Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech LS1 Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech LS1 Laser Mouse

Style meets performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS1 Laser Mouse
Review 1 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobius

Just doesn't last.

Date:August 8, 2010
A great mouse....Until it doesn't work. It scrolls great, feels nice in the hand, and features a nice, reprogrammable scroll wheel. I got the green colored mouse, and it looks great. I don't like the plastic, which practically begs for fingerprints and grime. The rubber grip also likes to attract scratches, and eventually fades and doesn't look good after awhile.
When it worked, it was a great mouse. Probably my favorite mouse. But I haven't abused it, and after 6 months, it glitches up and doesn't respond, and forces me to unplug and replug it in. Not that hard during normal browsing, but when playing TF2, it's game breaking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouser12
from Baltimore
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Things in small packages

Date:May 20, 2010
I do like this mouse been using it for about 6 month. I like that its easy to understand, simple, and ready to go in under 10 minutes. It has a cool design, but may feel small in larger hands, but all in all a great product. Tell your friends about this one because it is a DEAL!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matt

Cheap, but not bad

Date:January 29, 2010
I bought the LS1 mouse 4 months ago. The mouse is very precise, comfortable, and has a good quality feel. The clicks are quiet, and feel solid. I also like the glossy surface, but fingerprints are attracted to it. As far as bang for the buck, it can't be beat.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hackintosh
from US
Expertise: Tech Savvy

keep it simple.

Date:January 1, 2010
A simple mouse never causes problems. I wanted a wired mouse, so that I didn't have to worry about interference, batteries, and latency. This delivers it all. I use a logitech bluetooth laser mouse with my laptop, and it's alright, but I wanted the extra-crisp responsiveness of a wired mouse for my desktop. This delivers it all. You'd be misguided to spend more for a "gaming mouse"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vietgamer45
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Mouse!! :)

Date:October 29, 2009
I bought the mouse because the optical mice I had were getting damaged to the point where I had to bang the mouse to get the cursor to move. This laser mouse is the best mouse I have ever had and I have not had a problem with it yet. I think the laser mice are the future of mice now with optical ones going to be obsolete. I agree that the click is the only downside to it. Otherwise, it is an excellent mouse to have. As for playing games, it is good enough to play games with. I have not used it for MMORPGs or war games that much yet, but I plan on using the mouse for playing games. To me, a mouse is a mouse. I do not care for the extra features that so many gamers want for their mice. This mouse is good enough for me to play any game I want to play. :)
I have two of these mice so one of them will be for my new black customized game computer system I will be building when I get the money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STICK
from Abilene, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice mouse

Date:June 19, 2009
- Not real crazy about the glossy finish, more of an appearance issue than anything.
- Comfortable to use, a little smaller than I'm used to, but OK.
- Nice responsiveness (sp?), very smooth.
- Under $ 18 at WalMart, good value for money spent!!
- Third Logitech Mouse I've bought, I love all of them, my first Laser Mouse, very happy with it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex0414

glossy never again

Date:June 18, 2009
I think the worst part is the ergonimics and the feeling of a click, specially when you have to make several fast clicks, I don't understand how could i give a function to the side buttons of the wheel, but the precision is good,
I definetly not recomend this mouse
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darcshado

Average Simple Mouse

Date:April 4, 2009
This mouse i purchased at a nearby electronic store. This mouse overall i gave an average rating. It has everything a mouse in 2008-2009 should have. A scroll wheel with horizontal buttons. It also has a laser for optical performance. It works as intended.
First what i will talk about is the cord that connects the mouse to the computer. It is almost flush with the surface the mouse resides on. So constant usage will indeed wear the cord connecting it in the future. This would take a while to happen and also take into consideration what type of surface you use. (I use a very fine mouse pad so the pad will probably wear out before the cord.)
What lacks that every mouse should have is at least one side button on each side of the mouse and a little more weight for accuracy. While yes you can purchase a mouse that has these types of functions for a little more money, this one by standard (for the price that is charged) should of at least had an extra button on the side.
In the end like I had said it is a great mouse aside from lacking weight and a few more extra features.
I recommend this mouse for people on the go, and simple front office needs.
Gaming and design will not benefit from this mouse other then as a back up.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
expania
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good mouse but annoying click noise

Date:March 15, 2009
I bought this mouse because I saw good reviews about it and I don’t regret of my purchase because it is a great mouse: not too small size with a great movement response and style. However, what nobody said is that this mouse came with a little annoying (at least for me) clicking noise. I like mice where you can hear or notice the clicking but this one is just a little too high for what I am used too.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT
from Singapore
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Buy for Mac

Date:February 1, 2009
Bought it to replace my Mac Mighty mouse to be used on a pure white table top.
Much better sensitivity
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS1 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyM

Date:January 20, 2009
It's the most stylish mouse I ever had:) The design is great. The only thing about it that bothers me a bit is that it's smaller than any other mice I had, but I guess that's the trend now. It still looks wonderful.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.