Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M510

Logitech Wireless Mouse M510

A full-size, wireless laser mouse with more comfort and extra controls so you can do more, more easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.554 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 139 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
27
84 out of 139(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M510
Review 21 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IHateCreepers
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love the battery life

Date:September 11, 2013
I have used this mouse with the same batteries for almost 1 year and they have not died yet! WOW
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ciantic
from Jyväskylä, Finland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

It's great for anyone having small hand

Date:September 1, 2013
Why there is no dimensions in the web page? I purchased this mouse a few months ago, there is nothing wrong with the mouse, it works fine etc. but I can't recommend it to everybody. Only for those having small enough hand.
I bought this because it's marketed as "full-sized" -- well, isn't that a bit relative? I think my hands are normal sized but this mouse is so small that my hand doesn't rest well on it. Lower part of palm is touching the mouse pad and I keep trying odd postures to avoid paining my hand, I've already developed a sore area on my palm.
I'm looking for Performance Mouse MX as a replacement, it looks like my old mouse, but I'm not going to buy it if I can't find it's dimensions.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsWaterwitch
from Florida
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Left Handers Beware

Date:August 23, 2013
This mouse is very poorly designed for left handers. The little buttons on the left hand side that provide additional features for a right-handed user (exactly at their thumb) fit snugly under a left hander's palm. When I use my left hand index finger to use the roller ball or buttons, the movement causes my palm to click the back and forward buttons. Very annoying and inconvenient. Other mice I have purchased in the past with these types of buttons have been positioned differently and fell between my fingers. This one does not. This mouse came as part of a mouse and keyboard combo, so I now have to purchase another mouse that is more compatible with my ability to use it as a left hander.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandon
from Monroe, New York USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Very Decent Product

Date:August 12, 2013
I bought this mouse as a replacement for my Onn Wireless Mouse. And, although I've only had it for an hour, I can tell this is a quality mouse. It feels solid, unlike my previous mouse which felt very cheap and flimsy. It has a good design that fills your hands nicely, and the buttons are of great quality. It takes 2 AA batteries, which means it has an extremely long battery life. The only, very small problem, is that whenever I unplug the Unifying Receiver and then plug it back in, my computer will start to re-download the drivers. Other than that, this is a quality product that I would recommend to anyone looking for a mouse that gets the job done and then some.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
speedfreak

Slows Me Down

Date:July 8, 2013
I have a dell computer that came with a plug-in mouse. When I moved the mouse very little, the on screen mouse moved a lot. I could move very quickly through pages, and it wasn't too quick. The Logitech 510 moves about a third as fast, and I can't do as much in as little time. The buttons are great, passing through pages without having to click. It is comfortable to use, but I can't recommend it to a friend.
-18points
3out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
customer
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

good mouse, but....

Date:June 22, 2013
Mouse is very good. It has good precision. Size and shape are perfect for me. Someone doesn't like its weight ( it has 2 batteries, so it's a little bit heavier then an average mouse), i do.
BUT this mouse should be used on the good surface. If you don't like mousepads, don't buy this model, you'll definitely be disappointed. I've tried it on different tables (and chip black mousepad) and had the same problem: slow and irregular speed.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User
from Phx
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great mouse, but now encountering problems

Date:June 11, 2013
I have had this mouse for over a year or two now. It is a fantastic mouse, and I use it for gaming and what not. However, recently it started lagging and twitching. I would be in the middle of a game and I couldn't move my mouse up or down or left or right. I had to slowly move around, to get it to function. I contacted Logitch Support and they replaced it hassle-free right away! Overall, a great mouse and great customer service.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pirate Raider
from Visalia, CA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Nice Wireless

Date:May 27, 2013
I have used Logitech wired Trackballs for years, when they stop making them, i had to change.
I looked t all of the wireless mice Logitech had, & asked around.
I found that out of 173 people who use Logitech mice, love the M510. Both PC & Mac.
I used it on my HP laptop for a long time, than when i got a iMac, i use it there now.
Have not had any trouble it at all.
I use it to play Guild Wars, Diablo 3, Battle Pirates, with no hung ups or movement.
When i replace it, i will get another Logitech mouse.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZZickafoose

Broke

Date:May 27, 2013
This mouse is cheaply made. It's over priced. The usb port breaks into little pieces and quits working. Waste of money.
-17points
2out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Matt B

Worst Purchase ever

Date:May 17, 2013
skips to much. I bought this to game and it skips. DO NOT BUY
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Banjo

Left-handers read this.

Date:April 24, 2013
If you are left-handed, or prefer to use your mouse left-handed, this might not be your best choice. The mouse is fine, but the software is not. You can choose to reverse the buttons by checking a box, but the box will "uncheck" itself frequently - for example each time you restart your computer - and there doesn't seem to be any way to stop that from happening. Logitech coould fix thais glitch, but until they do, be aware.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JohnnyD
from Belgium
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Poor tracking

Date:April 23, 2013
I am personally very disappointed in this mouse.
When I first got it, it already skipped around from time to time.
I had expected as much, but recently it has been doing it more often to the point where it's gotten so frustrating I've switched back to my old mouse.
I regret buying this mouse.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadow4869
from WI
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best mouse for general use and cheap gaming

Date:April 12, 2013
I bought this mouse over a year ago. I honestly have to say that it is the best mouse that you can buy for your money. The tracking is perfect and the feel is the best of any mouse that I have ever tried out. I have large hands and it sits perfectly. I am primarily A gamer, and this mouse suited me perfectly untill just recently when I bought a gaming mouse. Even for gaming there is hardly a difference in tracking speed.
I love this mouse so much that I had my work buy one for me to use.
So, bottom line if you use your mouse ALOT for different applications including gaming this is the best mouse for a small budget that feels great and will last you a long time!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr.Sand

Mr.Sand

Date:April 5, 2013
I have had this mouse for about a year maybe year and a half and it is a great mouse. It replaced my old Logitech Mouse which Im sure was the same exact mouse just slightly different.
This one had the unique and easy to use Unified Receiver that my old mouse didn't have.
Anyway this mouse performs greatly, it has a really good sensitivity compared to other mice and even other Logitech mice. The forward and back buttons are a nice touch when browsing the web and gaming.
Of course the mouse isn't on the gaming page but the buttons being on the side are much easier to use then top buttons and allows for simultaneous button pressing.
Currently I use the mouse in everyday use and while gaming in Borderlands 2
Which given the extra buttons makes a nice setup for the side buttons to be melee and grenades.
Overall this is a great mouse for everyday use and web browsing and is a good mouse for some games. It lacks a lot of extra buttons that the other gaming mice have but makes up for it perfect comfort and sensitivity
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Terransheep
Age: 35 to 44
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

It's got good grip, but...

Date:March 18, 2013
but the motion sensor is really bad, it moves at different speed on different surface. When I place it on my wood table, it's moving soooo slowly, and when I placed it on my SC2 mousepad, it's moving so fast again. wow, that just really turn me off. Other than that, it's god good grip for me and I love the glossy cover on it and the rubber... I'm still gonna return it though.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jodi

Great at beginning, but . . .

Date:March 9, 2013
The mouse performed very well at the beginning, but after a year I had to change my battery. Performance was very good after that for a short time, but then steeply deteriorated. I just installed software and am hoping performance will improve with use of software.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jareeq
from PL
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Recomended!

Date:February 26, 2013
Bought in 2010 battery replaced after 23 months (sic!).
Cursor precision is about 'A-' but it is sufficient (with new set pilot software it is much simpler than with previous version). Laser sometimes need cleaning (but it is really simple). IMPORTANT For people who complains about poor performance - check that your m510 accidentally hit on the ground, laser can then separate from housing. Then you have two choices put laser back (it is very easy) or complain and shed tears here :-). After 2 years it perform like new with some small maintenance.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nedo
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

buying another

Date:February 26, 2013
pro's
fit my hand well
no annoying light when you pick up the mouse
the buttons aren't too easy to push
the mouse actually died before the batteries
con's
the usb stopped working after 8 months. i always have it in my laptop though, not to careful with it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suave Profit
from Long Island New York
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

My Jessuah

Date:February 24, 2013
I can`t tell you how many mouse I purchased ,one of each I`am sure of,even the Kensington Slimblade Cordless Mouse,expensive but junk ,goes to show you ,price does not mean anything. when I got this mouse hooked up wireless mouse M510 ,I thought I would go insane ,never have I never had a cordless mouse so perfect and well behaved ,I can`t tell you just how I love this cordless mouse ,words can not describe,I can`t thank Logitech enough ,they made this for me the most perfect cordless mouse on earth ,I can`t thank Logitech enough ,further more from now on I will buy anything Logitech.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allstar689
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best mouse I ever used

Date:January 27, 2013
I bought this mouse about two months ago and it is working great! I love all the extra features that the mouse has. (Like the back and forward buttons and the scroll wheel that can be tilted left and right.) I just don't understand why there are so many bad reviews. This is a great mouse!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>