Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M310

Logitech Wireless Mouse M310

The easy-to-use mouse that feels just right.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
13
1 star
7
31 out of 53(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M310
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badakbuddy

Replaces m305?

Date:June 24, 2010
I don't own the m310, but I hope they have improved the quality over the m305 which I do own and review here. After using the m305 for about 9 months the left click button began to malfunction. Among other problems, it wouldn't click and drag. Soon the right click button began to do the same. I was pretty disgusted with the thing, but I called customer support and they were helpful. After guiding me through a couple tests they sent me a replacement. A receipt was not required, which was lucky since I no longer had one. It's been a couple weeks and the replacement works well so far. As long as the thing works, I'm happy with the mouse. Logitech customer support was all I could ask for.
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Value For The Price

Date:June 25, 2010
I own a M310 and one of the great selling features that I didn't even realize when I purchased it is it's Unifying capabilities that I found out about when I recently purchased a K340 keyboard. Both the mouse and keyboard will use the same receiver.
The mouse itself is smooth, and fits in the palm of the hand nicely. For a wireless mouse (I've owned several both MS and Logitech) they don't get much better.
I only gave it 4 stars for features as it doesn't have 2 extra side buttons a lot of other mice have. (which I don't really care for anyway)
I highly recommend this mouse.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tee4too
from WA
Expertise: Proficient User

LOVE this mouse!!!

Date:August 11, 2010
I've had this mouse for a few weeks now and so far I love it!! Installation was SO easy - even a child could do it. The way it fits in my hand is very comfortable, even after extended use. It has great battery life and I like the stubby USB connector - I don't have to worry about hitting it if I move my computer and damaging the USB ports. Installing the additional software from the website was a breeze too. Overall mouse appears great value for money.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellowbird
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic redesign

Date:September 13, 2010
Purchased this mouse on 09/10/2010 from Beast Buy and compared to my former LogiTech mouse this is a transition that I had never expected.. You got rid of the olde, "trap door" two battery compartment cover replacing it with a more sturdy "sliding door" battery compartment cover in addition to eliminating one battery. It is a much more "sturdy" design and as a result is a compliment to the LogiTech engineering group for development of a quality product. Altho I am and "olde Guy" I am computer literate enogh to judge quality improvement when I see and/or buy it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chan
from Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

No unifying receiver???

Date:September 21, 2010
Overall this mouse is not bad i use on my LP but a little curious why there got a unifying logo but no unifying receiver~~
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Red Wasp
from Arkansas
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Buy

Date:November 14, 2010
This is my first wireless mouse and I LOVE it! It was very easy to set up and use! I have to use a lot of ergonomic tools because I am at the computer so much and this mouse is perfect. Very comfortable to use!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dratliff
from amarillo tx
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great buy

Date:November 29, 2010
Wow great buy at 4.99 great product easy to use. recomended to anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck
from Santee, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Buy Indeed

Date:December 28, 2010
This mouse great for everything and the nano receiver is the best feature no more big flashdrive like receiver plus the battery life is very good in terms of performance.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammy

Good... for the first few weeks

Date:January 8, 2011
My mouse worked very well. It had easy customizations for functions that suit me, however I found that after the first few weeks the nano receiver stopped working. Every time I plugged it in my computer would say that an unknown device had malfunctioned. I tried everything to get it to work. I tried reconnecting it, I tried redownloading the driver, and many other things but I could not get it to work.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
P-cok
from Detroit
Expertise: Proficient User

Love the mouse!

Date:January 11, 2011
I had the smaller logitech wireless mouse. While I liked it, it was way too small for my hand and made my carpal tunnel hurt. 21 years old designer who has carpal tunnel. Great.
So I found the M310, which is larger, and more ergonomic. My only beef is that my pinky doesn't really have a place to rest evenly with my other fingers, thus slight wrist irritation.
But it fits in my backpack nicely and I love how tiny the receiver is (i might lose it though if i don't remember to put it in the mouse).
Oh and the packaging! Thank you for making it open easier! I know most people wouldn't comment on something so mundane as packaging, but good job! And a free battery to boot!
Good job team!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liz
from Alaska
Expertise: Proficient User

Erratic Performance

Date:January 24, 2011
This mouse lasted about a month before becoming erratic - extremely slow motion and unpredictable motion. I thought the battery was old, but changing it didn't help. Nothing I tried would make it work. I had a Logitec mouse before this one, but won't buy one again.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clement
from Penang, Malaysia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse So Far

Date:January 27, 2011
This is one of the best mouse from Logitech.....Easiness of use and has a comfy and cool design!Keep it up Logitech Team !
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kcbjordan

World of Warcraft Users - avoid all Logitech Mice

Date:February 1, 2011
scroll button not compatible - there are no fixes avaliable
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmcjwo
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Causes fatigue

Date:February 4, 2011
I'm returning after 2 weeks for a couple of reason, but mostly because my hand and wrist are fatigued at the end of the day for just normal business-type usage. After being a computer user for 30 years, I recognize the onset of ergonomic stress.
My wife has the V220 which I like but is smaller, so hoped this would fit in my hand better. it does, but: It doesn't slide as well, its weight is not balanced (heavier towards the front), and the wheel is stiff and requires more effort. I tried a lighter lithium battery but no help.
I don't know what I'll try instead. Weight is an important buying consideration but that info is not available without special effort to find it out. For some reason manufacturers treat it as proprietary competitive information--yet any competitor with a weight scale could easily discover that info. I wish the buyer's interest was recognized.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cat5787
from North Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

People love this mouse? Not me!

Date:March 4, 2011
I've never been more dissatisfied with a mouse since the old "trackball" style went out of vogue!
It is not a comfortable fit for a woman's hand. I prefer an external mouse to the built-in mouse on the laptop, but this thing makes my hand and wrist hurt.
The mouse is dreadfully slow, especially with double clicks. I adjusted the touch settings in control panel, which helped somewhat, but the performance is still not up to par.
The battery lasted four to six weeks, and I turned the mouse off at night.
The only good thing about the mouse is the nano connector - the only reason for purchasing this mouse was because the larger USB device on my previous mouse broke.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dragoniv
from Glenville, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good mouse ruined by poor tracking capabilities

Date:March 9, 2011
I have been using Logitech mice for years, and up until now, have been very happy with them. Like my previous mice, the M310 had a nice hand feel, and the ergonomics seemed decent. Setup was a breeze, and the low profile usb receiver was just what I was looking for.
I've been using optical mice for more than a decade. They have been getting better all the time--tracking on surfaces that you never would have imagined when they first came out. I expected this one would track at least as well as the MX series cordless mouse it replaced. Hardly.
First problem: due to its design, it picks up dust on the laser lens quite well. Try cleaning it with a q-tip, and you're just as like to pop the laser housing loose as you are to clean the device. Why clean it? When dirty, the mouse tracks very slowly.
Second problem: even when clean, it really doesn't like some surfaces that my old mice still track very well on. Things like my dining room table--my couch cushions--even makeshift mouse pads like notebooks. Yet, it works on mousepads fine. Um, logitech? The whole point of a wireless, optical mouse is that it can be used nearly anywhere, like the laptops they are so often paired with. This mouse isn't worth the $18 I paid for it by any stretch of the imagination.
It's unfortunate, but my long history of being a dedicated Logitech mouse guy is going down the tubes. I'm likely going to start looking at Kensington tonight to see what my options are for a similar type of mouse.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disgruntled
Expertise: Proficient User

so sorry I purchased this one.

Date:April 12, 2011
I always thought a mouse was a mouse. Not true. This is the first mouse I have ever purchased that I felt "what a waste of money". It is horrible. From the slow moving or not moving to the not clicking properly. This one was twice the cost of other ones so I thought I would be ok. Am going out now to buy the one that was half the cost that I use with my other laptop and works so much better. Unbelievable.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenKY
from Cincinnati, OH/Northern KY
Expertise: Proficient User

My Favorite Mouse

Date:April 22, 2011
I now own 2 of these and just had my boss buy me one for the office. I love them! Comfortable in my hand, gets really good reception to the receiver, works on almost every surface I've tried, and all still on the first battery (I've had the one since October 2010 - so about 6 mos). Not sure why I'm having a different experience than those who have given poor reviews stating issues with some of the above.
One thing I love about the M310 compared to many others that I tried in the stores: the front doesn't have a ridge under my fingertips, this one the buttons overlap the base just the slightest bit, so I don't feel a ridge when depressing the button (or just holding the mouse, as in some I tried).
I purchased, and returned, a few other mice in my quest to find the perfect one...some had the aforementioned comfort issue, and one didn't get great reception (the book for that one said to try locating the mouse further away from other electronic devises...um, it's a computer mouse, it's likely that it's going to be near other electronic devices!).
I recommend this to anyone. The only downside is, as another reviewer mentioned, there's not a great place to put your pinky finger because of the ambidexterous design.
Great job, Logitech...and agreeing with another reviewer, I really, really, really love the new easy-to-open packaging!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fsjghgvj

stupid design

Date:May 23, 2011
I can't even change the battery without break the cover.
-23points
1out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teatang
from New Castle, DE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Tracking Problems

Date:June 20, 2011
My wife gave me a red M310 for Christmas. It is a nice looking mouse that fits comfortably in my hand. I really like the nano receiver and the way it can be stored in the battery compartment. Unfortunately, this mouse is barely useable. This is the first mouse I've owned with the invisible optic laser sensor. It tracks horribly and has slow response to movement. Currently, it's sitting on the shelf unused and I should probably just throw it away. I replaced it with a M305 that has the traditional red laser.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>