Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z313

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Speaker System Z313

The easy way to kick back with your music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
94 out of 114(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z313
Review 41 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gallade475
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good until the bitter end :/

Date:March 12, 2012
I got these speakers as a Christmas gift last year, and these were the best sounding speakers I have ever used, but it didn't last long. 4 months later i heard something rattling inside one of the satellites. A few minutes after, they were sounding really scratchy.
A few other complaints: The volume control does not change the volume of the headphone jack, and the controller is a crick in the neck because of all the wires.
I would not recommend these to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mattielprup
from Fairfield, IA
Expertise: Proficient User

bass much?

Date:March 6, 2012
Are you ready to rattle your head? and agravate all your neighbors? these speakers ultimately need a sub-woofer control. they are loud and decently high quality until you introduce them to a little bass. then you get blown across the room!for most music these speakers are great. for movies however they ruin explosions and characters with deep voices. (Rorschach from watchmen) i don't regret buying them, but i once saw the same model with a sub-woofer control. i wish i had those.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caitlyn
from blackstone. ma
Expertise: Proficient User

Not bad

Date:January 18, 2012
You get what you pay for. These speakers aren't terrible and the size of them are decent. My only complaints are that there are no controls on the sub woofer and sometimes when the speakers are on and not in use i get a fuzz but never while music is playing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whip205
from Alabama

Poor Sound, Construction and Quality

Date:January 12, 2012
The Logitech Z313 2.1 speaker system completely destroys the actual true audible frequency's from any device they are plugged into in an attempt to convert those frequency's into a deeper bass sound. Yes these speakers will add bass to almost any sound that is sent through them but will also completely eliminate critical sounds thereby destroying the true audio. Logitech made a feeble attempt at a 2.1 system design but any consumer with a 5.1 or 7.1 sound card would be better off just buying a good subwoofer and a set of stereo speakers thereby saving the true quality of their audio and still being able to pump up the bass. If you're looking for quality sound from speakers to listen to your music with your 're wasting your time and money with this system unless you're tone deaf and just don't care. Caution: when unpacking the speakers if you're not careful you will punch a hole in the 4" subwoofer because it is mounted underneath the subwoofer cabinet and has no cover to protect it. There is no way to control the amount of bass or even a tone control. The wiring and control pod is messy to say the least and because of the way it is wired you will not be able to use it in many situations unless you enjoy having wires running all over the place. For anyone who thinks an equalizer will correct the sound quality their only kidding themselves.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martin

big speaker sound, small speaker size

Date:January 11, 2012
these speakers are amazing. i was a little skeptical at first when i saw the size of them and i thought that the sub would be a joke. after plugging them in, i was quickly proved wrong. it would have been better if the subwoofer had controls, but for $40, u can't get much better
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZdancer

I love, love, love this speaker system!

Date:January 7, 2012
I just bought this speaker system and I absolutely love it! The sound quality is awesome! It was so easy to install too!! It even works on our new flat screen TV & the sound is great! I highly recommend this speaker system.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geil

Great purchase

Date:December 28, 2011
I have had theses speakers for a month, and they are great for my needs. They were what I was looking for. I bought these to replace my shallow sounding 2.0 speakers.
I have a small room, and they sound great! I have owned different brands, and one of them was 80 watts, which would be overkill for my room. This set is perfect, it has very nice highs and good bass even on low volume. I did research speaker systems for my computer before buying, and would recommend these for people that have a small office of bedroom. I have always liked Logitech speakers and you cant beat them for price and sound quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ziggerknot

good sound but

Date:December 8, 2011
the sound is great however my complaints come from a comparison to my old speakers, which were in the same price range, first off the cable which connects to the PC cannot disconnect from the sub. this is not much of a to n issue unless you are like me and have to feed all the wires through a wire management hole. so for me the box didn't fit and i had to modify the hole. second there is no sub control which, for most wont matter that much, but for me i could use a little more bass from the system. and finally they just don't get that loud, i don't always need it loud but i used my old speakers to work around the house. so overall great sound but could use more bass and could be louder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ynksfan42
from Scranton, Pa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great value

Date:November 15, 2011
this little 2.1 sound system has been through constant use in my dorm and it continues to hold up. Surprising bass response! However, i wish there was a bass tuner that would seal the deal!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZ

AWESOMEE

Date:November 12, 2011
I just bought these and i dont want to leave them. The audio is crisp and clear. The subs are beautiful and the design is great. Easy to set up and no clutter. Im very pleased with the quality for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Homersapien

Mono speakers unless you crank up the sound

Date:November 10, 2011
I already own a pair of Z313s that are a couple of years old. Liked them so much I bought a new pair. The new pair refuses to put sound through both speakers unless the volume wheel is turned almost all the way up. The paperwork advises the following then one speaker doesn't produce sound:
-Adjust the volume of the audio source to 80%
Note quite. The adjustment on the speakers themselves need to be cranked up.
Overall these have been a huge waste of money.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJB
from Kentucky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Cheapest 2.1 Speakers but...

Date:November 1, 2011
These are some of the best speakers I have ever used. I compared them to a seemingly identical Phillips 2.1 speaker setup with the same specifications. These nock the phillips pair our of the water; except... they are really susceptible to interference. On the PC I have them connected to, there is a lot of interference when the volume on the PC and the volume on the speakers are both set at 100%. I expected that. There does not seem to be any interference when audio is input to them. All-in-all, They are the best budget 2.1 setup for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akbluesnow
from Anchorage, AK
Expertise: Proficient User

Shoddy connections

Date:November 1, 2011
These speakers were great while they lasted. The only complaint about their design that I have is that the subwoofer overwhelmed the satellite speakers. with the generous provision of cable that the speakers have, we were able to position the subwoofer in a sheltered spot behind a wooden desk panel, and this provided a more balanced sound. Having an independent control for the subwoofer would be a more elegant solution to this problem.
Anyways, six months after purchase, the internal connection for the lead into one of the satellite speakers has nearly come detached and crackles in-and out at the slightest motion (included that provided by the subwoofer's bass). There is no way to replace this connection because there is no access to the interior of the speaker. I have managed to prevent most crackles by taping the wire at a specific angle into the back of the satellite, but on the whole it is very temperamental. Without the second satellite, the sound is very unbalanced, stereo recordings are obviously lacking, and when the sound is popping in and out, the listening experience becomes rather unbearable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rdcatman
from Youngstown OH
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice home theater sound for movies

Date:October 24, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wanted a robust full bodied stereo sound and truly am quite satisfied with the Z313 Stereo Speaker System. A great price for under $50. The sound software that comes with my PC (Asus - Realtek HD Audio Manager) allows me to adjust the bass level to achieve a full bodied stereo sound, where the bass is not overwhelming. i can't wait to upgrade to the Logetech Surround Sound System.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Izonme
from New Castle, DE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love these speakers

Date:October 23, 2011
I got tired of generic speakers with no bass. When I brought these home and plugged them in, the sound blew me away. Once I turned up the sound, my roommates thought the bass was from a car sound system outside! These speakers are amazing for under 50 dollars. I think it is about time for me to upgrade to a logitech model with surround sound.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somar
from Toronto
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing speakers for price

Date:October 17, 2011
very good speakers for only 40 bucks! Amazing sound quality and the bass is quite good. only problem is that I cant change bass wich tends to get a bit too loud sometimes. but overall great speaker system
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley
from Troy, MI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome sound at a reasonable price

Date:September 20, 2011
These are the best speakers I've ever owned for my laptop. They produce real quality sound, they're compact, and they're affordable. I love them and will use them until they die. Best, loudest, most quality sound for the money. I will continue and always buy Logitech sound products!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clint

Great Buy

Date:September 12, 2011
Surprising bass response, good overall sound for a $40 speaker system, and great aesthetics. All my computer and tv speakers are Logitech for a reason. The subwoofer isn't a joke, great for TV or computer speakers. If you really want the apex of computer audio without breaking the bank though, you gotta look at the Z623. I have had the old version of them (same thing, different housing color) for several years and they are unbelievable for the price.
Get these if you can't afford the Z623
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
natasa p

Z313 no recommended

Date:September 6, 2011
I bought Z313 speakers in order to listen to music loud...big mistake.Subwoofer is trembing even thought it's in low volume.Satellites are not too bad.I would recommended it for no high attributes. I am seriously thinking of turn it back as i i have the right and buy something which provides me higher quality.
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saveyourselfthetrouble

Another great Logitech product!

Date:August 29, 2011
I bought the Z-313 for my computer in hopes that my flight simulator would sound a little bit better. It does! The sub delivers heavy bass and is perfect other than a lot of air comes out of the hole on really deep notes creating a quiet but annoying whooshing sound. I don't think this is really a game changer but it is worth noting. I did a bass test on it and got wonderful sound down to 35hz, even though the specs say 48hz.
The satelites produce great sound that surrounds the room even this is the z-313, not the z-323, so I do not see any reason to purchase the z-323. The only thing that I don't like about the z-313 is that it does not have a 3.5mm port on the control pod. If you want to play your ipod with the system plugged into your computer you will have to unplug the system from your computer and plug them into the ipod.
Over all: THE VERY BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!! A MUST HAVE!!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>