Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Keyboard K120

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Keyboard K120

A USB keyboard that gives you a better typing experience that's built to last.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
26 out of 36(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keyboard K120
Review 1 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNS-Front242
from Palm Coast, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This KB K120

Date:March 16, 2012
This is one great KB for the price, if your getting it for an 8 year old. And it's one rugged little piece of equipment as well, and takes the punishment all in stride. It's dropped at least 40 times a day, and well as being stepped on and what not. The best part about it is that it takes the spills - Yes that's right you read it - SPILLS, any and all that my son can dish at it. From Milk to Kool-aid to Water - what ever it is, it can be cleaned up over and over and ready use again. Thanks Logitech for one "GREAT" piece of equipment
+18points
26out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlmom

Perfect keyboard layout - finally :)

Date:March 5, 2014
If you are accustomed to old IBM keyboards, this keyboard is perfect - all keys are the right size and in the right place. I'm a touch-typist and can finally type again without fiddling with where someone has moved the "\" or page up/down.
I'm thinking of picking up a couple more of these just in case they ever stop making them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess
from Lexington,SC
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Super keyboard at a super buy

Date:February 20, 2014
I have two of these -super considering type-ability, whiteness of keys for visual, great tactile response and dependable - nothing you don't need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnny
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Solid

Date:February 6, 2014
Good solid keyboard. Great button response and tactile feedback. I use it for playing CSGO & typing. No problems for more than 2 years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nachd
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent

Date:July 22, 2013
this keyboard is a great buy for the price. i use it to play games, write essays and many other things. it is built to last and will last for a long time. the keys are easy to see and are very rugged and will last.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bb1040
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keys

Date:July 21, 2013
My main problem with this keyboard is that some of the letters are wearing off all ready, only had it a couple months and the white letters on the keys are almost gone on the R,E & A
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack

Avoid Buying

Date:June 26, 2013
This keyboard feels cheap and hollow, like you could easily break it in two with a little pressure. I got this keyboard about 3 months ago looking for a wired keyboard because they typically respond better than wireless ones. That's not the case for this keyboard. Sometimes it takes about 5 seconds before what I typed to appear on screen, other times the keys don't respond period and to top it off the space bar has completely stopped working. I even tried plugging the keyboard into three different computers and the space bar doesn't work on any of them. Well, that's not entirely true. When you unplug the USB, and plug it back in, it types a space for every time you pressed it before, then stops responding again. Piece of junk. I'm never buying from Logitech ever again.
-22points
6out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelTorOnt
from Canada
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

best value keyboard to date

Date:June 20, 2013
This keyboard is amazingly well designed with an efficient full
feautured layout that doesnt comprimise essential functionality for compactness or esthetics. Although superficially resembling
original microsoft terminal keyboard designs; the matte finish and subtle curvature delivers the bare necessities of ergonomics
and polish to make it an excellent secondary or portable keyboard choice. The only obvious caveat being that this model
lacks a volume control knob; that could easily be tacked on a updated design (or macro-keyed on the k-120).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterpixel
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Awesome keyboard!

Date:June 15, 2013
I have had mine for about 2 years and the only Issues I have had with this. My space bar popped off and You can only have two keys pressed at once. Other than that This is an awesome buy and it will last you a long time!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KemoKa
from Iceland

This is a Keyboard

Date:May 31, 2013
This keyboard is, in the plainest sense, a keyboard. It's functional purpose is to serve as an input device for a computer. It has no programmable keys, no shortcut keys, and no multimedia keys. This is a basic keyboard for anyone who just wants a normal keyboard. you get all the right buttons in all the right places, you get lock indicator lights, and you even get shift keys. It does exactly what it says on the box.
Oh, wait, no. That's what Microsoft has for their keyboards. This one is exactly the same, but it is so much better. This is by far and away the most sturdy keyboard I have come across. It has been pummeled with typing for two years now, and it even has a light dusting of Spackle from off of my ceiling. It still works. Its keys feel solid like on the old Dell keyboards(remember those?) and despite being rubber dome switches, the keys do not feel mushy at all. I have tried typing on mechanical keyboards before, and I am just as fast on this one as I am on the high-end gaming keyboards. any other keyboard of its kind would have worn out long ago if they had to type out as many essays as i do on this keyboard. Yes, this is just a basic keyboard, but unlike the rubbish you get from microsoft, it is built with quality.
Also, it's from Logitech, so you know you can't really go wrong. Logitech knows how to make stuff.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ralph
from Milford, MA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Can't believe logitech put this out?

Date:May 26, 2013
I purchased this keyboard two months ago from newegg. Already some keys have stopped working. I can't believe it only lasted two months coming from Logitech. I am a huge Logitech fan so this will not stop me from purchasing Logitech products in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hal

Quality

Date:May 5, 2013
This is not the best or quietest keyboard in the world.
But, you would not buy a minivan and complain that it lost a race with a formula one car and rate it 1 star. . .
I find this product to be a simple, capable keyboard, with a satisfying punch to the keys, all at a price that easily makes it a five star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christopher the Great
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Dollar for dollar, nothing beats the k120

Date:April 29, 2013
I love how this keyboard, for me, is perfectly in the middle of really easy to push keys and the opposite end of a chalky, sticky, rough, hard to press keyboard. In fact I'm using it right now and will most likely use until otherwise. This keyboard makes me look forward to 4,000 word extended essays and online gaming that require exact technical keystrokes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROYSTER
from Wisconsin, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

GREAT VALUE

Date:April 4, 2013
FOR EVERY DAY BASIC COMPUTING ABSOULUTELY GREAT! QUITE KEYS, BOLD EASY TO READ PRINT. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN. I ALSO BOUGHT THE M185 MOUSE WIRELESS WITH BATTERY SAVER AND ON OFF SWITCH. THIS IS A REPLACEMENT OF AN EXPENSIVE MICROSOFT WIRELESS KEY BOARD AND MOUSE SET AND USED ONLY A FEW MONTHS.THANKS AGAIN LOGO TECH!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad Dawg

why did i buy this

Date:March 2, 2013
this keyboard is not quiet at all. i used it a lot. and the thing about it being tough, i dropped it and now the m key doesnt work.
-14points
1out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steven
from Arkansas
Expertise: Proficient User

Cheap only in Price

Date:November 23, 2012
I really enjoy the look and feel with this keyboard with Logitech quality at a great price. While not as loud as a mechanical keyboard this keyboard makes a decent click while typing. Even though it isn't designed for gaming I have used it to play some games like Half-Life 2 and didn't have any problems.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaelicQueen

good keyboard for the price

Date:October 29, 2012
I bought a new desktop computer several months ago, the keyboard that came with it was a bit loud so I took a chance and bought this one. Logictech products have never disappointed me and typing at a speed that I am accustomed to (which would make the old keyboard clatter) is much quieter on this keyboard. It is more comfortable to me and the mouse that came with it responds very quickly too.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hotdog
from NSW, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Noisy

Date:October 24, 2012
This is not a quiet keyboard. Overall, a good keyboard but not quiet, when someone is heavy-handed.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBA in the heartland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

stay away!

Date:October 23, 2012
I have used Logitech products for years until now. I bought this keyboard for the numeric keypad on the right. It will not work with Windows 7 and a wireless Logitech mouse. I have tried every fix on the web site. I have installed and uninstalled the driver software 4 times and it will not recognize the keyboard! I have booted and rebooted, installed and uninstalled the hardware. I have wasted hours of time which is ironic as this is advertised as a "business keyboard". If I had customers waiting for me to fix this keyboard I would be out of business by now. What ever happened to plug 'n play?
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keyboard K120
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
k nizzle
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Alright

Date:October 8, 2012
The keyboard feels cheaply constructed, and the mouse is average. Also, the keyboard tends to bend in the middle when pressed on or leaned on. Also the letters on the keys come off easily.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>