Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Illuminated Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Illuminated Keyboard

Type easily&em;even in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 209 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
38
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
10
174 out of 209(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illuminated Keyboard
Review 1 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IlluminatedKeyboardLover
from Denver, CO, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Keyboard Discontinued

Date:May 31, 2013
This is an amazing keyboard. However, it seems that its been discontinued at multiple stores and is sold out on Logitech.com I only hope more come soon or Logitech releases an updated version that keeps the styling and great quality.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordinaryman
from Texas
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent

Date:May 29, 2013
I have owned my illuminated keyboard for 8 years.... and it's finally dying :( The lights started flashing, then going 50/50... and now it is just a normal keyboard.
So lets do the math... in that 8 years, I would have had to buy approximately ten of the $15 junk keyboards. So, financially speaking, I MUST buy another Logitech Illuminated Keyboard, to save money :)
I am now off to the website to order a new one :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gusto
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Keyboard I've Used

Date:May 21, 2013
If you’re a speed typist, you’ll definitely enjoy this keyboard. Spending hours upon hours, day after day, it’s your hands that will convince you. This keyboard is very comfortable. Key stroke length is set just right. Meaning, if too long you’re wasting time, too short difficulty in detecting mistakes. I had lost interest in all of the wireless designs due to shear performance problems. About two years ago I found this keyboard by mistake. I was looking for a corded illuminated keyboard. Had no idea it was going to turn out to be the very best keyboard I’ve ever used. So far I’ve purchased three of these. One for home, one for office and the third…let’s just say the luggage handlers at LAX won that round. I would highly recommend this keyboard to anyone serious about their typing skills.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buckeye
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not worth the money

Date:May 11, 2013
Had it a few months - backlight doesn't work any more. End of story.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happywired

Best value

Date:May 4, 2013
Hands down the best keyboard I have used.. The illumination makes all the difference too.. and the support is great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OfficeWizard
from Illinois
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best keyboard for serious writing

Date:April 24, 2013
My keyboard gets heavy use in my home office, as I often spend hours at a time writing or entering data. I have tried many different wired keyboards in store displays, including those designated as ergonomic. None have been as comfortable to work with in doing serious keyboarding. This Logitech keyboard is just about perfect as far as I'm concerned -- great tactile touch design that allows one to tell when a key has been pressed successfully, without a lot of clicking and clacking. I have no idea why some people claim that their key tops pop off; I type away for long periods on my keyboard with no problems. No sticky keys like one tends to get on wireless models after heavy long-term use. I make far fewer typos using this keyboard than I used to make on the mushy ones that come with a new computer. The backlit illumination is a nice plus on occasion, but most of the time I'm not looking at the keyboard. I don't do gaming, so I can't speak to the board's abilities for that purpose.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clay
from Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keys and Keybored Eacy To Stop working

Date:April 12, 2013
I got this keybored...and in the a little time the keys would blink out and just had to replace the key-bored...Don't think this is not a good Bored as far as the lights on the keys.....It could be better.
Sorry, Logitech......Need to try again with this one.
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bryce

Bad for Gaming

Date:April 11, 2013
Major complaint for this is that it does not support certain 3 key combinations needed for modern gaming. This keyboard does not support Shift + W + Space which is sprint and jump in most modern shooters. They officially do not support this.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unhappy

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER

Date:March 12, 2013
Nice keyboard - if your keys don't flip off. The smallest little thing can disconnect your keys. Good luck getting them back on! I succeeded once but the second time the flimsy plastic piece into which the mechanism sits simply broke off. The keyboard is now toast. It will need professional repair and since this seems to be a recurring problem with this unit, I will probably replace it. Thanks however to the kind samaritan who took the time to write out detailed instructions to reconnect keys. Not many of us have time for nuisance factors like this - especially if it happens more than once.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ammabua
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Lived up to its rating

Date:March 12, 2013
I bought this keybpoard from IPmart and received it yesterday. I started using it immediately after connecting the USB cable. I didn't even bother to install the CD before using it.
I already have a good functional keyboard but it is loud and we work in open offices. Since my company is not in a hurry to change to silent ones, I decided to look for silent/quiet keyboard.
Surprisingly, there aren't many silent/quiet keyboards in the market but does it matter, because I found this beauty on amazon. Amazon doesn't deliver to my country but I was already hooked. So I searched and bought from IPmart who delivered in a timely manner.
First of all, this keyboard is much more beautiful in real view than is shown in the picture.
It is everything it claims to be and very quiet. It is flat with palm support and the feel of it just makes me happy.
I am glad I aprted with my money for this.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stumped
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Lighted keyboard

Date:February 1, 2013
Originally Sony desktop touch screen came with it's own keyboard but my brother purchased the illuminated wireless one and said it was fantastic. Ours is not wireless. What we liked about it was the lights of course and the size of keys, easy to type with. What we didn't like was when our computer starts it used to just come right up but now, it goes to sleep. We searched on line and found others had the same problem. By accident we pushed down on the space bar right when Windows 7 was trying to start and it came right up. Also by uplugging the keyboard it came right up. The problem, then the keyboard acted like it was asleep and unplugging and plugging that back turned it on but it is not fun doing that. Then for a couple days it works great and we think oh maybe it is going to work from now on? No such luck.
However we put up with because easier to type with.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anna
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product / Terrible Key Layout

Date:November 20, 2012
I've had this keyboard for over a year and I've finally realized why I've struggled to get comfortable with it.
On a standard keyboard, the number line above your standard QWERTY is shifted further to the left than it is on this keyboard. The "1" key is almost directly above the "Q." For someone who's been typing since 1995 on home-keys without ever looking at the keyboard, my muscle memory has me tapping the "~" key every time I go to hit the "1."
The function keys are also in an odd position in comparison to the typical keyboard. Normally they're placed directly above the "2" key and follow in groups of 4.
In short, someone with typing muscle memory will have difficulty adjusting to this keyboard. This is the only keyboard in nearly 20 years that I've had to on occasion physically look down at the keys to hit the one I want.
Oh. The Pros -- Great battery life. The illumination has little ghosting and not at all distracting at night. The keys are responsive. Good looking product.
-5points
17out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickerson
from Nevada Desert
Expertise: Proficient User

Second One

Date:November 15, 2012
This my second one. First gummed up in dirty environment. I didn't hesitate to buy another and frankly if they doubled the price I would buy a third.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flags
from 30 miles from a small town in the Mojave Desert
Expertise: Proficient User

Met my needs and more

Date:November 7, 2012
Due to the most efficient placemnet of my office desk, I had a problem with glare reflecting off of my monitor. This caused me to close the blinds, and made my poor tired eyes struggle to see the keyboard. The illuminated keyboard solved this problem very well. The Logitech Illumated Keyboard also turned out to be a very confortable keyboard, with smooth operating keys unlike most clunky keyboards. The functions keys provide most of what I need. As I do a lot of CAD work and number entry, the integrated number pad is a bonus as well.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
typeeist
from Oregon
Expertise: Proficient User

the light feature is the best

Date:November 3, 2012
I bought this for the lighted feature and the flat keys. I type 10 hours a day 5 to 7 days a week, and my fingertips were starting to hurt with the regular keyboards. Using this keyboard didn't hurt my fingers as much so I'm happy for the most part and having the lighted feature is great since I tend to prefer natural light and use dim lighting, so it was difficut for me to see the letters on the keyboard at times. This keyboard met my needs, but the letters started to fade in less than a year and the N key broke off. It was still under warranty, so Logitech replaced it and it's en route as I type this review. I bought this from Logitech as a dented box product so I got it for half the price. The box was only slightly scratched so there was no damage to the keyboard itself. I don't think I would pay the full price for this considering the issues I had in less than a year, but the next time I see it offered at a discount, I'll purchase a backup.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linux_User501
from Arkansas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for Linux Distro's

Date:October 28, 2012
This is by far the BEST keyboard I have ever purchased, it works GREAT with my Linux distro (Scientific Linux). The feel of the keys is excellent and it has weight to it so it feels solid. Great keyboard and build quality you cannot go wrong.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darkmukke
from Brussels
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent Purchase

Date:October 23, 2012
I really appreciate this product.
They key hits are as good as silent and the light effect is really nice when working in a dark environment .
My only problems is that sometimes a key gets stuck when some dirt or something gets between the keys, and its not easy to get dirt out, once it's underneath.
A minor detail is that it never says what the keyboard layout is next to the serial number and when installing a new system and no internet available that can get annoying.
But as said that is a minor detail.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JC Denton
from Belgrade, Serbia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Probably the best (non-mechanical) keyboard

Date:September 29, 2012
As the title suggests, this is easily one of the best keyboards I have ever used. Personally, I prefer mechanical, clicky keyboards but this one is so good that I often find myself detaching my good ol' IBM Model M and using this one for typing.
This keyboard, although is extremely thin, has a lot of weight to it which is great. Typing feel, although very different from mechanical keyboards I used to, is still very nice - soft and quiet. Keys have more room to travel so it's much more comfortable than on the average laptop keyboard.
Build quality is excellent and as far as design is concerned it is the most beautiful keyboard I have ever used.
All in all, I'm more than satisfied with Illuminated Keyboard.
The only drawback (very small, but still) is that I got the version with small left Shift (it's the size of the regular key) and small Enter key (positioned vertically). I just find it illogical to reduce the size of the Shift key while "\ |" key (which already exists right beside the Enter key) is put in the place of the "second half" of the would-be-bigger Shift. But that's all minor stuff. :)
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duce-man
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Illuminated Keyboard

Date:September 19, 2012
This is the best key board I have ever used. Lights up wonderfully, lays flat and is a solid top of the line look. I now will purchase another for my spouse as she realized how great it looks and feels. I type at night a lot and it is perfectly lighted.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illuminated Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fox550
Expertise: Proficient User

Best keyboard I've ever had. LOVE IT!

Date:September 18, 2012
This keyboard is 99% silent, exept the space bar is a little loud. It's perfect for typing in the dark...i own this keyboard 1 year now and I also played a lot of games also and I have never had a issue with gaming so far. Excellent product!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>