Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Z-5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Z-5

Great sound throughout the room for your PC or Mac® computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-5
Review 1 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scribble1412
from Sioux Falls, SD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bangin lil speakers

Date:October 1, 2010
I picked some of these up awhile back. The sound is fairly iimpressive for its size and lack of external power needs. Everything works right off the one usb plug and the sound is controlled via computer. Everyone knows you've gotta save those precious outlets behind the computer!
The only bad thing is that I couldnt ever get the remote to work! I've got a logitech wireless keyboard with volume control so its never been much of an issue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vijay (VJ)
from Dubai, UAE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good... I didn't buy anything else.

Date:August 22, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Excellent sound! Works great on Mac and PC/laptop. On weekends I take them home to enjoy the music. Remote is a great feature, especially when at home. Supplied software works great not only for music, but also for videos and slideshows. Since they are portable (but a bit heavy), it would have been a great idea to include carry pouch for the speakers. Overall an excellent companion for computer/laptop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LE Studios
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

2nd Best purchase next to Z-5500

Date:January 26, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I got these connected to a Apple PowerBook G4 because I really want good quality speakers on the road that I'm use to at home like the THX 5.1 Surround Sound Z-5500. I'm impressed how the speakers filled the room with good quality sound. Whether watching a movie or listening to music! I listen to a lot of music. The remote cool but I will have to wait till I get the 2010 MacBook Pro to utilize because my PowerBook G4 doesn't have a Infrared port but it's not a big deal just enjoying the quality of music. Definitely worth buying.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SM

Excellent Option for all Platforms

Date:July 30, 2009
What a great speaker! No power cord makes these very versatile and portable. Excellent sound given the form factor and the wireless remote is very handy.
If you're looking for a quality speaker at a great price - this is the one for you!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connor
Expertise: Newbie

Great Purchase!

Date:July 10, 2009
These speakers totally changed the sound of my macbook! The sound is clear, and the speakers play music all around me, this is because logitech made these speakers have some sort of 360 thing were the music is played all around you. Also, the remote is awesome. Overall, exellent speakers!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jj

Wow

Date:July 7, 2009
I have windows vista and when I plugged these guys in it took 1/2 a minute and they where fully usable.Considering there looks and the handy remote they are very excellent. Whats really nice is
that when playing musinc video etc. it sounds real like its right there with you. Even when playing music or video's with poor sound quality it still sounds real and really brings the sound. On the remote there are several buttons that help so much and let you do stuff that would nrmally would take more tim
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JS

Review of Z-5

Date:June 28, 2009
All I can say is wow! For a usb speaker set, the sound is absolutely incredible. Portability factor is not the greatest but i look at it objectively. If you want the great sound from a laptop and want to bring it with, then just keep the box and take them in that, Kudos to the velcro strap ties that are included. Logitech had the foresite to see the possible portability factor in these. Once again, logitech has not disappointed me. I was visiting a friends house out of town and after hearing mine, she decided to go and get some herself.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versace305

Awesome Sound

Date:June 21, 2009
Easy to install and great sound. Took about 10 minutes to install and the remote work great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck

A good option at this price

Date:March 13, 2009
This is not a bad selection - the sound quality is okay. It is no Bose for sure. Neither is its price tag. A bit too big to carry around as a travel set, though. Without external power, I am surprised how much powerful this thing is.
The Specification Sheet though is very disappointing. The response frequencies are not listed, nor is it power nor foot print. If I am to buy it on-line, the spec sheet tells me nothing important for me to make the decision.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MillertimeAL

A+ for Z5

Date:March 9, 2009
Wow! Not bad at all for the size and footprint of this speaker. I bought them for my computer at work and liked them so well I'm getting a set for my laptops at home. These speakers are so easy to set up and since I already have a USB hub the hookup doews not interfere with my other devices at all. II just wish they weere a bit taller so the sound chamber could be a little bit more dynamic, but that is a very minor point. These are a big time bang for the buck buy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z-5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rontro

Z-5 Perfect for notebook computing

Date:January 16, 2009
Okay I was looking for a set speakers that had good sound, did not need a lot of desk space and did not require their own power source.
These speakers fit all of the above criteria.
- The sound is what I would label rich and clear.
- The installation was a snap in Vista.
- I love the little remote.
- It runs off the USB power.
My only complaint is that the speakers need to be disconnected in order to use headphones. A headphone jack on the speakers would have been a nice addition.
+57points
60out of 63found this review helpful.