Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop iPod/MP3 Docks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Rechargeable Speaker S315i

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Rechargeable Speaker S315i

Up to 20 hours of music from your iPod® or iPhone™&em;at home or on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 16(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Review 1 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olf

Date:July 29, 2012
When I bought this item,the speakers were working good, clear sound,easy to use.But after few utilisations,only the green light was flashing,no sounds was coming out of the speaker.Expensive for few utilisations. Keep your invoice if you buy that
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oguzhan

Amazing

Date:May 19, 2011
I bought it when I was in Holland. I went to shopping an Apple store it really caught my attention . I bought it for 100€
i am using it for 4 months its working perfect i dont have any complain about it its very usefull i recommend it for every one.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SadToSeeItGo
from Portland, OR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great then died.

Date:February 27, 2011
At first it was great, you could charge the speakers, bring them anywhere in the house, they were simple and wonderful. Then it died. Basically now you plug it in and it charges the IPod and nothing else - green light no longer turns on and no sound. I figured at a hundred dollar price tag it would be of at least fair quality, but not so much. I am sad about it. I'll see if I can return it, but its been three months.
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jake

Dissapointed

Date:December 30, 2010
I purchased this item last week. Sounded great in the shop no problem with that. Only when i got home, whilst reading reviews many people complained about the left speaker not working. I checked mine and realised mine was the same. Everything was perfect except for that, its returned and i want to get another one, however im afraid of the many other faults which have arrised looking over other reviews....
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sorry sad Aussie
from Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

sadly it just won't go!

Date:December 18, 2010
I have just purchased this unit, and have not heard it yet. Obviously the speakers are faulty. I thought I must have been missing a cord, but after checking the logitech site I realise that it should play my ipod classic with out a patch cord. I loved the rechargable idea, I loved the size, and i loved the look....but it just doesn't work!!!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChrisE
from Scottsbluff, NE
Expertise: Proficient User

Good at first and now won't work

Date:December 8, 2010
When I purchased this unit nine months ago, I was thrilled with it. It recharges and I could take it anywhere in the house for great stereo sound. Unfortunately, in the last two months it kept shutting itself off. This became more frequent and now it won't play my ipod touch at all. I am disappointed that this great little stereo I loved is now worthless. I wish I could have a replacement.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatroyHFX
from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect Rich Sound

Date:August 13, 2010
I bought this Ipod Deck almost 5 months now, and the sound of the S315i is amazing, everywhere i'm going with, is a necissity wherever i go. Love the fact that when i play my music on my Ipod Touch, when i plug it in, it charges the itouch while im playing the music, which is amazing! I use the ipod deck alot when i go to parties, and its the perfect sound, that everybody was amazed.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuFeathers
from Washington DC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Just Right...

Date:August 2, 2010
I travel with this and even though it's a tad big I love the rich full sound I get when I dock my iPod Touch. At night I set it on my night stand and use a sleep timer to play some tunes while I crash and in the morning I wake up to my favorite play list.
I've had my unit for about 4 months now and it has been rock solid. Good battery life when not plugged in and it has withstood the bumps and grinds of my weekly travel schedule.
A remote would have been nice and it could have been 5v so I could use a USB charger and eliminate the transformer but those are relative nits and don't detract from the fact that it sounds great, is easy to use and is well built.
My 2 cents...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carmella
from San Rafael, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great little speakers with a big glitch!

Date:July 4, 2010
I love the sound of these speakers for my I-Touch....however the unit turns itself off after 20 minutes and you have to remove the the I-Pod and re-insert. This can be a real drag during a party!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gweezel
from McConnell AFB, KS
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great speakers, if only you can get them to work.

Date:June 23, 2010
The speakers sound great, it's very easy to use, and is very convenient. Unfortunately, I keep getting a bad batch.
The first time I took the speakers back, it was because the dock would not charge my iPod Touch (3rd gen/ 64MB). A week later, the speaker no longer charge from the power cord. It fact, if the speakers are plugged in, they don't work at all. This mean that as soon as the batteries discharge, I will have a dead speaker system again.
That's the last straw. I'm going with another brand.
Gweezel
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paul k
from los angeles, ca
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very good speaker for outdoor

Date:June 11, 2010
It worked near the pool perfectly lasted 5 hours and no problems. but yeah downside is no remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHix76
from Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

GREAT BUY!!

Date:May 17, 2010
Great sound, love the rechargeable battery built-in and take it away
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mykflor
from San Antonio, Tx
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech S315i is AWESOME

Date:March 22, 2010
Got this after demo at APPLE store. The sound is rich and accurately reproduces the lows to ensure a great music experience. Have it in my office, and honestly blows the doors off of all other docks I have.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vkaif

Remote Control missing

Date:February 14, 2010
Why cant they just make it all perfect
Why do they make me walk across whole room to change a song or volume ???
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiveleaf
from WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Sound & Easy to Carry

Date:February 6, 2010
Bought this to take with me on the road and use around the house too! The sound is pretty good given the size of the unit. It folds up nicely and fits in a duffel or briefcase. The aux input is nice as is the built in battery (which lasts quite awhile). Overall, its a great buy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rechargeable Speaker S315i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbrown4

Great Christmas gift

Date:January 8, 2010
My kids gave me this for christmas. I travel every week and I bring it along to listen to my Ipod at the hotel. Easy to use, lightweight and GREAT sound.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.