Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech USB Headset H360

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech USB Headset H360

Pure comfort and pure digital sound for your Internet calls, music, movies, games and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for USB Headset H360
Review 1 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barfly

Would help if it it would actually install

Date:September 19, 2012
Just got the product. Plug in...and the Found New Hardware Wizard is still running...after 30 min.
So much for Plug and Play.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LikeItIs

I'm all choked up

Date:September 6, 2012
I have no issues with this headset, although many times I find it really hard to hear the caller on the other end unless I call them (weird).
I returned this however because the cord starts to spiral (like phone cords do) and this tends to reduce my freedom of movement.
If I stand up and reach for something on a shelf, the headset is jerked off my head and it was getting to the point that it was spiraling ABOVE the controller and towards my chin, which made me feel like I was being choked.
If this won't bug you, then the headset should be fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wickedpumpkin
from Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Horrible Quality

Date:August 29, 2012
This headset doesn't last more than 2 hours, so it might as well be wired! Not only that, but after a couple weeks, the plug to charge it stopped working. I could see inside and it was falling apart. Total waste of money.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Rock
from Waldorf Maryland
Expertise: Proficient User

Great all around.

Date:June 5, 2012
i have had this headset for almost 2 years. I take them with me wherever i take my laptop. I keep them in my Targus soft travel case. It gets bounced around quite a bit. i have dropped them on hard concrete as well as stepped on them and they are still in tact. They fit fine so i don't know why some people are complaining about them breaking. Oh yeah the sound quality for both the mic and headset is top notch. They have more miles on them then some peoples cars.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JagaBlack
from Raleigh, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Flimsy headband broke with normal use

Date:January 26, 2012
This headset is bad quality plastic... after a few weeks of use at my work, the headband broke and I keep it together now with super glue. It is still functional, but I wish they had made this with better quality. Range is ok, clarity of sound and mic seem ok. I have not gotten complaints about background noise, etc, so that is good. I would be willing to pay twice as much for more range and better quality.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ouchmyears
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's Decent.

Date:December 30, 2011
Bought it about 3 days ago. Easy set up, great microphone quality (or so my Skype contact says), and decent audio quality.
+ Bendy mic, so you can bend it away/towards your face
+ Longer-than-average cord (~3m)
+ Volume/mic control on cord
+ It's not too bad to lie down with (facing up)
- Super sensitive volume. On my Windows the volume is set to 6 out of 100 and it's still pretty loud for me. Perhaps I have Daredevil ears.
- Gets uncomfortable after about 9 hours of use. After about 18 hours it gets pretty painful. (Main con)
- Price. Bought it for $40, don't think it's worth that much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briggs
from Pittsburgh, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great headset... only worked for two days.

Date:August 28, 2011
I was extremely happy with this headset, until two days after purchase, the microphone only produced loud static. The effect was as if the noise cancellation flip-flopped, so it was filtering out my voice, and amplifying the background noise. I could still hear myself, but waaay off in the distance.
Sadly, i discarded my packaging shortly after purchase, so i can't even return it for an exchange.
I love Logitech products, and this is the first time in over 18 years that i have had a quality issue.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nate

AWFUL Product

Date:July 20, 2011
This microphone was awful from day one. The simplicity and speaker/voice quality was fine - however, the fit was incredibly poor. I wear a large cap, yet the band was too long around my head and dangled loosely on my ears.
It died on me very recently. It didn't even reach half a year of life.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brbigs
from Brighton, MI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

simple, useful & works with iPad

Date:July 7, 2011
as the title states, I'm a happy camper. I bought this for work, making skype calls and listening to podcasts. It also works great with my iPad and my usb camera connection kit. Thanks Logitech
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Haydos

Poor mic quality (noisy)

Date:February 20, 2011
I use mac osx (snow leopard) - I dont know why, but the microphone is very noisy and "crackley" when at rest. If you have the mic on and the "record volume" of the mic at a decent level, you can hear the crackling in the headphones. The other features of the headset are of standard quality - however I cant use the headset for the main function I require it for - voice communication while at my workplace.
Disappointed.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tewks
from Dayton, OH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great sound quality and excellent microphone!

Date:November 16, 2010
I have always believed that analog headsets were better than USB headsets. This H360 proved otherwise. With Windows 7 I just plugged it in, it installed drivers, and within minutes, it was ready! In programs and games, it's easy to select the USB headphones. The fitment is great, darn near perfect. Only complaint is that the microphone can't extend outward. I would prefer to have the mic directly in front of my mouth, but no biggie. It still does excellent!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for USB Headset H360
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kennyaustralia

Bang for the buck

Date:August 22, 2010
this headset great mid-range headset, the audio sounds good and after I purchased the H360 anyways. I found out that it actually takes advantage of Skype's new codec.
Now for my cons. I think this may be a personal thing, but sometimes it tends to hurt my ears if I don't have it one just right. This is definitely something that probably varies from person to person though. Another minor issue is the shape. Although I love the behind the head fit, it makes it awkward to set down on a desk. This is only an issue for me because I am constantly setting it down and picking it up. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.