Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M505

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Mouse M505

A combination of form and features help you get more done, more comfortably, in more places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 78 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
56 out of 78(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M505
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.hts
from Toronto, Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

Worth it!

Date:October 11, 2009
Great mouse. Works amazingly. I've been using it for about 10 months now with absolutely no issues whatsoever. I use it at home on my desktop and have used it on a couple of notebooks. In every case it worked wonderfully.
It's small, but it's not comically tiny which is good. Also seems like the perfect weight for a mouse. I love it and use it for gaming and everything.
All in all: Best. Purchase. Evar.
+67points
73out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadedcannibal
from Oregon, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Can't break it....

Date:December 23, 2012
I use the arm of my couch as my mouse pad, so... Incidentally when I take my hand off the mouse to type about 3 times out of 5 the poor thing falls off the arm and crashes to the floor. i.e. Drop tested in the thousands, and still as accurate as day one. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelenaM
from Tampa, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

The Batteries Last!

Date:September 26, 2012
When I bought this mouse it was guaranteed that the batteries would last 15 months. I wrote the date on the batteries to see if it was true. Today, 21 months later, I changed them. I use it all day, every day and don't even turn it off at night. I'm pleased!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vicci
Expertise: Proficient User

Receiver won't pair my mouse (and keyboard)

Date:September 26, 2012
I raved about this item when I got it almost two years ago. Ergonomics and it was very easy to use until it stopped working. This year, I replaced the batteries when it died but after that the laser wouldn't turn on and I cannot pair it with the receiver anymore. All my other wireless Logitech devices are working perfectly fine except for this mouse and my K320 keyboard (which also has a unifying receiver). I would have at least rated it a 4 but because it conked out on me, it gets a 3.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hicktown

Great Wireless Mouse

Date:August 7, 2012
I purchased this model because I was tired of my wired Logitech TrackBall mouse. I like the motion of a regular mouse and this one has worked flawlessly. I dont use a mousepad and the smoothness and ergonomics of it have been great. Ive never had any issues with interference or the IR sensitivity. Id recommend this mouse to anyone.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subaca
from Earth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Mouse... For a few Months

Date:August 3, 2012
It is a very comfortable and easy to use mouse. You just plug it in (can't remember if it has software, it was automatic anyway) and go. Battery lasts a long time, and there's no performance issues. However, a few months ago, which was many months after purchasing it, the clickers started to act erratically. A single click would often result in a double click, holding it down would not work for more than a second unless you press very hard, and sometimes clicks and holds do not register at all. This is VERY annoying to me, since I do a lot of gaming, video editing, file moving, etc. I would not recommend this to anyone who would need to use it in circumstances similar to mine. The problem annoys me so much I will need to buy a new mouse, but this one is so comfortable that finding one will be difficult.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerryeight

Best mouse ever, 1 year Original Batteries

Date:August 3, 2012
I bought this mouse the black and red one last year when i first started gaming and i never looked back. It was about 30 dollars when i bought it, but worth every penny. It performs really well when i play starcraft, left for dead, LoL and other games with it. Plus it feels really nice in your hands. I can game for 5 hours straight and still feel just fine. Also they are not joking about the 2 year battery life I have used the batteries it came with for a year now and its still going strong and no decrease in range or responsiveness. If you want a cost effective mouse that performs well in everyday use and also in games this is the mouse to get.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEAP

Good Mouse, Awesome Mouse with Setpoint.

Date:July 27, 2012
An amazing mouse that outperforms anything remotely close to its price level. Sure, you could splurge on a high end gaming mouse, but this is the one I'll throw in my laptop bag any time. Battery is good, sensitivity is good, scrolling feels natural. Mine's a bit scuffed with abuse, but this mouse looked pretty new for months after purchase. This mouse perfectly embodies what the staple mouse should be.
It's even better if you use Logitech Setpoint to remap some of the buttons. Since I rarely use sidescroll, I've remapped left and right to start and my home folder(running 8 Consumer Preview) and I'm beginning to think this is more efficient than even a tablet could be. So convenient, so simple.
In short, this mouse is well worth your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
from Indiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect for use with laptop, great performer

Date:June 14, 2012
I've used this for over a year, and love it. In fact, when I lost one, I bought a new one the same day.
The quality of construction is excellent. In and out of my backpack every day and it still looks new. Performance is also great. Precise tracking on almost any surface. Only thing that gives it problems is a shiny surface like glass or glossy magazines.
Some reviews ask for bluetooth. While freeing a USB port would be nice, the fact is bluetooth isn't ideal for mice. The nature of the signal doesn't provide for good tracking. Logitech's 2.4Ghz unifying receiver, however, works very well and is hardly noticeable on a laptop.
Buy this mouse! It's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tyler
from Lake Geneva, WI
Expertise: Proficient User

Bad Clicker

Date:May 3, 2012
After about 7months of normal use (didn't even go though the factory batteries which happens to be the only good thing about the mouse at this point) the clicker fails.It is super annoying because every other time you click it double clicks on you leaving you super annoyed. Would never buy this mouse again. WASTE OF MONEY!!!
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Computer Geek
Expertise: Tech Savvy

World's Best mouse

Date:March 5, 2012
I LOVE this mouse!! It's Quality is radical! It is one of the shiniest things I have ever seen in my life! I love the long battery life! The mouse is super sensitive which I value in a mouse. It is also very easy to use!! The only thing I would change is how it is flat at the top of the left/right click buttons. This is a great product and hats off to logitech!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bill
from New Hampshire USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bluetooth

Date:February 18, 2012
Why why why??? Why don't you have a bluetooth version? RF is fine, but it limits my laptop to 2 USB connections instead of 3. So 1 USB for the mouse and 1 USB for my headset leaves only 1 available for ... USB modem, thumb drive, portable hard drive, camera connection, security dongle, etc.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legendsnipe003
from San Francisco,CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

over exceeds with value

Date:January 15, 2012
This mouse was a kind of makeshift gaming mouse to replace my old m205 that broke(also a great mouse for the price). When i first saw this mouse in the stores i thought that it might just be another mouse that is for casual use only. Well i was in for a surprise. I finally bought it from costco and plugged it in with setpoint software already installed. I tuned the settings until I got them just right and the mouse overachieved like crazy. I was just astonished at how good the accuracy was for the price. Logitech has hit another home run. Not to mention this mouse is also extremely rugged and reliable. I have dropped the mouse onto hardwood floors multiple times, scratched the laser lens up and even spilled water on it. The only thing i found lacking was the mouse could've featured 2 thumb buttons for going back and forth web pages and things like that. Other than that this mouse blew me away.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike in MO
from Columbia, MO
Expertise: Proficient User

Buy extra receivers

Date:December 20, 2011
Have been using two M505s for over two years now. Use rechargable batteries for even longer battery life. Only problem is that the unifying receivers both went out within about a year, one on my desktop and one on laptop. Was about to buy new mice when I discovered the receivers are available on the logitech site. Bought 4 new receivers for the price of a new mouse and am back in the saddle. Anticipate this and you'll get long life out of this mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy
from Kentucky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The PERFECT Mouse

Date:December 3, 2011
I've bought THREE of these in the last few years--not because they required replacement due to some failure on the part of Logitech, but because I'm dumb and keep breaking or drowning them in glasses of water. But I keep coming back for THIS mouse. It's perfect--and I used to be a total trackball junkie. It is the best wireless mouse ever. Seriously. Buy this mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma
from Maine
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wonderful purchase

Date:November 7, 2011
I bought this a few days ago and im totally in love with it! I can use the mouse on any surface, heck it even worked on a blanket i was so impressed! I have come to find only one issue and its not that bad. I have a MacBook (Mac OS X) version 10.6.8 and i have the dock hidden when the mouse is not over it and when using the wireless mouse it wont show the dock, it is easily solved by just going and using the trackpad and getting access to the dock. Overall I am very satisfied. Very great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorrie
from Linden. NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Totally awesome mouse!

Date:October 7, 2011
I am generally displeased and frustrated by all mice because of their typically slow and irregular responses. This mouse is soooooooo smooth and works on most surfaces. I use my laptop several hours each day and after 16 months I finally had to change the batteries. The mouse is very comfortable in your hand even after many hours of continuous use.I finally found a mouse I can love!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electrical Engineer
from Orange County, California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse ever - passes my OCD screening

Date:October 1, 2011
This is simply the best mouse I have ever seen; I spend 10-12 hours a day on my two laptops, and this little silver magic helps me along the way. I am very picky and returned two mouses before I settled on this one. Precision, comfort, and size - just wonderful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve K - Nine11c2
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse Ever

Date:September 28, 2011
This is the best mouse I've ever used. I got it as a replacement for a 4 something a 470 I think when I broke its receiver. It is small enough to travel, yet big in the hand. It has a place for the nano receiver and barely uses batteries.
It has a quality feel and I think has been dropped 3 to 4 feet. No better mouse!!
Now if I could just get laptop makers to recess their usb slots 1/4 inch so I don't break off the nano when I forget it.
Logitech - how about a bluetooth version without a changing anything else?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M505
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raptor88
from IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wireless Mouse 505

Date:August 27, 2011
I have owned several Logitech mice products and none of them have given me as much technical failures as the M505.
Driver failures are consistant under Windows XP
Problems with Setpoint Software not recognizing hardware
Frequent driver failures even after replacing the transmitter unit
The size is too small for men with large hands.
VERY POOR PRODUCT LOGITECH YOU CAN DO BETTER!
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>