Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Color Collection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M305

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Mouse M305

Get comfort and control to go with this wireless mouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 105 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
3
82 out of 105(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M305
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheLaughingCat

Indestructible

Date:May 6, 2010
I don't typically write product reviews; however, I was compelled to write one for this particular mouse. I purchased my wireless Logitech mouse about 3 years ago. Since that time, it has been dropped on the floor, no less than 30 times. From carpet to hardwood flooring to tile flooring. It has bounced across the room multiple times. My 13 year old son has the same mouse and needless to say, his has bounced quite a few times as well.
Every time I am quite sure that with the force of hit, this mouse will break. And every single time I have been proven wrong. Even when it hits so hard that the battery covering pops off, all pieces are still in tact. The clips that hold the battery covering in place never break off either.
I truly believe that given the abuse this little thing has taken, it is indestructible. It is difficult in today's market to find something built so tough. Every time it goes bouncing, I tell my husband..... I need to write a review on this product.... so here it is!
+92points
103out of 114found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackbcohen2

Great Mouse

Date:August 23, 2012
This mouse is great! It is super comfortable, and I spend a lot of the day at the computer. I never feel like it is cramping my hand, and I love using it. The battery life is great, I have to change the battery once every 3-4 months with pretty frequent use. The nano-receiver is so small that I pretty much forget about it, and at a range of anywhere from 4 inches to 10-15 feet the mouse is responsive. However, when you are less than a foot away, the mouse cannot be described as just 'responsive'. It so accurate, I can use Lightroom without having to type in numeric values for the fields. Very nice. At this price, it is a true steal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeenageGamer

Ehhhhh

Date:August 22, 2012
This mouse worked for a while... bout a year without any problems. But recently it has started to die out. Mostly because i play a lot of games. I would have paid maybe $10-$15 for this mouse. I would say get a wired mouse unless you absolutely need a wireless, and if so, this is your short term mouse
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

amazing mouse

Date:August 19, 2012
When my origial wired mouse broke, Radio Shack sales girl showed me Logitec M305 as a replacement as though it is what I should buy.
I am amazed it works without wire with single AA battery.
It automatically turns itself off when not moving saving battery.
Computer responds very well, much better than original wired mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
estefanc
from San José, Costa Rica
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad contacts - unwanted actions

Date:August 16, 2012
This is my 2nd M305. I thought I had bad luck with the first, but this one shows the same problems after less than a year. Some electrical contact under the mouse button must be bad. On clicking, in the short time between click down and release, the contact is lost and re-made several times, resulting in multiple actions (like adding info 3 or 4 times, not closing only the top window but also several windows under it). Tasks where I have to keep the mouse button pressed (like in selecting a text, or dragging a file to another folder) become impossible. It's a beautiful mouse and a pleasure to work with in the first few months, but too soon it becomes a torture.
I live in Centro America. A mouse like this M305 cost more than double, compared to USA. Salaries are 1/5th to half. Garanty after more than 1 month is fiction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sally
from Worcester, MA
Expertise: Proficient User

Battery burnout

Date:July 25, 2012
I have had this mouse for several years. I replaced the batteries in this mouse nearly every 6 weeks! I also find it extremely difficult to open the mouse in order to replace the batteries. My other logitech mouse I went almost 18 months w/o having to replace the batteries.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VEH

Battery use impressive

Date:July 17, 2012
When I was about to buy this mouse I saw a review that said the battery was drained quickly. Curious, I noted in my calendar the day I first put in the battery. Results: 5 months before a "battery critical" warning. This is my only mouse for my only computer. I nearly always remember to turn it off before traveling with it, but do not turn it off overnight, etc. I think anyone who is experiencing quick battery drain should consider turning it off before placing it in a backpack or laptop bag, as the constant jiggling will keep it constantly on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msgreenjeans
from Jacksonville, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Great purchase

Date:July 13, 2012
I love the wireless mouse. It works well, never gets tangled in wires and pulled off onto the floor. Easy to use and and batteries last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
logitechM305
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Little Mouse

Date:June 19, 2012
i love this mouse!!!! it is crazy good at internet. i still use it even to make this review i love this mouse.
THANK YOU LOGITECH!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zeke
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor endurance

Date:June 4, 2012
The mouse is great but it doesn't stand up to constant use. The power button has a little ridge which has completely worn off after 6 months so now I can't easily turn it off or on. The nano receiver has become flakey after 6 months so that the mouse intermittently stops working. This is the second mouse nano receiver that has stopped working for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieInAthens
from Athens, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Plug It In Use It

Date:May 23, 2012
The perfect product - does what it says. Take it out of the package, insert battery, plug it in, wait 2 seconds while it installs itself, use it. No further thought, worry, stress, or hassle required! My kind of technology! Thanks, Logitech!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John

2 receivers broke

Date:May 14, 2012
Good mouse but I had 2 receivers break on it...they just burn out and quit working
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BluBro

Great mouse, horrible packaging

Date:April 25, 2012
I love Logitech hardware and the M305 mouse doesn't disappoint. Have used a couple of these all over the country, used and abused and they perform wonderfully.
But today, I bought a new M305 and I almost went berserk trying to get it out of the package. The convoluted blister pack took ten minutes time, scissors. a razor knife and a twelve year old to open up, and then I cut my finger on the sharp plastic edge. Aargh!
From now on, I won't purchase any product unless the retailer will open the packaging for me.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tech Lover
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Mouse I Ever Bought

Date:April 24, 2012
Every time I buy or receive a mouse, it works well, but when I got this mouse, it is a must buy mouse. It is really easy to customize when the settings and functions are needed. When it comes to traveling, the USB nano-receiver can be protected whenever you put it inside the mouse and if you leave or forget it as it is plugged into a laptop, if won't have a chance of breaking as much as a normal USB receiver.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skobola
from Miami, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

cramps my hand

Date:March 28, 2012
I have had a number of Logitech's mice, however, this is the first one that cramps my hand. As such, it appears also not to be precise, but this is because I tend to do mistakes when my hand cramps. Surprisingly, I do not have large hands, and I have specifically opted for a smaller mouse, and now I am confused if this is the reason for my cramping hand. Also, the mouse buttons are kind of loud...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
logitechpaws3
from Wichita, KS
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WE LUV THIS MOUSE!!

Date:February 25, 2012
Better then M-soft hands down!!!! Family uses!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joey

Great

Date:February 24, 2012
I normally don't write reviews, But this mouse is SO great that I had to. I've dropped this thing A LOT, And it never seems to break. The movements are sharp, And the battery lasts for 2 months, Its awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weesh
from Teaneck, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech M305 Wireless Mouse

Date:February 23, 2012
I just bought this wireless mouse and I love it. It is comfortable to hold, responds quickly and a pleasure to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Murph

Worth the money

Date:February 16, 2012
The m305 wireless mouse has sharp and exact movements. It also has a very comfortable feel to it. The wireless receiver is small and convenient because it can be stored inside the mouse. That was significant to me because I usually lose small things like that. Lastly, the battery life is very respectable as long as you don't abuse it by leaving it "On" for several hours a day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAL
from DE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse on the Market!

Date:February 2, 2012
Since first computer purchase in early 80s (20MB HD) have owned many different manufacturer mice included in PC or LT and through direct purchase. Logitech Mice have provided the most reliable, technologically advanced, ease of setup, use and comparable, reasonable price of all owned.
No support ever required other than driver & update downloads. Strongly recommend, without hesitation, purchase of any Logitech product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>