Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX

Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX

Works wherever you do, even on glass.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 182 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
30
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
18
127 out of 182(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anywhere Mouse MX
Review 1 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mako
from Sicklerville, Winslow Township, NJ 08081, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love everything but the left click

Date:March 31, 2014
The mouse is a great size for the laptop, uses double AA batteries, so even if I cannot use my standard rechargeable, I can drop in some Alkaline in a pinch. The battery will last a month or more of heavy office use. The unified receiver works with another keyboard, which makes for a wire free desk. Love that.
However, there seems to be a major design flaw with these mice, that has been going on for years... the left click button fails after about a year or so. Causing single clicks to register as double. I will be requesting another RMA for this mouse, but would LOVE to find a good alternative. If I did not like the wireless solar thin keyboard so much, I would definitely be looking at a MS mouse or another brand. Sick of this mouse button failing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WetLook

I just got my third Anywhere Mouse MX replacement

Date:March 24, 2014
I just got my third Anywhere Mouse MX replacement today.
All had the same problem with all three.
Web pages would vibrate when scrolling, holding the left button down when highlighting text would skip highlighting areas of text or not highlight at all.
I was told these problems might have been caused by static electricity.
If that is the case, this mouse was designed poorly.
I used the 3-year limited hardware warranty to replace each of these mice.
My warranty run out on 10/03/2014, if this mouse starts acting up I only hope it is within the warranty period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RestonRealtor
from Northern Virginia
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

When it works, it's great

Date:March 14, 2014
But most of the time, it just freezes up and I find my self clicking, shaking and tapping the darned thing - and usually it'll start back up again. VERY annoying! I have reinstalled the software several times and gone through the pairing setup. It works beautifully, then repeats it's old bad habits.
I'm using it with the K800 illuminated keyboard (another Anywhere product); my PC is using Windows 7 Pro.
I would love some advice on what I might be doing wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zing

Very accurate and reliable

Date:March 10, 2014
This mouse is the best one I have had. The darkfield laser tracking truly works on any surface. Overall shape is also very good. It is slightly smaller than a standard desktop mouse but I am now very much used to the shape and size.
After 4 years of daily heavy use at work, I notice that the left click button does a double click when I click only once. So after trying out the Touch mouse T620 (which is not recommended compared to the Anywhere MX), I am going to replace my Anywhere MX with another piece of the same model!
Regarding the Touch T620, I found it too flat for my palm, you can not rest your palm on it. Also, the entire mouse top visible part is the click button and the button movement to click is too long to be comfortable. I decided to return it and get another Anywhere MX.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NautilusD

Starting to feel the left click pain

Date:March 6, 2014
I can't remember when I purchased my first Anywhere Mouse MX...a few years ago at least (I still have my original).
My original model is nearly flawless. I purchased this mouse because it's one of the few that still has a textured scroll wheel (I HATE smooth scroll!). I used the original as my work horse mouse. Thousands of clicks. Dropped it numerous times, etc. Still works flawlessly.
Last year I bought another version of this mouse to leave at my office so I could stop carting my original around with me everywhere...A year in and I'm getting hit with the left click malfunctioning pain.
I'm a graphic designer so clicking and dragging is essentially my life. This newer version of the mouse is causing me a lot of headaches now...I thought it might just be an isolated unit, but after reading all these reviews it looks like it's not.
It's too bad because the original I still own is great. Works on all surfaces without any problems, buttons still function really well, connectivity never drops.
It took me a long time to find a mouse I could really use daily but I can't justify purchasing a replacement with all these other bad reviews. I'll just have to go back on the hunt and find a replacement.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feisty
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good with a caveat

Date:February 25, 2014
Loved the mouse but the clicks drove me nuts! The pitch and loudness of the mouse clicks made this mouse impossible to live with especially when you live with someone who does nothing but play games all evening long. It works really well if you can stand it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Richard

loved the 910-000872 old version, hate the "new"

Date:February 23, 2014
Loved the 910-000872 old version, hate the 910-002896 "new" version. The glossy finish is unacceptable. Nearly destroyed the mouse attempting to remove what appeared to be a protective plastic coating prior to determining no such protective plastic coating. Click is louder best guess. No longer the recommended mouse for clients. Sad as other mice do not offer the level of functionality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longhoursjoe
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Only Mouse to Buy

Date:February 20, 2014
Logitech is the only mouse I use an recomend. This is my second one as an upgrade after working the old one of the same type for 4 years. The most reliable and rugged purchase for me. It takes a workout and keeps on giving, 6 days a week, 12 hours a day and 4 years later.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jason

When it works it works

Date:February 16, 2014
This mouse is basically a six month disposable purchase, as it will fail within that time period. The basic problem is with the buttons. A few thousand clicks and it starts malfunctioning. Single clicks register as doubles, if you hold it down to drag and drop, it randomly releases, sometimes the button just fails entirely. The darkfield tech is great, it does work anywhere. It is kind of ridiculous that they won't improve the buttons.
I wonder if this is just a way to keep people buying new products. I suspect few enough people complain, and most just buy a new mouse, that it is a strategy that's making them money. But considering that previous Logitech worked without problem for YEARS, it seems really sketchy. They have to be aware of the problem - even a cursory web search pulls up dozens of rants about this.
And it is even more obvious that they know about that problem if you complain. They will barely even question you on it. You call in, explain the problem, they'll want you to download some software to run a diagnostic/calibration on it, and when that (surprise, lol) doesn't work, they just send you a new one.
Anyway, a good product if you don't mind being without a working one for a week every few months while waiting for a replacement to arrive.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ASHCROFT54
from Lemon Grove, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Left Double Click Issue

Date:February 8, 2014
I've had two Anywhere Mouse MX in the last 4 years. One the right button would stick, so I got a new one after a few months. Three years later I noticed the left click issue. Now I'm wondering is it worth buying a new one and chance the left button click issue won't show up ? Or should I look for a different mouse from another company ? I feel if you charge this much money for a mouse, you should be able to use for a good 5 years.
Logitech you need to fix this problem !!!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xRyanx
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Plagued by Problems!

Date:February 3, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC mouse that is plagued by a major problem--the left-click is not 100% reliable. Over a period of several months the mouse will interpret single-clicks as double-clicks intermittently. From the research I've done, it all comes down to a very cheap, small piece of copper that fails after awhile.
I have had this mouse replaced five times already. Logitech is always helpful about replacing the mouse after I jump through some hoops, but I'd MUCH rather have a mouse that is expected to last more than a few months.
Logitech accessories used to be fantastic. I have had Logitech mice for the past decade. I have Logitech speakers and keyboards as well.
What is going on here?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arthur
from Kansas City
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent ergonomics, terrible reliability

Date:January 31, 2014
I have tried to love the Anywhere MX mouse. It definitely has a nice weight and comfortable feel, and it's handy to be able to click down on the scroll wheel to toggle between smooth and incremental scrolling. It tracks very well on any kind of surface, and the Set Point configuration software is powerful and easy to use.
HOWEVER....I have had to buy about 4 of these over the past three years, due to one or more reliability problems. As others have indicated, the mouse button begins losing contact after several months of use. Few things are as annoying as a mouse button that only works 99.5% of the time, unless you enjoy dragging files somewhere only to have the button lose contact and erroneously deposit your files into an unknown folder, which you then have to spend 5 minutes finding... Also, on my most recent model, the scroll wheel lacks precision and often chooses to scroll back two lines even when I'm not moving it.
To Logitech's credit, they replaced one of my faulty mice at no charge, but it's just not worth the hassle to replace these time and time again. I kept hoping Logitech would fix the quality issues, and then I could continue using this mouse which simply feels better in my hand than any other I have used. But at this point, I'm giving up.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tamade
from Shanghai
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Left button #fail

Date:January 24, 2014
Same problem as everyone else. Clicking once on the left button registers as a double-click after less than a year of use. It was a great product up until now. I would recommend this product to my worst enemy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dev

Left button issue on my second mouse

Date:January 23, 2014
I saw some reviews regarding this.............but need to stress this issue
I thought I have misused (ANYWHERE MOUSE MX) my first mouse when I carried around in the my backpack..........thinking this was the reason for my left click button to go out of order. when I click once, it does the function of double clicking.
So I purchased another one (as a matter of fact, I purchased 3 because of sale for family). I have never taken it away from my desk. After 4 months the left click button started acting up again. Same exact issue. "Logitech support"...........i have tried all the scenarios suggested on the forums.......but doesn't last for long.
This is the first Logitech product (I have their highend remotes, keyboards, mice......) that I have had issues with. I don't want beat them down but want to let other buyers know about this issue.
I am reverting back to my M705 (this one doesnot have the Dark Field though.........but still works good).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedDan

Another left button bites the dust

Date:January 21, 2014
Don't get me wrong, I love Logitech mice but I think I'm being forced to abandon the brand. This is the third mouse that I've had the left mouse button die on me. Every click acts like a double click and it drives me absolutely insane. I've tried every fix in the Logitech forums but nothing lasts for long. Really deplorable quality with this persistent, cross-product problem. All in the name of saving a few pennies for a cheaper SPDT switch.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BizTraveler

Don't do it, left click button has design flaw

Date:January 8, 2014
I'm on my third one of these now. The left mouse button will wear out with regular use, the spring goes out and then every click you make it thinks it's a double click.
I'm a business traveler and have one of these at home, and one I take on the road. Both have worn out within a year of use with the same problem.
Do a little google work and you'll see this is a common issue for moderate to heavy users of this product.
Disappointed in Logitech on this. What good is a mouse if the left click button has the durability of a piece of tissue paper?
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
neooleg
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Common Usability Guidelines Were Broken

Date:December 22, 2013
I returned Anywhere Mouse MX to the store and perhaps I will buy M705 (it's little obsolete and not the best, but I don't know anything better).
The main cause why I don't like Anywhere Mouse MX: middle button doesn't work on scroll. Hyper-Fast scrolling switcher used instead of middle button and it's not configurable because of hardware designed. Sure, I can configure middle button to "Application switcher button", but it's not common behavior never!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schlusky
from Lansing, MI, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

best. mouse. EVER

Date:December 19, 2013
i remember reading about this mouse somewhere before it came out and thinking that it was cool. i didnt much care though because i was happy with the mouse i had that was made by logitech. not sure what model it was but it was the exact same shape as this one. which made the transition easier when the last one finally needed replacing... it went for a swim. i was sad untill i bought this mouse. it never really hit me how amazing this mouse really is untill it worked on my desk without a mouse pad. my desk isnt glass. its a cheap ikea desk. never could figure out why mice didnt like to work. not even old ps2 mice with a track ball. but this worked no problem. and on my bed. and the glass shop counter at my school store. and the screen of my phone when im bored. and freakin ANYTHING! ive had this mouse just under two years now and ive only replaced the batteries three or four times now. i love it so much, that last year i went and bought another one for my desk top with money from christmas cards, and i might just buy another one this year. or maybe i will try out the performance mouse mx. this one is small, and not good for a palm grip if you have big hands. but if your hands are that big you only need three fingers to hold and control it. this thing is a friggin tank too! i cant tell you how many times ive dropped it packing up my laptop. or it falls out of the laptop case and onto the cement from my truck. or the cat knocks it off the desk. every single time i pick it back up it still works just fine. i tossed it down the stairs just to test it and it didnt affect it at all. there is a reason i buy logitech products, and its because they never cease to amaze me. never. and on a budget too!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmcrail
from Kansas City Area
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A Great Mouse

Date:December 4, 2013
I received my first Anywhere MX mouse for Christmas 2010 as an accessory to my first ever Laptop. In 68 years. Immediately following, bought a second one for my desktop. I have had them now for 3 years+. They are the most comfortable, and most precise mice I've ever owned. The customizeable features (which include single-click program activation, widely variable speed of the mouse wheel scrolling, etc.) make it possible to configure the mouse action very closely to your individual needs. I now swap the laptop mouse and the desktop mouse when I take the laptop on a trip. The original desktop one is now on my iMac. I'll be getting another one after Xmas this year, so I don't have to swap them around. :-) Yeah, they're a bit pricey, but well worth the price, and they're less than some of the gaming mice I've seen. Get one! (And if all else fails, read the instructions!)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anywhere Mouse MX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robert
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

There are much better mice than this one

Date:November 28, 2013
After using the mouse for about 2 to 4 hours per day for about 14 months the left button is acting up - it often thinks I did a fast double click even though I only did a single click.
As you can imagine, this causes lots of problems and makes the mouse pretty well useless.
Battery life is not very good either, lucky to get 6 or 7 months even though I turn off the mouse every night.
I look after my things very well, no abuse, no hard handling. But this mouse just seems to have a design fault with the left button.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>