Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Harmony Remotes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote

The only remote you may ever need.
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 240 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
47
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 star
26
182 out of 240(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Review 1 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TonyW
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good, when it works

Date:December 7, 2012
This remote feels good in the hand, and the incredible flexibility in customization is fantastic. The charger is convenient and the button are pretty naturally spaced.
However, it's spotty where it matters most: controlling devices. Our components are a little spread out (wall-mounted TV, other devices in cabinet) and the remote almost never turns them all on or off at the same time. I ALWAYS have to press "help" (or stand up) to turn the TV off. It can also be slow to respond. For the price paid this should not be the case, and I'm considering downgrading to something more reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed

No where to get replacement battery

Date:December 2, 2012
Good remote but our battery has died and you cannot buy one anywhere in our city.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jeffNB

Weak IR, short battery life, no support.

Date:November 12, 2012
Bought this to upgrade a Harmony 700. Big mistake. The output of One is so low, the remote must be pointed directly at the IR receiver. Any more that 5 degrees off-axis would render the remote inoperable.
Make sure the charger is handy. The 700 would run for weeks between charges, but the One requires a charge every other night.
E-mail support was useless. Only received canned responses that failed to resolve the problem.
Remote will be returned for a full refund. Now looking for a used 700.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brett
from Chicago. IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Most fragile item ever

Date:November 8, 2012
remote fell from roughly three feet (arm of couch) onto thick padded carpeting and screen broke. Insanely fragile touch screen.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wayne
from philadelphia, pa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

battery issues; great remote

Date:October 21, 2012
The rechargeable battery in the Harmony Remote (and any device with a rechargeable battery - automobile, electric shaver, etc.) can only be charged and discharged a limited number of times, typically within a two to four year period. After that the battery must be replaced. Some batteries (in a Harmony Remote) physically deform after about two years and make it difficult to replace them or they damage the host electronics or both. My advice: after two years replace your Harmony's rechargeable battery and your life will trend toward being more hassle free. Wayne R.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike D
from Sarasota FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Great Remote

Date:October 20, 2012
I have been using and selling Harmony remotes for many years now. I recently upgraded from a 880 to the Harmony One and could not be happier. Love the back lighting and button placement. Love the touch screen over the older button placement on the 880. If there is any problem with this remote it's getting it away from my wife.
The entire Harmony line has proven it self to be the best and easiest of ANY remote I have come across in my years of AV retail selling.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singersorel
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best remote ever- I have 3 of them!

Date:October 19, 2012
I loved this remote so much for my media room, that I couldn't live without it in my other rooms. I have had them for years, and love how easily I can add and delete new devices as I get them with a simple adjustment at my computer.
I really hope they never stop making this one, because I feel that it is the best of the Logitech remotes. The Touch seems good in theory, but I prefer not to have to look at the remote to work it, while watching a show.
This is a wonderful remote, don't hesitate, get one today.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jason

Too slow

Date:September 25, 2012
The remote is way too slow when navigating through menus. I can easily queue up 10 key presses while trying to pick an option in a menu. Other remotes on the same system are very quick in comparison
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
larry

Great looks... marred by poor execution

Date:September 25, 2012
The screen cracked after being dropped just over 12 inches over a hardwood floor effectively making this one of the most expensive paperweights I have ever bought. This is very unfortunate as I wanted to like this product. It is beautiful yet clumsy in execution. Software requires a minumum of two pushes for any action - this is a major pain as all I really want this remote to do is turn on/off all my devices. Given that it can easily fall off a couch and break, this is just too flimsy of a product for me to recommend to anyone. I owned it for just 3 weeks before it fell. Stay away from this delicate product. It's just not worth flushing hundreds of dollars down the drain.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvTech
from NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best remote!!

Date:September 20, 2012
Everything about this remote is great...can control many peripherals. Programming can be a little difficult if your codes don't match, however, there are a vast many listed as compatible. Just bought a home theater setup and will need to reprogram in the near future but that should not be too hard due to the easy software that is provided. Seems to have short battery life before needing recharging.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Batdive
from AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love it

Date:September 16, 2012
Have had this remote for many years, in fact I now have 2. I have gone through many, many versions of multi-remotes or all in ones through out the years but this one is the best. Especially for those non-techie type people that just want the remote to work. All other all in ones I have had in the past are dumb, they dont even know which devices are on or not, they just send out the commands. The Harmony One does know so if you already have the TV on and want to play a DVD it doesn't try to turn the TV on again it just sets up the rest of what it needs. This makes it really easy to use for those that are not tech-savvy. And if some hiccup happens along the way, the almighty Help button will work you through it and get it fixed right.
The Web UI is good for most set ups, but still requires some tweaking for more advanced set ups or missing buttons.
All in all great remote that I recommend to everyone that asks. Why I own two of them =)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crwilson6

Works as expected

Date:September 7, 2012
I've had this remote so many years and I have never had any trouble with it. We've upgraded our TV, sound system, PS3 and computer and it's always easy to download the latest software, and my account information is stored for easy retrieval. One of the best products I've ever owned.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mego

Excellent remote, but not durable.

Date:September 1, 2012
I've tried many "universal" remotes, and I have a Harmony 800 as well. The Harmony One is tops in features, but not durable enough. Dropping the remote from 4 feet (accidental) onto hardware floors almost certainly destroys LCD display. I have two Harmony One remotes both with cracked and unreadable displays. If this remote were built to survive a family of five, this would be the best remote on the market. Not worth its high price for poor durability.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damon
from Milwaukee, WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great

Date:July 31, 2012
I've had this remote for nearly 4 years now with no problems. It does take some patience to set it up they way you want it, but once you're done, it's awesome. After about 3 years the battery began to lose some life. I ordered a new one, and it is good as new.
If you have any computer/tech savy there is no reason you can't program the remote to do anything you want
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ryanmjm
from CENTEREACH N.Y.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

GOOD, BUT NOT FOR LONG!!!!!

Date:July 5, 2012
WORKED GOOD FOR ABOUT 7 MONTHS AND NOW 4 BUTTONS DONT WORK AT ALL. BATTERY ALSO HAS TO BE CHARGED EVERY OTHER DAY WITH MINIMAL USE.. DONT SPEND $ 200 + FOR SUCH POOR QUALITY
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFOX
from Aurora, Colorado
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Remote EVER!!!

Date:June 14, 2012
I have had this remote for a month now and LOVE IT!!! It is super easy to program as long as you have the brand and exact model numbers of your components. Keep your component remotes handy as well just in case they are needed for programming. I have DISH Network and the Harmony One remote will work fine as long as the DISH Receiver's remote address is set to 1. I love the recharging cradle, no more batteries!!! I highly recommend this remote to anyone!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisB
from Kingsland, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Service

Date:April 27, 2012
I had an older harmony (about 4 years old) and decided to change some things around on it but when I went to plug it in the usb connection broke. I called Logitech and they gave me 50% off a new one since my old one was out of warranty. I received the new one just 2 days later. Great service.
The Harmony One is very easy to program and use. It works great I just seem to get some very slight lag sometimes from the time I push a button until I get a response. Not major but that would be my only complaint.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disappointedinokc
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice while it lasted

Date:April 16, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Had my Harmony One for 14 months when the top half the touch screen faded and stoped workign, two months after the warranty expired, of course. Harmony gave me a 50% off loyalty coupon to purchase a new one. That was nice though I would have expected a $200 piece of hardware to last much, much longer. Aside from that, the unit worked well while it lasted. Set up wasn't as easy as I expected. It took about a week of tweaking to get it just so and, still, every once in a while things will get out of whack. However, the help button gets you out of trouble about 95% of the time.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hummingbird06

Worked great until battery died

Date:April 10, 2012
Had the remote for two years, and it was super. Made life easy. Then the battery stopped holding a charge, and couldn't remove it to replace it - it was all swollen. Took it to a Best Buy, they managed to get it out and replace it, but this worked only for a couple of weeks. LogiTech support determined that removing the swollen battery damaged the remote so it wouldn't connect to charge any more. Am buying another one... have my fingers crossed. If I have this problem with the new remote, I don't know what I'll do.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harmony® One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spat
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love it!

Date:April 6, 2012
Replaced 5 individual device remotes with this one. Works great! Love it!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>