Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech USB Headset H330

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech USB Headset H330

Stereo sound in seconds&em;a plug-and-play USB headset for your Internet calls, music, and movies.
Average Customer Rating:
2.208 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
15
7 out of 24(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for USB Headset H330
Review 1 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NatS
from Thailand
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Capable and easy to use product

Date:November 26, 2012
I've been using this headset for 2 years now and the spongy earbud finally worn out and ripped. This is my 1st USB headset and definitely won't be last:) (I've already bought a H600 as a replacement, will see how it perform)
It's a plug and play device very easy to use and never fail on me. Good sound quality and capable mic. I use it regularly for Skype calls(mostly while gaming) and watching videos.
Got to say I have a great time using this headset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjpnet

worked one time

Date:November 20, 2012
same story as many of the other reviewers. first time out of the box installed fine and could use it. Now it cannot be discovered on any of the usb ports.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate

Doesn't Work

Date:September 16, 2012
For some reason no matter what settings I have on my computer, the mic on this thing will not work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anne Onymous

Roll the Bones!

Date:August 13, 2012
You a gambler? Go for it!
Here's the breakdown:
5 stars - 5 reviews
4 stars - 1 review
3 stars - 2 reviews
2 stars - 1 review
1 star - 12 reviews (counting mine)
Breaking down the averages, the total number of points that the product could have received is 105 (21 reviewers each rating it a five) and the total number of points that it DID receive was 49 (I'll leave the math to you). Overall, then, it's averaging 46.7% satisfaction.
Now, of those 12 1 star reviews, every one of us said the same thing - this piece of junk broke pretty much as soon as we started using it (in my case, it actually lasted a month, so I beat a lot of the other one star reviewers by two to three weeks - I guess that makes me a winner). Of the 5 star reviews, they all said that they hadn't had any problems with it. And I didn't either, for the month that it WAS working for me, it worked fine.
But just like the other members of the 1 star club, this morning I couldn't get my laptop to detect it. No problem, I'll just try another USB port (my laptop does have some pretty unreliable USB ports). First one, no luck, second one, no luck, third (and last remaining alternate)...well, you guessed it. No luck. So then, just to make sure, I plugged my other USB devices into those other ports. Every one of them worked just fine in every other port - which also made me realize that my assumption a month ago, and mentioned earlier here, was wrong. The USB ports in my laptop are fine. This piece of junk was actually having problems from day one, but they didn't become terminal until today.
Now, let's balance my experience, and that of other 11 1 star reviewers, with the 5 star reviewers. They all say basically the same thing - it's worked fine for them for quite some time, and they're happy with it. So the real problem here is quality control. IF it lasts, it's a great product for the money. If it doesn't well, then, it really doesn't matter how good any of the features or functions are, does it.
So the way I see it, if you're the gambling kind, as I said in my title, roll the bones! Sure, 48% is a lousy product rating average, but, hey, try to get odds like that anywhere in Vegas.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jyrx
from Estonia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect for Skype and Gaming

Date:July 25, 2012
It is a very good headset. Although it is kindof "slim" if I can say so, it still is very good. Using Skype is easy and it also has good quality. Only downside is that there is no mic On/Off switch or Volume button. Other than that, a great product.
Jürgen,
Former CO of Estonian audio and video industries.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KDL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Do not purchase

Date:June 15, 2012
Computer doesn't recognize when plugged into USB port. Then when trying to troubleshoot there is absolutely no information available to understand why the product is not recognized in any USB port.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jiva

Very Good Product!

Date:May 20, 2012
I have been using this for almost a year and it still functions well. The clarity of my voice during calls are far more great compared to any headsets I have used in the past.
The sound it produces is very crisp and clear, it's like your very own home theater right beside your ears.
It is also an easy product to use, I can easily switch from my speakers to my Logitech headset without installing any programs for it. It is the best product out there!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward M
from Marietta, GA
Expertise: Proficient User

Defective Product

Date:April 27, 2012
This headset was bought at a computer store on 04/26/12 and that afternoon I plugged it in and it work fantastically. Great sound great comfort but the following day I plugged it in and Noting, in any USB ports on the computer. Would not be recognized. I personally Have not seen such a simple product give such a poor performance. Logiteck, you might want to think about pulling back this product and fixing this bad issue.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jay
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good headset

Date:April 26, 2012
Had this headset for a full year now, found it to be easy to use and configure, send and receive sounds good, I use Team Speak(r) and people say I sound better than some of the guys with super expensive headsets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jake
from Birmingham UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Junk Never buy it doesnt even work

Date:April 12, 2012
Doesnt even worked once so its waste of money i dont think anyone wants this
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ann
from Tampa bay area, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Worst ever

Date:March 19, 2012
Second logitech headset inside 2 weeks. I have to take this one back, which by way, was overpriced at Staples. First day out of box, loaded drivers and all, does not work, my instructor says its choppy. So upset, now cant participate in class,, thanks logitech.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GnCOS
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Piece of junk

Date:February 10, 2012
Worked for a week and no longer. Waste of money - do not buy this product.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonimousrel
from Ukraine
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Nice Headset

Date:January 9, 2012
It is very nice and easy to use. It captures very clear voice for skype and other VoIP applications. Has a few problems though:
- No stereo mixer.
- People can hear music if you are listening to it while talking.
- Its output sample rate is 32kHz (44.1kHz for most headphones).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ForgivenSoul
from Mooresville, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Bad HeadSet

Date:December 25, 2011
i bought this head set about a month ago and i came home pluged it in started working fine been busy so i havent been able to use it in a while and today i get a chance to use it again so i plug it in and nothing, i try a different usb port and nothing, i plug it in the back and it starts searching for a driver so i go "ok its just the front usb ports are bad" it cant reconize the device. so i grab a webcam to test the front 2 usb ports and they work just fine. but i cant even get my computer to reconize that there is anything pluged into a usb port. this is only the first problem i have ever had with Logitech tho so i still recommend them as a company just not this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark
from Nadi, Fiji
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Really Happy With This Purchase

Date:September 8, 2011
Worked great for a year and a half, and the important parts still work perfectly.
Only problem i'm having is that the ear pads have deteriorated in the past month.. probably as a result of sweat.
Still very happy with it. Wish I could get new earpads, but I can't find them, or even find out whether replacements exist.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drew

Garbage

Date:August 28, 2011
Worked great 2 times. Garbage the 3rd. Completely worthless junk. Wish i would of read these reviews before i got this.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul
from San Jose, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Has been working fine for me

Date:August 19, 2011
I've been using this headset for a year or so with no problems. Sound is clear in and out, it is comfortable enough to wear for over an hour straight, and nothing has broken yet. I even fold it up and travel with it. No drivers were need to use on my PC or Laptop (Win7).
I'm on the Logitech site looking for a replacement simply because it is a bit dorky / bulky looking and I may start Video chatting over GoToMeeting soon for work.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Damo74
from London
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't buy this broken product

Date:August 17, 2011
This headset works fine for about 20 minutes, after a while there will be a sudden and loud static noise that will continue. Sometimes if I waited long enough the sound will go away, but the In-game sounds wouldl not return.
This seems to be a problem common to this product, and has been reported by many customers.
Steer clear of this headset!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geoff
from WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Waste of money

Date:April 17, 2011
Worked great for the first month. Took very good care of it and out of no where stopped working. People were asking me whats wrong with my mic, so I went to sound recorder to see what was up. With my voice was a loud hissing noise and the volume flicker up and down. Not happy with my purchase.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for USB Headset H330
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
John T

Don't buy these

Date:February 7, 2011
Sometimes they work and sometimes they don't. I am so frustrated with this product!!!
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>