Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

Victory never sounded so good, thanks to game-changing 7.1 surround sound powered by Dolby®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 162 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
2
131 out of 162(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Review 1 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chasing_Rainbows
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Simply Amazing.

Date:April 13, 2013
I've had this headset for about a year now, and all I can say is it is simply amazing. The bass and treble can be reduced or increased, the voice changer works wonderfully, and the surround sound is more than delightful. All my gaming friends have tried my headset, and had a hard time putting it back down. This headset gets you immersed into the games you play, whether it's Borderlands 2, Black Ops II, Borderlands, Counter Strike: Global Offensive, et cetera. It makes you feel like you're in the game, which is the exact feeling most gamers would like. Listening to music is also a blast. When I have my headset on, it drowns out other noises around me, making it easier to focus on my games. The microphone is also great. It drowns out all to most noises in my room or house, making my voice more clear. The microphone mute indication light is also very useful, since I tend to accidentally hit the mute on the side of the headset. Also, moving the microphone muting it is very useful, in case you want a quick mute or you join a call [on Skype, for example] and forget to mute it when you go away from the computer for a moment. Overall, this headset is amazing and was definitely worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oranges
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good use, cheap product

Date:April 10, 2013
In-use, the sound and microphone quality are fine, and the surround sound makes a great difference in gaming. However, my G35 began deteriorating almost immediately until the point of breaking completely.
The microphone became loose after the first week, meaning I could not stick it up and out of the way while not in use as it would simply flop back down immediately. After a few months, the right headphone started to become iffy and eventually it simply snapped right off, dangling only by the wire feeding it.
The headphones were not too comfortable to begin with and I must say are completely unwearable with only one side still attached. I would recommend searching for a pair of surround sound headphones that are more comfortable and robust.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kevin B
from Bloomington, IL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

3 years and still kickin!

Date:February 22, 2013
I have had a great experience with these headphones. The 7.1 works great and is a game changer in FPS. Cannot complain about the quality of sound and they are very durable. If it wasn't for the deteriorating material on the headphones mainly due to excessive wear, i would give it a 5 star.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my name
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

JUST BUY THIS THING ALREADY!

Date:February 6, 2013
just buy it, this thing gives a great sound, its like s3x for my ears
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrono
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

RIP Sweet G35's (2009-2013)

Date:January 25, 2013
These headphones are fantastic! I have been pushing these things for 4 years now. The surround sound is amazingly accurate. Great bass yet still a smooth curve for overall sound quality. I have used these for music editing, video editing, gaming and VoIP. I will be running out to buy a new pair soon.
For what they cost I am amazed. These things have lasted me 4 years and never backed down until now. I figured it wasn't right to give a proper review until I finally blew them out. Thanks Logitech!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lindsay
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great headset! BUT...

Date:January 21, 2013
You won't find the sound quality anywhere else. The Logitech G-35 is absolutely amazing. It's no joke when you really can hear footsteps behind you. Not to mention, it's really comfortable once you get used to the earpieces.
But...
The hardware itself, is cheap. A single, exposed wire runs through to the earpieces, which swivel. After a few months, my right ear cut out, and I couldn't get any sound. Logitech has great support. They allowed me to send it back and they issued a replacement headset.
Now it's only been a couple of months after that, and the new one has broken, too. The little pieces of plastic on the right ear have cracked off, leaving my main earpiece to just hang there with no support.
If you have a lot of money to spare, and don't mind taking the risk, then this is a great product. But I would prepare for its lifespan to be less than a year at best.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZX-6r
from MN
Expertise: Proficient User

Best first purchase of gaming Headset

Date:January 9, 2013
This is my first gaming headset I've ever owned and it is by far the best for its price as well as features. I play mostly FPS and that's where this headset reigns supreme.
Those who experience incompatibility issues with certain software just need to fix it on their end. Sometimes it isn't the hardware.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phoenix599
from Alexandria, VA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid Performer...

Date:December 18, 2012
I use the G35 for gaming and at work (where I record videos). I have two (one for home, one for work), and they have both functioned flawlessly without anything breaking.
I do have a product improvement suggestion. I found that the cord strain relief exiting the left ear-piece, coupled with the stiff cord, created ambient sound in the boom mic while I was recording live video. The culprit was the cord rubbing across my left shoulder as I moved my head while speaking, causing background noise in the audio portion of the video. I solved this issue by using the velcro band supplied on the cord to help keep it coiled. I bent the strain relief forward, and then wrapped the velcro strap around the boom mic where it pivots. This effectively stopped the cord from rubbing on my shoulder, which eliminated the noise pollution.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats247
from North Carolina, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Choice for my Money.

Date:December 16, 2012
After coming off of Xbox gaming with headsets I knew I would want a quality computer headset. After watching many people and talking to my friends about it I came across this piece of technology.
Since buying it I'm happy every day to put it on my head and listen to it's amazing sound quality. It's mic is perfect! Especially with the muting options.
It's durability from so on is superb. It's fallin off of my desk and it hasn't been scratched from what I can see.
The texture of the actual headset is phenomenal.
This is the right choice for any person looking into a cheaper high quality headset.
My one problem however was the cord, it get's tangled quite easily and it's become a pain to fix. The wrap around the wire itself has ripped and caught part of the wire into an awkward form. Other then that it's amazing!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scajolly
Expertise: Proficient User

Incompatible with nearly everything

Date:November 12, 2012
This headset is NOT for gamers, primarily because of Teamspeak issues but also from a greater range of incompatibilities that only Google can provide an updated list of.
The G35 has solid ergonomic qualities and quality of sound, but two substantial drawbacks that any user should be aware of:
Firstly flimsy manufacture. My mike-boom loosened and began rattling after just two months. The store refused to take it back for repair. This much I can live with.
More importantly, USB and a sound device of its own means this thing runs into incompatibility issues like nothing I've ever seen. Logitech and Teamspeak will not get along at all. I recommend googling this to review a hefty (and updated) list of incompatibility issues that will arise -- because arise, they will.
-11points
9out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0v3rkill
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very nice But could b Better

Date:October 2, 2012
The headsets are very good in general. But what they lack is loudness on both speakers and mic. Another thing they should have is higher quality. This can only go up to 16bit with 48KHz which is very good believe me. But it could be better like 24bit 48KHz or even 96KHz. Specially since nowadays almost every USB headset has that quality. Other than that this headsets are very very good.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bassquake04
from Miami, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Broke 2

Date:September 10, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
there is a plastic pivot point that breaks easily on both sides of the headset. My first headset broke on the left side, with microphone and G buttons, at the pivot point while removing it from my head. I lifted it off my ear and it snapped. I was upset but purchased another one since I had the first one for more that a year of daily use. The second one broke on the right side at the pivot point after dropping it because the cord got caught around my chair arm. It fell less that 3 feet and broke after owning it for over 6 months. I tried taking one apart to see if I could swap the broken side of one with the good side of the other and...no. I dont buy products to keep replacing them and an RMA to me is useless if its going to break again...This is one product I am disappointed with and will stay away from. Pics Included
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product

Date:September 2, 2012
I bought this last year during boxing week in future shop when it was 50 dollars off. It was a fantastic deal for such a great product. The sound is nice (not the best though) and noise reduction meeting my standards. I do not use the surround sound often, as the games I play either do not require it or just makes it more confusing to play. Even after close to a year, it still looks brand new, so with proper care and use, you can keep using it for a very long time.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyregeth

Amazing, but...

Date:August 31, 2012
I really love this headset, would never go for any other, the only downside, breaks way too often, lasts about 3-4 months if I take care of it well. I would recommend, and have recommended this product to many of my fellow pc gamers.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huey
from Denver, CO
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 30, 2012
This headset is very nice and trust me i have dropped it so many times stepped on it and everything. It still sound flawless its a Perfect headset. I had it for about a Year now and its still running strong.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
L'Assassino
Expertise: Tech Savvy

There and Back Again

Date:August 11, 2012
These G35 headsets broke on me after 6 months, mostly my fault but a small design flaw with them. Bestbuy didn't want to replace them with the insurance, I later found out that the 2 year warranty for Logitech was really all I needed. I called them up and found that out, I didn't have a proof of purchase date with me so I would have to go to bestbuy to re-print the recipt to scan and email, but I kept putting it off, so much that it was 3 months later. within that time I resorted to some Turtle Beach headset that cost more than these. after that whole time I was hating the Turtle Beaches. The Turtle Beaches had about 1 month of use before they broke on me. I got them exchanged with bestbuy and got another, these new ones broke 2 months later from the same problem, got them replaced and decided to finally stop putting off the G35 replacement. I called them up and had it all done, all I had to do was email them the receipt (because my serial number was no where to be found). Once I was looking for them I found out that they were thrown away during house cleaning without my knowledge. Had to call it off. I went looking for new a new headset and I had a bigger budget this time. I decided to go with the Razer Tiamat 7.1. They made them seem so fantastic. I brought them home and the surround sound was aufull. The sound quallity was really bad, they have seperete driver for every speaker in them, which was supposed to be good but ended up making one speaker better than the other, so bass was non exsistant while center chanel was louder than Front Left and Front Right, rear channels sounded more like a second surround channel. And my sound card was actually on there list of recommended and had the latest drivers. I replaced the tiamat's which I was really praying would be better because the only place that had them in stock was a 1 hour drive there, and another 1 hour back, ended up having the same problem and returned them again. Might have been just a defect on my sound card or something even though I have never experienced any problems other than that, so I doubt that was the problem. Got my $200 back and decided to tally up the Pro's and Con's with this whole adventure. The Turtle beaches were replaced twice in 3 months. The Tiamat's were not up to expectation (plus only a 1 year warranty for a $180 product), and realized that over all, I have really enjoyed the G35's, and even if they broke a second time I would buy them again.
The surround sound is above average and really does pin point locations. The driver alone has a really good amount of cool features. It includes a surround sound test, voice changer, the driver interface has game profiles for the buttons, so lets say you were playing Skyrim, there is options to bind Jump, Auto-Walk, Wait, Activate, menu, unsheath/sheath, and much more to the 3 G-Keys and will go back to your default when not playing Skyrim. I usually use them media so I can pause movies on Windows Media Player so I don't have to keep the keyboard and mouse on my lap, or an easy way to pause music without leaving the game. Another thing I do like about them is the mute button, lot's of headsets have mute buttons but not very convenient, a lot of headsets attack it to the cord so you can't see if it is muted or not in the corner of your eye. By default, at the end of the microphone is a light, it will shine red when muted so you can easily tell when its muted, and you don't have to search along the cord to find the mute switch either. The sound block is good too. Most headset claim this but few actually reach the point like this. I keep my 6990 on 80% and someone who has or has seen a 6990 will know that they are huge,get hot, and have a fan as loud as a hair drier. I put mine at %80 fan speed too keep it nice and cool, without the headset I can hear the fan downstairs, but the headset makes it sound really quiet. with only a small amount of sound playing it drowns out the fan to a point I forget the fan is on within seconds. That is just a small amount of features but I need to wrap this up. Great product, though it broke, If the warranty ran out today, and they broke tomorrow I would still buy them again.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shock77777
from Black Hills of South Dakota
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Good The Bad and The Ugly

Date:August 7, 2012
I'm sorry to say that Logitech has FAILED ON QUALITY when it comes to this headset. Performance is great, but when I spend over $100 dollars on a headset, I expect quality and performance. The braided cord on this headset needs to be replaced with a better quality cord. This is my third headset than I've had to replace in less than 8 months. The last two lasted less than two months each. The cord continually twists and the brading around the cord begins to unravel and then the cord itself breaks away and exposes the wires. This is not acceptable from a company such as Logitech. Sure they keep replacing it, but I am without a headset for several weeks at a time, while the old one and the new one are in transit. As a gamer, this is serious. Like I said it is not acceptable to provide a good performing product that has poor quality. Come on Logitech, get it together and have this cord redesigned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDRaff
from Albuquerque, NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product

Date:July 29, 2012
I really, really like this head set. I have had them for over 2 years(my wife and I are still bickering trying to figure out how long exactly :).
The sound is above average to great depending on the situation and the game. Music sounds pretty good(usually use better cans for that so not too much experience), movies sound really good, and it's obvious games sound great. They really tuned these to gaming and I really appreciate that. Some games were having troubles, but after a long wait(shame Logitech) the issues were worked out and I get sound in all my games.
They are very comfortable, I have literally worn these all day long(WoW sessions) and never had fatigue. They fit great over my big ears. They are a bit on the heavy side, but if they are TOO heavy get some exercise ;), really they are not that bad.
I really only have three complaints. First is that the cords got these weird kinks in it that because of the material of the braid will not come out. This is obviously fixed in the G930(my next purchase). Two the faux leather started peeling after about a year and a half, not really a 'real' complaint so no points knocked for that. I do often have small chunks of it in my beard and hair...
Last is a real complaint: the latest software update causes sound over modulation at volumes greater that 90%, that is REALLY annoying. This is not a hardware issue it is just that the software seems to be a little wonky.
Also want to point out that I am a gamer with anger issues. I have broken a lot of headsets by 'forcefully tossing' them to my desk. Again, I have had these for over 2 years, and they work perfect.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xzenocrimzie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Oorah still running strong

Date:July 26, 2012
This review is written just about 6 months after my purchase, and I have to say that I am absolutely bending head over heels for this headset!
When I recieved them, I was happy with the quality of the materials, and it felt very good quality. After plugging them in (yay no software to use them right off the bat!) I started up BF3 and just about cried. When helicopters flew over me, there were chills going up my spine, and I almost jumped out of my seat when a renegade grenade went off beside me. This is the best headset you could ever use for running around and killing people on the internet.
They are very comfortable, I threw away the extra headbands off the bat. If you wear them for much more than 12 hours (yes.. I have been on my computer for 12 hours. Don't hate) they start irritating your ears, and I eventually developed a cut on my ear because I was wearing them so much. But if your life and wellbeing doesn't revolve around the use of a computer, you should be fine. Unfortunately I make money off of the internet, and I'm on it all the time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeremy

PERFECT

Date:July 24, 2012
I will keep this short and simple; if you are looking for a high quality and comfortable set of headphones, that are not to expensive, this is the set. It feels great, always comfortable, sounds great, input and output is great, it has tonnes of features, a nice nifty little application for bass, treble and volume, as well as mic morphing and even a switch that turns changes volume back into stereo! Its awesome as!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>