Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech LS11 Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech LS11 Speakers

Clear sound from sleek, little speakers that help keep your desk clear.
Average Customer Rating:
2.984 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 63 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
21
29 out of 63(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS11 Speakers
Review 1 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ferrett
from London, UK
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Very poor quality

Date:February 20, 2013
I bought these based on the Logitech name, but they are terrible. The sound is fuzzy especially the base with a lot of buzz unless set very low. They are cheap but a complete waste of money. I guess you get what you pay for.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Josh
from New Zealand
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good speakers

Date:February 12, 2013
I find these speakers are perfect for me. They are quite loud and have a nice clear sound. Great for my online lectures and listening to my music
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCJ-Apex
from Apex, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Sound so Good... I'm Buying More!

Date:November 26, 2012
*Out of the box, I found the sound a bit boomy, but after removing the case and using only the front face in open air, these are some of the best full-range speakers ever!
*Stereo separation is quite good, and they provide a rich, well balanced sound the way I have them set up. And yes, they have plenty of volume. Mostly, my TV is set at 15 or less, which is plenty loud.
*Size, of course won't produce the deep bass, but they indeed make good use of the foam ring, and have some thump. A good sub will take care of the lows.
*TV, gaming, and music all sound good on these speakers. Mid and highs are clear, almost studio quality.
*After 2 years use, the volume control has its moments, but turning it up and down corrects any cutouts. (A well known electronics store sells a spray for potentiometers, which will be the only required maintenance for me.)
*Compared to so many paper cone PC speakers, these concave mylar(?) cones really have the smooth sound usually found in much higher priced audio equipment.
*For the cost, I highly recommend these with the rear case removed. A world of difference afterwards, though not as fancy looking...hey, it's all about good sound...
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntC

Awesome Speakers!

Date:October 4, 2012
Great Sound. Compact. Love that you can hook it up to your phone. Great product for the price!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John

Good speakers.

Date:August 26, 2012
Good speakers for the price of it. The bass is kinda horrible but its still worth buying it and trying it. I really wish they could have a bass control button.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Johnno

Attrocious sound

Date:June 24, 2012
Had these for 6 months, now can really only use for spoken voice podcasts and then even very quietly.
Distortion above about 10% volume is terrible.
Can't use for music or gaming at all.
DON'T BUY THIS GARBAGE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lex
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great quality, great price!

Date:June 21, 2012
I hope those negative reviews are just due to bad batch, and I hope mine do not end up negative...
But so far these speakers are working wonders for me!
The design is perfect! Space saver and good looks matches its performance in sound. For value desktop speakers, they actually sound awesome! Clear (not muffled like others), yet have good low tone response.
I recently built another gaming pc and installed my 5.1 surround speakers from old pc, so that's when I decided to get these for my older gaming pc.
I was surprised with the quality sound I got from these! And yes they are good even for gaming! I'm sure it helps that I have a Sound blaster card, but even when I plug my iPod on, they still sound great.
Overall, it's a 5/5 all the way, and I just hope it doesn't die on me like the other reviews mentioned. If it does, you'll hear back from me...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheeky Monkey
from Abbotsford BC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Don't buy these speakers

Date:June 15, 2012
After about two months the power amplifier went. Now all I get is a crackling sound. They still sound OK at a very low volume. It's to late to return them and it isn't worth sending them back. from what I hear this is a common problem with these speakers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnnie749

Great

Date:June 7, 2012
- best small speakers
- great sound quality
- great size
- easy to use
- great price
there is nothing bad i can say about these speakers, they have everything you want for speakers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MTSE
from Toronto
Expertise: Proficient User

Straight to Landfill

Date:June 6, 2012
I thought these speakers would be a nice addition to improve the sound quality of my computer at work. They were very simple to set up and do not take up a lot of space. I appreciated the fact that I could plug my headphones into them easily.
For the first few weeks the speakers performed satisfactorily. But after about a month they just crashed, producing a horrible crackling sound. I tried the speakers at home on two different laptops to make sure it wasn't a problem with my computer at work. They made the same crackling sound on my other computers as well so I concluded that the source of the problem was in the speakers.
It is past the return date for Staples where I bought them, and I no longer have the receipt in any case. For the 20 something dollars I spent its not worth my time to send these useless things back. I'm not even bothered so much by losing the money, but hate the waste of throwing more stuff into the garbage.
Wish manufacturers would just charge more rather than make such cheap products that go straight to the landfill.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky
from Cambridge UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

LS11 Design issue

Date:May 31, 2012
My daughter used the LS11 for approximately 18 months when it started to do odd things; one speaker dropping out then maybe the other, or both. Sometimes odd distortions. The amplifier device is a TEA2025B and it appears that the choice of components in the original design doesn't give it much margin due to component degradation over time, such that the amplifier tends to burst into inaudiable oscillation. I added 100nF capacitors in parallel with the 100nF caps on pins 2 and 15 and it now seems fine. On the SGS Thomson datasheet these are caps C8 and C9.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justin P.
from Orlando, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Money well spent

Date:May 6, 2012
I've had the blue LS11's for three years now and never had a problem. I do a lot of gaming and music and keep them turned up high. Always have a nice crisp sound compared to any other brand at the same price i would recommend these to anyone! Now only if they had a rechargeable battery pack.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve
from Toledo, OH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Speakers

Date:May 4, 2012
LS 11 Speakers
These speakers are probably the best small set of speakers at this price range I have ever purchased. Great bass sound, great volume, and I love the functionality of being able to plug another input into the front.
I think I would like them a lot more if they were not completely constructed of plastic. Aluminum would have been nice around the outside instead of the silver-colored plastic, but more expensive I suppose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andy

Dont buy these

Date:December 10, 2011
Had these for just 4 weeks, all good at first then they started to distort at low volumes. Took them back and had the same problem. Went back again ad the staff told me they had so many returns on these. I did s deal and got my money back. DON NOT BUY THESE.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Trucker
from San Antonio, Texas USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Work great for me

Date:December 1, 2011
I bought these to use on a tv in an eighteen wheeler. I never had a problem for two years, and they were attached to the sleeper wall, and bounced around a lot. I've used them on my computer for one and a half years now, and they are still working fine. I've got my money's worth out of them.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgeNSbear
from Novi Sad, Serbia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Better than I expected for the price

Date:November 28, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I got a pair of blue LS11 for around 16€ as I needed small speakers for my desk to listen to music while working. They turned out to be better than various no-name cans in the same price range. I hooked them up to my SoundBlaster Audigy and the sound is perfect. When I say perfect, I mean for the price. There is some bass, that becomes audible at 70Hz and really noticeable around 100Hz. I can't predict how long they will work, but judging by the other Logitech equipment that I have (a webcam and a keyboard) I hope that they will last at least a year. Headphone jack is a plus. Compared to laptop speakers they're excellent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whippy

LS 11 speakers

Date:November 8, 2011
They lasted 3 months.Tinny and distorted sound. Just don't buy them. I took mine back for a refund and traded them in on Logitech Z130.
Good sound and appearance. Even when volume is increased to say 80% there is no distortion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluestorm

Long term buyers beware!

Date:November 5, 2011
I was concerned about the quality of these speakers before purchasing, due to the numerous bad ratings. They worked very well for 3 to 4 months, but now will not go past 30% volume without distortion and serious garbling sound. Overall, don't buy them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okc5

terrible

Date:November 1, 2011
I have purchased two of these and both have failed in a very short time frame. I liked the price and that it had a headphone jack in front. But after about 1 month they stopped working. So I returned the speakers to the store and got a new set. The new set lasted about 2 months and failed the same way. LOTS of distoration and crackling. They are so bad you can't even understand what is being said. DON"T BUY! The strange thing is that the headphones pluggged into the front jack worked just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sprock
from Michigan
Expertise: Proficient User

Fine for a few months, then straight downhill

Date:October 2, 2011
Had these for under a year, but about six months in they begin to have an issue exceeding 50% of their volume dial, with the sound becoming guttural and static filled. Before the six month mark, they were awesome, functioning quite well as exterior speakers for my HP Pavilion notebook. I am surprised these are even being built. Logitech usually has some of the nest hardware on the market. The mouse I currently use is the best mouse I've ever purchased, and its the same brand as the speakers. Something needs to happen in order to fix the issue with this model, as they are great for taking up little space. However, the cords do tend to get in the way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>