Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Other Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3

Harmony® remotes control over 225,000 devices from 5,000 brands. Your PS3™ is now one of them.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Review 1 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsealy
from Florida, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best thing since slice bread

Date:June 12, 2013
I have been using this adapter for about 2 years now and it works perfectly, so much so that i have not had to touch my adapter. I Can't say the same for my harmony 890 and harmony one remotes which both kicked the bucket after 2 years for use. In both instances it was due to a swollen battery, however i still remain loyal. Support has just upgraded me the the harmony touch, I would have loved to have been upgraded to the ultimate but beggers cant be choosers and i am assured that my adapter will continue to work with their new product so i am excited and hoping that i get some more good use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabre602
from Calgary, Alberta
Expertise: Proficient User

Sadly, not the answer.

Date:December 3, 2012
I purchased this unit to solve a problem, but created more.
Although the Harmony did control my son's PS3, it interfered with our Sony Home Theatre Tuner/Amp and our PVR. After installation the Tuner/Amp sound sometimes would not produce sound when in TV mode. Also, with the PVR (not Sony) TV channels would intermittently not change, or change and skip programmed channels, or not change for 45 seconds. Frustrating!
I took the Harmony back and bought the Sony PS3 remote and now everything works as it should.
Luckily our Logitech 650 still is a great universal remote, just can't recommend the Harmony.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimmyVT
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Powers Off

Date:November 19, 2012
This is a great product. It allows you to control your PS3 just like you were using the manufacturer's remote. It also allows you to switch back and forth between watching cable and also playing a DVD. Quality stuff.
The issue I have is the fact that after about 12 months the product won't stay on. The green light at the top shuts off and therefore can't communicate with the PS3. This is dissapointing for a $60 purchase. If I remove the power cord for a few seconds and plug it back in, it powers up without an issue and controls the PS3 but quickly shuts off again. Warrantly is only for 12 months as well which is even more dissapointing.
Quality / durability is an issue.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PS3adptrgrmbl
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good while it works

Date:October 30, 2012
Just like many others, I felt this device worked perfectly at first. Soon, though, I found the power supply failing at around 18 months. The light would come on and the adapter would work sporadically. Out of warranty, the idea of having to purchase an entirely new adapter every 18 months makes me sick to my stomach, as others have likewise said. The adapter uses a combination of plug size and current/voltage, that prevents the usage of off-the-shelf AC adapters. By far, this device is the lowest quality of my entire home theater set up (all other devices - I have more than two dozen - are still working at 2-8 years). If only I didn't also have a logitech google TV that crashes once per week... :( I used to like logitech.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
final4face

Works fine

Date:March 13, 2012
hassle free, does the job. I've had it for 2 years. no issues
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jparsons
from Peabody, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works Well

Date:February 21, 2011
Allows the Harmony remote to control the Blue Ray features in the PS3. I use it most to switch between watching tv and playing a game. All I have to do is hit "Activities" "Play PS3" and pick up a controller. The cable box turns off, the TV switches to the HDMI input for the PS3 and the PS3 turns on. When I'm done I hit "Activities" "Watch TV" and everything goes back to where I was before. I paid $60 at BB, because I was buying the remote there, but I've seen them $20.00 cheaper online.
0points
14out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pako
from Kalispell, Montana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!! Like they say, it just works!

Date:January 7, 2011
I have been waiting 5 years for a RF/Bluetooth interface that would work with my Harmony, now Logitech Harmony remote. This is the adapter that finally does it. It assigns it to controller ID 7 so it doesn't interfere with your 1-4 gaming controllers. I can control everything. Toggle power, navigate all the menus, ect.
A note to other users, as mentioned in the manual and help knowledge base, if you already have the PS3 setup as a device in your setup, you have to delete the device and add it back in to pick up the new software options that controls the PS3. After I did that, everything works as expected.
Linking the adapter to the PS3 only takes seconds.
I can't tell you how many times I accidentally knocked the PS3 controller off the couch arm when we were watching movies to have one of the trigger buttons advance the movie. No more, I can now leave my PS3 controller on the desk, and enjoy watching movies with only one remote. Thank you Logitech for making this solution. I've never been more excited to watch a BR on my PS3 since I got this little adapter.
+8points
17out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Epic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Note for Harmony 900 RF users

Date:January 2, 2011
One thing not clearly mentioned by the Logitech literature: If you are using a Harmony 900 RF remote with components hidden in a closet, you must use the PS3 adapter IN ADDITION to the RF adapter that came with your remote. It does NOT REPLACE the adapter that came with your remote. It appears that it needs the original adapter to pickup the RF and then it re-broadcasts the IR to the new adapter. The PS3 adapter then picks up that IR signal and re-broadcasts it as a Bluetooth signal to the PS3. Simple enough, but some people may think they can replace the old adapter with the new one. This is not the case, you need both adapters working together.
Other than this initial setup issue, the adapter works great! We love needing only one remote for all of our devices.
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theaudiocoach
from Sebastian, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works with URC

Date:November 25, 2010
I have been having trouble with functionality of the NYKO remote for PS3 and the mrx5000. I can tell you that since installing the harmony ps3 expansion unit my control problems have almost all gone away. I still have a glitch that causes double jumps on one click, but In think that is URC's problem. Good Job!
+8points
16out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye coffee table remotes!
from Bogota, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome product!

Date:October 14, 2010
I recently purchased a Harmony 650 remote to consolidate 4 coffee table remotes (1 being my PS3 remote) into 1. After attempting to set up my Harmony remote (it wasn't working properly and not operating my PS3) I called Logitechs awesome customer service for some help setting up my remote and they identified that I had an early level (the larger one) PS3 and the PS3 adapter was needed. I ordered it, had it shipped overnight, and with some help from Logitechs AWESOME customer service we had it up and running in about 20 minutes! AWESOME product! completely satisfied! and kudos to Logitechs AWESOME customer service!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willis

It Works!

Date:August 25, 2010
Very easy to install and update my remotes. Love seeing the PS3 icons on my Harmony One display screen
One glitch in the set up instructions is no mention of pairing the device with the PS3 on the online set up. I would suggest that this step be included.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stlslim
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love this thing!

Date:January 8, 2010
I have had a couple of harmony remotes, the 670 and most recently the 700. But I have always had to use the PS3 controller for watching blurays, using the media Server (Playon, Tversity) on the PS3. I recently purchased this adapter, and couldn' t be more satisfied with it!! Performs all PS3 functions, and really shines when it comes to the Playon/Tversity/Netflix use. I also use it alot to navigate my 300 gig collection of music MP3 on my network that I access via my PS3. Was super simple to install and configure, no problems what so ever. You just pair it to the PS3. Turns on/off the PS3 no problems, also controls all other functions. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to eliminate the use of the PS3 controller
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brian

Great Product

Date:December 23, 2009
I purchased this at Best Buy for $35 (open box) and it is awesome! It works flawlessly with my PS3 Slim 250GB! Super easy to setup and everything works great! No problems that were stated in other reviews. I highly recommend this product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Argon52
from Northern Kentucky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It just works

Date:November 8, 2009
Easy to set-up and works great! As easy as finding the right menu on the PS3 and pressing the button on the bottom of the product! Thanks again
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ggg

Date:September 19, 2009
I upgraded my PS3 to a PS3 slim and now this wont work. i updated everything and it will not work with the PS3 Slim at all. I dont know what i am supposed to do with this now. Fix your problem please!
+27points
41out of 55found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Gaming TeamGamingDecember 21, 2009
Some users of the Harmony Adapter for PS3 experienced Bluetooth connection problems when using early production adapters, Sony game controllers and PS3 Slim systems. These issues were addressed and the currently available adapter units are working as expected. If you previously purchased the product and are experience similar issues, more information and online support can be found at http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_amr.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=13885
Review 16 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ps3slim
from Iowa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

expensive, but it works

Date:September 17, 2009
forking over $45-$60 for something that should work anyway on a PS3 really chaps my hide, but I paid for it anyway.
I hooked it up tonight with my new PS3 slim and it worked flawlessly with my controller. I haven't had any of the problems mentioned by other recent reviewers. I played Little Big Planet for an hour and the controller responded fine to my commands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggs
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

PS3+movie watching=made easy

Date:September 16, 2009
I currently have an 80 PS3 std and the harmony ONE remote. I needed something to bring it all together. Logitech to the rescue. This product is great. Very easy to use. I've done 3 update one the PS3 and every time this product works with out fail! It is very small, fit anywhere and doesn’t take up any usb ports. Turn it off and ON! Just like the ps3 remotes. Kind of wish it ran off of batteries, and the price is a little high.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwsat

This RF to Bluetooth adapter is GREAT

Date:September 13, 2009
I have had a 40 gig PS3 for about a year and a half and use it as a Blu-ray disc player exclusively. Until I got the Logitech Harmony IR to Bluetooth Adapter for PS3 I had been driven crazy trying to find a way to control my PS3. I use a Harmony 659 remote to control all of my components. I had been using a Nyko USB adapter with my 659 but it wouldn't allow me to move between icons accurately, either in the XMB or Triangle menu. Further, it would not allow me to turn on the PS3 remotely or turn it off when changing the activity from Watch PS3 to another one. This adapter, though, solves all that. Highly recommended!
I can't address whether the Logitech Harmony adapter affects the game controller because I don't have to use the game controller any longer. Further, I have had no problems with the pairing of the adapter and the PS3. I paired them when I setup the adapter, three weeks ago, and they have stayed paired ever since.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicviper
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Problems!

Date:September 9, 2009
While I want to give it 5 stars, the truth is that there is something wrong with this device, and it needs to be corrected. After hooking up the adapter, I am now frequently unable to use my controllers flawlessly the way I used to, and it often unpairs itself from my console, forcing me to set it up again. Without a usb connection, I fear that there is no way to flash its firmware.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Craig
from Germany
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Does not work with PS3 Slim

Date:September 9, 2009
It does not work with the new PS3 Slim, the gamecontrollers will be deactived if you connect this remoteadapter!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>