Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Trackballs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Trackman Marble

Logitech Trackman Marble

Left handed? Right handed? When you're working on your computer day and night, and you want more flexibility, the Logitech Trackman Marble will help increase your comfort level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 196 reviews
5 stars
141
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
5
170 out of 196(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trackman Marble
Review 1 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Wish they made a wireless version

Date:April 1, 2014
My father bought one for playing Myst around 1998. But, it was a serial model and kind of had to die with that computer. So, when I bought my laptop, I got a USB marble mouse. If you get hurt and can't use your dominant hand, the symmetrical design makes it just as easy to switch sides. I tend to be a daredevil, so I have had occasion to need this capability. And it's very portable. It doesn't matter where you work. It will stay put. The drawbacks are minor. 1) It is hard to maintain control for fine motor tasks like drawing. This would be better served by a stylus system anyway. 2) There is no wireless model. I really really really wish they came out with a wireless model in the same form factor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jayupark
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

pure LOVE, except for the scrolling

Date:March 21, 2014
I have a very cluttered desk so my mouse was not getting frustrating to use. I bought the trackman thinking it would just be a capable substitute, but it exceeds the mouse in every way except scrolling...
Find a way to improve the scrolling and it's pretty much perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdog
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

so close to perfect....

Date:March 6, 2014
I've struggled with ergonomics as a CAD designer for years. I spend the majority of my day in front of a computer and a clean interface to my computer is essential for my productivity and my health. The trackman marble is the ULTIMATE in ergonomics and usability. I can make large mouse movements by spinning the ball and, once I'm generally where I want to be on the screen, switch to using my fingertips for fine mouse control. I tried the thumbwheel m570 version and found that my thumb is just not capable of those fine precision movements that I can easily get with my fingertips using the trackman marble.
The only drawback to the trackman marble happens to be a relatively significant one. It has no trackwheel. Setpoint implements an autoscroll function which can be enabled by pressing one of the secondary buttons. Unfortunately, this does not function like a scroll wheel as a zoom function in every application that I use, including my CAD program that I spend most of my day in front of.
I beg logitech to implement a true scrollwheel function whereby the ball function stops moving the cursor and acts like a scroll wheel when one of the secondary buttons is pressed. I promise that if you do this, I will throw out every other mouse I own and never buy another brand for as long as I shall live.
I'm actually on one knee right now. begging. I'd even go so far as a diamond ring on this one, but don't tell my wife.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlove
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

I had the wireless, but this will be very helpful

Date:February 27, 2014
My brother got me my own computer n 07' with a trackball mouse. I feel in-love with that mouse, wish I still had it, this will do though. At least they finally are showing the one with the ball with the trackball in the ball in the middle of the mouse. I tryed the one that uses the thumb, it was not helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigBossHog
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

More than 10 years and still going.

Date:December 15, 2013
I purchased this product over 10 years ago. It has continued to work flawlessly. I'm an I.T. Technician and developer. Meaning I live on my computer. This trackball has out lived several computers over the years. It get's packed and hauled around with me on my onsite projects as well. So it has seem many many miles. Since I'm not a KVM switch for a new system I'm adding to my home. I'm buying another one for it.
Those who say it's hard to use I believe are somewhat mentally stuck on what physical movements they use with their regular mouse. Change can be hard for many though they try. I've tried thumb and first finger types. They don't have the precision AND speed that this product achieves.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnSpiritWolf
from From Tulsa, OK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent Product...

Date:December 8, 2013
I have been using a Trackman Marble for quite a number of years now, I love it... I am an over the road truck driver and use my laptop a bunch when I shut down in the evenings. I have been using them since they first came out... I love the cursor control it gives me, both for gaming and I use it while editing photo's, I use it for everything... Love the fact that I don't have to physically move a mouse around, as most of the time I'm sitting on my bunk while using it... I am on the site today to order several "spares", just in case my old one wears out on me... I highly recommend this product, and have happily converted several friends from using a regular mouse... They love it also...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyF
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Trackman Marble - wireless version please?

Date:December 5, 2013
I have been using the Trackman Marble for years and it has been a great product. Very reliable and I like the programmable features. However, I'd really like to have a wireless left-handed mouse - I'm right-handed but need a mouse that can also be used with my left hand to avoid carpal tunnel syndrome.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lakona4m
from CA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

right click button keeps going out in 9-11 months.

Date:November 27, 2013
As a lefty I have found the trackball mouse the only mouse that works for me, both for work and for gaming. I often use my trackball for mmo rpg games and use the right button more then most. I have been using this type of mouse for at least 13 years. My first trackball probably lasted 5 years and replaced because I wore out the cord. the next one last about 5 more years and then the left button went out slowly and I had for about two years with it not working 100%.
Ever since then they stopped lasting and the right button keeps going out. I've gone through three in the last two years and am now fed up. what is going on!? I can't find the trackball mouse in local stores any more because they make the right hand ones with the ball on the side. they don't make one for lefties so I don't know how it would work but I use my front fingers to roll the ball so don't think it would work anyways. I need a product that will last at least a five years and not fail and I don't have the time or money to be buying a replacement online and having it shipped to me once a year.
The best mouse ever but no longer holds up to being used. I gave two stars because I don't want to be too mean but I feel this failure is unacceptable. I can't afford to be buying a new mouse every year and won't any more. I chocked up the first two to just bad ones but now I can't do this anymore. 9-11 months is not an acceptable live of a product.
I have recommended this product to others before over the years but as it stands now I can no longer do that.
An awesome upgrade would have been some mmorpg buttons added on, even a souped up version for gaming would have been nice. The ball has to be in the middle though. also quality not cheap falling apart.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marc
from NC
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A great quality product

Date:October 27, 2013
Barb 123 summed it up very well. I am an engineer working at least 6 hrs daily with this product. I am on year 3 and the product still performs like it did the day I bought it. Only improvements I would recommend is to go wireless. Please don't stop manufacturing this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb123
from NC
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

DON'T STOP PRODUCING THIS TRACKBALL!!!

Date:October 21, 2013
I have used the "Marble Mouse" since it came out in 2002 and it's THE best Track Ball on the market in my opinion! I am on the computer day and night, EVERY day and I have NO "carpal tunnel". LOL! My wrist is so relaxed when I use the mouse. It's perfect for scrolling large data Excel Spreadsheets! It's great for all of my fast-paced games as well. I beat them ALL when I use this mouse but if I try to use some mouse where I'm limited to moving the mouse around.....forget it!
I heard you were no longer producing this mouse and the name has been changed to "Trackman Marble"? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT stop making this mouse. Talking about "ergonomic" but THIS mouse is really the ONLY mouse that can lay VALID claim to that word. I recommend it to everyone I meet. I have 2 at all times.....one for work, one for home. THAT's how dependent I am on this mouse!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Escher
from Fenton, MI, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The best solution for Carpal Tunnel patients

Date:October 8, 2013
I'm a former drummer from my youth, and in that stage of life, I managed to nearly destroy my hands with poor technique and marching drums tuned so tight it was like hitting concrete.
Now I'm a professional Engineer and I use CAD/CAE software all day.. with a standard mouse - My hand is numb after less than an hour. I have used the Marble for at least 5 years at this point and have worn out two of them (the balls can develop rough areas over time).
This is the only solution that has kept my carpal tunnel in check and helped me avoid surgery.
For carpal tunnel sufferers, make sure to use a mouse pad with an integrated wrist support under the trackball so that you aren't putting any angle into the hand relative to the wrist. You may have to use a couple of mouse pads to get the proper height.
The Logitech software also allows you to program the additional buttons to take advantage of the "middle" button.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandongreat
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great novelty and great for gaming or general use.

Date:October 6, 2013
As my title says its a great little novelty toy at first and once you get used to it you will be playing fps games with ease or just using it for general work. The only complaint is the lack of scroll wheel otherwise this is a fantastic mouse. I got this product a few days ago when I broke my hip from my uncle and it really is a sweet mouse
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccjred
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

love this mouse

Date:October 4, 2013
have had this mouse for 8 years or more and it has worked great. still would be working if my dog hadn't chewed on the cord. the price is low. I would like them to make this type of trackball mouse cordless. I don't like the set up of the one cordless they have.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightmaim
from São Paulo, Brazil
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Really worth it!

Date:September 16, 2013
The best you can buy if you have/want to prevent RSI's, specially if you swap the buttons. (SetPoint software helps a lot)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plod
from Wiltshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great for CAD/CAM applications

Date:September 2, 2013
On my second personal one and third overall(work) - only reason I cannot give 5 stars(should be rated at 4.9 !) is the iffy scroll thing which needs a bit of setting up - otherwise it is an excellent piece of kit - robust - stylish - and substantial enough to stay where it's put without being an obstruction on your desk or bench.
In truth I cannot understand why trackballs are regarded as 'odd' by the majority of computer users - perhaps it's the slightly higher price paid over cheap'n cheerful mices :) - regards and hope this helps - Kev
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dean4if

For a wired trackman device, it can't be beat!!!

Date:August 27, 2013
I have owned several of these devices over many years and currently have 4 actively in use on my different computer/laptop systems.
For a wired device, I have no complaints and that is why I rate it a 5 stars ... But ... I am Left Handed and I am very disappointed that Logitech does not have a wireless trackball type device that can be used by a Lefty ... :(
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pebbles
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

greatest mouse

Date:July 29, 2013
i bought this mouse for my wife 15 yrs ago it still worked perfect until we moved she broke off 1 of the pins an no longer can we use it ,, no replacement part such as cord avail 7/29/2013 , but still it is great mouse i really got my mony's worth from it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth
from Newton, Ks
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

3rd trackball coming up.

Date:July 11, 2013
I am on my second trackball and I need to replace it for the same reason as the last one. I have worn out the thumb button hopefully the third one will make it longer than 3 years. Got my money worth. Love this mouse. Do they make a wireless one like this?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMcCoy
from California, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

I'm a Lefty

Date:July 1, 2013
I love this trackball it's the only one I use and I am on my 4th one I love it that much. It's the only trackball that I have found that you can use with your left hand.
I love it and I hope you never stop making it I'll be needing a new one soon.
I should clarify I have gone through mine simply because I wear them out no other reason I have been using them for over 10 years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trackman Marble
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnaK
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best mouse ever - but can I have a wireless one?

Date:June 24, 2013
*Nearly* the perfect mouse. I switch between left and right all the time which helps manage my RSI. Plus the RSI is way, way less with this than with any other solution I've ever tried.
I love the way that I can use this on a soft surface like pillows on my bed, or I can use it on a tiny tiny table like on a plane or train tray-table, because unlike other mice I don't need to move the whole thing around.
I would love this even more if it were wireless, or if the cord were simply 50cm long. Who needs a 2m long cord for their mouse cluttering up their desks??!?!
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>