Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Color Collection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M305

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Mouse M305

Get comfort and control to go with this wireless mouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 105 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
3
82 out of 105(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M305
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brie
from Texas

Good mouse, bad USB

Date:October 18, 2011
The mouse itself works great and for the time i've had it, the battery has stayed good. The problem is with the USB. It is flimsy, so while it's plugged in it wobbles. The other day it quit working completely. Also, the bottom of the mouse has a slot that the USB slides into, but when it slides in it turns the power switch for the mouse on. It's poorly engineered.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
timbit

junk

Date:July 21, 2011
Constanlty turns off, piec of junk. worse mousse ever does not work, DO NOT BUY!
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frustrated

Nanoreceiver Breaks

Date:December 11, 2010
Mouse is great until 2 mos. later when the nanoreceiver stops working. Do not buy this mouse unless you want something short-lived. Nanoreceiver cannot be bought as a replacement either, maybe they are mouse specific? Or we just live in a trash society, awesome! Not. Seriously don't buy this mouse.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sally
from Worcester, MA
Expertise: Proficient User

Battery burnout

Date:July 25, 2012
I have had this mouse for several years. I replaced the batteries in this mouse nearly every 6 weeks! I also find it extremely difficult to open the mouse in order to replace the batteries. My other logitech mouse I went almost 18 months w/o having to replace the batteries.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gsanden
from Aurora, CO
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor Construction

Date:December 29, 2011
I have just replaced this product after less than 6 months. First, it absolutely sucks up batteries; they only last about three weeks. Second, it's very hard to change the battery. Third, the buttons came loose and started double- and triple-clicking themselves.
NOTE: I replaced with another Logitech product, the M505.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor battery life

M305 mouse

Date:September 12, 2011
This mouse is good in every way EXCEPT the battery life is terrible! A new AA battery lasts maybe 1 month. I have another wireless mouse in which the battery lasts about 1 year with the same level of usage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bobby from Chicago
from Chicago Suburbs, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

This mouse has failed

Date:July 18, 2011
I bought this mouse about 9 months ago for my new laptop. It worked great for those months up until about 3 weeks ago. I would be using the mouse just like normal and i would notice it would start to lag and be unresponsive for a few seconds. i figured my battery must be dying, so i checked the status light and it was green, but i replaced it anyways. The problem kept progressively getting worse to the point where it would stop working completely. I would switch the receiver to a different USB port and it would work for a few minutes or a few hours. But eventually it got to the point where it just doesn't work at all no matter what i do. It has a new battery, its on a solid, white surface and the USB ports work with other devices. I have never dropped the mouse or the receiver or done anything else to damage it. It just stopped working. Now all I have is a good looking paper weight!
Very dissapointed and i probably wont be buying anything from logitech in the future.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pepper1116
from Wisconsin
Expertise: Proficient User

One of the Least Dependable Mouse Ever

Date:May 30, 2011
I hate to be negative. I have purchased at least 2 and I think more...of the Logitech Model M305. They install perfectly and easily. The wireless connection was also perfect. I could use it right away.
THEN...after a few weeks, the mouse stops functioning. I changed the batteries several times; but it appears that the connection between the usb insert and the wireless mouse just stops...No warning. I admit that I bought it for the lower price...but it is not a bargain if it fails.
WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND. Sorry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlpineSkiChick

Battery Life

Date:October 28, 2010
I had to replace my mouse & was looking for a nano port & specifically sought out a Logitech mouse, due to the fact I run on a laptop & my previous logitech mouse usb broke due to little curious hands. I decided to be cost consious, but had I known that I'd be going thru a battery a month with the new one, I'd have bought a better mouse. I do turn the mouse off when not in use, but it has done nothing to conserve the life of the battery. My previous mouse only went thru a battery every 3-5 months & was left on 24/7.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chan

This mouse.

Date:February 13, 2010
Likes to go haywire every once in a while.
Sometimes it gets dead spots, sometimes it starts moving away while the mouse is completely still, sometimes it jumps around on the screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeenageGamer

Ehhhhh

Date:August 22, 2012
This mouse worked for a while... bout a year without any problems. But recently it has started to die out. Mostly because i play a lot of games. I would have paid maybe $10-$15 for this mouse. I would say get a wired mouse unless you absolutely need a wireless, and if so, this is your short term mouse
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
estefanc
from San José, Costa Rica
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad contacts - unwanted actions

Date:August 16, 2012
This is my 2nd M305. I thought I had bad luck with the first, but this one shows the same problems after less than a year. Some electrical contact under the mouse button must be bad. On clicking, in the short time between click down and release, the contact is lost and re-made several times, resulting in multiple actions (like adding info 3 or 4 times, not closing only the top window but also several windows under it). Tasks where I have to keep the mouse button pressed (like in selecting a text, or dragging a file to another folder) become impossible. It's a beautiful mouse and a pleasure to work with in the first few months, but too soon it becomes a torture.
I live in Centro America. A mouse like this M305 cost more than double, compared to USA. Salaries are 1/5th to half. Garanty after more than 1 month is fiction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zeke
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor endurance

Date:June 4, 2012
The mouse is great but it doesn't stand up to constant use. The power button has a little ridge which has completely worn off after 6 months so now I can't easily turn it off or on. The nano receiver has become flakey after 6 months so that the mouse intermittently stops working. This is the second mouse nano receiver that has stopped working for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John

2 receivers broke

Date:May 14, 2012
Good mouse but I had 2 receivers break on it...they just burn out and quit working
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skobola
from Miami, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

cramps my hand

Date:March 28, 2012
I have had a number of Logitech's mice, however, this is the first one that cramps my hand. As such, it appears also not to be precise, but this is because I tend to do mistakes when my hand cramps. Surprisingly, I do not have large hands, and I have specifically opted for a smaller mouse, and now I am confused if this is the reason for my cramping hand. Also, the mouse buttons are kind of loud...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Poor Battery Life

Date:December 7, 2011
The mouse itself is very nice and works well. But 3-4 weeks on an AA alkaline battery is terrible! Doesn't work with rechargeable batteries either - I think it is because they are 1.2V. So, I've switched back to my old wired mouse. I see no point in spending so much on batteries. Too bad, because it fits my hand well.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zèé
from Muscat, OM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Watch out for the index finger!!!

Date:September 22, 2011
Been using it for more than 6 months now, the middle click was hard on my first experience (after purchase); didn't think it would be a problem until recently my index finger is so hurt as a result of using it that I can't continue my work anymore. I do 3D modeling on CAD so cant really avoid using it. Think I would have to go to see a doc soon and use another mouse meanwhile. Other than that great product, battery cover is not so firmly fitted moves quite a bit when using...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mort
from CT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

M 305 Great but works backwords

Date:August 7, 2011
The mouse works great but works backwords. tried it on several PC's and always the same. Need them to send me a new one that works properly.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toto
Expertise: Proficient User

I'm little disappointed

Date:February 14, 2011
I bought my mouse 2 weeks ago. I think that Logitech is something like Mercedes for the mouses, keyboards, etc and I wanted very good mouse with good build quality. I have old Logitech mouse on my desktop PC and it is much better than this new M305. What I don't like:
- wheel click is to hard. It's really hard to use it for browsing when I need to open a lot of tabs.
- battery cover is not closed very well if I tap with finger on it it is issuing clicking sounds.
- little clearance in the middle wheel.
I just want to tell that Logitech are not what they used. Now I don't like they build quality, which I loved before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M305
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammz
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works Well, Eats Batteries

Date:November 30, 2010
Purchased this unit after my V220 USB module broke (accidentally got stepped on & crushed). Liked the idea of the mini USB adapter that could be left plugged in. Unit works great, has very good ergonomics. Had this unit a little over 3 months & have gone thru 5 batteries already! My V220 would get 6-8 months from one battery with the same service duty cycle. If you buy this unit, keep spare batteries on hand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>