Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Wheels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Driving Force™ GT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Driving Force™ GT

Your PLAYSTATION®3 racing experience gets real with the official wheel of Gran Turismo™.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
4
53 out of 62(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driving Force™ GT
Review 21 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PCA-instructor-dave
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

not impressive

Date:March 31, 2011
I must agree with the reviewer who said that it was one of the worst experiences with GT5. I bought this to hone up for the racing season. Sims can do wonders for anticipation and planning racing lines. If only this wheel were usable. I admit, mine was faulty and felt like rocks were in the gears, but the force feedback is terrible. It MAY be all bad programming by Sony on GT5. First, the wheel does not accurately portray understeer. There is no lightening of the wheel's resistance no matter how much lock you crank in. Drive down a straight at 150 mph and crank in 450 degrees of steering, and it feels like you are winding a spring. That is NOT how a car feels. There is no feedback due to oversteer either. So, what is the point of the wheel?? Also, it should not take "shuffle steering" to negotiate a slight corner at 150mph. Anyway, the built quality is very plasticky and creaky. I bought an Xbox 360 Microsoft wheel 2 years ago to race against my friends and I have to say that it is better. It is no longer made, however. Also, why was the Xbox360 wheel wireless and this thing has a cable? The shifter is hysterical. 2 cheap buttons on the back of the wheel, or that ball on a stick. It clicks like you are breaking matchsticks. So, overall, a dud and it is going back. And, I love the guys who claim to "know" how a car drives. Will I see you at VIR or Barber this year? I didn't think so...... Oh, and I forgot, Logitech customer service was AWESOME!!!! I am going to try out the G27
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Airblaster51

probemls

Date:March 30, 2011
I bought the wheel for iracing played it and it was great then a week later the shifter and a few other buttons stopped working so i went back returned it and bought a new one. 2 days after that one the shifter and the same buttons stopped working. Took me bout 2 hours of driving around to find one in stock and they both break on me with a week. Just hope i can get my money back.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
robbyrotten
from sc
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst experience ever

Date:March 27, 2011
This thing is awful.
Instead of being fun, this controller turns the GT5 experience into work. The force feedback feature makes it impossible to keep your car on the road, even on a straightaway. It fights you constantly. It bounces the car back and forth and leads to a spin-out. Drifts and losses of traction are impossible to recover from, they always turn into spin-outs. This is all with the force feedback set to its lowest level (I wish you could just turn it OFF!) and with no other drivers on the track. The game becomes even more of a joke when other cars are on the track bumping into you.
This wheel would be fine if it improved the game, but it does not. It looks nice, has all the buttons you could ever want, and seems well-built, but it's a video game CONTROLLER that offers terrible control. I'll be returning it and going back to the analog controller.
o and the wheel is nice but the pedals are to close together...needs better paddle shifters and the stick shift is lame and backwards up means shift down and down means up equals junk
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coinshark

Date:March 24, 2011
Had my DFGT for 3 months so far. Excellent and realistic driving experience. If you say you can't keep it on the road while going down a straight, that just means you can't drive in real life. After 3 months of good use it blinked a couple times and the wheel died. I believe to have gotten a lemon and am in the process of getting a factory replacement. Customer support was great and understanding. Overall a great product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bassman12

Good with a few drawbacks

Date:March 20, 2011
I bought this wheel for my own Christmas gift, along with Gran Turismo 5. Immediately I was impressed by the realistic response (amateur weekend racer here) and ease of use. The force feedback was realistic, as was resistance. My only gripe at the time was the mechanical noise generated when turning the wheel fast, but that is not a huge concern. The only significant problem with the wheel is, as many have mentioned, the pedals. Within two weeks I noticed a problem where the brake pedal was "sticking" after spirited use. Unplugging and replugging the wheel solved this problem, but it would arise shortly after. Logitech should make a patch or something to fix this!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Al
from Bay Area, CA
Expertise: Newbie

Great Wheel!

Date:January 14, 2011
I have a PS3 only (will only use DFGT on PS3) and have been a fan of GT ever since the third one. I remember staying up all night when I had the chance with my friend who'd help me try to get gold on the licenses. At the time buying a wheel wasn't just a necessity, I figured I could live without. Now that GT5 is out I played without the wheel and was doing okay. With the DFGT it's amazing. I got gold in 3 licenses so far in just two days that I'd never thought I'd get gold in before with the wheel. After GT5, I'm going back to play GT3, 4, and Prologue.
I didn't want to shell out extra money for a stand, but, I got a make-shift one from HD for $30 and now I have amazing control and stability. Buttons on the back of the wheel I believe is the only downfall. There's got to be an accessory developed to attach fairly decent sized paddles on the steering column and not the wheel (crossing my fingers). The sequential shifter, real-time adjustment dial, are all great features. Every button is within reach. The pedals take a little getting used to as I'm doing it barefooted. After 2 days 3 gold licenses on GT5 with limited playing time. Definitely not acheivable with a controller alone.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocaxeman
from Ocean City Md.
Expertise: Proficient User

"DFGT"=awesome budget wheel!

Date:January 13, 2011
Hello All,Just wanted to give a quick review of "Logitech's" "DFGT"[Driving Force GT] I'm a fairly big 'Sim" Racing & "Console"[PS3] Racing/Driving Enthusiast,and" LOVE" the "DFGT"! it is by FAR the best performing wheel overall in it's price range,Especially when you consider I paid $70 [U.S Dollars] for it [30 Dollar Rebate Offer has since expired],but even at 149.99 [ at Logitechs Site]it's the BEST deal going if you are looking for a Genuine "Sim" wheel and not a 'Toy",also it's Cross platform [PC & PS3] Duality is a HUGE plus for those of us that like online racing such as "iRacing" & Console [PS3] Racing [Gran Turismo 5,NFS Shift,MCLA]and since the 'DFGT" excels at both,there is no need to switch Wheels and setups [ Awesome!],I did Snap a clamp the first day I had it,[on Xlerator wheel stand]..but it was my own Fault[DONT use tools to tighten clamps guys!!..hehe] but the problem was remedied very quickly with 4 'Zip Ties" [99 cents each]and it has NOT moved a centimeter since![zip ties are the way to go guys!!]I HIGHLY Recommend the 'DFGT" wheel,and simply can not say enough gr8 things about it,it's Amazing!~~anyone who thinks the "DFGT" does not Improve games like "GT5" & "NFS SHIFT" 1000 percent,simply needs to learn the basics of 'Sim" Racing,and take a little time to Get the feel of it, Before
writing "Ridiculous" & ..well downright Untrue & Detrimental Reviews of the "DFGT'...dont believe a word of it guys! the "DFGT" is a "MUST HAVE" for those people looking to make the transition to "Sim" Racing & experienced "Sim" Racers on a tight budget.
"Logitech" you guys ROCK! [PSN "ocaxeman"..glad to answer any questions about "DFGT"]Cheers;)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T Whit
from Concord NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing wheel for the money

Date:January 13, 2011
I got this wheel for Christmas to use with iRacing and instantly I was impressed. It is very easy to install and very easy to use. The mass amount of buttons give you the ability to customize what buttons do what in the game. An amazing feature. Now I have raced professionally ever since I was 11 and know what information a car gives you through the wheel. This wheel does just that. You feel absolutly everything. When the car starts to lose grip, the wheel frees up, and when the car pushes through the corners, the wheel becomes tight and hard to turn. Just like the real thing. The only con I have toward this wheel are the petals. They lack some tension and feel. But trust me, when you are in the middle of a race you don't notice. This wheel is a great buy.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saynt84

Broke within the first day...

Date:January 5, 2011
Just bought this wheel today, and for the first hour or two of use this steering wheel was the absolute next level of gaming. I loved it.
Then the force feedback stopped working. After i swithced it on and off again to try and fix the issue, there was no steering response at all...
Apart from my immediate and severe disappointment of having spent all that money for a few hours play, it was great... now to see how good the logitech support department is....
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigBryPatriot
from Orange County, CA
Expertise: Newbie

Awesome!

Date:December 28, 2010
Got GT5 right after Thanksgiving and thought it was pretty cool. Got the Driving Force GT wheel and can't believe how much better GT5 is now. The feedback of the wheel is awesome! Easy to setup and even easier to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GMJ
Expertise: Proficient User

This thing is awful

Date:December 26, 2010
This thing is awful.
Instead of being fun, this controller turns the GT5 experience into work. The force feedback feature makes it impossible to keep your car on the road, even on a straightaway. It fights you constantly. It bounces the car back and forth and leads to a spin-out. Drifts and losses of traction are impossible to recover from, they always turn into spin-outs. This is all with the force feedback set to its lowest level (I wish you could just turn it OFF!) and with no other drivers on the track. The game becomes even more of a joke when other cars are on the track bumping into you.
This wheel would be fine if it improved the game, but it does not. It looks nice, has all the buttons you could ever want, and seems well-built, but it's a video game CONTROLLER that offers terrible control. I'll be returning it and going back to the analog controller.
-33points
7out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N/a person

I LOVE THIS WHEEL<3333333

Date:December 25, 2010
I this for christmas.... I didn't get off of it all day... I was using it with the new gran turismo 5.... It's amazing is all I have to say. I absolutely love it. It's is so realistic. The features And the comfort of the grips and it's great. When you first pick it up and plug it in to the ps3... You know it's the beginning to the best heel you had ever purchased it is 10000000%worth your money. Get it I recommend it. You won't regret it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigdame31
from greenvill sc
Expertise: Newbie

i love it!

Date:December 19, 2010
It makes gt5 a lot easier.u should pick it up great buy
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolcats

greatness

Date:December 6, 2010
this wheel is great i have had it for a year now and it has always preformed the jog dial button sticks a little but that is it. Since gt5 came out that is all i have been doing and the wheel holds up i would recommend it to anyone. The pedals are a little cheap but the wheel it self feels great and the sequential shifter is great when driving a zr1 around nurburgring. happy racing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
InspGadgt
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great wheel for the price!

Date:November 29, 2010
Overall this is the best budget priced wheel on the market. Having the wheel supported by bearings instead of plastic bushings makes for a very solid and smooth feel. From what I understand for sim racing the type of pedals to have are load cell pedals. So if you plan to get better pedals at some point then this wheel may even be better than the G27! The pedals the G27 come with are better than the DFGT pedals but not as good as load cell pedals. So if you are planning on changing pedals anyway there is no reason to pay the extra $200 for the G27. The DFGT wheel has all the same functions as the G27 plus it has more programmable buttons. The only issues I have had with this wheel is the FFB dead zone and some ergonomic issues. The dead zone issue can be made to feel better through the profiler settings...but these do not fix the issue...only make it feel less dead. I can live with that now. This leaves the ergonomic issues of which there are 2. The lesser of the 2 issues is the wheel is too thin. I will remedy that issue with some sort of cover or wrap. The one thing I have a real problem with is the shifter buttons. Using buttons instead of paddle shifters is just a really bad idea. They way they are done they take quite a bit more force to press than the paddle shifters on other wheels. I don't know if it is the plastic above the button being too thick so it is hard to press...or if it is the button itself. My guess is that it is the plastic. These might work better if you design more flex in them for a light feel to the shifters...but honestly it really should have been made with paddle shifters. Both the wheel a step down from it and a step up from it (the MOMO and G27) have paddle shifters. Now for those of us who are creative and can work with tools we can figure out a way to mod the wheel to add paddles. The trick is to do it without invalidating the warranty. I've seen a few mods that attach to the wheel without any drilling or opening up of the wheel and likely I will do one of those as well. However I do feel I shouldn't have to.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iRacer

Great Wheel all around

Date:November 23, 2010
The dfgt is an all around great wheel! I use it on iRacing and dirt track racing 1 and 2. Pros are the price. i found mine on ebay for $60. The only thing i dont like about it is it has no h shifter and logitech doesent make an h shifter for this wheel. It aslo needs a clutch. If i had more money at the time i would of bought the logitech g25. overall great wheel,good for first time sim racers!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tezster
from Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent wheel at a good price

Date:November 19, 2010
I consider myself a casual gamer, but wanted to get a fuller driving experience than what's possible with just a controller without spending too much money. This wheel accomplishes exactly that.
It's a given that a wheel gives racing games an added sense of realism, but what's really important is they become MUCH more immersive and FUN to play. We're talking about games here so enjoyment is really what matters.
Having a clutch and H-shifter weren't important to me, so I didn't need the G27.
One thing I do recommend is make sure you use a stable surface to clamp the wheel to. Properly setting up both the wheel and pedals for maximum comfort and ease of use shouldn't be overlooked.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kikoman
from Philippines Pasig
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A VERY GOOD WHEEL!!!!

Date:October 7, 2010
I purchased my drive force GT a week ago. I was choosing between a g25/g27 or the driving force GT I decided to go with the driving force GT because of the value and the feel. When I was checking the g25 out I felt the parts were kind of cheap the paddle shifters felt like it would bend through time and the wheel felt sub par. The driving force GT was everything I want the feel of the parts were sturdy and are well built. The force feedback is very similar to the G27 the controls are smooth it is very easy to make consistent lap times with the wheel. s
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ezzolb

Excellent

Date:October 1, 2010
A great wheel for PS3. Driving experience changes dramatically when using this wheel, the force feedback is amazing, you actually feel the bumps on the track when racing. I've had it for almost a year now Playing GT5 Prologue. Still waiting on GT5. I haven't had any problems with the wheel yet, it feels very solid, the grip feels like you're holding a real steering wheel of a car. Just amazing and a great buy. Highly recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
szastek
from Chicago
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor Quality

Date:September 22, 2010
I had this wheel for year and a half, and lightly use it. Some parts inside broke. It only make half of the turn now and I can't use it because it is not recognized by PS3. I think the Warranty should be at least 3 years. I don't think I would by any wheel from Logitech.
-17points
9out of 35found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 Next>>