Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech QuickCam® Connect™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech QuickCam® Connect™

With VGA resolution, RightSound™ for crystal clear conversation, and one-click image capture software, video calling has never been so easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
26 out of 38(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QuickCam® Connect™
Review 1 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acerlover
from Bucks County, PA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Quaility

Date:September 2, 2009
This cam is very easy to use and has very good quauility. It will fit on my lenovo moniotor screen and an old CRT monior I have. The only problem is that it is annoying to try to zoom it.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap_one

Pleased

Date:September 1, 2009
I have been thinking about buying a webcam for a while now but I wasnt in the mood to spend a bunch then I came across this one and the price was great for what I was getting. Yeah its not fancy or ultra sleek but hey now I can finally video chat with my friends that live in other citys or states. It works great for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cr1t1cal3rr0r
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Would be better if...

Date:August 29, 2009
I have read several reviews about several different logitech webcams and noticed a common thread that had to do with the microphone not working for the logitech owner. I'm a techie type person and I tried every trick I could think of. We managed to find a setting buried under about 5 settings boxes that finally fixed the issue. Logitech needs to pay a little more attention in the forums and either fix the issue or put it in the User Guide somewhere. It's an awesome camera...once you figure out how to make the mic work...
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
josho
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good for average consumer

Date:August 11, 2009
I've been using the cam for a few days now, works well enough. Picture is a little blurry (only 1.3 mega) which is less than my cell phone camera. Also it's a bit slow and keeping up with movements, but I've seen much worse. The mic works really well and the simple "fun effects" seem like they could be amusing if I actually felt like using them. I use this with ooVoo and chat with friends regularly.
Good product, average features and performance, but it's exactly what I need for keeping in contact with my girlfriend and friends back home while I'm away at college.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hihialohaau

Its good but not excellent

Date:August 6, 2009
the thing that bothers me the most is that my friends have video effects and i don't its not as much fun when others (friends) have fun with the webcam and u don't its kinda annoying at times since i dont have any effects ..... but the things is that this webcam is cheap and afforable.... has great qualities but my best friend tells me that its slow but i think its ok if u just wanna c someone
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
depressedbuyer

dont buy!!!!!!!!!

Date:June 25, 2009
-extremely fuzzy!
-real slow!
-might be my computer but this thing freezes about a minute after my gf accepts web cam invite!!
-i think i'm going to use mine as a cat toy or maybe to hold the garbage can lid on during windy days
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chris.p.fries.

great and cheap

Date:June 25, 2009
first of all i should mention the price. it's like $16 at walmart!!!!!!!!! best deal ever.very easy to instale, with one exeption. ididn't know which cd to use. my pc is old so it took a while to instale. and also, its the only one that works for old computers.
BEST CAMRA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
????

Read!

Date:June 8, 2009
I think its an ok product the picture is a little fuzzy and slow catch up but it still works great
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ti

Worst purchase ever

Date:June 2, 2009
I bought this because it was cheap: you get what you pay for. It's really fuzzy, has a slow catch up time and doesn't always stay in place. I wish I could take it back, but it's been to long. Don't buy this.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pkmboi

IT IS SOOOO EASY!

Date:May 29, 2009
this webcam is sooo easy to use. i just bought one, and made a call to my Vietnamese cousins, MY GOD ITS CLEAR AS DAY! and to the person who posted about audio problems, there is a mic, and camara buttion on the bottom of the "menu" if the mic is X ed then your audio is off.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT Dude

We bought 6

Date:May 27, 2009
I really don't see what the bad press here is about. I plugged it into Vista, and the only thing close to bad was I had to close Outlook for a few minutes.
It's quick, EZ to use, and the controls are intuitive. It worked out of the Box.
Yes, there's a bit of a lag, but for the price, it's a great value.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cookieeees

good deal

Date:May 17, 2009
it's not too pricey and the webcam isn't bad either. it's quite clear and not too frame laggy. however the only not so great thing is that there are only a limited amount of video effects that are available for use ): . and when i record videos, it's kinda laggy. other than that, it's pretty simple and straightforward to use so if you're just looking for something basic/simplistic then this would be a good choice.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ilovebutter

STINKS

Date:May 14, 2009
its very touchy.i move and 3 seconds later it catches up.also if i record a video,it wont play back for me.any tips? anyone?it was a horrible buy and i dont have the money to buy a "nice"new one.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ed

no audio

Date:May 4, 2009
everytime that i connect my camera my audio is gone if anybody can help me with this problem
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jimbo
from Kansas City
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Problems when used with Vista

Date:April 13, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The product seemed to work well at first but became flaky. I can't keep it working for more than a few minutes at a time. Sometimes it will go as long as twenty minutes, Other times only a few before it quits. Then the only way I can get it going again is to unplug it and plug it back in or reboot my PC. I've tried driver updates to no avail. Bottom line for me is when it works, it works well. When it quits it might as well be an anchor or a doorstop. The thing feels and looks cheap, and of course, it was. Still, if the light is good, it produces decent video quality. The stills look kind of grainy. That all said, I chat regularly with my Dad in Texas and my daughter in London, and it will usually get me by for a short conversation. Longer ones we usually finish without the video working, just audio. It is kind of funny to see what the last image it caught before it gave up and quit. When I get time/money, I'll buy a better model and see if I get better results. This one has cost me more in time than it's worth if the more expensive models end up working better. I've used Skype, Google Chat, and half a dozen other ways to talk, all with the same result. It seems to be a hardware incompatibility problem. My Dad bought the same model for his desktop (I have a tablet) and he's not had the problems I've had. I'm open to suggestions if anyone has a good one. I've installed and configured computer hardware of innumerable types for over thirty years. This product is just a bit finicky and flaky in my estimation. JMS
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmeezy

its great

Date:March 31, 2009
hey guys. its only blurry because of the lens
open up the logitech webcam program.
when you see yourself, adjust the lens by turning it clockwise or counterclockwise until its clear (:
hope this helps!
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 17 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bogey_545Man
from Martinsburg, WV
Expertise: Proficient User

Similar, but a "Chat"-model

Date:March 17, 2009
Bought 2; one is clear on a XP-(Toshiba) laptop; but other one on a Vista (Toshiba) laptop is fuzzy.
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 18 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yo

bad

Date:March 13, 2009
this thing will not work and i have no idea.
everything is really blurry and it takes forever to take the picture,
WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT?!
+2points
13out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 19 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reveiwer

Date:March 13, 2009
i bought this webcam i like it even though its kind of blurry but the only problem i really had was with windows vista i had to download extra software to make it compatible.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for QuickCam® Connect™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
e_bacarrisas
from Chula Vista
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Cam, Great Price, Easy to Use!!

Date:February 20, 2009
I needed a cam to get me started in the world of online chat and communications. And wow, I don't think i could of found a better cam. Logitech has done it again. simple to use, plug and play. You can also take still pictures! Gives you extra features on the software like record ,picture quality,you tube feature(which allows you to upload to youtube with a few clicks, and more. Video quality is great. I still have yet to use the microphone but i know it should work well. Great begginer cam as well as for experts. I will maybe upgrade in the future to a logitech cam with carl ziess lens, but i will still keep this one since i love it's simplicity.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>