Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Gaming Keyboard G110

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Gaming Keyboard G110

What you need to step up your game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
43 out of 55(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gaming Keyboard G110
Review 1 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snakez
from New Zealand
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

All-in-One!!

Date:February 2, 2013
Has to be the best Gaming keyboard for value!! Great if you have limited usb ports, as you can fit your speakers, keyboard and a usb mouse all into 1 usb slot on your pc!
And with the extra G-Keys next to your WASD keys, risk-free swich to diable your windows key and Glowing Keys... Pure Gaming Power!
Has to be the best Gaming keyboard for value!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamer11112
from MEX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Perfect

Date:January 30, 2013
This Keyboard is simply perfect and now with the new gaming software even better.
Profile editing and macro making is easy and useful.
Keys feel beautiful to the touch.
It looks amazing (a shame you don't have the whole color palette)
Just perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
L0vac
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best buy keyboard on the market

Date:November 27, 2012
Got this keyboard as a replacement for G11 with failing backlight. After more than 12 months I've decided to write a short review. So here we go.
Keyboard itself is suprisingly well build, keys seems lossy, but still all is working. Media keys are well placed, but I would shift mute and volume wheel in upper row and rest of media keys in lower for more efficient use when keyboard is under main table on separate shelf.
For it's price you get media keys, 3x12 G keys, backlight with blue to red color specter, built-in sound card, a must have game switch (locks windows keys) and comfortable key feedback.
After more than a year of usage I have however noticed 2 things that are bothering me. Wrist rest plastic feels terribly cheap compared to the keyboard itself, it also creak a lot and the keys started to feel very soft and gummy after around 10 months of average usage.
PROS:
- Design and solid build quality
- Adjustable backlight
- G and media keys
- Built in sound card with mute mic or headphones buttons
CONS:
- Wrist rest
- Degradation of typing feedback feel
There you have it, best buy keyboard on the market if you look for good gaming input or also keyboard for work (g keys can come handy).
Request to Logitech: Please make keyboard that has Wave's ergonomics and backlight. I'd be the first to buy it.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zac B
from Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Best Keyboard I've ever bought.

Date:October 22, 2012
So easy to use, looks good, can change color, can mod it to make it change between purple, blue and red every second, has lots of modifiable keys, NEVER had a problem with, had a rival of Logitech beginning with R keyboard and had a problem the first night and went back to the same keyboard which is Logitech G110. I've never been so happy with a keyboard (used it for almost a year now)
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
D1RTYD1Z619
Expertise: Tech Savvy

DO NOT BUY!!!

Date:October 20, 2012
Got this directly from Logitech and have to say this is one of the worst keyboards I have ever used. Very cheaply made and you can tell when you use it. If you game buy a real GAMING keyboard that has ALL cherry switches. This one has none. I bought Logitech for over a decade but each item I buy from them last less and less and feels cheapier and cheapier. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.
-67points
5out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nick
from Morristown, NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Keystrokes have a nice feel to them, lots of functionality, backlit, macros, media functions, headphone and microphone jack convenience, windows key lockout
Cons: backlighting couuuuuuuuld be a bit stronger. i'm sure this is across the board with macro function keyboards, but it takes a bit to get used with regards to hand placement. i keep setting up my left hand too far over during gaming because i think the macro keys are my WASD.
Biggest Con: Not sure how common this is, but I bought this keyboard a couple weeks ago and some of my keys squeak when pressed.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Commie

Do Not Buy

Date:August 7, 2012
After finally getting the keyboard to stop slowing down my computer I get a message "Keyboard Failure" after 2 weeks of use. The keyboard is now useless.
-26points
1out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jason
from Fort Smith
Expertise: Tech Savvy

glow in the dark things are totally 1337

Date:June 14, 2012
only bad thing is that you can't pick the color green. :(!
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tau_Seti

G110

Date:June 13, 2012
Pros:
Plug and play
Cons:
There is only one USB port and it does NOT supply enough power to plug in an iPod.
There is no variable control over the brightness of the back-lit keys; it is on or off.
I bought this primarily for the back-lit keys. They were not bright enough for my needs. (It is a wonder why all keyboards do not have back-lit; we are a decade into the 21 Century.)
Bottom line: I returned the product.
-13points
7out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victor C.
from Miami Beach, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Phenomenal!

Date:May 18, 2012
I'm kind of a perfectionist, and i usually try to get the best of the best when it comes to products, of course to a certain limit and as long as i can responsibly afford them. So of course when searching for a gaming keyboard i was immediately leaning towards the G19, but i was like wait... do i really need to spend all that extra money just to have the luxury of a color LCD screen?... no. it's simply not necessary in my opinion (and i'm a gamer).
The G110 is beautiful, clean, simple, & does everything you need... which is what i'm about. Compared to my G9x Mouse, the G110 Keyboard setup was extremely easy & user-friendly, definitely a plus. Each of the 3 macro keys can be setup up to whatever color you'd like, kind of like giving your keyboard 3 different profiles. i only use the M1 macro for my needs. my M1 is red for me, M2 is blue (just cause), and i made the M3 pink for my girlfriend, just to make it a bit fun for her.
Everything works great, it's a beautiful keyboard, has all the functions you need to accomplish what you're trying to do whether it be gaming, audio, etc. and the extra USB feature is really great.
**The only warning/caution i have to advise to those searching for a keyboard is that these keys are just a tiny bit smaller than your average keys (which does not bother me at all). It is noticeable, your fingertips will tell you "hey, it feels tighter down here." but it's truly not bad, like i said, i'm perfectly fine with it and it doesn't bother me, just though i'd let future consumers know.
OVERALL
This keyboard is amazing, i love it, looks amazingly sexy with my computer gaming setup, i 100% reccommend it.
Great work Logitech.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celestè
from Indianapolis, IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic!

Date:March 13, 2012
I received this keyboard as a gift from a few fellow gamers. I've used it every day for a little over 2 years and still love it dearly. The G keys are easy to customize, the response time is great, and the quality is wonderful.I game daily, and all of the keys still function properly and look just as well as the day I unpacked it. I would recommend this to other gamers who're looking for a reliable product at a reasonable price.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobM
from Dallas TX area
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent duap purpose keyboard

Date:February 16, 2012
Overall, the keyboard is very nice! G Keys are a big plus. Keyboard does well in gaming and business apps as well. The only difference between the G110 and G510 is the LCD on the 510, and frankly the money isn't worth the upgrade. The G110 will take care of all your needs. Very pleased with the tri-color choices. Blue is my mainstay, Red is very interresting and the purplish color is a bit hard to see. This is a solid keyboard!
Only CON, whether the G110, G510 or G19 is the Logitech Gaming Software. It is buggy and creates unnecessary issues. I use exclusively with the Legacy 3.06 software and the board operates fine! There are very few profiles in the legacy software, but functionality is my main concern.
The G110 is worth the investment
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walt

Good while it was new.

Date:February 10, 2012
After about a year of fairly heavy gaming use, my WASD keys and space bar have become worn and wiggly. It will need replacement soon.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

My oh my oh my!

Date:January 13, 2012
I have important information at the bottom of my review on deciding which keyboard to buy so skip this if you do not want to hear me mumble on about this and other things Logitech sells that is awesome.
But Let me start by saying that this IS the most comfortable keyboard Ive ever typed on!!i could just type for hours and hours and hours, It seems that they've put more thought into this than it's primary function being a gaming keyboard. There is a really nice volume knob on the top right as well as a mute switch. SUPER CONVENIENT!
THEN! it has a built in USB jack, More convenient!
I would also like to mention that all of these G keyboards that i've seen so far have a really nice texture to them on the keys. It feels like rubber yet I don't think it's rubber, I think It's plastic that has a mat like finish that i cannot explain, It's weird yet cool and ads to comfort, The key presses though require a bit more effort than my last keyboard but this isn't something i wouldn't be able to adjust to but overall each keypress feels very good and as if padding that is made from silk is catching the key when it is pressed all the way down. It is a rubber dome keyboard and many mechanical keyboard nuts (stay away from the Model M fans) will tell you that rubber dome is garbage. So far they've haven't accounted the fact that rubber dome keys can be just as reliable for the life cycle usage in comparison with many modern Mechanical ones. because by the time the keys fail the board will probably just be so cosmetically worn that you would of replaced it long before that has happened same with the mechanical. Generally they get really dirty and nasty and worn before membrane switches have failed so no worries at all there but some will still argue none the less. In all honestly you will not notice to much of a difference and they both serve the same function. But every keyboard is different in it's own way.
Another interesting feature is the customizable macro keys and the M1 m2 And m3 keys up top that are preset profiles in which you customized for a certain game. These G keys are great for RPG's especially when spell casting or trying to make custom commands, and as it explained in the features list it has a microphone and earphone jack. Both of which i will not need since after i've been so satisfied with this G keyboard, I'm thinking about buying a USB G headset next!
Oh and the last paragraph for those who read or wanted to skip down. anyone that is caught in a tight choice between this and the G510. These keys only have like 4 color options, Red Purple, Magenta and blue. So if you like having green, White, Brown, yellow, pink, Cyan, or anyother color in the spectrum as a customizable option, do not buy this board, get the 510 instead but also note that the 510 doesn't have a USB port like the 110 does, this can easily go unnoticed to many who just look at what it says on products features off of this site. But keep in mind it also costs significantly more as well. But right now on new egg they are selling the 510 for less than a hundred dollars (by one penny) as of (1/13/2012). I bought this one off of amazon for 60 dollars and didn't feel like i needed to pay 30 extra for a keyboard that functions pretty much the same iwth the exceptions of an LCD and highly customizable backlight color.
but still i recommend either and both depending options desired and both are EXCELLENT keyboards in this lineup, Now i'm pumped into getting the G35 headset. Keep gaming and stick with wires so you never have to worry about recharging.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pat

Wonderful Keyboard

Date:December 28, 2011
I have no clue what everyone is whining about; This keyboard is fantastic. Works well, has a ton of features, and is very easily customized. Not only can you adjust the colors of all the keys and change to multiple programmed keyboards at the touch of those M1, M2, M3 buttons, but you can pre-program 3 different sets of hotkeys (12 x 3 so 36 total hotkeys) to do nearly anything from pre-programmed text, to macros, etc..
One more feature which is nice is that when you update the software it updates to allow you to import specific game profiles (IE WoW, LOTRO, etc...) which makes in-game playing a ton easier.
I would def recommend this keyboard to people, both nerd and gamer alike as the features make it a fun purchase.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix018
from Manila, PH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worth every penny

Date:November 18, 2011
This keyboard really performs very well and i love the Multi-media keys implemented on the right side of the Keyboard. As for the Macro keys its very good especially if youre a person whos really into MMOs when it comes to Marco-on-the-fly. The only sad part in which i can say about this product would be the backlit selection. You're only limited to Red, Blue, Pink and Purple and its not that totally bright compared to the other gaming keyboards that can be found on the market. But still this keyboard is a good purchase if you ask me. :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great keyboard...slightly sticky keys

Date:November 3, 2011
Okay, so let me start by saying that under almost every circumstance this board deserves 5 stars. However, I had to deduct one star for a very small reason that gets very annoying. Every so often (it's very rare...maybe happens once a month tops with heavy usage of the keyboard) if I press a WSAD key a certain way it will register as being held down when it's not. It's not a big problem...I just tap it again and the issue goes away.
It is kind of serious though for any sort of serious gaming. It's messed me up a few times (nothing too terrible), but since it's a gaming keyboard I feel like I shouldn't be having this problem.
Anyway I haven't used the G keys yet...mostly out of sheer laziness, but outside of the minor issue it's an excellent keyboard and probably the best Logitech keyboard for the money. Also, while the feel of it may not be for everyone I think it's phenomenal (the keyboard does take a little getting used to though...if you're not used to a keyboard of its size it'll take a little time learning to navigate it properly).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reuben

My favorite keyboard

Date:August 31, 2011
I spilled tea on my last Logitech g110 and i was devastated. I easily pulled it apart with just undoing a few screws but unfortunately i'm not very good at repairing things so it died. After 3 days I went back to the store and bought the same keyboard because its simply the best buy I've ever made. I love this keyboard.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Otan
Expertise: Proficient User

For Gaming Only

Date:August 31, 2011
This keyboard is quite good. Decient look, Good Design, Good Response. It's just..... everything about this keyboard makes it feel like a childs toy. Everything on the keyboard is flimsy. And as the title states.... its for Gaming Only, When you start up the Computer, The keyboard does not respond in DOS what so ever. You need a secondary keyboard to log into your Dos Options and Bios Options. Right out of the box, Im having issues with the shift buttons not working. The arrow keys seem work when they want yo. I had to reprograms the G buttons for just the directional and shift keys. I am also having issues when typing. It simply missed Keystrokes and you have to firmly press on the key to work. Problbably will get better when its worn in. Also I don't know if its me or not but the headphone/microphone ports don't work with standart headphones or mic. The USB headsets work like a charm off the USB adapter on the keyboard and it doesn't complain about not having sufficient power from the USB ports.
Gaming?.... thats where its heart is. The Game pre configs are great and works seamlessly. Keys are very responsive... even when button mashing! err... the lighting on the back of the keys.... not real bright so thats a nice touch, the colour picking is very limited. The red looks more like pink and the blue is..... almost blue. lol
As before... its a decent keyboard... if you don't mind a 50/50 shot it working 100% right out of the box.
Not one of your Better Products Logitech. You want a good Keyboard. Get one of their newer ones revert back to your older ones!.... I regret selling off my Cyborg {V5} gaming keyboard to buy this... now that was a keyboard!
-7points
11out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleverName
from Wisconsin
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Around 6 month review

Date:August 28, 2011
This keyboard is great, and the macros really helped my Supreme Commander 2 game, but the only issue i have with it is a personal fault, since I spilled some soda into the corner, but some good use got the stickiness out. Overall, great keyboard, definitely would recommend to anybody looking for a good budget gaming setup.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>