Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Mouse M100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Mouse M100

If the basics are all you need, you'll enjoy comfortable, reliable control of your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mouse M100
Review 1 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chewinggum
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I love this mouse!

Date:February 17, 2014
I bought this inexpensive mouse after the one i owned for a long time died on me. I was wanting something cheap and simple to use for my daily Internet usage.
I was extremely happy when it arrived and i used it for the first time. it's very light, but very accurate in its function. I'm also very happy to have a scrolling mouse that works, since the one on my previous mouse quite working. Thanks Logitech, i will defiantly be ordering another one, after i exhaust the life on this mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alex
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Works for a while but ehh...

Date:December 16, 2013
Well, some time ago I decided to get one of these, because it was decent for the price and I had just finished building my gaming rig so there was little funding left for peripherals (I suppose that's a mistake on my end.. heh heh..). For around a year it worked perfectly fine, but one day it decided to start freezing up on me. What I mean about that is, in the midst of a game the mouse and its buttons became unresponsive, but everything else was working perfectly fine. I restarted my computer, and then every once in a while, maybe every few minutes it would cut out its signal and then it would stop working, but then start working after a second or two, without any windows sounds telling me the device had been unplugged (ruling out a bad USB cable). I ended up buying a replacement, the same thing of course, and it worked fine,but in about a year later now its doing the same thing. It doesn't seem to be completely dying, but it certainly appears to be on its last legs. Its not a bad mouse, because while its working it works great, but once it starts giving the good ol' BSOD, it should probably be replaced by something with more functionality in the first place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hayoo
from Singapore
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

quality is droping

Date:July 22, 2013
I have used a M90 for over 1 year , very good quality and sensitivety, but the right button fail , so I bought this one, M100, upon plug in , the movement is totally not follow, it seems missing a lot of moving point, when I play online poker, I need to point to the different bid button, it need me back and forth a few times only to locate the button, it is terrible. go back to shop and change a new one, feel better, but still can not compare with previous M90, the quality is dropping. the mouse point movement is not exactly follow you hand movement.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kat
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A Good Basic Mouse - Can wear out quick

Date:May 24, 2013
I'm really picky about my mice and with the way I hold a mouse I want something light and no extra side buttons. I am an avid gamer and just generally use the computer a lot, so it does catch a lot of abuse.
A very cheap mouse but it will wear out easily as well. If the left click doesn't wear out the scroll wheel will as well. I've gone through quite a few (week ok maybe 3 or 4 now in about 6 years) but the latest one has lasted me about two years now. I'd say its worth the 10 dollars for that length.
If you want something a bit more durable though you may want to look elsewhere. But mileage will vary depending on how much you use it.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dark Lord Sauron
from Mordor, Middle Earth
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

ONE MOUSE TO RULE THEM ALL

Date:May 24, 2013
Three mice for the frugal students, quick to buy
Seven for the business men, on their flights alone
Nine for the careless gamers, doomed to die
One for the 1337 Lord on his ergonomic throne
In the land of laptops where the pointers lie
One mouse to rule them all
One mouse to find them
One mouse to bring them all
And through its swiftness pwn them
In the land of laptops where the pointers lie
I've been using this mouse since the Third Age and wouldn't part with it for the world. Like a certain famous ring, this mouse doesn't look like much, but under the heat of use, its great power becomes visible. Any great wizard, hobbit, or human in the market for a versatile and inexpensive mouse would do well to chose this one. As long as the one they choose isn't mine... isn't that right, my preciousssss?
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gnayi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

For gaming? No worries...

Date:February 27, 2013
If you play DoTA or HoN this mouse works nicely. I love how it feels in my hand, it tracks smoothly, simple design, the clickers are perfect, and the price suits a gamer on a budget like me.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

For Casual Users

Date:February 23, 2013
The good thing about this mouse is that it is one of THE most easy to use. It is one of the toughest mice I have ever tried.
Pros
Plug/Play
Durable
Just the basic 2 clicks one scroll
Cons
Feels a bit light compared to others
Plastic gets smudged easy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ram50V8
from Champaign, IL, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best overall mouse made!

Date:February 15, 2013
For a simple mouse there is none better. I have used the M100 for years on all the equipment I service and it is the most fool proof I have found. I have bounced them off concrete floors from 6+ feet, sent them flying off of desks accidentally and always survived. I have worn the cord down to a frayed mess, repaired it and right back to work. My personal M100 mouse has seen so much use that it has gone through 3 laptops, and is glossy smooth from wear. It refused to die even after all the abuse I put it through. It finally got replaced today after getting smashed by a car door with another new M100 only because the case cracked! (Go figure lol)
Best basic USB optical mouse ever, period!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zachery
Expertise: Proficient User

One of the best mice ever Especially for the price

Date:November 16, 2012
I use this mouse for gaming and it's perfect. It fits perfectly in my hand, and it takes a beating if I rage a little. have had the same mouse for over a year, no problems to be seen.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dongminh

Good choice for casual micing

Date:October 13, 2012
It's simple but works at a reasonable price. Highly recommended for non-gaming users!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prateek
from New Delhi
Expertise: Newbie

Very Good Mouse

Date:September 21, 2012
Very good mouse in low price...it looks nice and runs perfectly on my imac
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMacJr
from Wisconsin, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good price, but needs better durability.

Date:September 11, 2012
After the untimely death of my old mouse, I started to shop around for an affordable replacement. I ended up choosing the M100, because it was affordable, and it was available at a nearby retail store, so I could get it the same day.
The mouse was very easy to set up (Windows 7 allowed me to plug it in, and it worked almost instantly), and it was very comfortable to use. It also worked surprisingly well without a mouse pad.
After about a year, the middle button started to double-click when I only wanted to click once. It eventually got bad enough, that when I'd try to middle click a link in my web browser, it would open 4 or more tabs, instead of 1. It was annoying, but I got used to it.
Unfortunately, the cord got a short in it, and the mouse would sometimes cut out. If I held the mouse a certain way, or bent the cord just right, it would work, but it eventually died completely.
Overall, I think the M100 is a very good mouse for a very low price. I just wish it would've lasted a little longer.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonzi
Expertise: Newbie

The Best Mouse for Gaming

Date:October 29, 2011
This mouse is great! It is better than my old Dell wireless mouse that i used in my gaming. But, this mouse is light weight and easy to control. I found myself being able to play smoothly and perfect. The only that discouraged me is the design. But it doesn't matter. Ugly on the outside, Beautiful on the inside :D
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mark
from Maryland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great bargain

Date:June 21, 2011
Good inexpensive mouse with just the right features needed for everyday computing. Reliable wired connection and optical tracking makes it really reliable. Bought it for a new computer and no problems so far. You won't be upset with this purchase.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dos Lincolns
from NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Sufficient mouse

Date:January 7, 2011
For around $10, it's a decent mouse. It is optical. The design is good. I don't know the proper terminology for the feature, but if you click the scroll wheel, you can navigate a page in either direction by simply moving the mouse left, right, up or down. However, all mice should have this feature. Durability is okay... When I left click, sometimes it'll double-click. That said, to reiterate what someone said before me, it is delicate, so be wary of how you handle it, as it is not as rigid as the more expensive models. All in all, it's okay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super man
from New york, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

the normal

Date:January 5, 2011
I like this mouse because it is cheap and very effecient
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeadEye
from living room
Expertise: Proficient User

vista

Date:November 22, 2010
i use vista and it was just plug and play dont know what that guy is talking about in outher review. this budgit mouse is what it is i dont see one better for the money. did not come with ps/2 adapter like they use to i guess thats a cost saver. i hope it got the same smashabilty as my old logi, mice did . seems 4 good repairs is the limit with superglue.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Samuel

A good budget mouse

Date:November 12, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
For the money, this mouse works fine. If all you want it to surf the web - look no further. I am using Windows 7, and I have no problems with it. I plug it in, hear a beep, and it's as easy as that. on the down side, it has very features, it is painfully basic, and it seems somewhat fragile - do not drop it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Add Ons

driver for this product only please

Date:November 8, 2010
Said just plug it in and it will work- no. Vista could not automatically install it. All I could find on Logitech is a program that did get it to work called SetPoint 6.15. The program also installs tray items that want to be updated and warn that num lock is on. Removed the the invasive SetPoint 6.15 and the mouse does not work.
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.