Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z323

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Speaker System Z323

Transport yourself into your music, movies, and games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 42(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z323
Review 1 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trey
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Simplicty

Date:March 13, 2014
I purchased these speakers about two weeks ago, and as of right now they are fantastic! My only complaint is that the control dial serves as both the power and volume. It isn't a huge deal but it would be nice. Anyway, the simplicity of these is incredible. All the cords are either color coated, or only have one port to go into. I also love that I can have the 3.5mm plugged to my computer and the RCA from my PS3 into it at the same time! They also allow you to plug headphones or another audio device into the side. I have my old set plugged into these, and it gives basically more noise. But it is still kind of cool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dillonsparks
from carlsbad Ca USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

perfect for a cafe setting

Date:January 28, 2014
bought the Z323 for my cafe. perfect background levels. i'm not an audiophile, but i really like these. i looked at way more expensive ones: bose, etc, but i'm totally happy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing Speakers!

Date:July 23, 2013
I love these speakers.I've had them over a year now and they still work like a charm. They are perfect for dorm life. I would recommend these speakers to a friend without a doubt. The subwoofer doesn't really work on a thick carpet but i solved that by putting it on a hardcover book. They also are very loud and i am satisfied with this Logitech product
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zathox
from The Netherlands
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good Sound!

Date:April 15, 2013
It's a nice speaker system for the money what you pay.
if i have the bass on in my room, my parents can hear it downstair's
if the bass level is pretty soft.
I would recommend this to a friend really!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serephucus
from Ireland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mediocre

Date:March 27, 2013
I'll preface this by saying that I'm probably a little more audio-inclined than a lot of Logitech's audience, so perhaps take my views as being a little on the nit-picky side.
I bought these speakers for my dad's PC. Just something to watch Youtube videos and listen to internet radio. To be honest, I was expecting quite a bit more.
The speakers are FAR too bass heavy to begin with (though that seems to be the trend now-a-days) and even with the sub-woofer at around 20% of its original output, it's still very woolly. It just can't hit the lows very well. I've used an X-540 system, and for the money that was excellent, this being similar, I expected much of the same, sadly I was disappointed.
The satellites' handling of all but the highest highs is respectable, and its mids reproduction isn't bad either.
Overall, I'm sorry to say I won't be recommending these.
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryan
from Pomona Ca
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing deal!

Date:November 9, 2012
Bought these at target, thought I could use them as decent "home" theater speakers (I live in a 1000sqft apartment, not exactly a home theater) and as nice laptop speakers. For what I paid, they are worth every penny and more! I can easily hear music in any room and the stereo effect combined with the rear facing drivers makes the sound go everywhere in a good way! The sub is nice at normal listening, but bassheads might want to swap the driver because this one flutters at full tilt.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HugeSoundFanatic

Very Surprised

Date:October 31, 2012
I picked these up at Walmart last week for $65. I wasn't expecting much given that the price was very low. I plugged them in and turned up the bass and was surprised of how good these sound. The bass packs quite a punch and there is no distortion at 65% volume. They function well when I connect my laptop and iPhone. It's a great buy but I might return these and get the Z623.
My only problems are that when you have the bass all the way up and the volume over 60%, the subwoofer driver makes a bit of a buzz; no big deal. And there are sharp corners the subwoofer.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElfStone
from Caransebes, Romania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best buy

Date:August 24, 2012
Excelent 2.1 speakers. I don't know if you can find anything better at this price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edwina
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent speakers for a decent price

Date:June 30, 2012
Building another computer and decided to get new speakers. Since I do live in an apartment I needed something powerful enough but would not disturb my neighbors as I am a night person. I do agree they initially sounded hollow, but with some adjustments to my creative panel for my sound card it is much better. They are a good deal without a big price tag.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaBoom
from Hungary
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing!

Date:June 14, 2012
I had only old dual speakers which were worse than my laptop's speakers (yes my laptop has really good bass sound) so I don't know if there are better speakers in this price. Because here in Hungary people have few money (it was important to be cheap), and I think for this price, it was the best speaker - and the best speaker I have ever had! I heard lot of big speakers in school, in friend's house and this one has better sound, amazing bass effect than those I had seen before. I like that how it doesn't distort and give clean sounds, even it can be heard in my whole flat.
(Sorry for me English if I made mistakes).
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thehonestman
Expertise: Proficient User

My honest review

Date:May 29, 2012
I have owned these speakers for two days now. I was most excited when I first unboxed it. I followed the instructions and installed the subwoofer on the floor and the treble speakers on my desk. I was satisfied with the bass quality but not as much with the treble. The treble sounded flat and was missing the mids. Even my old speakers had better treble than this. If your a fan of bass boosted songs or songs with high bass, I would recommend you to buy better speakers. In fact Logitech may not even be the the hottest brand on the block. Otherwise, I am satisfied with the volume control on the right speaker, bass control on the rear of the subwoofer itself, and the bonus features like the av inputs. If only Logitech had done a better job on those treble speakers, (WHY OH WHY!) I wouldn't be returning them disappointed.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheBoarder
from Sarasota, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good investment

Date:March 21, 2012
Im not going to say these speakers are a product of god, but these speakers are a great investment. i picked these up for 70 dollars brand new. adjustable bass level, aux inputs. these speakers have a nice kick. my room is decnt sized and i can hear these from across my home.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd

Pleasantly Suprised!!!

Date:January 8, 2012
For an inexpensive set of speakers, these are outstanding. I bought a cheap 42" Seiki LED TV which has subpar speakers to say the least and the Logitechs do the trick. Now don"t get me wrong, you won't be able to have a huge dance party with these but you'll be able to enjoy a great movie or watch the 49ers going all the way!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mike

Muddy sound, distortion

Date:November 5, 2011
Wasn't all that impressed:
When playing music at moderate volume, noticeable distortion in the high end, bass wasn't really responsive, and midrange was missing. Tried a lot of tracks & equaliser settings to try to repair the sound, no real joy.
Volume control looks nice but hard to grip. Should be knurled.
Just cheap speakers.
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ypoora1
Expertise: Proficient User

Great value!

Date:November 3, 2011
And then i saw them. Sitting behind a window. And GOD, i loved the way they looked. And for only €50 at the time, it was a bargain. But the real fun started when i got them out of the box. When i turned them on, i was AMAZED. These speakers sound GREAT! i love them, and they even look nice with my pc! However, i have a very small desk, and the opening under it is TINY. So now my feet and the little subwoofer are sharing the same space... And that doesn't go well. I keep kicking the little thing around xD. The bass dial is on the back of the sub, which gives ergonomy -1*. The volume control is well-placed tho.
About the sound quality: It's kinda focussed on the mids, but a graphic EQ fixes that no problem. All the complaints about hollow sound are NOT true... Just place them correctly and it really is as immersive as it says on the box.
When you listen closely to the sub, you'll notice there is a present port noise... Which is why it's better to place it close to the ground. Turn the bass down tho, because it is REALLY dominant.
At a last note, be REALLY careful putting them down,since the sub isn't protected! Put it onto an object and you have a nice hole in it:S
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mascott
from Indianapolis, IN
Expertise: Proficient User

Decent

Date:October 13, 2011
I'm an avid fan of dubstep/house/electro/club music, and these are not the speakers you want if you want to listen to that type of music. I just got mine, and I started to play some music, of course house, and i turned the bass up and it already felt torn. However, if you're listening to basically any other type of music that doesn't use copious amounts of bass, these speakers are very good. the only improvement would be a bit cleaner treble.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Mediocre Audio Quality

Date:August 14, 2011
Received these speakers about a week ago, was quite excited to get them since it has been a long time since I upgraded. my previous speakers were a 12 year old pair of 2.0 Bose Speakers that were finally starting to go. Unfortunately, my old Bose speakers far outperform the new Logitechs in terms of sound quality. Whereas the older speakers project sound so that it seems as though it is all around you, the sound coming out of the logitechs is noticeably centered within each speaker and sounds a bit muffled. Playing around with the equalizer has only helped to marginally alleviate this. They certainly look slick, but in terms of sound quality they are very middle of the road.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mv826
from NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing. Like the guy below crisp, clear, true

Date:August 9, 2011
There amazing. Crisp clear astonishing. The sub woofer looks small but packs a hard punch. The speakers are just amazing. The design and everything. There worth it. <3
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rea187
from Erie, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Crisp, Clear and Loud!

Date:July 30, 2011
I was somewhat skeptical that is until I hooked them up, and WOW! The sound is incredible and the bass is awesome too. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants an economical sound system with an expensive sound!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z323
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ballin24

good buy

Date:July 24, 2011
perfect for college students in dorm rooms. sounds great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>