Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Desktop® MK300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Desktop® MK300

A keyboard-and-mouse combo that's got everything but wires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Review 1 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveJ
from Cazenovia, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

How to Power Down During Standby with Win XP

Date:September 25, 2010
Installed flawlessly, range and ergonomics are quite good. After installation, however, when I put the PC into standby, the power supply fan would not shut off as it did prior to the installation. Very annoying for a PC in the bedroom. To fix this problem go to Control Panel=>Mouse=>Hardware Tab=>Properties=>Power Management Tab an uncheck "Allow this device to bring the computer out of standby" then click "OK". Do the same for the Keyboard. Your fan will now shut off during standby saving power and allowing you a good night's sleep. Of course to bring the PC out of standby you will now have to press the power button on the PC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tony
from New Castle, DE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

You get what you pay for.

Date:August 30, 2010
I've been using this combo for over a year now. It works well, however I there are a few things I would change about the keyboard. For one, there's almost no way to tell if you've accidentally hit the caps or num lock key. Sometimes when I'm typing in a password, especially with games, this can be a pain. For some reason, Logitech seems to like to mess with the location and shape of the insert, delete, home, end, page up & down keys. I use the insert key from time to time and I don't like that they doubled the size of the delete key and moved the insert key up to the print screen position. Also, the ESC & F keys are really skinny and round. I find my fingers slipping off of them a lot. I love the bonus calculator key. The build quality is good and the battery life of this combo has been outstanding.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painting Maiden
from AZ
Expertise: Proficient User

Buy Online!

Date:August 22, 2010
My PC monitor quit and I needed to save some money but had to fix the problem fast. I own a new Sony TV and thought I'd just use it for the monitor so I asked the clerk at Office Depot what he had and he showed me what he used. (He had done the same thing.) Although I paid double what it cost online (I should have purchased online) it was much less expensive than a new monitor and I am very happy with my set up now. Even moreso than before when I looked at the monitor all day. I don't get as tired and the neck pain is gone. I feel like I am sitting in a more natural position while working. It is amazing. I want to get a nicer model when my finances improve! This MK300 is great though and the mouse is very user friendly.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MG1977
Expertise: Proficient User

Try the Battery

Date:August 2, 2010
The wireless mouse was easy to install and worked right away. The keyboard took hours to install, however.
As it turned out, word to the wise on checking the battery first. Don't believe the battery power is 'good.' As soon as I changed it (it was expired but reading 'good.') everything worked perfectly. I wasted hours trying different techniques; just needed a new battery.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minnie Mouse
from any city
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Combo of keyboard & Mouse

Date:July 15, 2010
Love this system; wish I had made the purchase sooner!!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upgramma

Logitech replaced my EX110 with the MK300

Date:July 6, 2010
My mouse on my Logitech EX110 died after 3 1/2 yrs. It still had 1 1/2 yrs on the warranty. I called Logitech and they replaced my EX110 combo with the MK300 combo. FREE of charge. I didn't have to return anything they just sent out a new one. I've only been using the new one for a few days but it seems to work great. The keys are very quiet while typing and the mouse is more sensitive then the old one. I'll get use to it. I hope this one out lives the 1 1/2 yrs left on it's warranty.. I gave all 5 stars for now.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xpender
from Europe, Romania
Expertise: Proficient User

Silent, good connection, mouse accuracy OK

Date:June 26, 2010
The reason I like this combo is the soft touch keys, very silent, the light weight of the keyboard, multimedia key are intelligent placed, good wireless connection, nice design for mouse, long both battery life.
First, the mouse is EXTREMELY noisy, (had to make some hardware changes to make it silent, I`ve changed the micro-contactors), the bold font keys, not the best keys-printed quality, some are like blurry, the usb receiver design.
Even is not the best combo keyboard-mouse on the market, earn your attention, because it uses the latest wireless technology witch allows to use it at long distances, the mouse accuracy very usefull even in 2D/3D projection, the light weight of the mouse doesn`t make your hand to feel tired. My ears are not any more stressed because the keyboard are very, very silent, low-profile keys works perfect. But I`m very disappointed about the Logitech keyboard font printed on the keys. It`s bold and small. Even a cheaper keyboard have a better quality printed keys. The battery life looking good, the software installed allows you to check the battery status. So the Bottom-line: it worth the money if you are not very pretentious at details.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silver bullet
from Long Island, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It is great

Date:June 4, 2010
I use this product to connect to my computer, in another room, I have access to the computer screen via my HDTV and the MK300 works perfectly as a remote device. I have used it at least 10 feet away from my computer with no problems. I love the programmable keys and the ease of operation. Thanks Logitech.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boca
from Boca Raton, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice Wireless; Where Are the CAPS & Num Lock LEDs?

Date:June 3, 2010
After 30 yrs of keyboards, we all expect LEDs for caPS lock & num lock. Why are they not here? Otherwise this is a good wireless. Such a minor thing turns into a big nuisance. I will probably sell it on ebay & get one with an extra one cent of cost that won't waste my time.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyO

LIKE IT BUT COULD BE BETTER

Date:May 19, 2010
Everything is great about this keyboard/mouse. Keys very soft and mouse fast response. Only complaint is Caps and Number Lock. It displays on the screen only for a few seconds and afterwards I go crazy because I never know if caps are on or off. There should be a small icon on the bottom bar (next to speaker for example) to indicate Caps are on.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dr. Tyce
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product for this Price

Date:May 11, 2010
I've been using this product for a couple months now and I must say that I have been extreamly satisfied. It was easy to set up in Windows 7 x64 and all of the quick keys and the functions that the keyboard has makes computing a breeze. For the most part, the keyboard is durable (I've dropped it a few times). And the range on the wireless is only about 6'.
I have found that for the price of this combo, you get what you pay for and more. However, I might have invested a few more dollars to upgrade the mouse. It has the basic functions of a mouse (left, right, middle button and y-axis scrolling). However, I would prefer a mouse with x-axis scrolling as well and forward and back buttons.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrk74

works great

Date:April 21, 2010
I've owned the mk300 for about 3 months now. and i noticed about a week ago the mouse would freeze up and I'm thinking great its junk and after messing with it for a minute or so i noticed my blackberry was next to the mouse pad so i moved the cell phone away and the mouse works fine. I'm guessing interference.. no problems sense then.. anyways you cant beat it for the price..I'd give it 5 out of 5 stars..."i like it"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewer
from CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Disappointed

Date:March 22, 2010
Bought the product 2 weeks a go. Never succeeded in making Setpoint working (Missing My mouse and keyboard tab from Setpoint window). Talked to 3 customer support represetatives and so far the issue has not been resolved yet. Without the 2 tabs, can't configure mouse and keyboard and can't rate the product on other catagories but Ease of Use which rated 1 star.
I've been using Logitech mouse/keyboard products for years, most recently is LX which is great. However, MK300 is totally disappointmnet.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oliver M
from Calgary, Alberta
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Reliable performance

Date:March 21, 2010
Good response time and keys in good positions. Only thing I would have changed is the thickness, it is on the clunkier side.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fuller
from Troy, OH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

"Home for this combo is a trash can"

Date:March 19, 2010
I will admit this combo is better than a Micro International I bought a few years back. I have been through 2 sets of these and the first set the Keyboard went out. So of course I had a warranty and took it back to Staples after owning it for 2 weeks. Yes, I had brand new Duracell's in yes I tried to reconnect the keyboard to the receiver and yes I checked the connections on the back of the computer and yes I tried a wired keyboard and mouse and they worked fine (I just wanted to clarify so people aren't assuming I just got mad and didn't check out things thoroughly.) During those two weeks I would have lag in typing, lag in mouse movement. Even if the receiver was touching the keyboard or mouse there would still be lag or moments of nothing. I would experience this problem with just Word running and having 13% CPU usage and 9% physical memory usage. So the only conclusion is this combo is of low quality and will not buy again. On the second go around with the combo I had nothing but problems with the keyboard yet again, but the mouse seemed to be fine for the most part. Not to say Logitech is a bad company rather the opposite when it comes to speakers and wireless solo mice. I have purchased many many products from Logitech and even put some through physical tribulations and they came out like champs. But this combo sat on a desk barley was used (since I'm on my laptop more and this was hooked up to my desktop) and failed to work correctly. So I gladly split the keyboard in half and the mouse is in tiny pieces to finally give this combo what it really deserved, "a home in the trash can".
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Funguyinaus
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Maybe a Better Solution

Date:March 14, 2010
I have three MK300's, and am totally satisified with them. I feel they are a great product for the price paid. My concern is with how I got them. I previously had three older models of this same set. But after years of use, the feet were missing from all three, preventing them from being tilted to prevent fatigue. When I contacted Support, I was told I wasn't able to order just the feet, and if I would send in my three sets, they would send me three new ones. What great Customer Service, but I can't believe it wouldn't be a lot more economical to figure out a way to send someone two $.25 feet rather than a $40 replacement set. But thanks Logitech for the great product and the great Customer Service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Greg
from Troutdale, OR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best buy for Windows Media Center on a budget.

Date:February 15, 2010
Purchased Logitech Keyboard/Mouse Combo; MK300 $24.98 from my local OfficeDepot. Longer range between transmitter and devices. Was able to remove trip-hazard and operate keyboard/mouse with a noticeable faster response time. This combo is perfect for the Media Center and a family on a budget.
Works better than Microsoft Wireless Optical 4000; $39.99, shorter range from transmitter to devices, unable to use with media center in living room due to the trip-hazard created. I had to put transmitter on coffee table in order to use keyboard & mouse.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davo

Date:January 14, 2010
lots of programmable keys, mouse scroll knob can be set up for double click, caps lock can be disabled
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELLIS
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best

Date:January 13, 2010
This is the best wireless keyboard and mouse made period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Desktop® MK300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msquared
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great keyboard and an EXCELLENT price point

Date:January 12, 2010
You can't beat this keyboard for the price! It's SO quiet, which may not mean much to you, but the tick tick tack of keys as fast as I type does get old, and it drives my husband crazy LOL! So for a quiet keyboard, I'm very appreciative! You have all the shortcut keys that make life easier, without having to have a huge keyboard to have them. And it's a Logitech which means you aren't going to have any problems with it. You get it out of the box, glance over the instructions and do what it says, and your keyboard and mouse works with no problems, and will for years. I replaced one Logitech that I had had since 2003 with this one, and I literally had just worn the other one out. The letters were all gone and it was so loud when I typed my hubby wanted to throw it out a window (ha). It still works and I can recover the letters, but it had seen better days. Working on it everyday since 2003, it deserved to be replaced!! I do love my logitech keyboards, they are all that I have with all of my computers, even with my PC's so I guess you could say I'm a Logitech fan. This keyboard and mouse set is a great purchase to use with a PC or laptop, it's compact and again, it has all the shortcut keys that you would want to have, and the price can't be beat.
An Excellent Purchase and one I would highly recommend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>