Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z313

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Speaker System Z313

The easy way to kick back with your music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
94 out of 114(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z313
Review 1 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alexgamer
from Anchorage Alaska usa
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

sound good and high bass

Date:February 20, 2014
the bass is very good but heavy though
the treble is missing so much but then its fine
also the speaker are very light, sound really good
the cord are a bit then
also cord is small which is kind a bad though
but I do I like it still!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trumpet123

Terrible Sound

Date:January 31, 2014
Sound is poor quality compared to my Altec Lansing for about the same price. Look elsewhere.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Nice sound but gets deffective quickly

Date:January 26, 2014
This is my 3rd time buying the product and every time the right speaker stops working after a few weeks of use. I would of expected more from Logitech.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mightyjack22
from Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Ever

Date:November 28, 2013
I have had these for over a year and they have had no problems at all and i really suggest that you buy them online instead of in stores because i bought it online and it has lasted longer than others that have been store-bought.
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guydodge
from Florida, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

never disatisfied

Date:October 18, 2013
just bought z313 speaker system.1 because its Logitech and have always gotten a great product.2 because I just spent thousands on a new gaming tower and just didn't have the money to go the extra mile on sound system.and owning three other Logitech products that I have been more than happy with it was worth a shot.well as always was very surprised at the great sound and deep bass.feel like I did go that extra mile.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SChampagne
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Initially OK, but Broke Quickly

Date:September 14, 2013
Initially I liked the Z313. Speakers offered average sound for a modest price. That's what I was looking for. Then the right speaker stopped working after a few months. Now I only have 1 working speaker. Disappointing.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lavameister

Good Sound But Horrible Build Quality

Date:August 4, 2013
I bought these at Best Buy a while ago. The left speaker went out within a few days of the purchase, but Best Buy was nice enough to let me exchange them for a new pair. I just assumed I happened to get a defective one or something. Now the right speaker went out in my new pair, and I've only used them lightly for about four or five weeks at most. The sound quality is good on these (while they last) but the build quality is atrocious and you can tell by how cheap they feel out of the box. I would opt out on these and look for something else, honestly.
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joe
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Just Horrible

Date:May 30, 2013
Less than one month out of the box the left speaker will not work. Past the time I can return to Best Buy and Logitech wont help me. Just horrible
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The_Meister
from Jamestown, ND, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Super Purchase for my system

Date:May 28, 2013
The Logitech Z313 Speaker System is a wonderful addition to any system used for a variety of purposes. From gaming to Video Telecommunications, the speakers pick up the slightest sounds with crisp, precise, accurate reproduction.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warrec
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Big Sound, Small Package

Date:May 5, 2013
I bought these to replace a previously purchased set of Microsoft speakers which went out in a matter of months.
The nice thing about these is that you can get a great sound out of them without a lot of money. Not ideal for gaming (As I prefer my Logitech G330 Headset for the sound and speech), but VERY commendable for music.
Not enough bass for you? Simply enhance your desktop sound with virtual surround and bass boost and it's like a small surround sound set.
I have always been happy with purchases from Logitech. They fit my wallet, and last me years! I have been using my Logitech Mx518 gaming mouse for about 4 years now, and it still performs as well as the day I bought it, even AFTER the dog chewed a hole in the cable!!!
Yes to Logitech, and YES to these speakers!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragon
from San Marcos, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Sound

Date:April 13, 2013
I had them for almost 2 years and how I am with bass I was surprised they even lasted this long. They also get pretty loud. I use them for yahoo messenger on my PDA and for playing mp3's on my PDA. Logitech makes pretty good speakers is why I got them in the first place. I also have a keyboard and a mouse for my laptop from Logitech.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sho32
from Odenton, MD, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Sound for the Price

Date:March 31, 2013
I was very much surprised at the quality of the sound of this unit. Good bass and very clear mids and trebles. Great speaker system. I also use it with my TV/DVD combo. Nice sound from there as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ohright
from Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Very good value for money

Date:March 21, 2013
Bought this speaker system about a year and a half back and never regretted it. I am amazed at the quality of the sound compared to the price I paid for it. I generally don't have the biggest of demands for my speakers, but have put it through this list of uses and was very satisfied with the result:
Watching movies
Playing music by myself (from trance to classical)
Playing computer games
Hosting a party of approx 20 people (with positive comments on the speakers)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unexpected leader
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love them

Date:February 19, 2013
easy set up and great sound really brings out a good bass. Plus they can get plenty loud.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all-me
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Pretty fair system

Date:February 4, 2013
I got this system for as a Christmas gift last year and was fairly pleased with the performance. This was my first set of logitech speakers so it was a good start.
Overall appearance-
The unit has a very attractive design like most of the logitech speakers I have seen. I don't know where the design for the drivers on the satellite speakers came from but i love it.
Design-
The z313 system seems well built.
There is no bass control which I thought was strange since it is logitech's only, currently marketed 2.1 speaker system WITHOUT a bass control knob.
Also like all of logitech's speaker systems with down firing subwoofers, there is no grill to protect the driver so be careful when UN-packing the system or moving it.
Sound Quality-
The sound is ok,
highs are a little muddy (but come on, they're computer speakers, for the price they are worth it).
The bass is pretty strong for a system like this. (I can feel the bass through the floor and I have them on my desk.
(spec sheet says these go down to 48hz which is very good for a 4inch speaker)
Loudness-
25watts rms is right on
I cant give an accurate volume amount regarding how loud I play these but I never had them distort on me before (maybe 2/3 volume at the most). I can't play them too loud because I get very paranoid about the power going to the woofer. I played a song with really low bass and I don't think I have ever seen a speaker flex so violently. I listen to Hip-Hop, R&B and Rap, the three genres of music that are notorious for loud and low bass.
But I can tell you these will fill up a room without needing to crank it.
I think this system is great for the price and I love the performance of it. I would recommend this.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobinSA
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Can't Beat This For Money Or Sound

Date:January 22, 2013
Amazed at the sound and range of the speakers considering their size. The subwoofer bass response is fantastic!!. A great buy and you are going to have to pay a lot more to get sound quality at this price. One caveat; Wish the speaker wires were longer for further separation and more versatility in speaker location. Although I am sure it's handy for some, could do without the remote control pod. Wish it was separate and the speakers weren't connected directly to it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uncle Dannie

Didn't Work

Date:January 20, 2013
Bought them, plugged then in and - nothing! They don't register on my MiniMac, they light up but no sound comes out. Sending them back and buying something else. Too bad, as Logitech had a fair reputation.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natefun
from Michigan, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

GREAT! Didn't last long :(

Date:December 28, 2012
GREAT speaker system. Only thing it lacks is bass control. Had them for about a month and the right speaker died on me. I will be turning these in for a warranty right now... Overall a great product that i would recommend to anyone... that includes gamers like me.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seamore2001
from Orrville, OH 44667, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mostly

Date:December 26, 2012
Ok, I got these speakers for Christmas and the sound great nice deep bass, but when listening to organ music I get a clipping sound. I am not if it is the speakers or it is my sound card. Overall I love these speakers.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jabbahutter
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing set of speakers

Date:December 13, 2012
All I can say is I am blown away by these speakers. They are truly amazing. This is my first set of 2.1 speakers. The only other sub woofer I have ever used is in our home theater. The build quality of these speakers is very good and the sound is amazing. The two satellites sound really good and have sound ports on them to amplify the highs and mids. The sub woofer is amazing. The bass is really punchy on these and no matter how loud you listen to this system it doesn't move or vibrate. Bass is also very prominent in hip hop/rap and dubstep however I also listen to rock and blues and bass is very strong there. However it wont shake your whole entire room but you will feel it in your chest similar to a drum set. These speakers also get very loud and are great for listening to music alone or setting them up for a small get together. I am going to be picking up another set of speakers soon from Logitech for my bedroom tv/blu ray player/xbox. trust me these are amazing speakers and good Logitech quality as always.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>