Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

Razor-sharp HD video with autofocus&em;your world never looked better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 61 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
45 out of 61(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam Pro 9000
Review 1 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy
from Gulf Coast Mississippi
Expertise: Newbie

Family Interaction=PRICELESS

Date:February 22, 2010
One daughter in Florida. One daughter and only grandchild in Germany. I, in Mississippi. How can we tolerate being apart?.....
We're NOT apart, thanks to the best invention since violins.
My grandchild, 2 1/2, can see her GodMother and her Grammy any time she chooses, and she chooses!
We feel as if we're not missing her growing up. We can see MINUTE DETAILS....her eyelashes, her wispy long sun-bleached hair, her gorgeous smile and all those teeth.
Logitech 9000 Pro cannot be beat for family unions!
+78points
94out of 110found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marco

use to work

Date:February 1, 2012
i would have rated it all 4-5 stars but all it does is crash my computer. i used to have a computer that only had 2 of the recommended specs and it worked fine. now that i have a new computer that passes all the spec requirements it never works and crashes my computer. i have checked for multiple solutions and NONE of them have worked so now I have to give it a poor overall rating.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navy Guy

Awesome Device

Date:January 26, 2012
I got this webcam so I communicate with my girlfriend while over seas. Worked like a charm, even after splitting and a year and a half of being stashed in a box, the webcam still works like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voytas
from new york

very good webcam

Date:January 22, 2012
I bought long time ago I do not have a problem is easy to handle. I like this camera Auto-focus can follow your faces Only one thing is with camera you must place on your monitor good This camera will fall down if you do not place good on your monitor This is not big deal the rest are good I bought the camera went just came out to the market and i still use up today just download drivers from the website.
A good investment The Swiss company like Logitech are good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
businessmama
from Spencer, IA
Expertise: Newbie

BEST INVESTMENT

Date:November 7, 2011
This webcam is the best purchase ever! I use it for work and everyone can see me and hear me clearly! I get a lot of compliments on the picture and sound quality and a lot of questions about what web cam I use!! It's a great product with an exceptional price!!! I wouldn't use anything else now!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronnigon
from Orlando, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Terrible Product.

Date:October 9, 2011
I would not purchase this camera again.
The microphone quality is terrible and, although this camera does have many quality features and even though I have a very new computer with strong capabilities, the camera's software features are so excessively demanding on my computer's resources that I can't even use most of them. As a result, I have to shut off most of the camera's features just in order to use it.
I try to use this camera with my Sony Vegas video software, but the camera in full-quality mode drains so much on the processors that it causes the software to drop frames during video capture unless I shut off most of the quality features AND the higher resolutions.
This camera is basically useless to me for these reasons.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SiamSam
from Thailand
Expertise: Newbie

Nice webcam but doesn't do 720p calling

Date:September 25, 2011
I was initially very excited about getting this 720p HD webcam. Installation was quick and easy and it worked perfectly in Skype first time. However, it seems the "720p" only refers to RECORDING video, not video calls! In Skype, this webcam produces only VGA-quality (640x480) video at 30 frames per second (someone correct me if I'm wrong).That's not necessarily a bad thing in itself. The Carl Zeiss lens and RightLight do make for clear smooth video. However, it's not what I was expecting, although I'm not blaming Logitech, you just have to know what to look for. So, for people wanting to do true 720p HD widescreen video calling, be sure the specs of the webcam you're considering specifically state "720p calling" or "720p video calling", not just say "720p video".
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starr
from pitman nj
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome!

Date:August 24, 2011
I love this camera i never have a problem with it and its always so clear, makes webcamming online with people or just with family and friends simple. its so easy to use. just plug it in and ur computer will do the rest. and having the microphone is great its always a clear sound. i love this camera and recommend it to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cdriver

Very clear picture

Date:August 23, 2011
The first thing I noticed was how clear teh picture was. I love the "Face Follow" option where the webcam will move it's lens to follow your face as you adjust in your seat or move.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs J
from Pinellas County, Fl
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Invention ever!

Date:June 21, 2011
All I can say is that I echo all the reviews that say it is the best way to keep in touch with friends and family. It was a Mothers Day gift 2 years ago...so that i could stay in touch with my brother that was in Moscow for two years. I have since recommended it to all my friends and family.
The 9000 has the best clarity of any I have seen.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suthungent
from South Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

logitech 9000 pro

Date:June 12, 2011
I have had this a few weeks and like the ease of installation, worked well out of the box, set up was quick and easy. However, I would liike to maximize the screen and increase the size of the text fonts, which if this can be done, I have yet to figure out how. do not like when I have to lean forward to read whwere I want to go. Also, the base of the unit on which is stands is small and as the unit is top heavy, tends to fall over, which is a pain. Sugest if you can, mount out of the way until this issue is adressed.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drumtrucker
Expertise: Proficient User

lens is defective, focus 1 inch only

Date:May 27, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
lens will not focus past about 1 inch from lens. Are you kidding me?
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caroleatdesigns
from Seattle East Side
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best I've Seen

Date:March 15, 2011
Between family and friends around the country and the world, the photo and sound quality of my Logitec is vastly superior to those of my friends. The product is Quality with a capital Q. We have always found Logitech products to be excellent and this WebCam (Pro 9000) is another in the Logitech family!! My only problem is remembering NOT to put on my headset. I strongly recommend this WebCam to everybody. FWIW, I never give the *Top* score because it might give the impression that it doesn't need improvement and we all know that everything can and will be improved :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShadwWulf
from Syracuse, UT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works flawlessly on Linux

Date:January 29, 2011
I would buy this camera again in a heartbeat. It worked flawlessly on my Ubuntu 10.10 Linux box. No configuration was needed other than to plug it in. It works perfectly with Ekiga and other video conferencing applications with both the microphone and camera.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flojo

Epic Webcam

Date:January 29, 2011
My dad and older brother live in the States, and I live in the UK. For Christmas, my dad got me this webcam for my laptop, and it's been wonderful. I can talk to his face every night and I can talk to all my American friends easily. The setup was simple and the effects are really cute. The one and only problem I've experienced is that it takes a while to figure out how exactly to balance the webcam on top of the computer, but once that is accomplished, this Webcam isl be the most epic one ever!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toan
from australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Spectacular Product

Date:January 26, 2011
This is the first web cam i have ever bought and may i say its just awesome! The web cam itself is low profile and packs a roundhouse kick (stronger than a punch). If your not a computer wizz, the install wizard is very VERY simple to use the step by step process basically guides u through it.
The webcam has spectacular quality and its inbuilt microphone is the same. Easy to use for IM programs such as skype n msn.
Overall, Ill recommend this to all my friends and family and if you can purchase this on special, it would be the best deal guaranteed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
from Knoxville, TN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent and Linux Compatible!

Date:January 11, 2011
I bought my mother, who lives far away, a laptop and camera so we could Skype. Both our computers run Linux, so I needed a Linux compatible camera, and this one was perfect. It works right out of the box—no driver hassles. The video and audio quality is much better than I expected, and auto-focus is a godsend.
The Logitech software itself is Windows-only, so we can't use it. Wish it did! :-(
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NMGuy
from New Mexico
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love my Pro 9000

Date:December 4, 2010
I've had my Webcam Pro 9000 for over a year, and love it. I use it for work and at home. Captures great quality HD video, I've used it at home instead of my digital camcorder at times. I've used it to produce videos for online University courses that I teach, to record lectures, and have used it to record family events both indoors and outdoors with my laptop while at home, and while traveling.
Works great with all IM video software I've tried, as well. Has great software bundled with it and produces super quality still photos, in addition to it's video capability.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GB
from Ky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Software

Date:December 2, 2010
The cam itself is great, however they do not have the software nailed down yet. I am using windows vista 64 and the program has never fully funtioned. THe added changes to faces and fun parts do not work. After the last update the Logi updater is still poping up then crashes.
The clarity is awesome, the controles work great and the fullscreen web chat is nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webcam Pro 9000
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DTOM
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Superior Cam - Software Failures

Date:November 18, 2010
My webcam performance is excellent. Near perfect sight/sound communicating worldwide. Simple to set up and use. However, the Logitech webcam software crashes my compuer (blue screen fatal error) every time the cam plugs into open profile - must reboot each time. Works fine when already plugged in prior to opening profile. I believe I have narrowed it down to driver defects, based on diagnostics. I have tried everything I know to do but with no effect. If anyone else is having this problem, please provide ideas how to fix. Thank you.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>