Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M215

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Mouse M215

Simple setup. 2.4 GHz wireless reliability. More comfort and control than a laptop touchpad.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 46 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
39 out of 46(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M215
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fonsor
from Costa Rica
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse

Date:December 13, 2012
Some people are complaining that this mouse is too small, well that is true it is small but i'll say that's a good thing. I can carry it wherever i go with my laptop and i'll never loose the receiver because it is inside the mouse, and i can also have it at home and never loose connection. I'm a big handed man and at first it took me a while to get use to it, but now i just love it.
Maybe you would like to buy a small mouse pad because in some surfaces it looses some pressision but that's up to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deep
from India
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice and sleek but battery hungry

Date:November 29, 2012
Easy to use and never faced any issues with this mouse. Only thing i wanted to highlight was that its consuming 1 Duracell battery every month. I am using it 45 hours every week.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladykitt
from Ontario, Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A mouse that I can rely on!

Date:October 27, 2012
I have to review this mouse because there are a few negative comments. I LOVE this mouse. It has served me well for 3 years, and I work online so I know what I'm talking about.
It's a very good basic mouse that works well and feels great! I can control it comfortably with the speed I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenny
from Denver, CO

Stopped working

Date:October 17, 2012
The mouse stopped working within a year. It is smaller than the average mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaye
from Florida
Expertise: Proficient User

M215 mouse

Date:September 19, 2012
wow, read a few reviews on this cordless mouse saying it was a piece of trash.
I guess I lucked out as it has been a really good piece of my internet experience and I only paid about $6 for it on sale.
I have used this mouse for about 9 months....no issues with it.........reason I am on this website is to check on one for my sister.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissatisfied
from norman, ok
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst. mouse. ever.

Date:July 14, 2012
Bought this in a bundle with a wireless keyboard. Keyboard works great. Mouse is trash. It constantly loses connection. I can turn it off and then back on and it works for about 3 seconds then the sensor turns off. Either it eats through a new battery wayyyyyyyyyyy too fast or it's just a piece of trash mouse. I'm going to go with both. Features, there are none. Normal mouse. Waste of money 100% and I would rather have a ball-mouse then this thing.10 thumbs down.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
needanewmouse

Not a good mouse!!

Date:July 9, 2012
This mouse worked great for a few days but then it just stopped working.....its like it wouldnt sync to my computer anymore.....and i changed the batteries and it still didnt work but not a good buy......i read some reviews on other websites and found out im not the first person this has happened to either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
witkacy26

Too small for an average man!

Date:June 6, 2012
It's a woman's or children's mouse. Good quality, precision, probably ergonomics, but for me there's no way to use it. Other than that it's a good mouse.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
from Buffalo, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Low Cost Mouse!

Date:May 29, 2012
When you need a new mouse and don't have a lot of money, look for the LOGITECH M215 Wireless Mouse. This mouse preforms very well for its price of under $15. I have finally untethered my mouse from my desktop. Installation took about one minute to pull the PC out of the cubby of the desk, unplug the old wired mouse, plug in the nano receiver and push the PC back into the cubby. Software installation took less than 25 seconds and I was free from the tether. My wired mice all worked well until my cat managed to chew up the cords, on all of them, leaving my computer unusable. I have had several PCs over the years and the cat came to us recently and now has finally devoured my accumulated collection of mice. I know if I buy a new corded mouse it would suffer the same fate and for a tiny bit more than the price of a corded mouse I was able to get a cordless. Another feature I really like about this mouse is the wireless receiver can be stored inside the mouse which is a good idea because of how small it is. I am sure that if I had to store my PC, the nano receiver would be lost if not for this feature. The power switch and top covered battery compartment are good ideas as well. I plan to get a few more of these in the future, a couple for family members, and a spare for me. I can't go wrong for the price. So if you want a low cost mouse that works very well and can't be destroyed by a cat with an appetite for cords, go with the M215- I did, and I am happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joe
from Orlando, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Great mouse

Date:December 8, 2011
I like this mouse, is comfortable and fit my medium size hands good. The mouse responds good with no delays, is light too, which I like it. Very good for laptop or pc use, sleep mode comes very handy to save battery. This logitech products are very nice looking products, performs well and match with other electronics that you might have. Good job Logitech..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megs
from NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent value

Date:November 15, 2011
I've been using this mouse for roughly two years now. Considering that I am a web designer/college student/avid gamer who often spends eight to fourteen hours a day using the computer, the fact that a mouse has held up this long is amazing. The fact that it's also a good quality item that I paid very little for is even moreso.
It works instantly with every computer I plug it into, it has excellent battery life (in the range of 4-6 weeks) and it just works. It's not laggy like a lot of wireless mice I've tried, and it doesn't require the lengthy install some do also. The range is good and the nanoreceiver sits out of the way in my laptop all the time without having ever snagged or had a problem. None of these are the best thing about this mouse, however.
The most amazing aspect of this item is how durable it is. I am not as careful as I could be, and it has been dropped countless times, fallen off of tables onto hardwood and linoleum and tile floors. Sometimes the battery cover comes loose, but the item has never broken despite all this abuse. For a mouse I paid $25 for, that's incredible to me.
The one and only thing I would note is that if you have largish hands like me, it can get uncomfortable after a while and I would recommend a slightly larger mouse from the same brand.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
from Jensen Beach, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

If Your Looking For A Wireless Mouse This Is It

Date:August 19, 2011
This mouse was great it fit my hand comfortably, very reliable, easy to use mouse. The setup was a piece of cake. Its the smartest purchase you can make.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smallwords
from MD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

SUPER

Date:August 9, 2011
My friend is right handed and I am left handed. We share the same computer. Wireless mouse is perfect. NO CORDS NO PROBLEMS. ITS WIRELESS.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tinkerer
from Atlanta, Georgia
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent for the price

Date:July 30, 2011
I bought this mouse so that I would not have to keep switching the receiver from one computer to another. I already own a Logitech MX Series Mouse and was very pleased with it so I thought I would purchase this one. It works well and does everything it is supposed to fo but it has a cheap feel to it (compared ot my MX mouse). But that is probably do to the fact that it cost less than a tenth of the cost of my MX. I particularly like the fact that it has an on/off switch to conserve the battery. I bought this on sale at Target for 8 bucks so I really cannot complain. My MX cost 80 bucks (10times the cost).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TockAboat
from HSV, AL
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Keep It Simple Mouse

Date:July 20, 2011
In the packaging (which I agree is Brutal), you can see the mouse is a simple looking wireless with one wheel and not even separate looking buttons(they DO work as left and right underneath the plastic).
I got it because of the decent price and the nano receiver looks like the higher level M305 which I have a couple of.
I prefer the M215 a bit over the M305 because the size is larger front-to-back and shorter top-to-bottom. It fits my bigger man-hands better.
The simplicity of the design makes me think it will hold up as well as the other Logitech mice I have gotten over the years. Overall excellent mouse for its price range
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
from Sarasota, Florida
Expertise: Proficient User

OK Purchase

Date:May 27, 2011
Everything, but one, is perfect...the wheel is so fine, I often overscroll when I need to scroll only a bit; other than that, mouse is 'perfect'
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nox
from ct
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech does it again :)

Date:May 14, 2011
first thing is that the package is incredibly easy to open there is a nice pull tab in the back so you don't cut your hands trying to open it,
secondly setup is a breeze plug the nano receiver in and your good to go takes less than a minute. nice storage area for said receiver in the battery compartment which is easy to open as well.
glides nice and smooth, click wheel is responsive and the buttons are crisp and only require a light touch. this is my second mouse from Logitech after i upgraded from xp to win7 and I'm really happy with it.
Only wish the box indicated it was for win7 as i had to come home and look here to make sure. but Logitech has kept me as a fan.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matt
from Sweden
Expertise: Proficient User

Cheap & good

Date:March 25, 2011
Easy to install (no need for install at all) just plug in the USB-thingy and the battery in the mouse . Works fine in win7 64X and Ubuntu 10.10. Nice feel of the scrollwheel, ergonomic even for big hands. it seams to me that the mouse is well built for the pricerange about $15. Also 3 year warranty = good quality...
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BigBitz
from Redwood City CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Jaws of Life

Date:March 15, 2011
Target has a half price sale. Bought the mouse that I've been wanting for months. Only took a special trip to the Fire Station to use the Jaws of Life to open the package.
It actually took longer to open the package than it did to read the instructions, install the battery, receiver, and have the Plug and Play device working -- REALLY.
I'm concerned that this packaging will long outlive me and my decendents in a land fill. Maybe we should start building neuclear reactors with this material.
Flawless operation. Dangerous Packaging.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M215
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funk
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mouse

Date:March 14, 2011
I was looking to replace my old HP wired mouse that felt it could go into the top right corner of the screen and exit out of my browser when it felt like it. I found this mouse, which is well worth its cheap price. I opened the package, put the battery in, plugged the receiver in the USB port and it worked the second I turned it on. All I had to do other than that was adjust the speed of the mouse, because it was moving really fast. I am glad I bought this mouse, and will be getting a gaming mouse from Logitech soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>