Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speakers Z130

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Speakers Z130

With convenient controls and easy setup, these compact speakers make getting rich stereo sound simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speakers Z130
Review 1 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexgamer
from Alaska Anchorage usa
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

very highly recommend

Date:February 20, 2014
the speaker were amazing top notch
the speaker are small but they provide better sound then a laptop speaker/
over that the speaker can be adjust to its master volume which work really good at 60% but then higher then that its gets a bit distorted.
On the hand speaker can be also use on small tv like 22 inch with the headphone jack port which is great for gamer.
overall I love these speaker!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NudgeyBear5567
from Lakewood, CO, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Revisit from my Last Rewiew

Date:June 17, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
In my last review, I called myself TheSpeakerKing, and I had only been using them for about 2 days. Now I've been using them for more than a year, because I am writing this review exactly 1 year after I got them, but by the time you see it, it will be over a year, These speakers have held up VERY well. They did not get damaged at all when we moved in February, and have held up well when they fell out of my windowsill which is about 4 feet above my floor. I blast them, they do not distort at all, and before we moved, I had them on my bed's headboard, but now they're on a stand next to my PS2. They are hooked up to my computer, and later this summer I am going to try to get them hooked up to my TV with the sound bar that's already hooked up to my TV. They will still be hooked up to my computer. I only have one complaint, and that is that the power switch is in the volume knob. If there was a power button like on my X530, that would have been better. But that's OK because I have them hooked up to a power strip (as seen in the picture.)
Overall, these are very decent 1.5 inch speakers. I would DEFINITELY recommend them to EVERYONE who is looking for a nice 2.0 stereo system for not very much money. They are not cheaply made at all.
I hope this review helped you.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick
from Kansas City, MO
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Outstanding for the price

Date:June 14, 2013
This was my 1st purchase of external speakers for a laptop. For the price I was skeptical, sales rep said bring them back if not satisfied! WELL, I was blown away at the sound quality even at high volumes. Don't let looks fool you!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheSpeakerKing
from Denver, CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great design for GREAT SOUND!

Date:June 18, 2012
I love the z130. I reccomend it for everyone who is looking to by a great sound system for a low price. There is no distortion in the sound then it is turned up really loud. I put these on the headboard on my bed, replacing an old harman/kardon speaker system. Only one of those worked. At first I didn't think that these were any good, but I plugged them in and cranked up the music, and it was rich, crisp, and clear. These are worth the money! I got these on 6/17/2012.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antronyx
from Bitola, Macedonia [EUR]
Expertise: Proficient User

Simply - EXCELLENT!!!

Date:January 4, 2012
I bought these speakers just a week ago. I was looking for repalcement for my old
ones, which, honestly, are still good, but you know - outdated.
I wasn't hoping that will find such a good speakers. The sound blew me away, it's
so crystal clear, with no distortion at maximum level. Also, they look very cute.
Perfect modern replacement for my oldies.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe

Nice quality speakers

Date:December 8, 2011
Good stereo sound, good looking speakers, decent volume level. Only problem is volume/power button is hard to turn, and also earphone jack is hard to plug in and out. For the rest I recommend this speakers for anybody who's looking for a good pair of speakers with good sound that last long time. I like them so far and happy with the results...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Steve

Compact and Good Sound

Date:August 7, 2011
These speakers are a small enough size to put next to our LCD monitor and put out good sterio sound.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crazymonkeyman55

Pretty Good

Date:February 28, 2011
I recently bought these because my logitech z-506 speakers has an extended speaker input for 6 channels on the back of the subwoofer.All i had to do was plug in the head phone jack from the z-130's and into the black input, and bam! you have 7.1 surround sound:)
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speakers Z130
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOLDIGGER
from SOUTH CAROLINA
Expertise: Newbie

LOUD BUZZ/ NO INSTRUCTIONS

Date:February 7, 2011
PURCHASED SPEAKERS FOR A DESK TOP, BUT NO DIRECTIONS FOR DESK TOP INSTALLATION...ONLY LAPTOP. tHE BUZZ IS LOUDER THAN THE SOUND AND I CAN NOT FIND ANY CURE FOR THIS. THEY GO BACK TO BEST BUY TOMORROW!
-36points
29out of 94found this review helpful.