Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M510

Logitech Wireless Mouse M510

A full-size, wireless laser mouse with more comfort and extra controls so you can do more, more easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.554 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 139 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
27
84 out of 139(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M510
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blcassidy59
from Arkansas, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Only Mouse for me.

Date:March 22, 2014
Logitech MUST keep this mouse available. I wear mice out and these last the longest and are the most comfortable for what I do everyday. exceptionally long battery life even when left on or in sleep mode. sensitivity settings are great. easily programable button functions. Comfortable to the hand for someone who draws all day everyday. I need to stock pile them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous

Best mouse ever

Date:March 10, 2014
I've had this mouse for over 1 year and it is still perfect. The size is perfect and the back & forward buttons are really nice!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John
from Florida
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Logitech M510 Mouse

Date:February 23, 2014
This thing is JUNK. Dont buy one. I have other Logitech products that work great. But this Mouse M510 is junk. The pointer jumps around and flashes off and on. It's just so unstable. Works one minute , quits the next.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gamingtokilltime

Not recommended

Date:February 12, 2014
This mouse has problems either with tracking or drag. Tried cleaning the lens, removing the batteries then reinitialize it, switching mouse pads, and tried on my laptop. The problem persisted causing me to return it for another. Same problem different mouse. Going wired mouse from now on and never looking back. Do not buy this mouse.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rabbit
from Florida

Awful Connection

Date:February 6, 2014
I'm a gamer and needed a new mouse because I dropped my wireless Marathon mouse logitech on carpet and the mouse buttons started getting finicky. Went to Target and bought this mouse and its just not great, at all. The mouse is about 3 feet from my PC and sometimes I'll have to wait 3 minutes for the mouse to connect to my pc and respond to my movements. Like the other review said I'll have to pick up my mouse about 30 times to get it to the other side of the screen. When my mouse starts going through this phase I can't play any games because my mouse just won't work correctly. It keeps freezing in the middle of everything.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bman
from Michigan, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good for light use

Date:January 13, 2014
This was my wireless mouse of choice at work, but after going through two of these mice I would not suggest this for anyone in a computer based industry. Being a design engineer, the middle mouse button is an essential button for most 3D programs, but I have had two mice middle buttons fail (both m510s) within a year of getting them. For light, wireless at home use these are fantastic, but if a middle mouse button is a necessity, buyer beware.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GamerWithaBudget

Mouse has multiple problems

Date:January 6, 2014
I used the mouse, because I thought it would be easier to use than the touch pad, on my laptop. However, it doesn't seem to be an improvement, for the following reasons,
To get from one side of the screen to the other, I have to repeatedly drag the mouse then pick it up, bring it back to me, and drag it some more.
I will be scrolling, in my documents, and it will way overshoot the scrolling, going from the top, to the bottom, unless I hit the windows button, on my keyboard.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blogger
from Croatia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Tragic

Date:January 4, 2014
Mouse is so slow on light surface. This is tragic.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jordan
from California, USA

M510 Mouse

Date:January 3, 2014
I've had this mouse for over a year and one of the side mouse buttons broke. The plastic on the button broke on the inside and it just jangled around in the socket till I took it out. Even though it broke it still preformed very well until it did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sean
from California, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Ackward

Date:December 31, 2013
Was looking to replace my G9X that decided to die out recently.
Its definitely not a gaming mouse and is definitely for a person who has both small hands and used to using three fingers on the mouse.
Not comfortable after extended use and can't get used to the idea of using three fingers on the mouse.
Feels very ackward.
Also am unable to assign side buttons in certain games.
Best for light use, business types and small hands.
Wish Logitech would bring back the G9X in wireless for me it was a perfect mouse.
Too bad I had to toss it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justsomereviewer
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great, Simple Mouse

Date:December 30, 2013
This mouse does exactly what you would expect. The mouse is very comfortable and sits just right in your hand. Its slim, but not as small as some of Logitech's other travel mice. It has two programmable buttons that are convenient and are great for me, except I would expect some issues from lefties. Otherwise though this product is relatively ambidextrous. I mostly use it for web browsing, word doc and presentation formatting, and some gaming. It words very well for all of those, even better than the more expensive M705, which I also own. Logitech products have always worked for me, and this one has lasted 2 years and is still going strong
Pros:
Comfortable
Long-lasting
Unifying receiver is great for product interface
Simple yet intuitive
2 programmable buttons
Great for general computer work
Works well with Mac
Cons:
Left-handed people may have some difficulty with the programmable buttons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sumit
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best for work

Date:December 7, 2013
I use this at work all the time , it is good for meetings
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbro
from Fargo, ND, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent mouse

Date:December 1, 2013
This is a perfect mouse not just for browsing the web and regular use, its also amazing for photography and video editing! This mouse is super conferrable and can work with it for hours! I would not only recommend it to only the average user i would definitely recommend this to a pro video and photographical editor!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wEKa
from Saudi Arabia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Bad sensitivity :((

Date:November 28, 2013
I Bought this mouse for Graphic Design but the sensitivity is very bad... No deferent between normal mouse with 10$ and this one. i downloaded the logitech app for mouse control but still the same also i bought high quality mouse pad but still the same .. i don't like the sensitivity at all.. very bad one.... :(
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shawn
from Melbourne, FL
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

One of the worst mice I've ever used

Date:November 20, 2013
This mouse was just terrible. I used it for about 4 hours doing work and than another 2 hours of gaming. The precision pointing is just god awful. When trying to select a small box to check off, the mouse jumps constantly and when it comes for gaming, precise clicking is out the window. Literally returning it 24 hours after I bought it.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo
from Port Richey, FL, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love It, Hate It

Date:November 2, 2013
PROS: I love the size, comfort and number of buttons on this mouse. I even enjoy the wireless ability of it, however...
CONS: This mouse dies so quickly. I use this mouse to game with (WoW). As a mouse, the side button I was using for Ventrillo PTT only lasted 2 months, then died. I was in a bit of a spot, so I went back to Target and got another one until I could save up for a real gaming mouse (i.e. one that lasted longer than 2 months). It's having problems where sometimes when you click the regular mouse buttons, it doesn't register, like the sensitivity of pushing down the button doesn't have enough give. It gets REALLY ANNOYING when I've been playing with the mouse, it stops working in the middle of a raid and I can't get my character to move forward or click on someone to heal them. It seems to me that the laser is NOT in the correct place; i.e. it's a little high for where the optical hole is (see pic). I intend to replace it as soon as I can save up for a real wired gaming mouse.
If you are a casual computer user (not a gamer) you will probably really enjoy this mouse if the laser is lined up with the optical hole correctly. I have larger hands and it is a very comfortable fit, even with the carpal tunnel syndrome surgery I had on both my wrists.
If I didn't have to return it in the mail and do without I would return it back to the company and make them give me one that actually works all the time. This is not a gamer sturdy mouse, but it IS really comfortable.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brian
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

It would be great if....

Date:October 13, 2013
Favorite mouse by far... just wish they would get rid of the rubber grip. It gets gross and fast.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgan
from Denver, CO
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Does everything and more

Date:September 18, 2013
I rarely write reviews but this product deserves it. This is my second purchase of this product.
1. The scroll wheel goes up or down a page well.
2. Pushing the scroll wheel left or right moves the page that way if it's too large for the screen.
3. The forward and back page buttons work easily using my thumb.
4. The mouse size is smaller than older products but large enough for my larger hands.
In short, viewing web pages can be done easily without having to move the cursor unless you want to change pages. The overall quality and solid feel is what I've always wanted but rarely found in past products, and the features are far superior to past mice I've used.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
from Missouri
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Like the 2 extra buttons

Date:September 15, 2013
Just bought it a day ago locally on sale for about the same price with tax. Same size as my other mice I've used in the past. I read a lot of reviews from a lot of different sites. It seems a lot of people have problems with the cursor being jittery and jumping around on the screen on desktop computers. I had the same problem. Reading the tech support page for troubleshooting, it suggested moving the receiver, so I moved it to USB port on the front of my computer to be closer to the mouse. Well that made the mouse behave the way it should, but that took away 1 of 2 ports on the front. I wanted to put it back in the rear of the computer. The support page also had information about using the USB stand for the receiver to move it closer to the mouse to eliminate problems, but it was not listed anywhere on the website. So I went through my computer box and found a USB cable I had for a previous computer. It's about 4 feet long. I plugged it into the back of my computer and plugged the receiver into the cable and ran it alongside the bottom of the computer, and now the mouse and receiver are less than a foot apart and everything working smoothly. I would suggest to those having issues with a jittery cursor to go to a computer store and buy a USB cable. Measure the distance from the back of the computer up to where you plan on placing the receiver. If you have your computer on the floor or below desk top, you could attach it to your monitor stand. Hope this helps others haveing this problem. So far so good.
Battery life has been all over the place. I wonder how long mine will last before changing.
One other problem which is of minor concern, is that the software or website has no infor on what some of the button selections do. I do like that you can program buttons in specific applications for specific tasks. I also like the 2 side buttons on the left, much easier and faster to move forward and backwards on webpages instead of having to move the mouse to do it.
Even with these 2 minor annoyances, I still give it 5 stars. Of course this may change in the future depending on operation and battery life.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
from Michigan
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Two years old and still running just like new.

Date:September 12, 2013
The M510 is the best mouse I have ever owned. I bought two more recently for my kids computer. I hope they never stop making it. The batteries last forever.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>