Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M310

Logitech Wireless Mouse M310

The easy-to-use mouse that feels just right.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
13
1 star
7
31 out of 53(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M310
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MackeLee
from Ohio, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not Horrible, But not what i wanted

Date:March 20, 2014
Have had mine for almost a year now, use it at work. Mouse movement is only perfect when using it on a hard surface. I have used numerous (soft) mouse pads but horizontal movement is always super laggy. (A mouse being used on a mouse pad? What on earth was i thinking) Vertical movement is perfect, no problems with clicks or scrolls, Battery life has not been a problem and fits comfortably in my hand (right handed). Reciever range seems pretty decent as well. I am satisfied for what I paid for it, but wouldn't buy it again just because of the horizontal movement lag issue. Drives me nuts at work. And haven't bought a new one yet because I want to make sure I find something that doesnt have similar issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joan
from Southeast, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great wireless mouse

Date:February 22, 2014
I bought my M310 July 2013 and it has been great. No slowness, lagging, or dragging, no trouble tracking horizontally or vertically; no annoying issues at all. Also, very comfortable in my hand, not too large, not too small, just right. I like that the receiver barely protrudes from the side of my laptop and the mouse itself is very responsive. My only regret is that it was on sale and I didn't pick up two when buying this one.
I can use it on a tabletop, couch upholstery, thigh while wearing blue jeans, practically anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Keith

Decent mouse, limited surfaces

Date:February 6, 2014
I bought this mouse on a whim to use with my newly ascertained laptop. I found like many others that the side to side tracking of the mouse was lacking, however vertical tracking was no issue. So after some testing I found that the mouse just had to many limitations in regard to the surfaces that would track properly to recommend it. It seems to work fine on hard wood, but not as well on sheets and an old mouse pad. Other then that I will give it kudos for having a nice form factor and battery life hasn't seemed to be an issue. Bottom line, if you're trying to be portable with this mouse don't bother, and try another.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wheelerbuilt
from Awesomeville, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Slow horizontal movement

Date:February 3, 2014
The vertical movement is so fast you might miss what you want to click on, but the horizontal movement is so slooooooooow that I usually run out of room on my mouse pad a few times to make it from one side of the screen to the other. Tried the compressed air (didn't fix it) and taking out the batteries, etc. It's very annoying and I would prefer to use a different mouse without this issue. Other than that, it's fine, but I wouldn't buy one again.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unhappy
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Movement terrible

Date:January 11, 2014
The cursor does not move very far. To move from the left side of the screen to the right I have to pick up the mouse when it gets to the right side of the pad and move it back to the left about eight times. I do not have a small mouse pad.
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yoa01
from USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great as a Normal Mouse

Date:June 15, 2013
I've had this mouse for 3 years now, maybe longer. In that time it has only used 5 batteries, which is pretty good considering it is in use for about 12-14 hours a day. It is very comfortable, but a little short. The buttons are very responsive but loud, and the wheel works flawlessly. My model, being older, has a slot to store the nano receiver, but I tend to just leave it plugged in most of the time with no issues. I do recommend turning it off when you are not using it, just to save battery. It is also one of the strongest mice I have ever used, easily taking large falls, throwing, crushing -- no issues at all. And, of course, it lasts forever... except the Logitech logo and bottom sticker.
All that said, I would not recommend using this for gaming or art. It simply does not have the resolution to effectively use in those situations.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dream on

no way

Date:May 30, 2013
Have you ever lost that little thingamajig that attaches to your PC and makes the wireless connection with the mouse? It's really easy to do, especially with the newer ones that don't have a storage slot for it. Isn't it a riot that Logitech would expect or dream that we would go back and buy another Logitech mouse?
-25points
3out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UASpine
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good Mouse

Date:March 23, 2013
I have had this mouse for over 8 months now and haven't had any problems like what others are saying. I use this mouse for several hours straight everyday and haven't had any trouble. I am now looking into getting a Razer Naga Epic because I want to have an MMO mouse for gaming, but for a basic mouse this is amazing for everyone.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rian
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

It's okay

Date:March 7, 2013
My initial thought was the buttons are too soft, I accidentally click something many times. It's the only issue I have with this mouse because after around 7 months of use, now the left button sometimes doesn't respond, I have to click 2 3 times, and sometimes 1 click becomes a double click. That doesn't happen too often but it sure is annoying.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nana
Expertise: Proficient User

Hate this mouse

Date:November 26, 2012
I have had many Logitech products including many mice. This mouse is the worse one. I do not like the sleep mode. Everytime it goes into the sleep mode you have to fool with it for 2-3 min trying to get it to respond. I wish I had never bought it. Have had it for about 6-7 months and am waiting for it to die to buy another mouse of better quality.
-18points
9out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cadman67
Expertise: Tech Savvy

2nd Best Mouse I've used

Date:October 21, 2012
This is the second best mouse I've used. The #1 is another Logitech mouse that was discontinued several years ago. I bought my first M310 a few years ago for my notebook, as I like the full-size feel over the older version of the now M305. I took it to work to use and it worked great day in and day out, 8 - 10 hrs a day. I work with CAD programs so I am constantly clicking and zooming with the scroll wheel, and moving things with the scroll-wheel as a center button. I had to buy a second one when I dropped the first and it landed on the scroll wheel, nasty luck, and the center-button wouldn't work properly as I had to press it just right. I gave that one to my daughter to use and bought a second one for myself. It works great, and I need another because the one that came with my S510 desktop set is wearing out...
Would recommend this mouse to anyone looking for a mouse with a full-size feel to it... Also the batteries last a loooong time...
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felix
from Washington DC
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Mouse

Date:August 28, 2012
I recently bought this mouse to replace my tiny HP mouse, and I'm pleased with it so far. The mouse fits nice in my hand. I thought it didn't have the unifying receiver feature, but I tried connecting it to my keyboard's receiver and it's up and working in 2 seconds. The only thing I can complain is the buttons being too soft, I accidentally click something a couple times. But it's not really a big deal, I will get used to it. Great product!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacoby_312
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best inexpensive purchase for my laptop

Date:July 29, 2012
I didn't pay much for this little modest mouse. I believe it was on sale at the local Tiger Direct. After a month of usage I purchased another for my father because he needed a new mouse and I was thrilled with this one. Easy to plug and play. Per some reviews they say if you make sure to turn off the mouse between uses you can get almost a year off of a AA battery. With the generic brand battery that came with the mouse I was able to suck out about thirteen months almost. How wild. The battery light turned red for the first time today. I changed the battery and its back to green. Because it's been such a great ride with this mouse, I chose to write a review! Thanks for making a handy, great mouse. As far as gaming, well, I've used it to play COD Modern Warfare 2 and I've done pretty well with it. But having extra buttons wouldn't hurt.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unhappy
from san francisco
Expertise: Tech Savvy

unhappy wth the mouse

Date:July 29, 2012
does not move most of the time,you need to move it a few times before it moves,maybe t needs a drver but t does not work well on windows 7
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vick

Good Mouse

Date:July 12, 2012
I use the M310 on a daily basis for work. I'm in the motion graphics industry so I'm clicking all over the place and am very picky about the tracking/feel of input devices. This mouse is perfect. Its large enough that it can be considered a full sized mouse, yet is more portable than other mouses I've encountered. The clicking sensation is satisfying (If you've already taken the time to read this then you most likely appreciate the finer aspects of the mouse experience. The dongle is cute and convenient, because you don't need to screw around with blue tooth connecting (which no matter what they say just isn't as reliable and consistent as a straight up USB dongle connection). The dongle low profile enough that I leave in in my computer (which still slides in a sleeve fine) so I don't feel like I'll loose it when I'm packing my stuff and moving around.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
selkie305
from NYC
Expertise: Proficient User

Best mouse I have used so far

Date:July 9, 2012
I am currently using my second M310 - the first broke after being dropped a few too many times, which is probably quite normal. This one has lasted several months so far and shows no sign of wearing out. I have not had any of the trouble using the invisible optic feature that another review reported, but then I always use it on a mouse pad. I like that feature extremely well, in fact, and would want it on any other mouse I buy in the future, as I don't have to worry about the bright light blinding me if I turn the mouse over. Scrolling is just right, smooth enough without spinning out of control. The battery life is great, and I like the indicator light that tells you if you left it on.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jim
from Pennsylvania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worse mouse I have ever used

Date:June 25, 2012
This is the first mouse that I have used with invisible beam tracking. I have severe problems with it tracking at all. I tend to have to move it 4 or 5 times sideways to get it to move just an inch on the screen. Avoid this mouse.
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamer
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Pretty Darn Good

Date:June 4, 2012
This mouse is really great. Never had any problems with this mouse.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mournful3ch0
from Palmetto Bay, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing Mouse!

Date:April 3, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Hi, I bought this mouse about 9 months ago at a Bestbuy for about $20. I IMMEDIATELY loved this mouse! Reasonable price, crisp click, very precise laser works almost anywhere -- can't say enough good things about it! About a week ago, it slid off of my laptop's case into a cup of soda. Furious, I checked the mouse and discovered that the laser was next to unresponsive. I decided (immediately) that I needed a new mouse and this was the one. I purchased a new one and am in love all over again, except that I bought this one online and got the blue shards design :D Looks even better in person.
5 Stars, definately reccomend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCVJ
from St Paul, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The left click will brake in less that 4 months

Date:March 26, 2012
Hi there,
unless you one of those who replace their mouse every 3-4 months, you will be very disappointed. i regret to buy three of them on black friday last year. this mouse is a piece, i would recommended to anyone. it looks very nice and is ergo-dynamic but the left click will double click instead of single click. this is the second mice with this issue. i will try the third mouse i bought. if it happens the same, that will be the last time i buy logitech products.
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>