Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Webcam C250

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Webcam C250

Crisp, colorful video. Because seeing is believing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C250
Review 1 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerry
from NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for beginners!

Date:November 2, 2011
Great for beginners, I was looking for a cheap webcam to make youtube videos just as a beginner and its pretty good. Cheap and easy to use!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jacobk
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wish it had autofocus

Date:October 4, 2011
So I paid $16.99 for it. Great buy for the money but it does not seem to have auto focus. At first I thought that the camera was broken until I realized that by twisting the ring located around the lens you can change the focus. Once I was able to focus the camera it is giving great pictures. Just a little annoying that I am constantly haveing to adjust the focus when I move.
I am alson a little annoyed that the website does not have very complete documentation for the camera.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merlin

software

Date:September 10, 2011
i hve found that i am consistently having to reinstall my software for this product.i've registered it and updated the software as directed and still i am having a hard time using this product because of the software.it does not matter which system i install it on in my home i have the same issue.. to me it wasn't worth the money my friend spent on it for me for christmas.goes to show you do truly get what you pay for
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ray

Terrible Picture

Date:August 25, 2011
I got this for Christmas for my computer, when I got it I was so excited, till I saw how fuzzy and terrible the picture was, I couldn't even tell who I was.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WebCamTech

Best Webcam Ever!

Date:June 27, 2011
It Works Great!I Love It!! Its Simple And Easy To Use. i would Recommend this to anyone who is looking for a webcam!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SSSalltheway
Expertise: Proficient User

Fuzzy

Date:March 26, 2011
It was an O.K. really liked the built in speaker!!! It gave really fuzzy video's and pictures. I tried to fix it, must be the camera. Good if you want one cheep.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J.delValle
from San Juan, PR
Expertise: Proficient User

Works Fine & Easy to Use

Date:January 6, 2011
Cheap, works fine and it's easy to install and use.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandpa
Expertise: Proficient User

easy to install

Date:December 24, 2010
Only took 15 minutes to install and am now installing addresses. nice picture and audio. Can't beat the price.
Love it.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
newatthis
from Livonia, MI
Expertise: Newbie

good value

Date:September 25, 2010
My laptop already has a webcam built in, so this is the first time I had to purchase something like this for my desktop. I did not do any research, which is unlike me, as I did not have the time.I had NO idea what to get or where to start. I told the salesman I wanted a decent webcam that was not going to cost me a fortune.This product was recommended to me by the saleman, as it was on sale. I am very happy. My husband downloaded the software from the internet (I sent him the invite from my site) and we were chatting in "person" in no time. My daughter loves to see him. The picture and sound is good and I don't have to install any additional speakers or a microphone. Very good product, especially for the price.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun444

What to do

Date:May 10, 2010
online it says that my thing can do face accessories but when i download them it doesn't work what to do i like this camera But i like the face accesories alot i've been on one that has them i love it i thought it came with it someone help!!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr.Spyganomics

Good web cam for video survaillance

Date:May 9, 2010
great web cam and I would recommend it to anyone using it for a video survaillance system,,, :)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladykelsey
from Augusta , Ga.
Expertise: Proficient User

It is amazing.

Date:April 21, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This webcam have open up another world for me. I can do things at home that I would had to leave my house to do. I teach sewing online with my webcam. I have met long lose friends I haven't seen in years.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rock
from Cadillac MICHIGAN
Expertise: Proficient User

It s a good purches for our hp vary easy to in

Date:April 18, 2010
this is a good buy fo r our hp lap top we really do use it a lot and recemond it to every one at this price its not bad but would be even better at a lower price we are waiting fo it to go on sale so we can recomend it to all our pc world remember strength in numbers
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Esme
from New York, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Has good qualities

Date:April 12, 2010
I think this webcam is really good for a teen. It has good quality and its not too hard to use. I really don't like the software though. When I use the Logitech Software to take a video or a picture, it never shows up on my computer. I had to download another software to do this. Overall, it is a great webcam, but they could improve the software.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBLUVER99

Worst Webcam Ever!!

Date:April 2, 2010
This webcam was a waste of money. One day it works beautifully than the next its blurry, or it's to bright and the video quality looks good. Nobody touches the webcam settings but me, and I fix them when it doesn't look good. Otherwise the camera adjusts itself! What webcam does that? This is gods honet truth!
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mark
from Seattle
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Contrast Ratio Limited In Bright Light

Date:March 25, 2010
I am using this webcam indoors and outdoors. For bright outdoors settings I have to put a filter on the lens to get the brightness into proper range. Otherwise the picture turns pure white in bright light. I simply use sunglass lenses. Works great. However, does anyone know of a Logiteck product that can function in a wide range of light levels. Does this need an auto iris?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dave

Date:March 8, 2010
this is the first webcam i bought just used it and it works great i got it at walmart thinking it was going to a real cheap cam but it turns out its great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joey
from MD
Expertise: Proficient User

Very good first webcam

Date:March 7, 2010
This was my first webcam and a good one too! This camera exceeds all of my friend's webcams, the video and audio quality is great. My only complaint is the effects software, almost every time I try to add an effect to a video call on Skype of even Logitech Vid, the call is imediately dropped and both programs close. But overall this is a great webcam for it's value, but the software could be better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mdc1324023
from DC metropolitan area
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Was a great webcam until recent s/w update

Date:February 16, 2010
This update has caused my very well maintained and relatively new system to crash.
Be careful if you let it automatically update your system
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webcam C250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohio.educator
from Columbus, OH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great webcam

Date:January 30, 2010
wonderful web-cam . . . can't say enough about it. i've always had a positive experience with logitech products. it takes nice and crisp pictures. the color was rich, the quality was fantastic, and the experience was beautiful. if you are looking for something mid-range, then i would highly recommend this web-cam.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>