Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Desktop MK700

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Desktop MK700

Where comfort and productivity go hand-in-hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop MK700
Review 1 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticks
from SW Washington
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good qualaity

Date:April 4, 2010
Like the keyboard, the mouse not so much. I would prefer to use my MX1100 mouse which has better features and is more comfortable.
The keyboard has a nice feel, is comfortable and easy to type on. The new layout which conforms to standard keyboard layout makes it easier when you need to transition between your own computer and another not equipped with a Logitech keyboard
A big plus is that Logitech downsized the driver software. It had become so bloated that I had quit using Logitech input devices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JB
from southeast Michigan
Expertise: Newbie

Date:March 24, 2010
I got this keyboad for my new computer back in november.
I was looking for something comfortable, buttons to quickly open files such as music and pictures, while also remaining quiet as I type, all of which I found with this product.
The bad:
the wrist pad is just a little narrow for my hands so my hands are only on it when I go to press like 5 keys in the middle of the keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Butch
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not so happy

Date:March 12, 2010
I used the older version of this keyboard. It lasted of 5 years and worked extremely well. This one doesn't. The center button doesn't work, it isn't as well layed out, making it harder to type on. But the worst is the junk that is loaded on my computer when I loaded the software for this keyboard. They think they can load extra software into my computer as some right to the sale. That includes this survey. When are these companies going to learn that is not smart. Looks like another law is on the way because companies can not act responsible and honorable.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RioRanchoRichard
from Rio Rancho, NM
Expertise: Proficient User

Great combo

Date:February 21, 2010
I ordered this model because it has a little window at the top that tells you if the cap lock and scroll lock is on. I was always entering my password in caps and then had to figure out what was wrong when it would reject my password. The two height settings are great and the mouse is very comfortable with numerous functions.
I love this combo.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know what I like
Expertise: Tech Savvy

dont like the keys

Date:February 15, 2010
I don't care for the low profile keys but after 3 months of use this is less of an issue. I am however concerned with what appears to be keys starting to get a bit sticky if I don't press perfectly down or if my fingers are at the bottom of the keypad (which is larger with the low profile keys). These are my only 2 concerns, so if the keys hold up and don't get sticky then there will be no problem.
As for the mouse it is awesome, I have used logitech mice for 20 years and will never use a different brand. They have the best ergo and the best microswitches for the buttons of any mouse on the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MagikRat

Close to perfect

Date:January 9, 2010
Bought to replace Dell keyboard and Logitech G5 mouse. Overall very good. Plugged receiver in and connected right away. I didn’t install software as all functions worked perfect without (using Win7).
Tried a similar Microsoft setup (5000) and found this better.
Keyboard:
Very comfortable
Excellent action and feel on the keys
Would ignore comments about cheap feel
Palm rest is very comfortable
Sized just right, not too big. MS keyboard was huge and took up way too much space
LCD could be a little easier to read but with three yr battery life who cares
Mouse
Love the hyper scroll
Buttons are in all the right places
Precision tracking
Too small for my hand
The only downside for me is the overall size of the mouse. I have very big hand and the G5 was almost perfect. Would have like it a little bigger. This is smaller and is enough to make a difference.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
capolarry
from Twin Cities, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Keyboard coould be a lot better

Date:November 29, 2009
Overall this is not a bad product but the keyboard is the main source of criticism. The keys lack and feeling with issues regarding lettere being skipped and upper case letters often requiring extra pressure in some cases. One has to watch what they're doing as not only will letters be dropped but often there are unwanted spaces between the letters. I do like the instant view LED's showing number locks, cap locks and the like in one central location. There should also be a way of turning off the calculater key which ca also be accidentally touched. My older logitech wireless keyboard had at least a little resistance with the keys. At least one can hope that the letters on this model will not wear off as quickly.
The wireless mouse works smoothly and has not been an issue.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjon
from Singapore
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Combo of Mouse + Keyboard

Date:November 29, 2009
I was looking to replace my Logitech flat (wired) keyboard + MX510 setup with a combo keyboard+mouse. Initially, I wanted to get the Wireless Wave Pro. But after I saw the mouse (looks-wise, scores an 11 out of 10), I saw you need to re-charge it using a micro-USB cable. This turned me off right away, as I do not wish to recharge the mouse while I'm in the middle of using it. I have two other MX620 mice (the mouse with this combo), one for my wife and one for me to use in the office, and we both love it. So getting this combo felt like a no-brainer. I've used the keyboard for 2 days now and love it. Aside from the (mostly useless) LCD display on the keyboard, which I minus a few points for, the thing is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tobor
from Concord, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent value

Date:October 9, 2009
Bought this at the local Frys to replace a hard wired kb and mouse... I have an LX710, but they were sold out...
This pair worked out of the box, on XP and Win2000 systems. I didn't load the software yet, since the feature I most wanted was reliable wireless.
With the rebate, this pair is costing me about $50 - excellent value, great performance, good distance on the radio and no interference seen...
I would buy another if I needed it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jzar
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Keyboard feels great

Date:September 21, 2009
At first, I thought the keyboard felt more like a child's plastic toy keyboard more than the cutting-edge precision typing instruments Logitech generally produces. However, I've had this gem for two days now, and having overcome my initial impression, am very happy with it. It's responsive, it's very quiet, it feels great to type on. I'm not sure if that's due to the InCurve key innovations or not.
I take a few points off for features because the keyboard lacks a scroll wheel / rocker (really hoped for one on my next keyboard after the dissapointing slider on the MX 3200), and the mouse isn't the one I'd choose myself. That's no surprise, but the receiver does not appear to play well with my MX 600 mouse, nor does its receiver play well with the MK 700 keyboard. I wish they'd either stayed compatible with the old receiver, or at least used their new universal receiver technology so that I could choose my own mouse without having multiple receivers.
Again though, I bought this combo for the keyboard, and despite my early reaction, am quite pleased that I did so. Thank you for a fine product, Logitech!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Desktop MK700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noblster

Date:September 18, 2009
just bought today after I destroyed my other keyboard. This keyboard has a great feel and looks awesome. The mouse is one the best. The low battery usage is awesome.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.