Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

Balanced audio with plenty of bass in a compact speaker system for your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
19
54 out of 88(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Review 1 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubidor
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Terrible quality control

Date:January 1, 2014
Bad design of the headphone jack causes the right speaker to cut in and out. Also the speaker out 3.5mm plug on the sub has a bad connection, need to spin the cable to get sound to come out.
When they do manage to work as a stereo pair (2-3% of the time) they don't sound too bad...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KevinLU21
from Danbury CT
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Better off burning your cash

Date:November 21, 2013
Bought the speakers just for basic use, web browsing, light music, netflix, etc. After less than one month speakers are scratchy and sound terrible. I've never used these speakers at full volume. Poor quality, and will be replacing them with a different brand soon.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will
from Tennessee, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

good purchase

Date:September 30, 2013
Good product except the subwoofer does not work at all, even from day one it never worked, I am very unhappy with that part of my purchase!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanromm
from Xalapa
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good for a small room

Date:September 8, 2013
I bought this speakers for my room, for the money they sound really good.
The power is ok but if you are looking for really powerful speakers this are not for you
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alex
from FL
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

If you like gauging your ears, these are okay.

Date:September 1, 2013
They barely worked. I had these for about 4 months and though they were so-so quality, does not get loud at all as well as one speaker would cut out half the time. The "subwoofer" is a joke, and so is the rest of the connections. Too much of a hassle for oneself to ever go through.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kjutr
from NY
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Is21 speakers

Date:July 25, 2013
When I bought these they were defective as soon as I connected them , the plug that goes to the subwoofer is defective , the right speaker would not work unless I played with the wire , it does not work at all now , I lost my documentation so I cant submit A refund request , so if Logitech can see this , I WANT A REFUND !! I was not able to return to the store because I had no ride it is far away .
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caledonia
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

some people to fussy

Date:July 14, 2013
bought these a week or so back and found them to be excellent value and sound.
sure if you want pro speakers and pay hundreds you can but for every day use these fits the bill
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jfh2112
from Mississippi, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Hope you like midrange

Date:July 13, 2013
I was moving my computer back into the office and I wanted to get a new set of speakers for it, since the old ones were staying in the living room. I settled on these, based on the Logitech name - I've been very happy with the Logitech products I've bought in the past.
I cannot recommend these speakers to anyone who cares about what their audio sounds like. The subwoofer is more like a subpurrer - there is very little low end, even with the bass level maxed out. The satellite speakers seem to be almost all midrange. The headphone jack is useless because the volume control doesn't seem to change its level at all; you get the same volume whether it's turned all the way down or all the way up. Incidentally, "all the way up" = "not nearly loud enough".
I like the appearance of the speaker system, and I like the idea of the controller having its own headphone jack - I just wish it sounded good and functioned properly.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Audioguy
from Oregon
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Unimpressed.

Date:July 7, 2013
I purchased these for my wife's desktop office needs (low volume, gentle use). For a few months, they functioned at a basic level - not great tonal balance or depth. A few days ago, without warning, they failed completely. Evidently not a high quality product, even for a consumer-grade device.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A-Spen
from FL
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Built to Fail

Date:May 27, 2013
I got these for my Birthday in December and just today they decided to stop working entirely. The speakers had a higher output of bass rather than the "sub-woofer" (if you would even consider it to be classified as one)
My apple ear-buds supply more bass than the "sub-woofer"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jason
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

What bass?

Date:May 10, 2013
This speaker set has what is quite possibly the worst subwoofer in the history of subwoofers. The speakers are ok... as a matter of fact, I think the satellite speakers output more bass than the subwoofer does. Logitech should probably stop selling these because they are giving them a bad name. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andy
from palm springs, ca
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Inadequate Bass

Date:April 9, 2013
got them for a great price thru Newegg, but disappointed with the quality of the bass speaker, can hardly hear it. other 2 speakers sound good, but without a strong bass the experience is severely diminished. not worth the effort to return them but would definately not buy them again or recommend them.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corey
from Paterson NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

First and last logitech product

Date:September 3, 2012
I've had these since the middle of the summer and my right speaker isn't working. Doesn't seem like good quality to me. Maybe i bought a bad pair. But the sound on these are OK. Some songs that i listen to do not sound the same on these speakers because these speakers do not catch each and every sound that creates the song.
-18points
10out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#sign

Better than expected for the price

Date:June 18, 2012
Great for the price. The speaker cable attaching to the sub woofer needs to be longer. I had to buy an extension. Otherwise no complaints.
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug

Great buy!

Date:May 31, 2012
These speakers are worth EVERY penny! I bought them to play music in my apartment in college. Now they dont blow your ears off or bother the neighbors, but they work great. I've had them for a year and since day one they have been played as loud as they would go and I've had no problems. They can become distorted when at max volume but if you back off just a little they sound crisp and clear. The 3' inch subwoofer sounds better than i expected.
This is a great system for small apartments or bedrooms and would be great for online game play.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpeakerTech510
from Vallejo, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Alright

Date:May 25, 2012
At first they were good but after i got the Logitech Z623 and z5500 i compared them
LS21: computer plugin only, 6 out of 10 treble, too much distortion
Z623: Multiple plugins, 10 out of 10 treble, little distortion
Z5500: Multiple plugin, 8 outof 10 treble, no distortion at all
regular music listener. LS21
lot of money to waste and likes to feel every bit of bass. z5500
little money to waste but wants good quality good bass: Z623 is the answer
+3points
13out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nevash

I LOVE IT

Date:April 14, 2012
I love these speakers and if you wanna listen super lude u got it here
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MichaelB
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

doesn't last

Date:April 3, 2012
Just over a year of owning these speakers and the subwoofer developed a horrible rattling sound. The cone doesn't look like it is blown, but it sure sounds like it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggot
from Mauritius
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:March 24, 2012
The LS21 2.1 speaker system has a decent sound quality for its price but it has one fault when the bass is set to its max the sub-woofer start to produce a weird sound but for the at which they are being sold i can't complaint.So i would like to recommend it to anyone who need a decent speaker system but don't want to pay too much.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antonio

Great Speakers!

Date:March 2, 2012
Great speakers overall! I love music and these speakers will do if you like loud, great quality music. Of course it won't be studio quality speakers but they do fill the room with music. The only down side is that there is not protection for the actual speaker. You can poke the speaker itself which can be damaging if you have kids. Otherwise, highly recommend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>