Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboard + Mouse Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Desktop MK320

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Desktop MK320

You get a full-featured keyboard and an easy-to-tote mouse, for comfortable control at home or on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.17 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
10
25 out of 47(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop MK320
Review 1 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
retired computer science professor
from in the ether
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The MK300 was actually a step forward!

Date:March 20, 2013
When my MK300 finally died (and the keys worn to black, so that no one could see the letters), I knew it was time to retire it.
I thought that this would be the logical choice.
WRONG!
Now, I know that I will have to shell out some big money on a 4mm true-travel keyboard that can actually provide the correct action for those writers that can actually operate a proper keyboard. The keyboard and mouse lock up (GRRRRRRRR!!!!@!!)
There is an over the air conflict in signal to noise as observed by an RF sniffer in the 2.4GHz range that shows the dip in near field. What this causes is nothing less than an epic failure for anyone capable of 60-80wpm typing.
So this is going back to the store.
I've been a loyal purchaser of Logitech since 1995. My heart is broken over this. I even have the last three generations of webcam (the 920 is stunning, by the way), so can't they get the keyboard right?
Sorry Logitech...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speedtyper

Not how I thought it would work

Date:February 1, 2013
I bought this keyboard for style (it was most comfortable for a typist from the old school) and price. I've had it a few weeks and already am having problems. The Caps Lock does lock, but then you have to pry it up when you want small case letters. I also have problems with the cordless mouse during searches. I often am directed to a completely irrelevant site the first time I click on a listing, i.e. today I wanted to go the a site with draperies and it took me to a recipe. Or how about baby clothes and going to a beefcake site instead.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JimA
from Ontario
Expertise: Proficient User

Disappointed

Date:January 9, 2013
A nicely layed out keyboard with good features. It' too bad there is not a way to indicate the status of the num-lock and caps-lock keys. In this day of cryptic passwords, this makes the keyboard useless.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marcus Hook

Doesn't work with SetPoint Software!

Date:November 20, 2012
Bought the MK320 as replacement for the MK300 The MK320 does not work with SetPoint at all. That's a very big disappointment! That means no on-screen displays when you turn up or down the sound, no indication whether caps lock is on, etc. I'm returning this to get my money back! Worst Logitech product I've ever bought.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mlm
from New River, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

wish i read the product reviews before i purchased

Date:October 17, 2012
What is it with manufacturers these days.... is it wrong to leave well enough alone? I was looking forward to this great new keyboard; spent a reasonable sum and now I am so dissatisfied that I'm willing to "junk" the keyboard all because they reconfigured the home, end, delete, page-up, page-down buttons........ i probably will junk it. I have been typing for 30+ years and can "fly" on the keyboard until i bought this .... ARRRRGGGG!!!
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blitz926
Expertise: Tech Savvy

nice for the price 11.00

Date:October 1, 2012
i just bought this at walgreens, on sale 11.00 i see it on here 39.99, well worth i bought this to replace a hp junk keyboard i only had 2 months keys stick and miss spell.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MH
Expertise: Proficient User

Non-Standard Insert and Delete Key Locations

Date:September 22, 2012
The MK320 is a great setup for the price. However, if you do extensive editing, such as proof-reading or writing code, you may have problems adjusting to the location of the Insert key, which now resides at the Function key latitude. My motor memory just could not adapt to this. Also, the Delete key is double sized, but that seems to be much less of an issue. I like this keyboard a lot, but I am unable to use it for the intended task.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stump
from Texas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Workhorse

Date:August 3, 2012
I've been in the computer business since the 80's.
This isn't the most feature-packed keyboard / mouse combo, however it keeps going and going and going.
I'm pretty hard on keyboards, this one's been in use for over a year now.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murkblood
from Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic starter set up

Date:July 29, 2012
This keyboard/mouse combination is amazing for the price. I got mine at Walmart for 30$ after spending 2-3 days browsing around online at many different sites. I highly recommend it if it is your first wireless mouse/keyboard.
Pros-
*Very responsive
*Light weight
*Great on battery life
*I find it to be very portable
*Cost effective
*Comfortable to use
Cons-
*No caps lock or numpad indicator. But honestly, if you need an indicator to tell you that your caps lock is on, step away from the computer right now before you break it.
*Feels a little fragile. I'm afraid of snapping the keyboard in half during travel.
I am a PC gamer, and I highly recommend this set up if you're looking for your first mouse and keyboard. I actually use the mouse in this package more than my Razer Deathadder, due to how light weight it truly is.
There is a picture of my mouse and keyboard still in use when Diablo III came out, and I've had this pair for over a year and a half.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chefdriver
Expertise: Proficient User

Not Great

Date:July 10, 2012
I like the keyboard and don't mind the fact that there is no indicator light for the caps and number lock, to me if it isn't on I can put it on or off, my old keyboard didn't have one either, most wireless models don't. My issue is with the mouse. With my old mouse if I pointed the mouse in the scroll up or down portion of the page it did so and depending on where I put it determined how fast or slow it went; not the logitech mouse. It scrolls on its own, won't stop when I want it to and scrolls at its own rate of speed. Just do to the mouse itself I'm ready to throw it out and reinstall my old keyboard and mouse. I wish I could use my old mouse with the new keyboard.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
16vminimike
from Sussex
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech obviously dont use CAPS LOCKS or NUM LOCK

Date:June 21, 2012
Good keyboard, but I cant believe that the people at Logitech gave this the go-ahead as there is NO CAPS LOCK & NUM LOCK indicators, either on the keyboard OR on screen!
aVOID!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flush2x
from Dayton, OH
Expertise: Proficient User

Turned out pretty good.

Date:June 2, 2012
I'll touch on what others have said with regards to the lack of caps/num lock indicator lights, but the biggest gripe I've had is how they messed with the standard layout of the home/end/insert/delete/page up-down keys. I understand they were trying to save on space, but this was only a minor sacrilege.
The mouse felt cheaper than other Logitech mice, and the scroll wheel lacks the tilt feature commonly found on their other mice. Otherwise, it's quite capable, and gets the job done.
The receiver is a bit bulky compared with others as well. It's like an old fashioned thumb drive! I use this with my laptop, and it would have been nice if it were able to be left in like the nano.
I almost feel as if these obvious shortcomings aren't somehow intentional, given that this keyboard/mouse are so inexpensive. (Sometimes companies intentionally make their cheaper products with annoyances like this to make their more expensive products more enticing.) It's sad if this is the case, because it's a rather slick keyboard.
For all it's flaws, I like this keyboard. I'm typing on it now. Installation was instantaneous. Just insert the batteries, plug in the receiver, and you're off! It's comfortable, responsive, accurate, and for the most part I forget that it's wireless. Being able to put the keyboard on my lap and type from any position I fancy is really quite liberating. The arthritis in my wrist has definitely been lessened since I started using this, and I don't think I could ever go back to using a regular corded model without feeling a great deal of loss.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lady

NO CAP or NUM Lock Indicators

Date:May 30, 2012
Very disappointing Combo. Who ever heard of a keyboard without some type of indicator for your CAP and NUM Lock keys. I am going to try to return it, but I have had it for over 30 days. I am not sure if they will take it back.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shi
from Norfolk, VA
Expertise: Proficient User

Light Usage Only

Date:April 22, 2012
I was quite happy with it when it was brand new. Within two weeks the printing wore off one key, fourteen of the alphabet keys are unreadable at this point; nineteen of them show wear. A few of the keys stick BADLY; it is practically unusable. The tab on the mouse that holds the battery cover on broke off within three months from normal usage. I expect a keyboard to last around a year. This one aged quickly, I considered replacing it within three to four months, however it was a gift.
My assessment would be that it is nice for light usage. It was plug and play, no drivers needed.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snaquin

Great Product

Date:April 3, 2012
I been having this product for prob close to 6 months and i had no problems with it yet. My 3 Year old daughter even spilled soda on it 3 time and i just blow dryed it and it is still working!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billyboy
from North Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Caps or Num Lock keys DO NOT illuminate

Date:March 8, 2012
Because and ONLY because the Caps Lock & Num Lock keys do not illuminate.... I returned for a refund. Technology is to far advanced today for this to be an issue. Until then I will keep my 12 year old wirED keyboard.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Droopdog44
from Europe
Expertise: Proficient User

I must agree the Quality is changing

Date:February 19, 2012
Please understand that I have been using Logitech products for some time now. The last product thatI purchased was a Mouse/Keybosrd combo the least expensive I believe that you offer as a set. The keyboard and Mouse have to be synch'd using the little buttons on the bottom of each and in a specific order with the reciever which also has a button also and as it is a usb type with a long cable I found it to be mush easier to use than the old wired devices and on top of that I conserved on a computer usb port. I have used this unit for a few years.
However wanting to upgrade my setup I recently purchased the MK320 keyboard/mouse set. I must say that I am pleased with the better keyboard and the ease of the use of the mouse having a higher definition than the MK 100 set. The lack of software seemed alright in the beginning however whn I found out that there were no Caps or Number Locks Displays I was totaly set on returning the set. I find it very cumbersome to use. Having to frequently, always look to see if the Number lock or Caps lock is engaged. Not Happy that is my overall sediment. I will not immediately with out a further explanation refer this product to another person before throrough examination of the specific product. You did not mention that there were no display indications in you literature either, and to top it off you listed the capability on the Set Up area of the device. This is erroneous and foul. I am most likely going to go back to the older MK110 set and logically review all the other products you offer and with some expectation of perhaps locating a set that will fullil my needs.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dani
from Santiago, Chile
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great keyboard

Date:February 4, 2012
Excellent keyboard, the keys are really soft and comfort, the shortcut and FN keys were what I was looking for. The mouse is OK, very precise but not as comfortable as it I expected. It fell down the table a couple of times and keep working great. As it is shown in the pictures it doesn't have Caps Lock or Num Lock light, but you can configure it to show them in the screen. Don't forget that is a USD 39.99 Wireless COMBO, for this price you won't get anything better.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steven
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Why not just a micro usb reciever?

Date:January 29, 2012
Please make the USB reciever a smaller micro reciever. This way, we can leave the receiver in the laptop without fidgiting with it when we packup the laptop for the road or unpack the laptop at the destination.
I have this keyboard in an older version and like it very much but wish i just didn't have to fidgit with the reciever at all. I prefer to just fold up the laptop, throw the mouse in the bag (leaving the keyboard behind) and just go!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brg
Expertise: Tech Savvy

C'mon, Really?? No Caps Lock or Num Lock indicator

Date:December 15, 2011
Logitech must not have done ANY Human Factors or User Preference testing. There is no NumLock or CapsLock LED. And, since SetPoint is not supported, the only way to tell whether those items are on is by trial and error.
While typing clear text, the state of CapsLock is pretty obvious. But when using the keypad it is annoying when you quickly enter a number and then have to go back and edit because NumLock was not on
And, if your passwords have numerics in them, God help you - since you can't see what you are typing, and are not sure whether numlock is on or not, it is easy to fail 3 times and get locked out of your application/site
WHAT WERE THESE GUYS THINKING????????
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>