Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Desktop MK710

Logitech Wireless Desktop MK710

Where comfort and productivity go hand-in-hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 68 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
46 out of 68(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop MK710
Review 1 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jake
from Dayton, Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works great, wonderful battery life

Date:March 21, 2014
The company I work for purchased this combo for me & I must say I prefer it over the Dell keyboard & mouse. Battery life is a 10/10. Comfort is a 10/10. The keyboard has function keys that integrate useful shortcuts into the keyboard seamlessly. The only downfall is that the keys are a little more noisy than I expected, (There are more quiet Logitech keyboards available). The mouse has awesome features as well, and can be customized when the additional software is downloaded. (ex. custom functions when used in specific applications.) The mouse is comfortable & has a switch mode that allows the scroll wheel to either 'click' when rolled, or roll more fluidly that comes in handy when reading large documents that require a lot of scrolling.
An overall mouse & keyboard combo rating would be a 9/10.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lola
from Florida, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love Logitech But....

Date:February 28, 2014
I bought this keyboard because I like to have the best at the office and always try to buy the Logitech keyboards because of how good they are. But this keyboard I have exchange it already ones because of the same thing that everyone else commented on the keys they get worn out and the numbers despaired before the year past. A good thing is that Logitech has a great warranty process and took care of me immediately sending a new one but it didn't fix the problem it kept happening :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer
from Toronto
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Can't expect anything less from Logitech

Date:February 13, 2014
In my opinion this is the most beautiful and well built keyboard for the money. The mouse took a little to get used to at first, but now it feels perfect. I recently damaged the keyboard and Logitech sent me a brand new replacement with no questinos asked.
I think thus far I've owned over ten Logitech products, and I don't have a single complaint about any of them. My old wireless keyboard is almost 9 years old and its still going strong on my media computer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broomrider1776
from CA
Age: 55 to 64
Length Of Use: More than a Year

So NOT Logitech Quality

Date:November 29, 2013
I HATE THIS KEYBOARD!! PERIOD I did not deliberately purchase this keyboard and NEVER would. Came with my new Dell XPS8500 (ordered sight unseen AND based solely on the Logitech name). I'm a huge Logitech fan and have plenty of their products, including speaker woofer combination, external speakers (2 sets) for each of my laptops. All very good. AND have misc cordless mice, and have actually worn out 2 desktop mouse keyboard combos. Keyboard is not comfortable, mouse is NUTS. AND am seriously considering a move toward another wave combo, will go shopping for new one, but meantime I'll use my K350 combo.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kenblu24
from Virginia, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great mouse, horrible keyboard.

Date:October 13, 2013
I won't review the mouse because there's a separate page with reviews for it, but it's a solid mouse. Something to note: In this keyboard combo, the plastic grey ring around the scroll wheel is actually chrome/metal.
Got this keyboard about two years ago. Everything still works... but it's not as good as it was when it was new.
Pros:
Has nice features, direct media keys plus calculator button.
Keys feel nice;
Palmrest is comfortable;
Three different angles for the raisers.
Cons:
Like any keyboard in this price range, the letters peel off after a while (Happened after a year). This is expected, but still a con.
Another thing to expect on any keyboard like this: The keys get shiny.
The display that shows the caps/num lock/battery/etc pokes out a bit and takes up some space. Same with the armrest, it is not detachable.
The above pros and cons are not really and big deal. What matters is this
BIG CON: The keys got sticky like many reviews mentioned. This happened to almost all Logitech keyboards with this rubber dome key type. Go into a Staples and try it. Almost every Logitech keyboard like it will have sticky keys. I tried washing it, air-blasting it, cleaning the keys with an ultrasonic cleaner. Nothing gets rid of the stickiness. It's very annoying and makes typing a chore.
This key stickiness is most noticeable if you press the key on the edge.
A good keyboard at first with good features, but the sticky keys are a deal breaker. Don't buy this keyboard.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rahn
Age: 55 to 64
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Letters disappearing after about a year.

Date:August 20, 2013
Purchased this for an employee that needed a good keyboard and mouse. Unfortunately I just noticed that the letters on the keys are wearing away already and I think the keyboard is about 13 months old. I've got cheaper keyboards that are 3 or 4 years old that show no signs of the letters wearing off.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SleepsWithDogs
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Hate to give this a bad review, but....

Date:July 19, 2013
I love the features of this set, however, it just doesn't last. I've had this for a little over a year. First, within months the keys started to stick. I thought maybe it was dirty, but if that was the case, the same keys would stick. In my case, I never know which key is going to stick. I'm a programmer, so this ends up costing me lots of extra work. I'm constantly mistyping things. Then, if that wasn't bad enough, the mouse just died within about a year, so I had to go buy a new mouse. However, one thing that I loved was that I got a Logitech wireless trackball and could use the same unifying receiver. My son bought the same set and hasn't had any problem, so I guess it's kind of hit or miss. I'm tried of trying to ignore the sticking keys, so I'm going to have to buy a new keyboard. It's kind of expensive to have to replace so soon.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LogitechUser
from Durham, NC
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Product

Date:June 25, 2013
I got this bundle at Costco over two years ago and its still working fine. I have never had to change the batteries once in either the mouse or the keyboard. I saw it at Costco and thought I would give it a try. After two years, I am a huge Logitech fan and hope to get the Performance MX mouse soon. I love how the little unifying receiver can connect to a bunch of devices. I would certainly recommend this product along with any other Logitech product to anyone I know.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlakeTheSoftwareEngineer

Feature rich; poor design; doesn't last long

Date:June 18, 2013
When I first received this keyboard I was impressed by all it could do. However; After about a year of use, the buttons began to stick. I had cleaned the keyboard pretty often but decided to really clean deep. Sadly; it didn't help. After further investigation I found that the keys were catching on one another somehow. The second complaint I have is that the keyboard body is made out of a very shiny and easy to scratch plastic. After about 4 months of regular use this keyboard looks pretty bad. My last complaint is that the letters are also beginning to fade of the keys. My A key is completely gone and the keyboard is only a year old. It was a nice keyboard but not worth the money.. not at all..
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User

Excellent, durable combo

Date:April 29, 2013
Been using the MK710 for nearly 3 years now. Have had absolutely no issue with them. Battery was excellent on both mouse and keyboard. I'm a heavy user and I game with this keybord and mouse. If I recalled correctly, I think I only have had to change the batteries in the KB once in the past 3 years, and may be 2 or 3 times for the mouse. Highly recommended.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ldcontact
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Long-Time Logitech Customer: Pass on this one

Date:April 23, 2013
Wave pattern takes a bit to get used to. I'm at the keyboard for many hours at a time for work, and I haven't noticed that the keyboard wave pattern adds any comfort benefit. In my opinion, the profile of the keys are too high. This causes strain on my fingers. Some of the keys are oddly placed, and you may make repetitive typos until you retrain yourself. Palm rest is nice, and the mouse is responsive. Big plus is that the keyboard and mouse have an on/off button and battery life, as usual for Logitech, is fantastic.
By the time I realized I truly dislike the design, feel and responsiveness of this keyboard, it was past the return period, or I would have shipped it back.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrygail
from Pennsylvnia usa
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

This is a great product

Date:April 14, 2013
I have had this product for 2 years had no problems at all . Would highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sebas
from Quito Canton, Ecuador
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Left Click button problem

Date:February 2, 2013
i have the mk710 combo since august 2011, i use it for design mostly, but a few week ago i have this problem only with the mouse: when i click the left mouse button it makes two clicks or when i'm dragging something just drop it. This is very anoying when you are working. Another bad thing is the distance from the receiver that the keyboard need to function. A good thig is the confort for the hands when you are writing and with the mouse's shape.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JLC
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keys

Date:January 30, 2013
I am on my second one in less than a year. The letters come off very quickly if you use it all day every day. They replaced the first one as it was under warrenty and within 2 months the letter are already coming off. For the price w/ mouse it is a waste of money. Would not recommend it at all.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snappy fingers
from Seattle, WA, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Dynamite Combo

Date:December 27, 2012
After suffering through brand M and H, I FINALLY bought a Logitech mk710 wireless keyboard and mouse. This is a killer combo with my new desktop and I didn't even need the provided USB extender. Go for the gold with mk710 unit.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JSbach
from los angeles
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Keyboard too Mushy

Date:December 22, 2012
The only reason why I wouldn't recommend this to others is because of the keyboard. While the construction is good, the buttons are too mushy and aren't well separated from each other so you will make frequent typing errors. I do love the mouse though, but that can be purchased separately.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill Lucas
from Galveston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Another great product from Logitech

Date:November 3, 2012
The Logitech MK710 is another crowning achievement for Logitech's keyboard manufacturing and design. The keyboard is well laid out and the keys feel excellent on the tips of my fingers. The concaved keys (Logitech® Incurve keys™) almost grip the tip of your fingers making it very hard for your fingers to slip off the keys when your typing. They almost guide your fingers to the right keys. The palm rest is comfortable and is the just the right size. The overall aesthetics of the keyboard are very good. I love the rated battery life (3 years) and I really like the small transmitter for the mouse and keyboard.
The foregoing stated, here are some of my knocks. If you have ever owned a Logitech Dinova keyboard, there is just no replacement for it. I am very sad that Logitech has discontinued it. The MK710 is a pale second in comparison to the Dinova simply because when I pay over a $100.00 for a keyboard I want said keyboard to look and feel like an expensive keyboard. Though the MK710 feels like an expensive keyboard as you’re typing on it, the overall fit and finish of the keyboard does not compare with the Dinova. Logitech should of backlit the LCD display so that it would be easier to see it in low light. They also missed out by not putting a touch pad (typical to a laptop’s touch pad) on it like the Dinova has. In the MK710’s defense, is It is hard to pay over $100 for any keyboard and not feel disappointed after owning a Dinova simply because there really is no close second for the Dinova.
In conclusion, the reviewer of this post should consider that I am a student on a very small budget. (emphasis added) A $100.00 is a lot of money for me but I do so much typing on my computer that my keyboard is very, very important to me. One of my neighbors stole my Dinova and I will be forever sad that I cannot buy another, but until I do find one somewhere, the MK710 is about as good as it gets. Please do not allow my nit picking of the MK710 to dissuade you from buying one. The MK710 is a very good keyboard well worth your consideration, unfortunately it is just not a Dinova.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evan
from Mineola, Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

keyboard

Date:October 23, 2012
I usually have no difficulty adjusting to new keyboards but this keyboard's numbers are difficult to use. the zero
is raised to about the same llevel as the palm rest which
results in considerable difficulty in depressing the zero. I frequently make errors when usiing a zero due to this problem. I have finally decided to buy another keyboard to get back to my old level of effeciency. I am very dissapointed.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ndorfn1111
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

This is a great combo

Date:October 6, 2012
The MK710 wireless keyboard and mouse combo is my best purchase ever!!! The ease of use and the multi function F keys are a must for any serious user and the wireless laser mouse is miles above an led optical one much more compatible with with different tetured surfaces and different finishes all in all as i said this was my best keyboard mouse purchase of all time!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Desktop MK710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobDHAC
Expertise: Proficient User

Very pleased

Date:October 3, 2012
I absolutely love this combo keyboard and mouse. The keyboard is so comfortable. I am amazed at the responsiveness of the mouse there is absolutely no hesitation. I also love the fact you can turn off the keyboard and mouse to save the battery life. I just have to remember this at night. LOL
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>