. For the quality part, I am hoping it holds up but I have only had it for a day so we will wait and see. I really do recommend this for people that have several components that they use on a regular basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TU Engineer
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product, CHEAP components

Date:May 5, 2009
The remote works great. It's easy to setup now that the software has been updated. The bad part is that it is build cheap. I have had four remotes in the past year and a half. The screen went out on two of them and the activities button on another.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nick

Great remote

Date:April 2, 2009
I have this remote for close to 2 years now, and it has not let me down. I use this for HDTV, 360, DVR, receiver, and HDMI switch. I think many of the problems people have with a remote like this is that it does take time to get the most out of it. It took me a couple hours of tweaking to get things set right, and part of that was my fault for selecting an improper input to my receiver. I upgraded my television a while ago, and switching the old with the new was simple, and required little effort. I have had no problem with overall control of my system with the remote. Battery life for me has been quite good, only changing the batteries 3 times in almost 2 years. Patience is the key when getting this set up, after that it works like you think it should. Only complaint I can really mention is the button size for the number pad being small. Occasional fudging numbers aside, this remote has been well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
therealbc

Good remote

Date:March 23, 2009
While not remote is perfect this one is well worth its price tag of under $100. I too was originally looking for the xbox 360 remote for watching dvds and netflix but found this instead. The software, once installed, works great and is very easy to use. It is extremely customizeable. I like logitech equipment and this meets my expectations, it's a great alternative to more expensive remotes and the xbox compatibility makes it even better for gamers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
puterman

Avoid at All Costs

Date:March 14, 2009
This is the very worst technology purchase I have ever made (and I have made many). I have now owned two of them. The first died after about 3 months, as did the second. The second was sent to me by Logitech support. The main problem is the LCD screen, which became unreadable, rendering the remote useless. The other problems that I had with both despite many hours of tweaking: (1) the IR signal is often sent repeatedly, and is impossible to stop raising volume through the roof or rewinding/fast-fowarding to the beginning/end of the video or program, (2) the IR signal is not received at all, (3) re-programming can be a very time-consuming process, etc, etc, etc. Really, there is not enough room here, nor do I have enough time to go into all of the problems I have had with this remote. AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS.
-16points
3out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slater
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Remote

Date:March 12, 2009
Just got my remote in yesterday and wonder why I didn't buy it sooner. Fantastic remote, does everything as advertised. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it isn't perfect when turning on all the equipment. Sometimes it does not switch the sound from the TV to the Reciever. Not a big problem, the remote is not able to fix the problem so I have to manually change the speaker settings, just a couple button pushes and it's fixed. Not done completely setting up the remote yet to all my devices, so the problem may fix itself once I'm done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
willard3
from Cincinnati, OH
Expertise: Proficient User

dead useful and awesome

Date:February 26, 2009
I was originally looking for just a standard official 360 remote, but found this on the shelf instead. Installing the software was probably the most annoying part, as it kept repeating a certain window, but once I was past that, remote setup was a breeze. The remote quickly learned from my TV's remote and now I can turn on the TV and 360 with one button press.
It would be nice to be able to turn on/off different devices without having to go through the Devices button and scrolling through options, but it's not too bad. An excellent product overall.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NateX
from Georgia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very good universal remote

Date:February 1, 2009
I owned my first one of these for about 1.5 years, and then had issues with not only buttons not working, but also the LCD display quit displaying every other line from the halfway point down (thus the 3 star quality rating). I got a second one for half price from a large chain store that was going out of business and have had that one for 3 months now.
That said, this is one of the best all-in-one remotes I have ever owned. Setup was a snap and took less than 20 minutes to control my Samsung DLP, Onkyo receiver, Onkyo DVD, DirecTV HR20, JVC CD Changer and XBOX 360. The idea of "activities" is brilliant and makes it a breeze for my wife to use.
Props to Logitech for a brilliant product. Quality is a bit lacking though. Baby it and it may last you for a while.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriggerHappy

Worth every penny

Date:January 31, 2009
Got this so my wife could watch DVD's or Netflix on the 360 when I'm not home. Set up was flawless, took 5 or 10 minutes and everything just worked.
Switching from TV/360/DVD is flawless. Somehow the remote even knows if the TV is still turning on, and it waits to change the input until the TV is ready.
Controls my Phillips DVD player, Sony receiver, Olevia TV, and Scientific Atlanta box flawlessly.
The only thing I miss is page up and page down on my cable box remote, for looking through the channel guide. But even that is mapped, it's just on the second page of the smart buttons on the sides of the LCD.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianCE

Excellent Purchase

Date:January 24, 2009
I just got my remote today. It took me 10 minutes to set it up. I got to say that after doing so, I tried the Activities that I set up, and I noticed that when changing from “Watch a DVD” to “Watch TV”, the TV didn’t change to the proper input, thankfully the troubleshooting helped fixing everything in another 5 minutes. Don’t know how I ever managed to use 4 remotes. Great remote!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mr Fish
from Austin TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great While it Works

Date:January 23, 2009
This remote was great while it worked. It was easy to setup and didn't take that long to get my wife to understand how to use the "activities". At times the remote feels a little sluggish, but I think that's a matter of adjusting some of the defaul timings which I never bothered to do.
The problem is that after slightly more than one year of use, some of the buttons no longer work. I have to hold them in and wait several seconds or press them repeatedly to get them to register. After some checking around, I'm not the only one who has had this issue. I would love to replace the remote with the same model but I'm afraid I might end up with the same problem.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captaingrapes
from Wayne, NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The reason I watch so much TV...

Date:January 15, 2009
This is by far one of the best remotes I have ever used. It is simple to set up, is incredibly comfortable in your hand and works so simply. It also looks great and matches many of my components really well.
I loved the software and the way the harmony worked so much that I have bought one more for myself, and 2 for my parents' home.
Thank you Logitech for such an amazing product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mthree
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good value overall - a little sluggish at times

Date:December 28, 2008
I like the design of this Harmony remote. It performs well, though response can be a bit sluggish at times. The screen is well laid out, the design is thoughtful and quite usable, and the price is very attractive (especially when on sale). The set up when connected to the computer is straight forward and simple, easily manoevered by people with basic computer skills. I would like to see a rechargeable battery for the unit, but the battery life seems to be fine with good quality batteries. If you own an Xbox 360, this is a great universal remote for you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony® Advanced Universal Remote for Xbox 360®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trescool32
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good value in a universal

Date:December 23, 2008
I got this remote because it is geared toward the xbox, but it was a breeze to setup for every other component in my cabinet.
Initial setup was downright tedious since I had to download the latest version of the software and update the remote, but once you get the hang of it updating or changing the settings is a breeze and can be done fairly quickly.
The remote works quite well once setup to control all your options and using it even at wide angles works well. The overall button layout is okay, but the programmable macro buttons require you to shift the remote in your hand in order to reach them
We've had ours for two years and wear and tear on is has been very good. The top row of number buttons however are starting to get flaky after a couple of butter-fingered drops, but the screen and backlight have been very reliable and the buttons are easily seen when lit. I will be upgrading to a higher level remote from Logitech as I am impressed with the brand.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.